Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ahoy! Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
8.9

Great place, people were friendly. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel! Location is perfect, very clean and very friendly staff. We went on the organised beer garden crawl and had a great time and met some nice people. Staff were really nice and happy to hold our luggage all day and show us where's good to go in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Staff were lovely at Ahoy! It's a small hostel so they took time to get to know you and always gave you honest recommendations. The location was ideal, only about a 10 min walk to the main bridge and 5 mins to the old town square. It was not a very lively hostel though, we shared a room with older people who got annoyed at us coming home in the early hours and there wasn't much socialising with other guests. So i would not recommend this hostel if you want to party but great otherwise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

We had great stay full of fun and joy. Met couple of good people on beer garden tours with receptionist. This place is cool and very clean. Felt warm welcome all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Supercool hostel, easygoing crew, very clean and large rooms. I had great stay and lot of fun with other hostelmates. Thansk Diana for the cool tour and beer tasting event.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

The place to stay in Prague. Tons of activities available. Large rooms with multiple kitchen and common rooms. Friendly staff. Beautiful old historic building in an amazing location. Could not recommend this place more. Worth every penny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MarkAzzo
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Brilliant hostel. Small with loads of character. The box beds are comfortable and actually alot of fun. Everything is. Very clean and decor is quirky. Very much recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at Ahoy Hostel. The location is perfect for exploring the city by foot and there are loads of restaurants just round the corner. Staff were very friendly and useful. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

The hostel and the stuff was great! The stuff Where glad to help out with advices etc! Really recommend to stay here! The only bad thing was the noices from the street outside(but use earplugs) and it was also sooo warm in the room! I guess it would help a lot to just add a simple fan to make the air circulate....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.0

Kitchen was adequate, someone stole our food! Good toilets. Showers flooded, water was on timer and the light would go off whilst showering. There was a mushroom growing on the door frame. However they were fairly clean. Reception staff were quite unfriendly but we had fun doing the cooking event. Bedrooms were very nice and good size and met some other travellers to go out with. Great location with popular restaurants close by. We had fun at this hostel and would go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.