Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Agora Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Agora Hostel Located at Piazza Curro, 6, , Catania.
Agora Hostel
Italy
Catania Sicily 95121 Piazza Curro, 6
85% 978
37.5011806 15.0861382
Agora Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
4.0

The private rooms ARE NOT worth 50 euros . And there is no atmosphere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

As a lone traveller I really enjoyed this hostel, staff were friendly and helpful and the other guests welcoming and made traveling alone here realy enjoyable. The atmosphere was great and my only regret is not staying here for longer than 1 night! -make sure to check out the lava-formed cave under the hostels restrant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Location is great and the staff is friendly. But: - no air condition, so it's really hot in the rooms - breakfast is not a really breakfast, only cookies and a vacuum-packed supermarket-croissant - there's a bar downstairs. The bar is open every night until 2am and they play the music really loud. I mean really, really loud. Every night. So if you want to party, good for you! But if you're planning to sleep well, choose some other place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Ppl here are really warm hearted and gives me a lot of help where tp visit. They are very generous and help me print out my flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.1

I had an awesome time at Agora hostel. Comfort and cleanliness may leave a little to be desired at times (biggest complaint: providing the 8-bed dorm rooms with only a single fan that points in one direction & doesn't swivel during the crazy hot summer nights) but all in all this is a great hostel to for atmosphere and meeting people, which was what I wanted from the experience. The bar next door has an UNDERGROUND CAVE with a river where you can hang out - soo cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

You can meet people who are up for socialicing. Breakfast could be stronger like it is in a similar hostel I stayed in elsewhere in Sicily.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Speaks for itself . V friendly Not clean eniugh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.1

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL!! I loved my time there and in Catania! The atmosphere was EXCELLENT!! So many nice travelers looking to make friends and try new things. As other reviews said it is a little loud at night due to the bar next store but with the fan blowing in the room you can hardly hear anything. I slept very well and the bed was very comfortable. The kitchen is a bit small and lacks some essential cooking tools and the bathroom was a bit dirty/messy. Still, a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Perfect spot if you are on a budget and want to be right in the center of town. The location is great, bedsheets are clean, staff is helpful... recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.4

In a good location close to the town. The rooms can get very hot and the hostel is right next to a popular bar which is great if you want to party not so great if you want to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.