X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Adventurer Hostel Reviews

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

59%

Rating
620 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 57%Security
  • 53%Location
  • 52%Staff
  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

34%

This place is ONLY legitimate if you stay a night in LA to catch a flight or bus the next morning. You DONT want to stay longer. The free stuff doesnt make up for the stinky dorm and toilet. Very unfriendly staff.


29%

Probably the worts Hostel we stayed in on our Round the World trip. Its ONLY worth it if you stay for one night and you want to make use of the free pick up.


86%

Lots of free stuff including loads of good (fatty) free food, promoting a great atmosphere amongst the guests. Dorms were well kept and beds made every day.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


34%

This hostel really does live up to its name, just too bad its not in the good meaning of the word. To begin with we were informed by check-in that our beds cost double the price than our original reservation. No further information were given as to why. Generally the staff were very uninterested, some downright rude. During the 8 hours we spent there we got to experience two major disputes among staff and guests, one woman picked up by the ambulance and another one screaming for police.


49%

I have never in my life had to deal wth such difficult woman like the ones who work at the front desk! I literally would be ignored if I asked a question - (this was for the duration of the stay) they were terrible and appalling and to know that the owner works in that kind of environment and allows it is disgusting! This was the worst customer service I have ever had in any country. The woman who drove the transfer bus however is a shining STAR

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Great place to do some planning for your trip. Shuttle bus was very handy from the air port


69%

very dirty in the room

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Better breakfast

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good for price Good atmosphere and nice people!


43%

some people paied more some less.. 20$ is a bit too much for this hostel!

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

great location, walking distance from the airport. budget-friendly always a good bunch of fellow travelers to spend time with


46%

we get to the hostel after booking online. The lady at the front desk is very rude and snappy, she then informs us that thee is no bunk beds and weepuld be sharing a private rooms with two others girls. We were happy with that until she charged us extra for staying in thee. Later that night 3 other girls came into the room. With only 1 spare queen bed. We. Hit it off really well with one of the girls. And 3 of us shared one double bed. And then two complete random shad to share a bed! DISGRACE

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

Was not informed that room booked was for people with foreign passports until after I arrived after the conformation they sent me not only contained a false adress but a false phone number as well. After finally finding the hostel which was several blocks down from the original adress I was given, turns out it's not even called adventure hostel. Needless to say after just swing how unclean the place was inside and out and how poorly the parking was situated I did not stay there. Very shady place

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • masonn
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

All average, good for a place to catch a flight the next day. Free shuttle is the best part. No $10 I night got charged almost 25$ because im from ny not foreign. Nice clean pool. You'll need a car if You want to have fun. Expensive taxi ride to santa Monica about $40. The neighborhood is not that bad its not Compton. Br were clean. A lot of old ppl. Key card no metal key. Friendly staff just be patient and polite

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The atmospere was good, since the place was large and had its own pool, café and restaurant. Free rides to the beach was offered dayly and rides to public transportation stations was just a phonecall away.


43%

Old Americans ruin the vibe, pool area hours are not considerate, and nobody wants to go to your bar late at night. Why on earth would you do construction in the morning!?


63%

Very cheap, uncomfortable beds, make a reservation or you have to pay20$.


40%

Don't stay here! The location is dangerous and anyone can walk in off the street (and did !) there is a lot of weird old men that live there and wander around drinking. And worst of all the staff kicked out a girl of the dorm and in a room of twenty girls moved out any luggage around her bed WHICH INCLUDED MY ENTIRE BACKPACK! And they left it at the front door for anyone to take. The rude staff didn't care or offer to help find it.


60%

More of a Motel, but they do have a shuttle, nice pool and breakfast. The staff at reception are a bit sour and not at all keen to help with directions. Also L.A is huge and the public transport is pretty bad so if you only have a few days stay somewhere a bit closer to hollywood or venice.


60%

The girls in the reception were reaaaally rude!!! They didn't answer you any questions and they didn't knew anything that you ask, and them answer me really rude! Terrible!!

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(440 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback