Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adventurers Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
Adventurers Backpackers Located at 79 Palmer St, , Townsville.
Adventurers Backpackers
Australia
Townsville Queensland 4810 79 Palmer St
61% 211
-19.2597630 146.8254769
Adventurers Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.0

Weird night arrived (7:30pm) reception was shut and key was on door with a number to call, called for hours and finally got though to a manager who was completely drunk and he couldn't understand what I was saying, he then came down to meet me could hardly walk, I wasn't to keen to pay him incase he didn't remember this in the morning! A fight then broke out between two residents who seemed to be permanently living there and police then came and arrested person and then nearly took the owner!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vhrebien4516
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Adventurers was a really nice stay, the staff at reception was really helpful and friendly, they helped me book ferry tickets and showed me good places to go around Townsville. The place is really big with a roomy kitchen and lounge room which was nice. The rooftop pool was definitely a plus, so relaxing to get away but also close enough to all the bars! Awesome stay, I'll definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and could help you with ferry tickets and activities in Townsville! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! Regards, Victoria, Management

  • melinaklein
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
2.9

The doors wouldn't lock. It's also not really a hostel as I saw more middle aged hippies than young travellers. Nobody was in the common areas and it was just a very dead and bleak atmosphere. It's also at the end of a very long road which is a bit inconvenient. Only stayed a night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, My apologies your stay was less than satisfactory. In July we did have a few long term guests who were in town on contract. However, we have so much space here we try to room longer term stayers in a different area from the backpackers, many of them have left by now and moved on and the backpackers are in full swing. Thanks for your review, we appreciate any feedback we can get to improve our atmosphere for future guests. I wish you the best in the remainder of your travels! Best regards, Victoria, Management

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jul 2016
5.4

Pretty average place. They make you use toilet paper in toilets to dry hands. Feels like a housing trust property with long term residents there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we do have long term guests here for about 6 months or so while they have work contracts in Townsville. We do try to keep backpackers separate so you have your own space to socialise with like minded people. I'm not sure why there was toilet paper to dry hands at this time, however, we have replaced our cleaners and I will make them aware of this issue. Best regards, Victoria, Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.