X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Adventure Queenstown Hostel Reviews

Level 1, 36 Camp Street, Queenstown, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
1131 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 99%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One word: awesome


100%

Perfect place to stay in queenstown. So many free things (bike hire, spices

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is really awesome! I love it very much. It's clean. It's quiet in the bedroom. You can borrow a lot of things you need for free, such as bike, iPad, etc. I love their bike, which is really good to ride! And I also love their useful, big and clean kitchen. The food storage place is in order and they have different fridge for different rooms, so that it's easy to find your food and won't be crushed by other's food. And the staff are very nice also. Thank you so much.


100%

I have no complaints about this hostel and in fact would absolutely, without question, recommend it to everybody and anybody. The owner is fantasticly friendly and helpful, and this seems to filter through his staff and also through the hostel itself which has been set up to meet your every need as a backpacker. Chilled areas, great kitchen, amazing beds, hot and strong showers, excellent location, 2 balconies to sit and enjoy some sun... Don't dwell on it, just book!


100%

I have stayed at at least over a dozen hostels and this was easily the best place. Great facilities, FREE WIFI, really comfy beds, great location in Queenstown, free bike rental, an incredible lounge room and a great environment. I was ready to take up permanent residence upon arrival. Truly an amazing hostel.


100%

This is hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Nothing is overlooked. Every bed is very comfortable, has two pillows, a partial curtain, usb charging ports, reading lamp and pocket on the wall for personal items. They lend out mountain bikes, go pros, ski and snowboard equipment and a host of other items. Fantastic large kitchen and a very secure luggage room with cameras and small lockers with charging ports in the lockers to charge phones, cameras, computers etc. Excellent location!


100%

It's nice to have staff that genuinely are happy to have you stay with them. You can tell they have stayed in hostels themselves and made a list of everything they didn't like and changed it for their hostel. It is a great business, congratulations guys, you will continue to have floods of backpackers because of the fantastic reputation you've given yourselves.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were very helpful and friendly, great feeling of community within the hostel and fantastic facilities made my stay during a week of pretty miserable weather, great!

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect, thank you! I was never worried to leave anything unattended. Even left some expensive coffee and got it back days after I checked out. Also loved the 24 hour lounge and the fact that there were more than enough outlets for everyone (which I found is a big problem in all other hostel in New Zealand I stayed in). The girls bathrooms had anything a girl can ever dream of! Good job, guys :-)


100%

Quite possibly the best hostel I have ever stayed in after a year on the road, great common areas, super helpful staff, central location and great place to meet people without being a loud party hostel.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

You have two options: 1) read through the 1000+ reviews that have given this hostel a 98% rating, hoping to see where that 2% came from, only to find out that the owner had those very minor issues fixed immediately. Or 2) save yourself the hassle and stay here. It really is as good as everyone says. You will feel at home as soon as you walk in the door.


100%

This is a fantastic hostel in a great location. Highly recommended. Just the best.


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Tons of thoughtful features like central storage room with power outlets in each locker, curtains around each bed for privacy, dual outlets at each bed, LED reading light, nightly activities, open kitchen, frisbees/iPads/GoPros/etc available to borrow, advice and booking on all Queenstown activities. Don't stay anywhere else in Queenstown.


100%

AQ is far and away the best hostel. I've stayed in dozens all over the world and everything about this place wins. The people, perks, atmosphere, family meals and game nights, location, etc etc etc. If you're fortunate enough to have the opportunity, STAY.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel, couldn't fault it. Definitely the best one I stayed in when visiting Queenstown

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I felt spoiled whilst I was there. Thanks alot. The facilities and atmosphere are amazing. I will stay again if I am in Queenstown.


97%

Fantastic!!!


100%

I had a pleasant experience at the hostel " ADVENTURE QUEENSTOWN ". Would be staying again and recommend it to everyone! Thank you!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved this place. When it comes to hostel living it is the little things. This place had a nice head lamp, plugs next to each bed. Under each bed was a cabinet to stow away all your stuff so it isn't thrown everywhere. I stayed in a 5 female en suite. I loved that everyone had name tags on their beds. You can also put down $20, borrow a go pro, go bungy jump and upload it later at the hostel, return it and get money back. How awesome. Also a towel was given and blow dryers were in girls room!


100%

Honestly this is the best hostel I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. AQ thinks of all the little things that make life as a backpacker so much more enjoyable and easy. For those tech savvy people, the wifi is not only 100% free but fast and each bed comes equipped with its own outlet complete with a reading lamp and USB ports so no converter is needed to charge your electronics. Beds are comfy and sturdy and staff is super friendly. This place is really a "home away from" home environment.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Queenstown Hostels

Please give us your feedback