Hostelworld.com

Adventure Queenstown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1,361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1,361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.8
Adventure Queenstown Hostel Located at Level 1, 36 Camp Street, Queenstown.
Adventure Queenstown Hostel
New Zealand
Queenstown Otago 9300 Level 1, 36 Camp Street
97% 1361
-45.0311966 168.6607682
Adventure Queenstown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Really great hostel. Central location, helpful and friendly staff. Have something on most / every night, loved the Sunday roast! Don't usually leave reviews on here but this place deserves one! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, excellent facilities and really clean. Great location right in the middle of the city. Just bring ear plugs if you need to get to sleep at night, because the clubs/pubs next door are really loud. Otherwise, I was really impressed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel, loads of stuff included for the price, staff were super friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone travelling through Queenstown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.7

My favorite hostel in NZ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Absolutely love this hostel! Highly recommend! Everyone is so friendly-both guests and staff. In a great location. The hostel offers so many freebies-you can even check out a go pro for free!-and the kitchen is well stocked. I made so many friends here and AQ really made sure I enjoyed my stay. It's also super safe, I never locked my door while there. The only cons: bathrooms definitely need to be cleaned more and the beds are kinda uncomfortable, but this hostel is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely deserving of the high rating!!! This hostel is so clean, comfortable, and full of fun and helpful staff. Thanks for an amazing stay AQ!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff was so so friendly and was willing to help you book any activity you wanted to do. They showed us pictures/videos and gave us advice on what was best for our time there! This hostel had anything you could ever need with a beautiful kitchen, comfy beds, great location, and friendly atmosphere. The showers were better than the ones I have in my own home and were super clean with great water pressure! (It's the little things). Anyone going to Queenstown should stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Great spot in Queenstown. Close to basically everything and the staff helped us sort a few activities with a discount. Just a little cramped in the bathroom, but everything else was brilliant. Would stay here again absolutely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at... Awesome staff, welcoming atmosphere, incredible location, fast wifi... What more could you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Hostel was awesome. Staff were so friendly. Everything is well thought out for us travellers! Charging ports next to every bed. Lockers with chargers inside so you don't have to worry about your stuff. Absolutely perfect location!! Beds nice size and comfy. You even get towels!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.