Hostelworld.com

Ahoy! Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Ahoy! Hostel Located at Na Perstyne 10, , Prague.
Ahoy! Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Na Perstyne 10
92% 638
50.0832515 14.4186329
Ahoy! Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place in the great location. But biggest asset is the staff. Really great people ready to help at anytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Only good things can be said about this place. One of my favorite hostel stays ever. The place is immaculate and really feels like home. I met several great groups of people here and had a riot. Love the social but chill atmosphere here. Amazing location just a few min walk to the Square and metro station. Alaina is really cool and knowledgeable about the city, definitely ask her for good recommendations. Sarah is very sweet and will also take care of you. Do yourself a favor and stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay while visiting prague. Everything is close to walk even train station. So no need to use cabs or public transport. We went out with hostel manager and other room mates and had a big fun. Will be back in a few weeks and do suggest to stay to everyone solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff was great, very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable of the city and surroundings. The place is very clean and set up well. Although they do have laundry capability, you can not do it yourself, you have to pay the staff to do it. On the main floor there is only 3 toilets and 3 showers to share between all the guests. I don't know about the other floors. Otherwise, I had a great stay and I definitely would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved Ahoy! and will stay there again if I get the chance to go back to Prague. It is in a GREAT location near trams, food, shopping, and historical sights. I was able to easily get everywhere I wanted to go by foot or tram. I stayed in a private twin room and it was larger than most, clean, and secure. The staff was very friendly, gave us maps and advice, had activities, and ordered us a cab when we wanted one. Especially for the value, I highly recommend AHOY!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, very well located and very cool staff. 100% recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

Unfortunately we arrived at shift changeover and had to wait a significant amount of time to check in which wasn't ideal. We also weren't too impressed with the member of staff who checked us in and appeared to have little to no interest in helping us, speeding through the process. The hostel overall was well situated and apart from the one person who we then found out to be the, or a, manager, all the staff were helpful. We only saw cleaners once during our stay & the front door was broken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.4

The entire staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, adjusting the rooms so our group could be together, letting us in late, and letting us store our baggage and use the facilities even after we had checked out. The room was large and spacious and each bed came with a locker and a key. The location was perfectly in the center near all the sights we wanted to see and they had plenty of discounts and recommendations. The showers/bathrooms are a bit small, but warm and powerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Very great hostel. For sure top 3 i ever stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a lot fun with the other travelers, very clean central located hostel! fast wifi...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.