Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agora Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Agora Hostel Located at Piazza Curro, 6, , Catania.
Agora Hostel
Italy
Catania Sicily 95121 Piazza Curro, 6
84% 1008
37.5011806 15.0861382
Agora Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Agora was nice to stay, right close to the happening part of town. It had some issues but for all its shortfalls it was a good place to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Not much more you can ask for for the price. Catania is definitely cooler than expected and this seems like where you want to be, right near the piazza duomo and pretty close to the other piazza. The bar/restaurant next door is cooler than expected. It wasn't as loud as the other reviews made it seem. Me and my buddy had our own private room. Worked out well and super easy commute to airport. Nightlife in Catania is better than expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wippmans887
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Suuuuper reasonable price, great location in the center of everything, friendly staff. The rooms are tiny for the number of people in them, but it's fine since it's so cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with great location next to a busy piazza where the hostel's bar is. Unfortunately very loud because of the bar's music,fine with closed window.staff was very friendly and brought us an extra fan.perfect for enjoying catania's nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Such a good hostel for the money you pay! The free breakfast is nothing exciting, it's quite loud outside the room, the beds are about a 7/10, and there's no air con in the rooms, but it's all decent for 10€ a night. Basically, it's not a luxury hostel, but it's more than adequate :) I stayed in July and the rooms were fine with a fan, so we survived, and the bathrooms were great. Plus a kitchen and lockers and bag storage are all convenient. All in all, would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel was central and easy to find and the bar/restaurant next to it was great fun. It's pretty much the busiest bar in Catania so if you want to meet Italians it's great, but bring earplugs if you want an early night! The rooms were basic and boiling hot just with one fan which luckily I was near. Receptionists very helpful :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.4

This place was great! My only complaint was how low the top bunks are, which means that the bottom bunks have very little space. I couldn't even sit up without hitting my head! This would have been really inconvenient for a taller person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
4.0

The private rooms ARE NOT worth 50 euros . And there is no atmosphere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

As a lone traveller I really enjoyed this hostel, staff were friendly and helpful and the other guests welcoming and made traveling alone here realy enjoyable. The atmosphere was great and my only regret is not staying here for longer than 1 night! -make sure to check out the lava-formed cave under the hostels restrant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Location is great and the staff is friendly. But: - no air condition, so it's really hot in the rooms - breakfast is not a really breakfast, only cookies and a vacuum-packed supermarket-croissant - there's a bar downstairs. The bar is open every night until 2am and they play the music really loud. I mean really, really loud. Every night. So if you want to party, good for you! But if you're planning to sleep well, choose some other place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.