Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ahoy! Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Ahoy! Hostel Located at Na Perstyne 10, , Prague.
Ahoy! Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Na Perstyne 10
93% 795
50.0832515 14.4186329
Ahoy! Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
5.1

I couldn't stay at the hostel booked for 3 nights and left from the hostel from the first day there. The most boring atmosphere ever. Lockers are really small. Rooms are extremely hot. The only plus side where the staff and the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. To be honest with you during your stay it was maximum 20'C in Prague during the day and about 12'C during the night. Also your room is not exposed to direct sunlight. Due to this we can't understand how could be ''extremely hot'' in your room. About the atmosphere, I see you didn't join any of those events we organised during your stay. You should try next time, it was fun.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location. Comfy beds and facilities. It's tough in summer because it's really hot and there's no fan and if you open the window it gets very noisy. But besides that, our stay was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent location right in the heart of Prague. Welcoming staff that seem to be on site 24/7. We liked the planned activities that help guests meet each other. Alainia organized a fun dinner and game night for about ten of the guests. Things like that really enhance the hostel experience. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Very modern, clean place. The cleaning crew was there everyday of my stay. The location is perfect, near the Charles bridge and other main sites. The only downfall were the security lockers, very small and the bunkbeds didn't have any outlets nearby. They plan to a of free activities for you too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Really great place close to most main attractions in Prague!! They do plan some activities however we found it to be not as social as other hostels we stayed in during our trip. May have just been the group when we were there but one of the nights we were the only people hanging out in the common area. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the staff were helpful with recommendations for restaurants etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Great location and everything was clean. The staff were really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Thought it was great. Was the first hostel I stayed in for my inter-railing trip and it ended up being the hostel I compared all others too. Security was great, from all the doors that need to be unlocked to the personal lockers in the dorms. Common room was nice and chill and the staff we great help throughout. I'd really recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Pretty awesome hostel, nice atmosphere and most of the staff are pretty nice and always willing to help. If I come back to Prague I will stay there for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

This place was a great location! It's a 5 minute walk from old Prague and there's always things to do there. The hostel is relatively clean. Our room was clean and large enough for some air circulation. There was an ensuite bathroom but there were 3 more on the other side of the hostel. All showers are also the other side of the hostel. We were in the tree room and our bunk had no outlet. The other 2 bunks had their own outlet. We also found a great affordable cafe called mistral cafe nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is perfectly located, only a few streets from the Charles Bridge. Bunk are sturdy an wifi works well. I did see some dirt on the window of the shower which was definitely older than a day. So I think showers could be cleaned better. Staff is helpful and can answer almost any question.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.