X

Hier sind die besten Hostels der Welt zu Hause

30.000 Unterkünfte, 180 Länder Über 3,5 Millionen Gästebewertungen 21 Millionen Buchungen

Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges

Glen of Aherlow, Co.Tipperary, Tipperary, Irland

keine Bewertung

0 Bewertungen
  • Nur Betriebe mit Bewertungen innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate erhalten eine Gesamtbewertungszahl.

Informationen zum Beherbergungsbetrieb:

Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google
Die Aherlow House Hotel: Schönheit und Eleganz in einer idyllischen Umgebung. Dieses Hotel in Tipperary Mountains wurde von der Familie Purcell im Jahr 2002 aufgenommen, wurde das Anwesen renoviert, aber in der ursprünglichen historischen traditionellen Tudor-Stil gehalten. Jetzt ein 29-Zimmer-Familienhotel, das Hotel hat eine warme und freundliche Atmosphäre mit einem Plüsch-Innenfutter und einem Fokus auf dem authentischen Irish Erfahrung.

Alle 29 Zimmer und Badezimmer sind geschmackvoll zu einem sehr hohen Standard eingerichtet und mit allen modernen Komfort von heute 's Hotelgast erwartet ausgestattet. Zur Standardausstattung gehören Kingsize-Betten, TV, Haartrockner, Tee, Kaffeekocher, Safe, Direktwahltelefon und einen privaten Parkplatz. Ebenfalls Teil des Hotels ist "Die Baumkrone Restaurant", eine elegante 100-Sitzer A La Carte Restaurant mit einem sehr attraktiven Speisenkarte mit den besten lokalen und internationalen Gerichten. Da wir durch den Atlantischen Ozean umgeben ist, gibt es auch eine große Auswahl an Fisch und Meeresfrüchten.

"Das Jagdhaus Bar" ist ein Irische Kultur Themen-Bar mit einer guten lebendige Atmosphäre in den Abendstunden, mit einem umfangreichen Bar-Food-Menü, das täglich von 12.00 bis 09.30 Uhr läuft. Craic Agus Ceoil mit einer starken lokalen Handel bringen Atmosphäre und Genuss garantiert.

Der Glen of Aherlow Naturpark ist eine 50 Hektar große Naturwaldland, mit vielen lokalen und historischen Besonderheiten und bietet eine Reihe von Wanderwegen mit hilfreichen historischen / Naturinformationstafeln. Das Hotel & Lodges mit Blick auf den Glen of Aherlow und hat eine wunderschöne Aussicht auf die Galtee Gebirge; Die Galtees sind Irlands höchsten Binnenbergkette mit einer Vielzahl von Gipfeln, einschließlich Galtymore bei 3018-ft / 919 m und Rang als einer der schönsten von Irland 's Binnenbereichen. Die Galtees sind Irlands höchsten Binnenbergkette mit einer Vielzahl von Gipfeln, einschließlich Galtymore bei 3018-ft / 919 m und Rang als einer der schönsten von Irland 's Binnenbereichen.

Der Name Slievenamuck (Berg der Schweine) aus dem legendären Mord an einer Sau von Fionn Mac Cumhaill abgeleitet. Die Sau, genannt Beo, hatte viel von Münster zerstört. Fionn hatte ein Paar Speere vor Ort geschmiedet und tötete die Sau. Er nahm dann die Sau 's Kopf, als Brautgeschenk zu der Schmied Cruithne Tochter. Auf dem Gipfel des Ridge sind zwei Megalith-Gräber, Stil 'Dermot und Grainne ' s Betten '. Das legendäre Paar sollen hier in ihrer Flucht aus dem zornigen Fionn ausgeruht haben.

Nach Verfügbarkeit suchen


Ausstattung

  • Bar
  • Frühstück inbegriffen
  • Geldwechsel
  • Kostenloser Internetzugang
  • Kostenloses Parken
  • Haartrockner
  • Internetzugang
  • Gepäckaufbewahrung
  • Restaurant


Stornierungsbedingungen

Diese Unternkunft hat eine Stornierungsfrist von 1 Tagen.
Sollten die Buchung später oder nicht storniert werden, wird eine Stornierungsgebühr in Höhe der ersten Uebernachtungkosten fällig.




Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges Located at Glen of Aherlow, Co.Tipperary, Tipperary.
Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges
Ireland
Tipperary Glen of Aherlow, Co.Tipperary
0% 0
52.4262914 -8.2074737
Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges
    Verfügbare Zimmer     Privates Doppelzimmer Zimmer mit Bad/WC     Privates Einzelzimmer Zimmer mit Bad/WC     Privates Zimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten Zimmer mit Bad/WC

Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

×

Selling Out Soon

Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
0.0
No Rating 0 Total Reviews

Only properties with reviews in the last 12 months receive a rating.

0.0
No Rating 0 Total Reviews

Only properties with reviews in the last 12 months receive a rating.

Property Description

The Aherlow House Hotel: Beauty and Elegance in an Idyllic Setting. This hotel in Tipperary Mountains was taken over by the Purcell family in 2002, the property was renovated but kept in the original historic traditional Tudor style. Now a 29-bedroom family run property, the hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere with a plush interior and a focus on the authentic Irish experience.

All 29 bedrooms and bathrooms are tastefully decorated to a very high standard and equipped with all of the modern comforts demanded by today's discerning traveler. Standard features include King sized beds, TV, hairdryers, tea, coffee making facilities, safe, direct dial telephone and private parking. Also part of the hotel is "The Treetop Restaurant", an elegant 100 seater A La Carte Restaurant with a very attractive menu boasting the best in local and international dishes. As we are surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean, there is also a great selection of seafood.

"The Hunting Lodge Bar" is a Traditionally Irish themed bar with a good lively atmosphere in the evenings, with an extensive Bar Food Menu that runs daily from 12pm-9.30pm. Craic agus ceoil guaranteed with a strong local trade bringing atmosphere and enjoyment.

The Glen of Aherlow Nature Park is a 50 acre natural woodland, with many local and historical features and provides a series of walking trails with helpful historic / nature information panels. The Hotel & Lodges overlook the Glen of Aherlow and has beautiful views of the Galtee Mountains; The Galtees are Irelands highest inland mountain range with a variety of peaks, including Galtymore at 3018-ft/919 m, and rank as one of the most attractive of Ireland's inland ranges. The Galtees are Irelands highest inland mountain range with a variety of peaks, including Galtymore at 3018-ft/919 m, and rank as one of the most attractive of Ireland's inland ranges.

The name Slievenamuck (Mountain of the Pigs) is derived from the legendary slaying of a sow by Fionn Mac Cumhaill. The sow, called Beo, had devastated much of Munster. Fionn had a pair of spears forged locally and killed the sow. He then took the sow's head as a bridal gift to Cruithne the smith's daughter. On the summit of the Ridge are two Megalithic Tombs, styled 'Dermot and Grainne's Beds'. The legendary pair are said to have rested here in their flight from the angry Fionn.
Show less Show more
Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges Located at Glen of Aherlow, Co.Tipperary, Tipperary.
Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges
Ireland
Tipperary Glen of Aherlow, Co.Tipperary
0% 0
52.4262914 -8.2074737
Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges
    Rooms available Double Bed Private Ensuite Single Private Ensuite Twin Private Ensuite

Check Availability

Mon 1 Aug 2016 - Thu 4 Aug 2016 Change

Room Summary

Day Accommodation Price Selection Total
Total:
Standard Flexible Booking:
PLEASE CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED BOOKING OPTION BELOW
Total:
Deposit payable today:
Deposit payable today:
BOOK NOW

Facilities

  • Free

    Free Breakfast Free Parking Free Internet Access

  • General

    Hair Dryers Iron / Ironing Board

  • Services

    Internet Access Luggage Storage Currency Exchange

  • Food & Drink

    Restaurant Bar

Cancellation Policy

This property has a 1 day cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.