Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adventure Queenstown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
8.0

Nice hostel but according to the reviews I read my expectations were higher. Too many beds in my room (5 female dorm) and the kitchen was not as clean as it should. Microwaves too old. Suite bathroom was excellent. Many activities if you want to go partying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.7

A very good hostel, loads of stuff included and staff will help you out. Really good hostel for meeting people as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, very cozy, highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

Thank you SO much Adventure Queenstown for facilitating one of the most meaningful and amazing weekends of my New Zealand experience. I have so many sweet memories with the people I had the pleasure of meeting and I feel so lucky to have been instantly welcomed in. The atmosphere at the hostel was warm and inclusive. It was so nice to be a part of what felt like a loving family. I'm really happy I got to spend time with the "long timers" because they really made me feel right at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

My home away from home. Absolutely the BEST hostel in the world. Don't book anywhere else for Queenstown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

Adventure Queenstown Hostel was a great place to stay. Everyone was really friendly and the facilities were very clean. Perfect location right in the centre of town. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing and would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahsophiem
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing place! I'd definitely stay there again when I'm coming back to Queenstown. Highly recommend this Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I've stayed in in 2 months of travelling Australia and New Zealand. The location is perfect, facilities are all great - TV with Netflix, unlimited, free, fast wifi, several plugs by each bed and a kitchen with every piece of equipment you could possibly need. The hostel was always spotless, including the kitchen at all times of day. Staff were really friendly and showed us around on arrival and the hostel generally had a really friendly feel. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.7

I had a great time at this hostel. It's a relatively small hostel so the atmosphere was bit more reserved than other hostels I've stayed in. There wasn't many people which made it initiate but again wasn't much going on for 'pres'. Despite this the service was great and the rooms were nice. Having a window was great for fresh air.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.