Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5
Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre Located at via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre.
Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre
Italy
Cinque Terre italia 19017 via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore
62% 148
44.1001988 9.7396105
Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
6.3

The choice was either a hostel which must have been 10m up 2.5 flights of stairs, or if you're lucky, a terrace with a view. I got the hostel. No A/C or fans (to be fair I didn't ask for a fan). Nice linens. Kitchen was okay. Bathroom was clean when I was expecting it was not. Location was uphill from the train station. So I was absolutely hot when I got there, but no fans.. Although, the town's view from the place was picteresque. Owner looks miserable playing piano all day in reception ???

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
4.9

Great location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
7.4

We booked this hostel last minute not expecting too much but were actually pleasantly surprised. The lady at the front desk was really friendly and the whole hostel had a real authentic family vibe about it. The beds were really comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The biggest issue was that they did not have any lockers so we had to go out for the day hoping that the other guests were trustworthy and reliable in locking the door. Other than that, all was quite good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Aug 2016
3.7

Location is the only thing going for this hostel. Robert is a horrible host. Upon check in, I had a few questions about the hike where he was easily irritable and abrupt. I was told to leave my keys in a letter box in front of the office. The letter box was open with all the keys exposed. My room didn't even have a lock? The standards of this hostel need to be improved greatly and Robert has no right to get angry at it's guests for his incompetence.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.9

The aptclose to the check is in an easy location to access (very few stairs) but doesn't have good air flow, or any common area. Very hot in the summertime. But wifi is authentic and good. The apt at the top of the big flight of stairs has a common area, balcony with a beautiful view, and plenty of airflow. HOWEVER, the wifi credentials they give you are STOLEN from the restaurant below. So it is low quality, and not always on. That's BULLsh**. Please get your own WiFi hostel owner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

We booked the place last minute and arrived just before they had shut. Thank goodness as all other options were unavailable. The dorms were tight, but clean which was all we needed. Location is dead centre of main area in Riomaggiore. There is a laundry machine, but I would avoid using it as a hostel mate said it effed up her batch. Use the coin laundry that is right across the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2016
4.9

This is not a B&B! It is someone's flat that had 8 beds stuffed into it! Then if it is full the owner will allow people to sleep on the floor for half the price. The bathroom is tiny and not very clean. Cinque Terre is amazing but if you are looking for a good nights rest after the long 20km hike I would look somewhere else!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.4

It was nice staying with a lot of different people from different countries. Great experience!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.3

The rooms were nice but they don't have a proper system for assigning beds. When we checked in they showed us our beds and we put our things on them. When we got back that night every single bed was taken, other people were given our beds after us. So we slept on the floor. The toilets weren't very nice and the doors didn't even shut properly. Kitchen and balcony were nice, wifi is good and it is in a nice location if you don't mind walking up hill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

We got lucky and got an awesome room. It was excellent with a terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.