X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Agora Hostel and Guesthouse Reviews

Akbiyik cad (street) Amiral Tafdil sk. no.6, Sultanahmet / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1383 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

도미토리는 매우 깨끗하다고 하던데 저희는 더블룸에 머물럿는데요. 청소상태가 너무 더러워서 힘들었어요 ㅜㅜ 먼지나 머리카락 청소를 하나도 안해주고 샤워부스는 배수가 안되구요 ㅜㅜ드라이기에도 먼지가득앉아잇는데 작동안되요 ㅎㅎ. 조식과 위치는 매우 좋습니다.

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Thank you for everything you did for me. Im Jihye. I stayed your guest house on 26 Aug. even i stayed very short i had wonderful time. Especially Jo. Thank you sooooooo much!! I made few of mistakes but you helped me so kindly and forgived me.. i appreciate that. thanks to you Turkey was the best memory of my life. thank you, thank you so much!

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

とても居心地が良いホテルでした。 屋上のテラスからみえる景色は最高ですし、スタッフは親切だし、朝食は美味しいし。 飛行機の時間が早くて朝食食べられないので、サンドイッチを作ってくださいました。本当に助かりました。 清潔にしてあるし、ドミトリーといっても広い部屋なので、あまり気は使いません。 立地も最高です。 いろんな旅人と交流できて、旅も一段と楽しくなりました。

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff at Agora were incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful! I really enjoyed my stay at Agora.


86%

Excelente hostel destaque para o atendimento e café da manhã, café este servido em ótimo padrão por se tratar de um hostelhostel com maravilhosa vista.


100%

정말 뭐하나 나무랄것없는 숙소였습니다. 엄청 좋아요 게스트하우스가 이렇게 깨끗하고 편한건 처음이네요. 한인민박이 아니라 좀 걱정했는데 왠걸 한인민박보다 훨씬 나은거 같았어요.(물론 case by case) 뭐 조식이야 늘 먹는 그 조식이구요. 시설,친절도,위치,청결도 다 좋았어요! 왠만해서 귀찮고 부끄러워서 이런글 안쓰는데.. 마지막에 리셉션에 도움을 너무 많이 받아서 남겨요. 적극 추천입니당

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Really great place to stay. Breakfast is amazing and the view on he rooftop is great. Not the best atmosphere for young backpacker/travellers but close to good shops also. Nice staff and great facilities. Air con is amazing


91%

Great staff!! and great location. I highly recomend

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your kind remarks :) It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay with us. Hope to see you again! Bob Kelso @ front desk

100%

enjoyed my stay , staff and facilities were excellent

Owner Comment (Hide)
On behalf of the entire Agora Staff, I would like to thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure meeting you :) Hope to see you again, have a great summer. Bob Kelso @ front desk

100%

Great place to stay, short walk to everywhere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback :) We are glad to hear you had a good time staying with us. Hope to see you again in the future! Bob Kelso @ front desk

91%

중심지인 술타아흐멧과 가까워서 좋았어요. 직원분들도 친절하시고 청결했습니다. 다만 위치가 내리막길에 있어서 캐리어 끌고 이동하기가 어려운편이에요.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
우리는 당신이 우리의 게스트 하우스에서 즐거운 여행을했다 듣고 다행입니다. 의견을 보내 주셔서 감사합니다 :) 프런트 데스크 @ 밥 켈소

100%

The staff was very helpful and friendly even when I arrived at 1am!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking your time leaving us feedback. It was pleasure being your host. Hope to have you stay with us again for a longer visit :) Bob Kelso @ front desk

94%

Finally, a bed that's comfortable. Powerful air conditioning, really clean and nice toilets, great breakfast spread, rooftop terrace, just great. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel (other than having to share rooms, of course).

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure meeting you. Have a wonderful summer, see you next time you are in town :) Bob Kelso @ front desk

89%

ベッドの寝心地がよく、朝食も素晴らしい。日本人スタッフが親切。

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

トルコの滞在は2週間でしたが、agoraの朝食が1番おいしかったです。テラスがとても居心地がよく、シャワールームも清潔でスタッフはフレンドリー、久しぶりに心から過ごしやすいゲストハウスでした! tomomi さん色々とご親切にありがとうございました!!

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The only downfall for us was that the kitchen wasn't really able to be use by guests & that would have been really helpful.


100%

This was the first hostel I have ever stayed at, but I am reviewing this hostel after having stayed at 5+ other hostels. - The shuttle service was easy to find from Ataturk Airport. - Hostel/Istanbul seemed to attract independent and free thinking people - Helpful staff (Tomomi was very helpful and still e-mails me one month after my stay!) - Homecooked breakfast was included - Clean and had no problems with the free wi-fi


89%

Der Chef des Hostels war zwar unglaublich nett, witzig und hilfsbereit, allerdings konnte er sich nicht oder nur wenig auf sein Publikum einstellen. Gewöhnlich schlafen im 10er-Hostelzimmer Leute, die ihre Ausgaben im Rahmen halten wollen. Der Besitzer gab aber keinerlei Tipps, wie man günstig in Istanbul rumkommt, stattdessen wurden teure Dinge wie z. B. Transfer im SUV mit Air-Con angeboten!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, unfortunately we will have to disagree with you on your comments regarding the staff being not helpful or suggesting expansive things. We take the time with each and every guest explaining a lot of things on the map. W

100%

This hostel is awesome. The staff is great, the location is in a great spot, close to Blue Mosque, the bathroom is nice, there is a beautiful view on the rooftop, the kitchen is great and a delicious breakfast. I extremely recommend this hostel.


94%

Had an awesome stay at Agora! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location is prime, and the breakfasts were amazing! Everything was clean and felt very secure, and we greatly appreciated the tea and coffee provided on the beautiful rooftop terrace. I would recommend Agora without hesitation!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


← Back to search results

Please give us your feedback