Hostelworld.com

Agora Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Agora Hostel Located at Piazza Curro, 6, , Catania.
Agora Hostel
Italy
Catania Sicily 95121 Piazza Curro, 6
87% 930
37.5011806 15.0861382
Agora Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2016
9.1

Everything was great! The staff were friendly and helpful. The kitchen was adequate enough (no oven). The only issue is that the wifi only worked in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel but can be noisy at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Very good Hostel, one of the best Ive visited! Really nice in all aspects.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Cheap, fun, clean and perfectly positioned hostel. Would definitely recommed it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
5.4

The noise from the bar below and next door was unbelievably loud and went on seemingly all night. The glass doors had no curtains or security shutters, so all the light from the bar, as well as the loud noise filled the room. When I woke I immediately asked for a refund and wasn't even questioned as to why. I imagine this happens a lot. Total nightmare, worse than sleeping on a plane.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Best value hostel in Catania for sure. Note that if you extend your stay the cost per night jumps a lot so book ahead

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Great staff!! Big lockers! Kitchen available! Great restaurant attached to hostel with good deals for guests! Fantastic water pressure in showers! And the location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Very very friendly and accomodating staff. Located close to the central plaza of Catania, it is right next door to the makrets and a short walk from most city sights. Will definitely be staying here again next time I come to Catania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

I was in Pompeii for a day, and I felt comfortable staying at Agora! The hostel was clean and had an extremely welcoming atmosphere. The beds are small but cozy and you're able to ask to turn the heat on if you need it. The hostel has an outdoor space perfect for lounging and being surrounded by plants. The staff were enthusiastic and helpful with directions and advice about activities! I loved that they separate trash with recycling and compost bins, something I haven't seen in my travels. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Warm hospitality at a central location to great value for money. Many thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.