Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th Jul 2017
3.1

Well there was no wifi, hostel was not in located area further away which would've been fine if they were up front about it, staff were rude, unhelpful and not organised. The reception wasn't open for most of the day which caused dramas when checking in. And there was one bathroom between 15 people. Highlight was the people I met there the rest wasn't good. Also there were 2 or 3 working lockers between 2 rooms and 15 people

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • vmagee
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
6.6

About as high up in the village as you can go. If you have lots of luggage it will be a mini hike. Absolutely beautiful view from the room, but expect bugs. If you're use to staying in 4-5 star hotels this won't be for you. But if you're more the 'just here to sleep type' and enjoy the outdoors this will work for you. Walls are paper thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
2.0

Staff was very difficult to contact, unclear information on the website, hard to locate the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
5.4

They offer "free wifi" but that only means in the lobby which is located 250 stairs below you in a completely separate building. The view was great and the others staying in the hostel were cool but the shower was broken, security was poor, and they offer queen size beds as two different beds. This means you may have to sleep next to someone you don't know. There is also 1 bed in the living room which everyone walks through which is inconvenient for everyone involved. Disappointing experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
2.0

DO NOT STAY HERE!! They are not willing to work with you on check in or check out time! They are not there during the hours the website says they will be. There are numerous hostels and hotels just down the street and closer to the ocean, HIGHLY recommended staying with one of those other places!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2017
5.4

The property is a two bedroom apartment that has 6 beds in each room and one in the common area. The guy who was on this bed was not told prior that he wasn't in a room and he paid the same price. There is no staff apart from the cleaner. The location is at the very top of the hill, you have to walk up a LOT of steps and it's next to a large bell that goes off all night. Good view from balcony & kitchen to cook. Shower is terrible & water gets all over the floor. 1 toilet for all 13 guests

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
2.0

I arrived and was told I was too old to stay in a dormitory and to f...off - the manager swore at me several times told me I was 80 (and I am most definitely not) and should be staying in a 5 star hotel Said hostels are for young people no-one over 25 and again to f..off and not waste his time He said he was cancelling my reservation I am still waiting for a refund of monies paid

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
5.7

The overall view and location was good, you have a view of the ocean but for the price of climbing up many flights of stairs. There is not lockers to keep your stuff in a save place and the maintenance guy comes and goes when he pleases. They also don't give you any towels which I thought would be included for such an expensive hostel. The beds are not great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
10.0

Stairs were long but atmosphere was great!! Washer, kitchen, patio, etc. wonderful view! Met lots of nice people. Owner stayed late to check me in because I was on a later train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
9.4

We ended up having the lucky opportunity to stay outside the hostel in a private space since they had accidentally overbooked the rooms. The private room was beautiful and overlooked the ocean at the top of the hill in Riomaggiore. On the second night the owner Roberto was so kind as to allow us to extend our stay and was very kind. We had a lovely experience here, and would love to return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.