Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adventure Queenstown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, location and amenities. Would definitely recommend to others! Nice kitchen, tv room, great wifi, clean washrooms and much more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The bedrooms won't blow your mind, but the kitchen and showers were incredible. Most of all though, the staff was absurdly helpful and fun. I went there with absolutely no plans, and they helped me schedule a jam-packed week of activities. Also, they have events every night that make it easy to meet all the other hostel-goers. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Queenstown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.7

The showers were very nice- like proper hotel showers. Kitchen and dining area was quite large with everything you need. The reception staff was also very helpful. There were fun activities to partake in every night. However On some nights it can be a little noisy at night because most people who got drunk in the kitchen come down to the lounge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

TERRIFIC! Very centrally located and they provide everything for free! Unlimited fast wifi, fresh towels, toiletries in the ensuite unit, everything. You can even borrow gopros & accessories for free! Staying here truly feels like being a part of an awesome family. The layout of the hostel makes it feel like home, no joke. Love the outdoor seating area so much! I've stayed at few different hostels and Im glad to say AQ is the best. The receptionist guy was super friendly too. memorable stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Great staff and give you a full rundown of the hostel, events and QT nightlife. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Wow. This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in (and Japan had some sick ones). A small hostel with a great vibe for all characters with different taste. They also provide SO MANY NECESSARY facilities at no extra charge, made me feel super valued and cared for! The attention to detail in making the hostel warm and welcoming is superb. Staff members take the time to give you the hostel spiel but also get personable with you. I got lucky giving this place a go. Will return!!! (Thanks Fraser!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome atmosphere. Staff are just as much travellers as they are there to work. Plenty of social activities with a reasonably tight group of guests. Definitely my best hostel experience so far. Would recommend - definitely coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

I've stayed in many hostels around the world and this is by far the best! Staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in, atmosphere was so much fun, facilities were great and location was perfect. Can't wait to stay again! Thanks a lot to the team at Adventure Queenstown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Adventure Queenstown Hostel is a great option for those passing through Queenstown. Helpful staff, clean bathrooms and rooms, and lots of space!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Highly recommended place to stay in Queenstown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×