X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Adventurer Hostel Reviews

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, California, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

62%

Rating
584 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 57%Security
  • 58%Location
  • 55%Staff
  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

29%

Was not informed that room booked was for people with foreign passports until after I arrived after the conformation they sent me not only contained a false adress but a false phone number as well. After finally finding the hostel which was several blocks down from the original adress I was given, turns out it's not even called adventure hostel. Needless to say after just swing how unclean the place was inside and out and how poorly the parking was situated I did not stay there. Very shady place

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • masonn
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Very cheap, uncomfortable beds, make a reservation or you have to pay20$.


40%

Don't stay here! The location is dangerous and anyone can walk in off the street (and did !) there is a lot of weird old men that live there and wander around drinking. And worst of all the staff kicked out a girl of the dorm and in a room of twenty girls moved out any luggage around her bed WHICH INCLUDED MY ENTIRE BACKPACK! And they left it at the front door for anyone to take. The rude staff didn't care or offer to help find it.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The girls in the reception were reaaaally rude!!! They didn't answer you any questions and they didn't knew anything that you ask, and them answer me really rude! Terrible!!

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

If you looking for a place near by the airport, it could correct. But if you want to enjoy L.A. Forget this hostel. So fare that the city and the events. Without car, you have to stay 1h 20 on a bus!!! The neighbor is not safe, you must come back early. Forget the nightlife too. Cashier was nasty, not helpful. The cardpass doesn't work every Times. Always go to front desk!!! And the worst, the wifi never works. 8 networks and nothing !!!!! That's why it's the cheapest in L.A.!!!!


69%

A lot of free stuff. Not that bad if we consider the fact that is free. A 24hour free shuttle. And thats very worthy when you have to be in the airport at 5:00am. Good for 1 or 2 nights max.


43%

WORST HOSTEL EVER! completely unhelpful, uninterested staff who had no idea how to get around their own city, were consistently rude and did only the bare minimum. The hostel was filled with weird characters, many who were staying there long term (some had been there for more than a year!). It is very far from everything but the airport, so only stay there if you have a flight the next day and want to take advantage of the free shuttle service. HORRIBLE!

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I enjoyed it enough to extend my stay.

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

This place was good for the shuttle and the price... But there were a lot of crazy people living long term there.. I wouldn't call it a hostel! If they had seperately quarters for the residents and backpackers it would be good, but it has a weird vibe. Staff was rude but the place was really clean. I would go there for a 2 day stop over MAX!!! Purely for the shuttle ha ha

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff very cool and honest free shuttle. Good hostel with good atmosphere.

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Everything you need: room, cheap, shower, shuttle to airport, late check in included breakfast is just one muffin.. but for the price(about 12 bucs) is the hostel great... :)


94%

I had one night here and really enjoyed i can't fault it. This is a superior hostel that id highly recommend.

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


29%

This is a terrible place. Not safe and NOT a true hostel. They take anyone off the street .. NOT a safe or clean place. AND NO REFUND! See the room first! I refused to stay here and went next door to the Motel 8 .. had a great sleep there before my flight out of LAX.

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel was a unique experience. We had a SatNav and a car, so finding it was easy, and getting to airport at 8am the next day was easy. The receptionists were efficient and informative. The hostel complex was really cool, with a heated swimming pool, pool-side bar, lounge bar open til 2am, and we had great craic in the bar. It was tight on parking spaces. There were large security lockers for $1. The room was ok-there was loud music in a nextdoor room/bathroom? which was also locked, at 6am




View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback