X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Adventurer Hostel Reviews

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

60%

Rating
753 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 57%Security
  • 57%Location
  • 51%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

Met three people who had stuff stolen there.


60%

The internet was a con. it didnt exist at all. worst internet anywhere in the world. rudeness. shocking excuse for internet


20%

Do not stay here, it is awful! Within 5mins of arriving we met two couples who had requested a refund and went elsewhere - I can understand why! The staff are rude and incompetent and the facilities are below average.


20%

Because I this is what I had experienced .

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great facility. Value for money

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


34%

The staff was very unkind !! They ignored our questions (about our stay) and didn't helped us. Only the manager was helpful.

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The internet doesn't exist, at all. It is dead. I was left twice waiting for the free transport from the transit centre.


57%

This is exactly what you should expect from an inexpensive hostel. It is grimy, wet, and smells like spring break. But if you're paying $18 to stay in a 20-person room, your expectations should already be low. Note: I did not stay in one of their private rooms and I don't know what those are like. Staff was kind and helpful, they have free transportation to/from the airport, and a couple other free goodies. I highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a cheap getaway to L.A.


31%

This is a place for from Americans, not a place for budget world travelers. So it is its vibe! Stay away if you are a backpacker.


37%

TAX IS NOT INCLUDED EVEN IF HOSTELWORLD SAYS IT IS! Heated pool + bar, which is nice. Free dinner is tater tots, rice and something else. Wifi doesn't work, best place is outside next to the bar but it gets cold. I sat in the lobby for 30min trying for wifi, and the owner was incredibly rude to his employees. Multiple people complained about the tax. The room smelled like PEE and there was no door, only a curtain, so I couldn't shower without waking everyone up. Inglewood feels very ghetto.


54%

Wifi is terrible, the area around is creepy, the only good things is the free shuttle for the beach, don't expect anything fancy in this Hostel.


31%

Do not come here if you would like to stay with drugster in a crowed place


80%

valueable very good hostel for stay ģhbbvvvcvvvvvvvvggģgg

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent complex of different types of accommodations. One thing that should be done or changed: please think of removing the plastic wrapping from mattresses in the dormitory it rustles at every move from every bed and gives the impression that everyone is suspected of inconsistency. Like in a hospital. Diapers or plastic sheets. Besides through thin bedsheets it makes the sleeper sweat in an unhealthy way. I know you want to protect the mattresses but better charge a $ more and use them


74%

Poor wifi; it didnt work in my room. I had to go everynight to the looby to get some good network. The shuttle van from the airport was awesome though. The hostel was clean too; the nightwalker cat didnt bother much xD

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

It was a okay stayed in the room with the 8 beds was not to bad. You Get what you pay for . I heard that a lot of people Got charged several times on their card so just make sure you are constantly keeping track of what they take out or pay cash. It was good to meet people From around the world . It was not as bad as the reviews say it was . But you do get what you pay for and the price seemed to have changed through out the stay it seemed

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


23%

the area is dangerous is a suburb, the room was of 20 people the space between a bunk bed and the other one was like the space u have for the legs in the plane, one bathroom each ten people, any facilities in the bathroom, any lamp at the bed, just one common light on the wall of the room, very dirty and i didn t felt safe and they don t have any facilities to cook, any kitchen, just a microwawe in front of the bar, weird people in the hostel, the cast members more than unfriendly, rude,any help

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Staff should be friendlier and more helpful. Bathrooms were very dirty. Area was very sketchy. A shooting happened the night before I got there


49%

Management and environment very hostile, seemed like more of a tweakers hangout than a place for backpackers. Felt unsafe and no where to keep your belongings safe. Free shuttle is the only thing that redeems this place.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The lockers you have to pay for every time you open them. It's got a good bar and swimming pool but it is open to the public aswell so you don't know who is coming in and out. The beds are changed everyday which is cool. I think the place needs abit of a refurberation.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback