Hostelworld.com

Adventurers Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Adventurers Backpackers Located at 79 Palmer St, , Townsville.
Adventurers Backpackers
Australia
Townsville Queensland 4810 79 Palmer St
65% 198
-19.2597630 146.8254769
Adventurers Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Adventurers Was Great! They picked me up from the bus station when I arrived into townsville. The girl on reception with the glasses was really helpful too, she explained all about magnetic island ( MUST GO - IT WAS AMAZING!) organised tickets for me and made alot of effort in regards to helping me plan my day. The Pool is exactly like it is in pictures and the rooms and facilities very clean! the Hostel itself is a bit older ( although decorated) and quieter but very good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
5.4

Nice pool and gym. Rooms were spacious and clean. Annoying how reception shut at 7pm with all the kitchen untensils inside. Staff were not very friendly and quite rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
9.1

Staff we're great! Picked me up from the greyhound station and once arrived we're very helpful with giving me info. My room was very clean and so was the kitchen and bathrooms. Hostel has an awesome roof top pool and pool table.Walking distance to the city which was great as I was only in townsville for one night! I wish I could have stayed a few more nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing adventurers resort. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and please pop in again if you are ever in Townsville. Our receptionists will be happy to help with any bookings or queries.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2015
2.0

Do not stay here. It's like turning up to a block of dodgy council flats. Despite their website saying that they had a 24 hour reception when we arrived at 1am after the greyhound bus dropped us off in Townsville there was no one there and no key left. We had tried to call them earlier in the evening to confirm that we'd be arriving late but again there was no answer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so sorry to hear this but hope you enjoyed your travels. Reception closes at 7pm however we do have a late check in service and numbers you can call for after hours on the front of reception door. We hope you were able to locate the contact sheet. Staff are more than happy to help and if you are ever in Townsville again please pop in to reception.

25th Nov 2015
6.9

The pool was very nice but the bathrooms were rank and cement floors aren't very nice either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at adventurers resort. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoy the rest of your travels. :)

  • rosiebeer11
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Nov 2015
5.7

Rooms can be cleaner... I had black feet walking barefooted in my bedroom! Needs money added to communal areas. Receptionist very friendly though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at adventurers! we hope you enjoyed your stay and enjoy your travels. If you ever have any issues or queries please don't hesitate to pop in to reception or give us a call and we will do all we can to help.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Nov 2015
6.6

Nice enough and you won't be disappointed. Very clean bathrooms - issue with the kitchen. have to go to reception to get your pots and pans, absolutely anything you require for cooking. No deposit needed You use them wash them up and leave them to dry (ask you to dry them but how can you with no paper towels?) the. Cleaners put them back in reception next morning? Seems pointless. Also a lot of utensils dirty then eating. Off a wet plate as you can't dry it. Gym is just treadmill. Better hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry to hear you had a few issues with the kitchen utensils. As a backpackers we do rely on guests to clean there own utensils after use however that means that they aren't always spotless. Our Staff are always more than happy to help with any issues or queries so please feel free to pop in to reception any time so we can do all we can to help.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.