Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 35 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 35 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
Affittacamere Scacco Matto Located at Viale Abruzzi 70, , Milan.
Affittacamere Scacco Matto
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20131 Viale Abruzzi 70
70% 35
45.4826162 9.2172711
Affittacamere Scacco Matto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Small hostel with good facilities and good looking rooms. Very clean. Although the receptionist doesn't talk english (which can make it hard to communicate), he was very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.3

the place was difficult to find. it is less then a mile walk from milano central station. the cost was cheap (16 euros) but the bathroom was pretty gross and there was no 2 dollar breakfast. it's definitely an option if you just need a quick night, but if you are looking for a hostel experience i wouldn't chose this. it's more for a quick sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.0

The shower room always jam, it's kind of annoying. Location takes around 30 minutes from Milan central to hostel. The service is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
5.4

I was a bit confuse in this hostel because It's right beside of Sofia hostel (They are in the same building). Arriving for the check in there, they sent us to this Sofia reception...?? The staff in the evening (in Sofia hostel then) is the worst I've ever seen, absolutely rude and incompetent. The bathroom in the bedroom for 4 people there wasn't protection for the shower, it was broken, watering everything. The toilet was very noisy to flush! and you couldn't lock the door!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
5.1

Left my laptop behind the reception when I went out into the city. When I came back in the afternoon to take my bags and laptop, my laptop was locked behind a door and the key was somewhere else. I would have had to wait for half an hour to get it but had to catch my bus to Belgium. In the end, I went to Belgium without laptop. No need to explain how inconvenient this whole situation was! The receptionist didn't speak any english and did no effort at all to solve the situation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonnymocha
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
6.3

There was nothing to remark about this place. It's a classic you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2016
6.0

Staff would rather watch t.v than help. There were no maps, they spoke little English, and they couldn't even tell me how to get to the last supper from the hostel😂Location was icky, felt a bit unsafe out on the street, but I guess that's just Milan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Located just a little out of the main city but super close to both the metro and the major train station as well as being a short walk from some great food places. The staff were incredibly helpful, especially after I got my dates mixed up and we arrived a day earlier. They booked an extra day and upgraded us to a private room with no extra cost. I couldn't have been more grateful. Wifi was great and the rooms were well furnished. Downsides: €10 for aircon and it can get a bit noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Clean and nice hostel within three train stations of the city center. The rooms are big and well furnished although there was no kitchen and the front desk did not look so "fresh".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.3

Not secure. Did not get a key for the room and it was left unlocked for the entire visit. Felt insecure and the staff just walked into the room without knocking to sort beds etc. One wardrobe was available in the room and I put my rucksack in there, as there were no lockers. Good wifi and a very clean room: a.c was okay- although was turned off overnight at about 11pm. Location okay but the atmosphere of the place was very boring

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.