Hostelworld.com

African Array Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 94 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 94 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
African Array Lodge Located at 30 Ladywood, , Plettenberg Bay.
African Array Lodge
South Africa
Plettenberg Bay Western Cape 6600 30 Ladywood
92% 94
-34.0647477 23.3323860
African Array Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
9.7

a must stay when looking for a relaxed vibe and beautiful views. cozy family feeling with exceptional food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Can't rate this hostel high enough!!! Sure the location is a 10 minute drive from town but the hostel has everything you need and more anyway! The view is in describable, the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff are top notch, the food is o DIE for I didn't want to eat anywhere else in town! They had a fire going every night and it was the most homely feeling ever. Quite possibly my favorite hostel ever. Oh and fast wifi!! Absolutely stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved African Array. The people were so friendly, the room was lovely and comfortable, the food was delicious, the setting was beautiful. Very close outside of town. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.7

That's definitely among the best hostels I ever stayed in! It's so cosy that you really feel at home and they got everything you need. The food is amazing! It's just a little far out of town, but that didn't even bother me cause the view makes up for everything. Amazing stay, would totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Probably one of the best hostels i have ever stayed in. The rooms were big and clean, the staff went out of their way to assist us with everything we needed and the views are amazing. Can't find fault with anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2016
7.7

We only spent one night here passing through. The hostel is really nice and the views from the deck is great. Its so great to sit on the deck with the view and a fire. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there was only dorm available for us, which is not to prefer when travelling as a couple.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
10.0

This home away from home I live in the similar place so for us we were @ home, the receptionist was excellent, very articulated and you could see she enjoys her job, I will definately visit the place and explore more. I loved it and enjoyed it a lot - thanks Much love and appreciation Valerie Ndaba & Family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2015
10.0

It was the most beautiful stay in a hostel during our vacation. Amazing view from up there! We definately will come back again each of us!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2015
9.7

The view can't be beat! It's gorgeous! They run a fire every night as well which is really nice. The atmosphere is very chill, the family is very nice. Matt even ran a movie on his laptop for me. It's a bit far out of town, so you have to pay for a shuttle or drive your own car. The food is amazing though, and if you're looking for a chill day or two, this is the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.