X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ahoy! Hostel Reviews

Na Perstyne 10, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
438 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

We stayed downstairs which is a bit like a dungeon but also pretty quiet so we enjoyed it. Very central, nice staff.


97%

I had so much fun at Ahoy, perfect location, clean, very easy to socialize...will be back for sure!

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice staff, organized free tours, toilets and showers could have been cleaner


97%

Great location and value for money Rooms were spacious and tidy One strange guy stays there I think they need to tell him to leave Definitely stay again Something organised every second day/night


86%

It is great that they organise event nights because this really helps the guests mingle and the staff are really nice and helpful. Location is very good. The pillows were terrible though, small thing but would have helped me sleep a bit better and the shower head was broken so it was a bit challenging to use - but I'm sure they are getting that fixed.


80%

Really helpful staff and everything was really clean. The kitchen facilities were great and the organised walking tour was great!


71%

I along with two others were robbed while staying in the hostel, I think maybe something more could have been done. I also didn't get my deposit back from the keys when I checked out. It was clean and the owner was great very helpful. It was very noisy from the street.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We feel so sorry to hear that. Every guest has main door key, corridor key, room key + personal locker key. If the personal belongings will be properly locked we don't think somebody will break 4 locks to steal something, do you? On the other side... you never know who is your room mate, unfortunately we neither and we can't do anything more. We're not the fans of CCTV in the rooms.

94%

Great hostel in the heart of Prague!!! However there were a couple of things that needs improving! The beds/pillows are really uncomfortable and the fact that there wasn't an A/C or fan in the room, was really bad considering that it was over 30C!


74%

Hostel was very well alocated but very noise during night because of people walking arround on the street .We got robed on night ay 5 AM. All Iphones and a wallet gone, probably because somebody had the key (they don't have cards or other security to acces) Main door had loclock broken and any could enter.entero It was too hot those days and they don't even had fan.. so windows opened and noise in..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, we feel so sorry about your experience. Unfortunately your room wasn't locked and your iphones and wallet wasn't in the locker. Due to this irresponsible behaviour of yours we do apologise but we can't take any responsibility. We actually don't think our street is noisy compare to those really noisy ones. You should understand Prague Old Town is extremely busy during the high season and people are walking on the streets 24/7.

83%

Great place - great staff! Our bus came super early - and even though we couldn't get our room till three, we came in the morning for a shower and cup of coffee before taking one of the free walking tours :) We were in a twin room - it was nice, clean, but it was HOT in there. A small room, with no airflow...even with the window it got pretty uncomfortable. If there had been a fan, this place would have been perfect!


91%

Stayed only one night but the hostel has left a good impression. I enjoyed the gulasch cooking event. Also, the location of the hostel is superb.


86%

Decent hostel. Positives: close to old town square (about 5 min walk), reasonable price, friendly staff Negatives: NO A/C - very hot!!; bathrooms need a good upgrade

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, yes we agree that bathrooms needs upgrade, it will be done by the end of the year;) About the A/C.... this was the hottest summer in last 100 years and most of the budget places to stay do not have A/C....it was not necessary until now, thanks for understanding:)

94%

Great place, nice atmosphere, very good staff!

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great Hostel! Stayed in North Dorm downstairs which had its own basis kitchenette facilities so could prepare food for the day. Good location to explore the main sights of the city


83%

Place was nice and clean. Good atmosphere for meeting new people if your a solo traveler!

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel ! Nice location, staff really helpful (thanks to Petr who answered all my stupid questions and Diana for the nice goulash evening). Great recommendation about where to go and what to do. Really easy to meet people around the common room. Missing a breakfast and there were some strange guys in the hostel but not your fault !


83%

Love this hostel. Met a lot of nice people. Great location. Kind of hard to find from the train station. Overall had a great time


89%

Very nice staff members. We stayed in a twin private room which was pretty small but perfectly clean and comfortable, do great for a weekend stay. The bathroom/toilets are at the other side of the facility so you have to cross the reception to get there. This was no problem for the shirt stay and since there were only really relaxed people around. Would definitely recommend staying at ahoy hostel!

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely cosy and friendly hostel :) definitely my favourite so far! The staff are very helpful, good location and social a

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Located between the train station and downtown, easy walk to both. Staff were nice and helpful when asked. The common area has a large table with various games to play, good for solo travelers or groups to mingle.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(64 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback