Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Advisor Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
Advisor Hostel Located at 09 Ngo Gach, Hang Buom, Hoan Kiem, , Hanoi.
Advisor Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi Hanoi 10000 09 Ngo Gach, Hang Buom, Hoan Kiem
75% 115
21.0362838 105.8503693
Advisor Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2016
8.9

We stayed 5 nights and would totally recommend this place! Room was big, clean and breakfast was delicious. Host family are super nice and helpful! We had originally booked a standard double, which was quite small with no window; would recommend a family size room which we upgraded to for a small additional fee. Thanks for a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2016
5.7

Location was good, room had wires coming out the walls, shower smelt bad , only window was spray painted over

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.4

good location near everything market,restaurant and supermarket. They have new building for stay. i stayed in double bed room the room quite good and clean. staff was friendly and package tour were cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.6

Very friendly people. Looked after us like family. Also let us have a shower before getting the over night train even though we had checked out. Great central location. A little noisy but I think everywhere is the old quarter would be. Thanks for a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.3

Will go out of their way to help any guest. Good English skills. They are such generous & lovely people. Rooms: •cheap, inc very ave breakfast & nice coffee •simple but clean. •bed comfortable •very hot water & air con. Soaps, fresh towels •rooms a bit noisy from traffic & some work next door (which should end may 2016). Quite a few steps to top rooms, but that is standard in Hanoi. Book ahead & request lower floors •book tours at by far the best prices, all the time to discuss

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2016
8.9

Our stay at the Advisor hotel was great. It is close to everything in the old Town and the room was good. The owners are what made it so great. We arrived very early on our first morning and our room want ready yet but they let us sleep in a different room until it was ready. We booked our sapa and Halong Bay trips through them and they got us great prices. We were invited to share dinner with them as well on our last night, they are the nicest people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pali8216769
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay here overall and the owners who manage the place are on call 24/7. Super nice family. The location was great too. However, since they have 2 young kids, it can get quite loud with them screaming and crying so a nap during the day is difficult. Breakfast was okay on the lobby/living room/common area but not really a place were you can meet other travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
7.1

No complimentary water in the rooms as stated Standard room has no window However the owners were very helpful with booking trips etc but not good with where to go in Hanoi. Private taxi from airport arrived on time and was pleasant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.