Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre Located at via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre.
Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre
Italy
Cinque Terre italia 19017 via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore
65% 141
44.1001988 9.7396105
Affittacamere Stella Cinque Terre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
7.4

We booked this hostel last minute not expecting too much but were actually pleasantly surprised. The lady at the front desk was really friendly and the whole hostel had a real authentic family vibe about it. The beds were really comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The biggest issue was that they did not have any lockers so we had to go out for the day hoping that the other guests were trustworthy and reliable in locking the door. Other than that, all was quite good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.9

The aptclose to the check is in an easy location to access (very few stairs) but doesn't have good air flow, or any common area. Very hot in the summertime. But wifi is authentic and good. The apt at the top of the big flight of stairs has a common area, balcony with a beautiful view, and plenty of airflow. HOWEVER, the wifi credentials they give you are STOLEN from the restaurant below. So it is low quality, and not always on. That's BULLsh**. Please get your own WiFi hostel owner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

We booked the place last minute and arrived just before they had shut. Thank goodness as all other options were unavailable. The dorms were tight, but clean which was all we needed. Location is dead centre of main area in Riomaggiore. There is a laundry machine, but I would avoid using it as a hostel mate said it effed up her batch. Use the coin laundry that is right across the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2016
4.9

This is not a B&B! It is someone's flat that had 8 beds stuffed into it! Then if it is full the owner will allow people to sleep on the floor for half the price. The bathroom is tiny and not very clean. Cinque Terre is amazing but if you are looking for a good nights rest after the long 20km hike I would look somewhere else!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.4

It was nice staying with a lot of different people from different countries. Great experience!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.3

The rooms were nice but they don't have a proper system for assigning beds. When we checked in they showed us our beds and we put our things on them. When we got back that night every single bed was taken, other people were given our beds after us. So we slept on the floor. The toilets weren't very nice and the doors didn't even shut properly. Kitchen and balcony were nice, wifi is good and it is in a nice location if you don't mind walking up hill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

We got lucky and got an awesome room. It was excellent with a terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.1

Run by a family as most hostels in Cinque Terra are. Be careful about checkin, reception is not 24/7. Met a few people and facilities were not bad. I think this is the best you can do in Cinque Terra in terms of hostels. Would recommend for that reason. Be warned, insane amount of stairs. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
3.4

Location was the only thing good about this place. The guy was rude no wifi in rooms. During our stay there was a train and taxi strike meaning some people weren't able to make it in time for the 6pm check in and almost everyone emailed him telling him they were going to be late and he was not considerate leaving a lot of young people homeless for a night. No locks in the bathroom or lockers. I wasn't even sure if the sheets were clean. Fine somewhere else to stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • wippmans887
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Stella Cinque Terre was a friendly place with good people. My biggest compliments were that the staff was super friendly and the rooms were clean. The Wifi only worked just outside the door of the check-in office, which actually ended up being pretty fun, as everyone gathered there and you got to meet new people. My biggest suggestion would be to provide towels, or at least one floor towel for the shared bathroom so people don't slip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.