X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Agora Hostel and Guesthouse Reviews

Akbiyik cad (street) Amiral Tafdil sk. no.6, Sultanahmet / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1338 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a great time hanging out with the manager on the rooftop terrace, drinking wine, watching ships cruise the Bosporus. the breakfast is fantastic.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place!


91%

The staff are very friendly, hospitality and really helpful. It has located very near to attractions tourist and sightseeing places like Topkapi palace, Blue mosque, Hagia sophia.You can go every where by walking or tram. I recommend you staying in this Hostel.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there :) It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay with us. Hope to see you again! Thank you for the review :) Have a great summer. Vahap @ frontdesk

100%

아고라호스텔! 짱이에요!!!@-@ 남미에서 터키로 급하게 오게 되어서 아무런 정보도 없이 이스탄불로 왔습니다.. 하지만 아고라 게스트하우스에서 친절한 직원분들의 도움과 조언에 이스탄불에서 재밌는 여행을 할 수 있었습니다. 로비나 화장실은 항상 깨끗하구 조식은 소문대로 다양한 종류와 홈메이드 요리까지! 아침마다 뷔폐로 맛있는 밥들 엄청 먹었습니당!!ㅋㅋ 한국어, 일본어, 영어, 터키어 까지! 직원분들이 다양한 언어를 구사하실 수 있으니 큰 도움이 될겁니다. 강력추천이용!!!!@-@ㅎ

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was great! They were very helpful, nice, attentive, and sweet. The room (I stayed in a room alone) was great. Very clean, spacious... perfect layout, with closet for space, desk, tv(which did not work although that was not a problem, i only wanted it for background noise while getting ready). Place is beautiful, with a great roof top terrace and beautiful views! Walking distance to Restaurants, Bazaars, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and everything else. I will for sure go back!


94%

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel. I was traveling alone and felt safe and comfortable here. The rooms and bathrooms were always clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is awesome! The location is good for the big sights. It's a bit of a walk to get across the bridge but still fine. I would definitely stay here again.


91%

Very nice hostel located at historic part of Istanbul. Walking distance to Sultanahmet mosque, blue mosque, basilica cistern etc. Staff is very helpful, kind and friendly. Breakfast offers delicious traditional Turkish foods as a great start to your day. It's very clean hostel like bathroom and room itself with wifi access at each floor. Highly recommended.


100%

This hotel is the best hotel in turkey! Breakfast is fantastic. I can't forget it!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to hear your nice comments :) Hope to see you again soon! We enjoyed your company too, pleasure meeting you :) Vahap @ front desk

97%

Staffs are very kind and the breakfast is very nice!!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We would like to thank you for your nice comments :) It was nice meeting you, glad you enjoyed your stay with us :) Vahap @ front desk

97%

The hostel is in a great location (if a little touristy), making it easy to see many of the big sites. Met great people there,and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was very happy with the breakfast, too. Overall, I'd highly recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your nice comments and for taking the time to give us a rating :) We are glad see you really enjoyed your stay. You are right about our location being a little too touristy but then again we are painfully close to all main attractions :) Hope to see you again :) Vahap @ front desk

100%

친구와 배낭여행을하고있는 한국여성입니다 첫날 터키에도착해 숙소를 찾아헤매다 우연히 아고라호스텔을 들어갔어요 어두워져서 그냥 묵기로했죠 가격도 괜찮았고요 저희는 혼성도미토리에서묵었는데 따뜻하고 잠자리도 편했습니다 담요가 거친것만 빼면요 다행히 침낭덕에 까슬함은 면했어요 샤워장과 화장실도 여러개여서 불편함 없습니다 따뜻한물이 시간상관없이 잘나왔고 수압도좋았어요 다음날 먹은 조식은 뷔페형식이라 원하는만큼 먹을수있고 일본친구 reiko가만든 쿠키와 빵은 정말정말 맛있어요 지금 여행한지 한달정도 지났는데 그 사이 아고라를 3번 다시 찾았습니다 크리스마스시즌에는 가격이 오르긴했지만 어디든 그럴테니까요 친절하고 장난기넘치는 스텝친구들덕에 편하게 내집처럼 쉬다갑니다 단 저희가 묵은 지하도미토리는 와이파이가 좀 느렸습니다 카운터를 책임지는 오르한도 최선을 다해 도움줄거예요 편하게 다가가세요 다른 호스텔에도 많이 묵어봤지만 장사한다는 느낌이 없어서 좋습니다 여러분들도 흥터지는 여행 하길바라요^^

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at throughout the world. Most attractive point is the view from rooftop. Totally recommend this hostel. A high level hostel, everything is just perfect, there is nothing I could complain about, the location, the stuff, the breakfast, everything can´t be better, it´s just great. PS: REMEMBER THIS NAME - Orhan Guler (nick named: Jo) The best guy that you would, should and could meet and know in Turkey... and he works in this hostel!!! =o)))

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

イスタンブール観光の中心地に立地し、とても清潔で快適なホテルでした。受付の方もすごくフレンドリーで、なによりここは朝食が最高でした!ビュッフェ形式で種類も豊富だし、味もめちゃめちゃ良かったです!イスタンブールを訪れたときは是非また泊まりたいと思います。

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very clean and EZ to go some famous place like Mosque. Breakfast is also good and a lot of variety so u will be satisfied. Most attractive point is the view from rooftop, u can see beautiful sunrise.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in Istabul with great staffs

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

100% easy! Location, breakfast and staff the best of our three month trip! Right in the heart of the tourist Sultanahet area a couple of minutes walk from the mosques etc. Awesome for couples, new modern rooms, with great showers and beds...felt like being home for a couple of days! All you can eat breakfast on the roof terrace is excellent looking out over the ocean. The guys on the front desk were extremely helpful and can book anything for you. Lots of restaurant just around the corner. 100%




View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback