Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adventure Queenstown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2017
9.7

The best hostel I've stayed at in New Zealand. More expensive than I'd usually pay for a hostel but this was in line with Queenstown generally and frankly was great value for what you got! The atmosphere in the place was sweet as, with nightly events and the balcony with views of the mountains was a great touch. I would happily have stayed here longer and I would happily stay here again! Great job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Best hostel ever! Amazing staff and people living there, really friendly and helpful and genuinely interested in you. Very clean facilities and they offer so much, e.g. Go pros and iPads for free hire! Directly in the city, so you're really close to everything and they can also book things for you. Never been so happy about staying in a hostel before :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Queenstown! So many friends had recommended this hostel to me and it did not disappoint. All the staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful with any of the activities you want to do around Queenstown, the hostel was kept very clean, the kitchen, bathroom and showers were great, the rooms were spacious with awesome views from the balconies and it's located in the perfect spot right in the middle of town. Will definitely be coming back here soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Extremely clean and very friendly, helpful staff. No issues at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Stayed here for a couple of nights in queenstown - staff were super helpful and lovely, the place was really welcoming and had a great vibe. Would go back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Very homely Couldnt fault it I loved this hostel so much as it was so clean and amazing! 10/10 fro me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! Have stayed there twice.the staff have set up a great atmosphere and are very welcoming. There are hair straighteners, iPads, gopros etc to borrow and the kitchen and lounge room are really homely. Massive thank you to Nadine who went out of her way and gave me her hot water bottle when I was ill Perfect location too! Home away from home -love this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.0

I spent a few nights at the hostel. The location is really central (could be a bit noisy though if people are hanging on the streets or on the hostel's terrace). The plus for this hostel is that they put your name on the door, and on your bed, and they take time to show you the facilities. They also offer to wash your laundry for $8 (in my case they messed up with my laundry because they forgot to do it and it took more than 24 hours to get my laundry back :( Good for money but not exceptional

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome. Great atmosphere and really helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.