X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Agora Hostel and Guesthouse Reviews

Akbiyik cad (street) Amiral Tafdil sk. no.6, Sultanahmet / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1321 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This hotel is the best hotel in turkey! Breakfast is fantastic. I can't forget it!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear your nice comments :) Hope to see you again soon! We enjoyed your company too, pleasure meeting you :) Vahap @ front desk

97%

Staffs are very kind and the breakfast is very nice!!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We would like to thank you for your nice comments :) It was nice meeting you, glad you enjoyed your stay with us :) Vahap @ front desk

97%

The hostel is in a great location (if a little touristy), making it easy to see many of the big sites. Met great people there,and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was very happy with the breakfast, too. Overall, I'd highly recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your nice comments and for taking the time to give us a rating :) We are glad see you really enjoyed your stay. You are right about our location being a little too touristy but then again we are painfully close to all main attractions :) Hope to see you again :) Vahap @ front desk

100%

친구와 배낭여행을하고있는 한국여성입니다 첫날 터키에도착해 숙소를 찾아헤매다 우연히 아고라호스텔을 들어갔어요 어두워져서 그냥 묵기로했죠 가격도 괜찮았고요 저희는 혼성도미토리에서묵었는데 따뜻하고 잠자리도 편했습니다 담요가 거친것만 빼면요 다행히 침낭덕에 까슬함은 면했어요 샤워장과 화장실도 여러개여서 불편함 없습니다 따뜻한물이 시간상관없이 잘나왔고 수압도좋았어요 다음날 먹은 조식은 뷔페형식이라 원하는만큼 먹을수있고 일본친구 reiko가만든 쿠키와 빵은 정말정말 맛있어요 지금 여행한지 한달정도 지났는데 그 사이 아고라를 3번 다시 찾았습니다 크리스마스시즌에는 가격이 오르긴했지만 어디든 그럴테니까요 친절하고 장난기넘치는 스텝친구들덕에 편하게 내집처럼 쉬다갑니다 단 저희가 묵은 지하도미토리는 와이파이가 좀 느렸습니다 카운터를 책임지는 오르한도 최선을 다해 도움줄거예요 편하게 다가가세요 다른 호스텔에도 많이 묵어봤지만 장사한다는 느낌이 없어서 좋습니다 여러분들도 흥터지는 여행 하길바라요^^

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at throughout the world. Most attractive point is the view from rooftop. Totally recommend this hostel. A high level hostel, everything is just perfect, there is nothing I could complain about, the location, the stuff, the breakfast, everything can´t be better, it´s just great. PS: REMEMBER THIS NAME - Orhan Guler (nick named: Jo) The best guy that you would, should and could meet and know in Turkey... and he works in this hostel!!! =o)))

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

イスタンブール観光の中心地に立地し、とても清潔で快適なホテルでした。受付の方もすごくフレンドリーで、なによりここは朝食が最高でした!ビュッフェ形式で種類も豊富だし、味もめちゃめちゃ良かったです!イスタンブールを訪れたときは是非また泊まりたいと思います。

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very clean and EZ to go some famous place like Mosque. Breakfast is also good and a lot of variety so u will be satisfied. Most attractive point is the view from rooftop, u can see beautiful sunrise.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in Istabul with great staffs

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

100% easy! Location, breakfast and staff the best of our three month trip! Right in the heart of the tourist Sultanahet area a couple of minutes walk from the mosques etc. Awesome for couples, new modern rooms, with great showers and beds...felt like being home for a couple of days! All you can eat breakfast on the roof terrace is excellent looking out over the ocean. The guys on the front desk were extremely helpful and can book anything for you. Lots of restaurant just around the corner. 100%


91%

everything good


69%

Great breakfast

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

混合宿舍充电插座比较少,只有两个,只能轮流充电。

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

First, the location is really good. Delicious breakfast every side, but the food was the same. Point that the basement bathroom was a little uncomfortable, seems more likely to slide stairs. But the staff are very friendly and quiet atmosphere but also low-key atmosphere, come on I would like to give a high overall score.


100%

非常专业的旅社,可能因为价位没有见到大部分背包客,倒是有很多来自日本韩国的俊男美女,我在这个hostel住了两晚,还不错,位置就在蓝色教堂附近,除了头一次找到酒店,我都是进蓝色教堂院子走左手边的小门出来,可以直接穿过商业街和马路走到大路上,顺着走到头再左转就能看到旅社的牌子. 他家房间宽敞床也舒服,洗手间和浴室都是独立的,使用时候很方便,最棒的还是顶楼的餐吧和露台,可以看到大海,早餐很丰富,一定不要错过,我都是很晚回来早上起的也晚,有时候会错过最好吃的水果,还有不要忘记他们check out 时间。

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • sally3000
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at throughout the world. I was unwell when I was there and the staff even came with me to hospital and brought me food in bed after I was discharged! The location was excellent, the rooms were spacious with great storage, the rooftop terrace was nice, and the included breakfast was good. Only thing that would've made it better would've been laundry facilities on site. Totally recommend this hostel


97%

A nice hostel near the historical sites of Sultanahmet. The staff speak English, and are generally speaking very helpful. The dorm I stayed in was comfortable and cool, and the rooftop terrace and breakfast buffet are both great bonuses. The place seems to attract plenty of travelers from Korea and Japan, which can be either a good or a bad thing depending on your preferences. Apart from some issues with the toilets, nothing negative to say; would recommend!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Welcoming, helpful staff. Clean hostel with a great set - up, particularly the rooftop area. Excellent breakfast.


100%

A high level hostel, everything is just perfect, there is nothing I could complain about, the location, the stuff, the breakfast, everything can´t be better, it´s just great. Definitelly a big RECOMMENDATION!! :) :)


89%

清潔感のある洗面所、毎朝の食事、立地、全てが完璧でした。 このホステルは本当におすすめです。 日本人女性が滞在しており、日本語で書かれた周辺の地図を始め、サポートをしてくれます。

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

イスタンブールで3日お世話になりました。イスタンブールの目玉の観光スポットの目と鼻の先という立地、清潔な館内、解放的なテラスからの見晴らし、温かいスタッフの元で、快適に過ごさせて頂きました。日本人の旅行者も多く集まり退屈しないし、情報交換もできるので、一人旅の旅行者にも何かと便が良かったです。 特にスタッフの方には大変お世話になり、多少我が儘な注文をしてしまったかもしれませんが、非常に温かな対応をして頂き、このアゴラゲストハウスのホスピタリティの高さを感じました。 難を挙げるとすれば、宿代が高い(大都市なので仕方がないかもしれませんが…)、シャワールームが地下にあるので少しジメジメしていたところです。 ただ、十二分に滞在する価値のあるゲストハウスだと思います。またイスタンブールに行く際は、利用させて頂きたいです。

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback