Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.3
Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre Located at via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre.
Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre
Italy
Cinque Terre italia 19017 via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore
63% 129
44.1001988 9.7396105
Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

We got lucky and got an awesome room. It was excellent with a terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.1

Run by a family as most hostels in Cinque Terra are. Be careful about checkin, reception is not 24/7. Met a few people and facilities were not bad. I think this is the best you can do in Cinque Terra in terms of hostels. Would recommend for that reason. Be warned, insane amount of stairs. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
3.4

Location was the only thing good about this place. The guy was rude no wifi in rooms. During our stay there was a train and taxi strike meaning some people weren't able to make it in time for the 6pm check in and almost everyone emailed him telling him they were going to be late and he was not considerate leaving a lot of young people homeless for a night. No locks in the bathroom or lockers. I wasn't even sure if the sheets were clean. Fine somewhere else to stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • wippmans887
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Stella Cinque Terre was a friendly place with good people. My biggest compliments were that the staff was super friendly and the rooms were clean. The Wifi only worked just outside the door of the check-in office, which actually ended up being pretty fun, as everyone gathered there and you got to meet new people. My biggest suggestion would be to provide towels, or at least one floor towel for the shared bathroom so people don't slip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KarlaMojica
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
6.0

As a host I have to be honest with the rest and it was horrible. The address they give you is the address from the main office, from there we have to walk around 15 min up to the hill to get to our room ( with 120 steps and a super heavy bags) We share the apartment with 11 people and there was just 1 bathroom so that was horrible. If you want internet you have to go down to the main office because you don't have it in the room. I think they have many diff buildings and mine was bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
7.4

Bed was comfortable, pillow was the best I've had in 4 weeks of staying in hostels! Shower had been just used but had enough hot water for another use! Free shampoo and soap. The place was pretty ghetto and there was no wifi in the room (you had to hang out at the check-in two buildings down) I stayed two nights and they charged 30€ for the second night which I was outrageous

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.3

Great location although I understand there's a few different buildings with rooms you could stay in so maybe not all of them are as good as where I stayed. The door to my room was difficult to close and got stuck shut multiple times. The power in the room also blew twice from people blow drying their hair. Room was clean but no wifi so everyone has to huddle down by the main office which is in another building to get wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liphenghow
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.0

Great Location in RioMaggiore, start of Cinque Terre and middle of the town. There are few different rooms in different locations in the same town. The one I stayed is more like an apartment with couple of bunks. there is no WIFI in the room. All the guests gather outside to get wifi. Room door is very hard to close, feel pretty insecure putting my belongings in the room. There is no place to lock our important belongings. but this is one of the cheapest in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
5.4

We stayed for two nights in the seven bed dorm. The door was broken: no door knob and really hard to open and close. We didn't feel safe, thinking that someone could easily break in. A lot of things didn't work, for example the light in the kitchen and the fridge. The bathroom is alright and clean but all in all I wouldn't recommend this place. It's not worth the money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.