Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ahoy! Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Best location! Amazing value! Easy check in and staff gives you a tour which is nice and provides a lot of information about the area. Has a kitchen with lots of amenities. Free computer to use. It has a smaller hostel feel, but in a great location. Lovely showers that are private. They can your laundry if you pay them extra. Great lockers that actually lock and are big! Building was kinda old, but bathrooms were very clean and well maintened. Would like outlets for top bunk, otherwise great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.7

I had a great stay at ahoy. The location is hard to beat. So close to the main train station (easy to find the hostel) and really close to old town square. The kitchen facilities are great. Staff were very helpful. I met lots of people here. They do fun group activities on certain nights which makes it a social hostel. The only thing is that your dorm rooms don't lock automatically so our door was left open a lot so you just need to make sure all valuables are left in the locker provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

We had such a good time there, the staff is really friendly, it's really well located and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Location is good. Nice bathroom & shower facilities. Found security regarding other roommates not locking the door when they leave not so great but we had no problems with our property. Nice hostel, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

I can't fault these guys - the staff's advice was considered and detailed, there was a sizeable selection of books in the exchange shelves (always a good sign), and their location was terrific! Also, the showers were strong and warm, which is really all you need to have a good trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, cleanliness, bathrooms, and showers. Highly recommend this hostel. Staff gave great nightlife/food recommendations, and we even got free beer with dinner from mentioning the hostel name. Could use a bit more lighting in the kitchen areas in the downstairs rooms, but not an issue at all. Great relaxed vibes and met some great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Really fantastic team working here and the location is in a great area. The staff recommended an incredible underground bar around the corner that we went to every night. Everything is a 5-10min walk and super convenient. Common area was lovely and fun with a large table and goulash cooking was a great time on Friday night. Spacious room and I met a ton of fun people here and highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.7

Good hostel, very friendly staff. Pros: good place to meet other travelers, good common room with table, meals and events to meet people, only personal locker with key, good location, good kitchen. Cons: wifi wasn't very good, room/doors were very loud, loud street in front of hostel, only one shower for a ten dorm room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location and the staff were wonderful! Cleanliness is a little above average, but it's your standard hostel so it's nothing to shake your head at. I stayed in the 4 bed suite and it was very large with windows that opened up to a lovely but very active street. The lockers did not fit my standard sized carry on suitcase but that's the only negative I have about this hostel. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Didn't actually end up staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.