Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Affittacamere Patrizia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • angelaxnchen7932
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
4.3

As the other posts have said, the only good thing is the convenient location. You are in the cinque terre all you really need is a place to sleep, having said that the place itself, security set up and general staff and atmosphere leave a lot to be desired. I had to book last minute - I would suggest looking elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

This is a HOSTEL so despite it says private rooms, don't think otherwise. Our 'room' was in an apartment. We had 3 beds in the 1 room and the 2 other rooms in the apartment were occupied by other guests. one of the other guests got angry because it wasn't made clear enough that it is a shared space, like a hostel. But, this is what we expected so we thought it was a fine place to stay. Nothing special, but the aircon and wifi was good and the bathroom was fine. Only one bathroom though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed in the private bedroom it was perfect, had air conditioning, personal frindge spacious room...would recommend staff where great to work with

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
4.6

Would not recommend this hostel. The room was dingy without even a window and hard to get to. No wifi. The toilet smelled like sewerage constantly and was pretty dirty. There was no locker to keep valuables, furthermore there was a mix up with the other dorm beds when i was there which meant anybody was just passing in and out. Can find much better places in riomaggiore if you keep looking at a much cheaper price! Do not book here!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.6

No windows and no hot water. Very small dining room and no common areas. Very close to the water and excellent little town to be in. We had great people in our dorm which made our stay, otherwise it might not have been too great. Be prepared to walk up a very steep hill to check in and then walk back down the same hill to your room. I think this place is very hit and miss when it comes to quality of rooms as our friend had ocean views.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
5.4

For a private room this was definitely not what I had expected. The photos were quite deceiving and the hefty price I paid for such a small room was quite a let down. I even had a woman burst into my room saying she was supposed to move, and pointed to my the second bed in my 'private' room. The staff were friendly and the place was clean, overall it was a decent stay- I just wish I knew what I was in for.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.1

Not a bad place to stay- most places in Cinque Terre are a bit "tired" due to the traditional nature of the town. Our room was literally 20 seconds from the marina, but though it was meant to be 8 people, 9 in total were actually cramped into the small space. One bathroom, no lockers, room cleaned daily, cash only hostel, no facilities (kitchen, common area etc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • przem_kzmk
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

My understanding is that there are several locations of where you could be put in. My hostel was nothing like on the picture - no view at all. The entrance was via kitchen (which was part of the room)therefore it could get little noisy at night. If you are just looking for a place where you can drop your bag, have a shower and little sleep - this place was perfect. It was literally 1 minutes walk away from the water and 5 from the train station. I would stay there again; was perfect for me .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.1

Expensive for what it was, we ended up booking 2 nights elsewhere for this reason. Had 2 guys sleeping out in the main room and it was awkward in the morning coming out to see them in their underwear (not their fault, just the set up of the hostel)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

No lockers or safety boxes. The bedroom was in the same space as the kitchen that other people used. Pricey but that's to be expected for peak season cinque terra. Really nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.