Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 46 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 46 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
Affittacamere Scacco Matto Located at Viale Abruzzi 70, , Milan.
Affittacamere Scacco Matto
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20131 Viale Abruzzi 70
70% 46
45.4826162 9.2172711
Affittacamere Scacco Matto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.9

A bit hard to find. It's actually on top of another hostel, hostel Bella (I believe).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
4.3

the only thing positive about this place is its location. the noise and heat in the rooms prevented me from sleeping but i was close to the bus and metro to get the hell out of there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

The stay was amazing, although we arrived a bit late, sorry We got a private room with an amazing sleeping mattress (free upgrade of the room, thank you very much) Great but short stay, overall reccommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.9

Location is the worst part. Facitilities are good and so is security and value for money. Would recommend but only if you want to walk for 30 mins or get the metro for 20 mins to get into the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
5.4

Staff barely spoke english and were very rude to us. We were charged 5 EUR/night extra for turning on the air-conditioner in our 3 bed ensuite. This wasn't mentioned anywhere on the website. Cleanliness was acceptable but not great. All in all, a rather poor experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel was good if you're staying for a few nights. The room was clean and had an ensuite with a working shower and lots of plug sockets in the room. We were provided with linen, and a small social area in the hostel. It is close to a metro station but about 40+ minutes walk to the duomo and centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Small hostel with good facilities and good looking rooms. Very clean. Although the receptionist doesn't talk english (which can make it hard to communicate), he was very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.3

the place was difficult to find. it is less then a mile walk from milano central station. the cost was cheap (16 euros) but the bathroom was pretty gross and there was no 2 dollar breakfast. it's definitely an option if you just need a quick night, but if you are looking for a hostel experience i wouldn't chose this. it's more for a quick sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.0

The shower room always jam, it's kind of annoying. Location takes around 30 minutes from Milan central to hostel. The service is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
5.4

I was a bit confuse in this hostel because It's right beside of Sofia hostel (They are in the same building). Arriving for the check in there, they sent us to this Sofia reception...?? The staff in the evening (in Sofia hostel then) is the worst I've ever seen, absolutely rude and incompetent. The bathroom in the bedroom for 4 people there wasn't protection for the shower, it was broken, watering everything. The toilet was very noisy to flush! and you couldn't lock the door!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.