X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Adventure Queenstown Hostel Reviews

Level 1, 36 Camp Street, Queenstown, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
1074 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Thank you for picking up my glasses lol


94%

Great location, great facilities and proactive staff. Definitely the place to stay in Queenstown for a short visit!


97%

Amazing stay, super helpful staff & unbeatable location. Only possible way it could've been better is if the shared bathroom on the top floor was less prone to flooding.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback! Great to hear you loved staying with us! Yep, you were right about the shower, but we're pleased to say this has now been fixed. We arranged it as soon as we could, but sometimes getting a workman can take a few days. Hope to see you all back next year!

100%

Totally awesome place to stay and meet cool, adventurous people, 100% recommending this to friends!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best setup


100%

Had such a good time and the staff was awesome! Everyone was super friendly and accommodating.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place. In the middle of queenstown. Everywhere is "around the corner from AQ" Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are new and clean.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel, rooms were on the small scale but they were really clean and having an ensuite was fabulous! The communal lounge room was cozy and chilled with lots of movies to watch, the wifi worked perfectly (and was free), and they had computers that worked well too. Great nights sleep and was quiet and no noise trailed in from any clubs nearby. Definitely recommend.


100%

Probably the nicest hostel I've stayed at in Europe/Australia/NZ. Facilities were absolutely incredible, lounge area was really comfortable as well as the beds, super friendly and helpful staff. Top notch hostel, highly recommended.


100%

I have travelled à lot and this is by far the best hostel i have ever stayed in. It has got everything you d wish and even More. Best place to meet people, awesome staff. Amazing beds, showers and location.


100%

This was my second time staying at AQ. I previously stayed here back in 2011 when it first opened. I was extremely impressed during my first visit then to see even more improvements this visit really wow'd me. This hostel just nails it when it comes to every detail - from an extremely clean kitchen with salt/pepper/oil/spices to now free hire of GoPros, powerpoints inside lockers, USBs on powerpoints, an amazing gear room with a dehumidifier and much more. The list is really endless.


97%

AMAZING!! Dont bother staying anywhere else! Best location in Queenstown and the staff and owner are awesome! Im sure I got annoying with all my questions but the staff never seemed bothered. Free international phone calls was an awesome perk, especially since my 90yr old grandma doesnt have Skype or Facetime. The owner cooks a wonderful home-cooked dinner for $8 on Sunday for the guests, just make sure to sign up. Free Wifi, free towels, two pillows on your bed, etc etc etc!!


100%

Excellent location and the living areas are cleaner and more modern than most hostels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Best hostel I've been to! Awesome team - I'll be back!


97%

I had a fantastic stay! The beds are so comfy and the staff were very helpful. You could not ask for a better location and the security drying room was great for all the snowboarding gear. All in all Adventure Queenstown is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in (I've backpacked a lot so this is really saying something).

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is definitely one of the best hostels I've ever been to. A lot of free stuff, comfy beds with light and plugs in each of them (even usb), amazing showers, very nice common room open 24/7, really good kitchen and very friendly and helpful staff. computers and internet also for free and the atmosphere was incredible, culdn't ask for more.


89%

Staff were very friendly, ensuite bathroom was huge and cleaned daily with good shower, and the bunks were comfortable (with lights, powerpoints, pocket shelf). Only bad point is that the drying room was small and it didn't seem like the dehumidifier was turn on for long enough as my gear did not dry overnight. But overall the place is great and I would definitely stay there again & recommend.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you Adventure Queenstown for a great four days! You guys and girls were more than friendly and make the time and trip of a Solo Traveler that much easier and enjoyable. HUGE thanks to going above and beyond for a strange request/surprise from back home for me! Haha - wont ever be forgotten and thank you for making it possible!! Cheers AQ!

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel! Lots of extras that's most other hostels overlooked. Lovely staff also. Thanks for a great stay!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel of the 21st century, tech savvy & really focuses on making travellers feel like its there home away from home. I have to commend the way that they run this place as staff always put customers front of mind. All activities can be arranged within the AQ headquarters, so you really need to think. Central location, quiet of a night time, really clean, heaters in rooms for those who don't take the cold well & usb ports to charge electonics. Recommend 150% thanks 2 adding to the memories AQ!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Queenstown Hostels

Please give us your feedback