Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ahoy! Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Ahoy! Hostel Located at Na Perstyne 10, , Prague.
Ahoy! Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Na Perstyne 10
92% 836
50.0832515 14.4186329
Ahoy! Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Ahoy was a great little hostel in a great location. About 10-15min walk to both old town square and wenceslas square. 2 out of the 3 staff that we met were very nice and helpful. one was a little grumpy but i felt that most czech staff in restaurants etc were a little grumpy! The beds were comfy and it was very clean. The only issues I had were that there were only 3 showers and there are not enough mirrors. one small mirror in a room of 6 girls is not enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Great location, very secure. Lacked atmosphere and very dusty. Had issues with hayfever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.4

A great place. The staff were good people which set a good vibe. Some occasional evening activities but not a lot. A bit of road noise but you get used to it. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Brilliant atmosphere, especially for solo travellers. Best location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

This was my first hostel stay ever and it was amazing. Hostel is very clean and during the events they organised I met lot of great people, we had so much fun. Also I would like to point the location right at old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.7

Buzzer is to the left when you check in. After that you get keys. Only 3 toilets and showers for non ensuite rooms. I stayed in the 6 bed funky room and it was nice and spacious. Participate in hostel activities, they're lots of fun! Nina ran them when I was there, she's great. I did the beer tasting where I met people to go on the pub crawl with. The next night I made goulash and met more cool people. Free printing service is helpful for bus tickets etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Truly an incredible Hostel. From the staff to the people to the location it was an incredibly time. I must add that the Hostel is in the heart of the city and that it is an incredibly safe hostel as well. You have 3 keys, first to enter the building, then the lobby, and then your dorm/room which includes the free locker. Never was worried about security once. Outstanding job guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

Not a very buzzing atmosphere but lovely, clean hostel with great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rababfarag
  • Egypt, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Location is perfect, it's in walking distance from everything you can need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location with awesome staff who are very helpful. The bathroom and kitchen facilities are clean and the dorms are comfortable. A highlight was the goulash night where they cook goulash for everyone. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.