X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ahoy! Hostel Reviews

Na Perstyne 10, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
581 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Staff were not super friendly and not very helpful, only gave us a brief run down at check in and nothing else. No vibes or atmosphere. Sometimes doors would not lock behind us and we found the front door of the hostel unlocked or wide open a couple times. Great location though and we were lucky enough to be staying in a room with other friendly travlers creating our own atmosphere. Typical hostel with nothing special. Tiny kitchen.


60%

I picked this place because it was so close to the city center and because of the high ratings. Unfortunately, only the location was fabulous for this place. I was placed in the apt downstairs that had its own common room, kitchen, bathroom, etc. The bathroom upon arrival was unclean - the sink was gross. The bed also felt unclean even though they just washed the sheets. The sheets were this odd fabric that just felt unclean and there were even holes in them. The pillow was nonexistent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we're so sorry for your experience. Bathrooms are cleaned and inspected twice a day. If someone did a mess there right before you entered we can't do actually anything about it. Bed was freshly made for you using an inspected sheets right from our laundry company. What a pity you didn't have enough courage to inform us about this ''issues'' at the reception. We'd offer an extra pillow and new sheets or generally do our best to sort it out.

100%

Great staffs , really helpful.


91%

Perfect over the New Years but very expensive however staff and all guests were really helpful and friendly


89%

Great location, 10 minute walk from anywhere you want to be! Staff were super helpful and nice, dorms were clean and value for money. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff very friendly, great location. Just lacks a lift for your baggage. Would definitely stay again


89%

lovely hostel with all equipment you need for a comfortable stay only bad point: mouldy showers


91%

Absolute favorite hostel on my euro trip! The common area and 1€ beers are a match made in heaven. Great place to meet people and the staff are extremely helpful. Plus super comfy beds! If you're in Prague make sure to hit up Ahoy!


100%

Very cozy hostel and super friendly staff!


100%

The staff is amazing

  • 30th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff was nice, most major attractions within a 10 minute walk from the hostel. Only issue was some construction being done on the building. Overall, very good.

  • 30th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel. All the staff was very helpful and nice. There was construction going on below that began at 7:30 am every morning but aside from that it was a wonderful experience!


100%

Amazing place this Ahoy! is. Peter the owner was big help throughout our stay. All tips what we got were cool places and we enjoyed big way. Free walking tour was big asset from our first days on. Will be back for summer.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff super friendly and helpful- appreciated that! Double room that I had smelled of cigarettes, didn't feel fresh and clean. The room didn't have a bedside lamp, and really bad, lumpy pillows, but otherwise furniture ok.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely amazing! The first night there they were doing a make your own goulash thing! It was a great way to meet people and get some tasty food! The owner is awesome. I can back from a tour freezing cold and he made me tea and gave me a shot of some local liquor that the locals use to warm up. The best were super comfy and the rest of the staff was really helpful. The bathrooms and kitchen were really clean and everything was in walking distance. Would stay here again for sure!


100%

Really good place, nice staff, located in perfect spot at the center. They let us to stay until our late night flight.


91%

Nice hostel, perfect location, awesome staff. Blankets and heating could be a bit better in the winter, Prague is very cold sometimes.


100%

We had great stay at hostel ahoy! Not fullypacked although met a few new friends and theirs livingrooms. Simona is real treasure at nights returning back to hostel. Three showers and four wc always availeble. Good beds and large rooms. Ve were extremly happy.

  • 16th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hostel. Well centre located. Reception guy Ondrej was cool guy. Big help to enjoy the city with his tips and ideas. And great stuff is theirs free walking tour. I had great stay, thank you and Ahoy :)

  • 16th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

My stay at Ahoy was really great. Ksenia and Peter from the reception are very friendly and very helpful. The common room is a great place to get to know your hostel mates and maybe chill in the evening. Our room with beds was very clean. The showers are clean too but maybe a bit too small and kind of old. For 2 eur you can borrow a towel. There's a kitchen with all cooking equipment you might need and a fridge to keep your stuff. Plus free tea and coffee. I'd definitely recommend staying there.

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(70 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback