Hostelworld.com

Ahoy! Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Ahoy! Hostel Located at Na Perstyne 10, , Prague.
Ahoy! Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Na Perstyne 10
93% 658
50.0832515 14.4186329
Ahoy! Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Super attentive, helpful and patient staff. Great and clean room and bed. Perfect location (in between old and new towns and close to Charles Bridge). Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.1

The staff and atmosphere at Ahoy are excellent! The woman at reception gave us excellent recommendations for food and drinks when we checked in, and the location can't be beat - less than 5 minutes to Old Town Square. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the bathrooms and showers were standard. Only complaint was the wifi. Possibly the worst connectivity of any hostel I've stayed in. We couldn't access anything for almost a whole day, and when it did work, it was unbearably slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
8.3

I went to check into this hostel on a Saturday morning and my booking had been put incorrectly in the system for the following night. The staff could not have been more helpful in dealing with a bad situation - they offered me a foldout bed, which was very comfortable, as well as a discount on my room rate. The hostel was in a fantastic location - easy walking to the old town. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

AMAZING STAY!!!!! Such good information, location, and bang for your buck. I loved the staff and walking tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

Extremely helpful staff, in a great location. Clean bathrooms and showers and cool atmosphere for meeting people. Will return on my next visit to Prague.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Excellent location you can walk everywhere from here. It has 2 floors, so its not that kind of huge hostel (that I dont like). 8 bed dorm was really big. Good staff. Thanks for the ride to the train station! No breakfast but you can use de kitchen/fridge. Towels for rent. I would definitely come back here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.7

Good spot just a few minutes away from the main square. Everything you want in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Really nice spacious rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.7

Wonderful stay in smaller, clean and great located hostel...will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place in the great location. But biggest asset is the staff. Really great people ready to help at anytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.