Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Afei Surf Hostel

  • No.264, Nan Wan Rd, Heng Chun Town, PingTung County, Kenting, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Afei Surf Hostel Located at No.264, Nan Wan Rd, Heng Chun Town, PingTung County, Kenting.
Afei Surf Hostel
Taiwan
Kenting 264.Nanwan Rd,H No.264, Nan Wan Rd, Heng Chun Town, PingTung County
87% 106
21.9614896 120.7624214
Afei Surf Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel made an error with our booking. We asked for a dormitory but there were no beds anymore so they gave us a really beautiful room (for the same price of course!). Very nice staff! We tried the beginners surf class and it was really fun! There is a restaurant and a bar just next to the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
7.7

Okay hostel. The 8 bed dorm is really small almost like in a coffin, the bed wasn't the most comfortable. Staff was pretty knowledgeable if you aksed them questions. There was a bit of a mixup with my booking but that was solved right away. The hostel is very close to the beach, it's only a minute walk to the beach from the front door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place. Staff is so cool, during and after work. Good atmosphere. There is a bar with live music on weekends. Although Kenting is not like other party beaches, you can have good time here. Small but comfortable rooms and facilities. Personal lockers. Just in front of the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location! Simple but decent free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paulholliday5600
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place. Afei was great and he let me use his laptop computer as I don't have my own iphone at the moment to check my emails, facebook, etc. Diving was spectacular and was on par with Thailand and Philippines diving. Cost for one dive and underwater photos is 1800 Taiwan Dollars. (About $75 Australian currency) The night markets are also really great fun and they have a nice bar there called Golden Beach which is good for drinks and entertainment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks paul enjoy your trip see you next time

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

It was a pleasant stay. Highly recommend for those who travel by themselves. Since there are ten beds in the hostel, It was easy to meet other travelers. Location was pretty good. AC worked perfectly. However, there is only one bathroom. So, if the hostel gets busy you might need to wait around to take a shower. I am happy to stay in Afei again when I come back to Kenting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Right across the street from Nanwan beach and a short scooter ride away from Kenting National Park, Xiaowan beach, and other great look-out areas. Most of the staff are very welcoming and offer a laid-back atmosphere. The beds in the mixed-gender dorm have dividers for privacy and personal, overhead lamps. The only recommendation would be to offer more flexibility of the breakfast menu for vegetarians. Other than that, and if you don't mind a little sand on your mattress, a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, great people, right next to the beach, only about 10 min away from the night market (via motorbike) so at least is less noisy. There are still many nice restaurants, bars, pubs and cafes next to the hostel! If you wanna surf this place is a no brainer! Fei Ge and his companies will guarantee to take you to catch some cool waves! Also any other activities you wanna do on the idea, the staff can help you to arrange with discounts too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Staff are really friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a place to stay where you can do water activities this is the place to go. Would definitely go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

My favorite part: the staff! Everyone at Afei is so kind and friendly and helpful. I felt like part of the family right away! As for the space, I really liked the dorms. They are cozy, but really clean and safe. The shower and toilet areas are also well maintained ; toiletries and towels are provided upon arrival. Breakfast is healthy and delicious, and the coffee is off the hook! They also have a chill bar, where you can sip on a cocktail after an amazing surf day. Totally recommend Afei!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.