Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AdventureResidence JFK/NYC

  • 538 East 86th street #3 Brooklyn 11236, Brooklyn, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
8.6

Professional, friendly, informed staff Good facilities great atmosphere Definitely I will stay there again if the need comes up Best conversation I had in a long time Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cummins_james
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
2.3

This is just someone's crappy house converted into a hostel in a rubbish location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

I had an amazing stay here. Staff are very friendly. Overall, very satisfied

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

We stayed for 6 nights... so learnt the neighborhood, the transportation and felt very comfortable. We were able to easily access the different parts of NYC, particularly Manhattan, easily. Our hosts were super froendly and very helpful. ....felt at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Really nice, clean and hospitable place. Just being white in this neighbourhood is a meh. Has nothing to do with the hostel tho! Loved the place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel and lovely atmosphere! One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The hostel is pristine and the staff are really friendly and make you feel welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
2.0

This is not a hostel. It is someone's tiny apartment and they have put 8 beds into a small bedroom. It is the strangest place I have ever stayed. I would not recommend at all. You can stay in the city at a real hostel for a similar price. I regret wasting my money on this place. Walking up the stairs to their apartment the smell is so strong of animal urine and it is very dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff are warm and very welcoming. There's not really much going on in the neighborhood, as it is a residential are, but it's easy to get around to explore the rest of Brooklyn. I flt at home here. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.