Hostelworld.com

Agora Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Agora Hostel Located at Piazza Curro, 6, , Catania.
Agora Hostel
Italy
Catania Sicily 95121 Piazza Curro, 6
86% 915
37.5011806 15.0861382
Agora Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
5.4

The noise from the bar below and next door was unbelievably loud and went on seemingly all night. The glass doors had no curtains or security shutters, so all the light from the bar, as well as the loud noise filled the room. When I woke I immediately asked for a refund and wasn't even questioned as to why. I imagine this happens a lot. Total nightmare, worse than sleeping on a plane.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Best value hostel in Catania for sure. Note that if you extend your stay the cost per night jumps a lot so book ahead

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Great staff!! Big lockers! Kitchen available! Great restaurant attached to hostel with good deals for guests! Fantastic water pressure in showers! And the location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Very very friendly and accomodating staff. Located close to the central plaza of Catania, it is right next door to the makrets and a short walk from most city sights. Will definitely be staying here again next time I come to Catania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

I was in Pompeii for a day, and I felt comfortable staying at Agora! The hostel was clean and had an extremely welcoming atmosphere. The beds are small but cozy and you're able to ask to turn the heat on if you need it. The hostel has an outdoor space perfect for lounging and being surrounded by plants. The staff were enthusiastic and helpful with directions and advice about activities! I loved that they separate trash with recycling and compost bins, something I haven't seen in my travels. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Warm hospitality at a central location to great value for money. Many thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel decorations, awesome staff and Monday's party! Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
3.7

Don't go to Catania. Dirty dangerous city. I was approached multiple times by sketchy men in cars who attempted to coerce me into going somewhere with them, and then became very agitated when I didn't. This hostel was one of the worst I've stayed in in Europe, plastic mattresses, smelled weird, cramped. Spend a little more and go someplace else. I actually didn't even stay for the last night that I paid for because I just couldn't deal with it any longer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Feb 2016
7.4

Price to quality ratio is good. The staff is polite and helpful. One this I need to notice is that you will need to pay additional 2 euro for a lock. Basically you have bed and breakfast included but for example for locker, towel, soap, laundry you will need to pay extra so beware of additional costs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2016
8.9

Staff very helpful, bathroom clean, quiet room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.