Hostelworld.com

Adventure Queenstown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
Adventure Queenstown Hostel Located at Level 1, 36 Camp Street, Queenstown.
Adventure Queenstown Hostel
New Zealand
Queenstown Otago 9300 Level 1, 36 Camp Street
97% 1401
-45.0311966 168.6607682
Adventure Queenstown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with a great friendly, atmosphere. Staff are great and hostel has everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Adventure queenstown was fantastic! The ensuite bathroom was very clean and spacious, there were lots of free amenities and things available to rent, laundry was timely, and the staff were very helpful with making bookings! Wifi worked well, and kitchen facilities are extensive. My only complaint is that the ski/snowboard equipment for rent is subpar and pretty old and worn out, but I really enjoyed my stay and met some great girls! A fantastic hostel right in the center of queenstown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel we've ever stayed at! It was well designed and many details made the stay much more comfortable - the beds had curtains, outlets with USB charging, and 2 pillows, the showers each had a shelf... The hostel also had bikes, gopros and ipads available to borrow free of charge. Everyone we met (staff and other guests) were all very friendly and respectful. I can't recommend this hostel enough. Definitely stay here when you're in Queenstown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

My absolute favourite hostel. It has the great feeling of a small hostel, loads of people to talk to and have fun with. Activities are good fun too. But also had the mod-cons/added bits like plugs/USBs by the bed, comfortable bunks, you can loan iPads, go pros, ski gear. Genuinely cannot recommend this place enough. I'm looking forward to going back to QT and staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing, clean hostel with great staff and facilities. Terrific atmosphere as well. Only downside is that we had to move rooms several times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

I've stayed at a lot of hostels, and this one is really great. It's obvious they care about their customers. Awesome location, lots of space, very clean, hot showers, fast internet, many scheduled activities... a few of the employees seem kind of stressed out and unhappy, but most are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were super helpful in booking activities and giving recommendations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alejandra44
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

I came one year ago to this hostel and still as great as before!!!! Totally recommended to everyone who wants to had a good time in queenstown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Couldn't fault it, very comfortable, great showers, location is fantastic and altogether didn't cost much at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Great atmosphere. Would definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.