Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adventure Queenstown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing, everything you could wish for, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Had a roast on a Sunday which was lush. The communal areas are a decent size and they had Netflix and a wide range of games!! Super location, if I ever go back to Queenstown I will only stay here and many people I met there said the same!! Amazing!! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Kitchen and bathrooms were amazing and the atmosphere was amazing. Activists were run nightly which made it really easy to make friends. They also had loads of free stuff available to hirer e.g go pros, bikes. 100% recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at, the staff are so helpful and everything is very clean. Created an amazing atmosphere while I stayed there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
9.7

AQ was awesome , the staff were great and very accommodating. The only down side was that the staff left doors unlocked when the cleaned our dorm room and left the balcony door open which can be accessed from the common room. They were very apologetic and I would still go back there. They had activities every night which really got people involved and I had a lot of fun. And the showers are amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
7.1

It's a great place to stay if you are not particular with cleanliness. We felt the rooms are not well kept. The common facilities are okay. The common washrooms and bathroom are connected and it's all unisex. The bathroom has lock but not the washroom. I feel uneasy when entering the washroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am sorry you felt uneasy entering the washroom. Unisex bathrooms are common for hostels around the world. All of the toilet stalls in our common bathrooms are lockable and have their own private wash basins as well. We do offer rooms with private ensuite bathrooms but you chose a room with the use of a common bathroom. We work hard to ensure our rooms and cleanliness are held to an extremely high standard and will do our best to always keep improving. Best of luck in your travels!

5th Dec 2016
10.0

I'm 27 years old and a bit of spoiled traveler so I had lots of reservations about staying at Hostels as it was, but AQ did not feel like a hostel at all. This place was awesome, it was better than the apartments I lived in during college. Stayed in a 5bed female ensuite. Plenty of storage space for people's things, super clean, nice big bathroom, comfortable beds. It was also incredibly convenient that every bed has it's own sockets, USB outlets and reading light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

It was the best hostel during my new zealand's trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

AWESOME !!!! every things was provided

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isabellegasparini5702
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

It was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The crew cared so much about everyone, rooms were clean and clear. All the place is very comfortable and security is really a priority for them. I highly recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing. I've been to 35 countries and stayed in hostels all over the world and this was one of the very best I've ever experienced. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back myself. (also the tours you can book through them are at discounted prices and VERY worth it!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.