Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agora Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Agora Hostel Located at Piazza Curro, 6, , Catania.
Agora Hostel
Italy
Catania Sicily 95121 Piazza Curro, 6
82% 1059
37.5011806 15.0861382
Agora Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
5.4

The person who welcomed us was not welcoming at all. He could be more gentle and welcoming. All the hostel was smelling fried food, air conditioning system should be revised.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
6.6

Un ostello molto spartano,solo il prezzo e il luogo sono buoni.Molto rumoroso ,sempre musica tutta la notte e porte che cicolavano.staff gentile e cordiale.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Quite near the city center, staffs are really kindhearted. But a big noisy during the night because a bar just near the hostel. It is not convenient that we cannot have Internet in the room only the living room has it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.4

Good hostel for the price, 20min walk from the train and bus station. Everything is very close and a great place to go to Mt. Etna

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.4

Stove was broken, disappointingly. Otherwise very nice and enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.0

just for transit travller

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.4

Had a great time there and met awesome people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Sep 2016
5.7

Very noisy as it's in front of a piazza where people hang out until the early hours, but I expected that after reading other reviews. Room was uncomfortably hot and the bed was uncomfortable and made of a horrible sticky plastic material that you could feel through the sheet. The hostel claimed to offer computers for internet access, but one was broken and the other unusably slow. On the plus side, it's cheap, the staff are mostly nice, and good shower and toilet facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff was the best! I highly recommend this hostel. I dont think it was that noisy as the other reviews mentioned. I had great nights there. I enjoyed the rooms were mostly divided in women's room and men's room, it gave some privacy for the girls wear whatever they want to sleep. Grazie por tutti!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.4

Catania was not what we had expected! It is really run down and not a place I'd want to be at night. The hostel is in a really run down area with graffiti everywhere and it just doesn't feel safe. No locks on the doors to the rooms either. The breakfast should not even be advertised as it was a bowl of vacuum sealed croissants and a container of half eaten cookies. It is also right next to the train and trains pass every few minutes shaking the building. The hostel is above a bar and really loud

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.