Hostelworld.com

Agora Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Agora Hostel Located at Piazza Curro, 6, , Catania.
Agora Hostel
Italy
Catania Sicily 95121 Piazza Curro, 6
86% 954
37.5011806 15.0861382
Agora Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

The location was fantastically in the city centre, very close to everything. But the nightlife is quite strong there, couldn't sleep for a while because of the noises... The staff is extremely friendly, any other things were perfect!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

This place is great! Awesome atmosphere and their bar is a hotspot for locals. The girls on reception were lovely too, I recommend you play scopa with them and bet on it because you are absolutely going to win. Grazie! Daniel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel is great if you want to party as there is a restaurant/bar attached which is open until the following morning. This does however make it difficult to sleep due to the noise and hot rooms as windows need to be kept closed. Close to the centre however catch the bus if you want to go to the beach. Very cheap food markets and a good kitchen are ideal for cooking your own meals otherwise great food at the restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Amazing location and vibe. The agora Restaurent and bar is definitely one to check out. Amazing cocktails (especially Pina colada :)) Don't count on the free breakfast though, it's just packaged croissants. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved agora hostel. The staff were so friendly. All night reception. Super easy check in. Clean rooms, lots of power points, lights beside the bed. Loved it! Stay here! Make sure you book early though if you're extending your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.0

If you wanna: meet people, stay in down town, have access every where by walking - stay! If you are looking for a quite place: don't even think about it! I had a lot of fun staying at the Agora Hostel, but the rooms & beds!!! are very small. Not in very good condition! The bed sheets were old and there were no keys at all. I am not sure how the hostel is taking care of the security. I had the feeling that practically everybody can walk in! But I was out all day and that was ok for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
8.3

We stayed 3 nights in a private room - very spacious and clean. Breakfast was extremely small (plastic croissant and instant coffee). WiFi in room and lobby was terrible, in the restaurant it was great, however. Staff was helpful. Atmosphere was somewhat lacking, most of the people we saw were 50+. The restaurant was however something like the place to be in Catania, especially on a Friday night, so this made up for the lack of younger guests in the hostel. Overall, we would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.1

Everything was great! The staff were friendly and helpful. The kitchen was adequate enough (no oven). The only issue is that the wifi only worked in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel but can be noisy at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Very good Hostel, one of the best Ive visited! Really nice in all aspects.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.