Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ahoy! Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Ahoy! Hostel Located at Na Perstyne 10, , Prague.
Ahoy! Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Na Perstyne 10
91% 929
50.0832515 14.4186329
Ahoy! Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Dec 2016
7.1

The staff was friendly and location was central for exploring Prague! The hostel was a bit loud, cold and could have been a little cleaner. There was a kitchen and common area to sit but didn't have the same 'meet people' vibe that other hostels I've stayed at have. Overall, it was a good place to crash but not a cozy place to hang between activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Mayanin
  • Guatemala, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Overall we had a nice stay in Prague, at first it was difficult to find the hostel due to the directions given in the hostel's profile aren't very clear. The hostel is located near to a commercial street with a lot of shops, supermarket and almost every touristic spot is within walking distance. We stayed in a room separated from the main building so we barely saw anyone else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.9

Ahoy was a good place to stay. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and the room we stayed in was huge. I would have no problem recommending this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oztuncozada
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.0

Origami room gets so much noise at night and you cant sleeo well. Being downsrltaris was nice but is separete from the whole hostel so we havent seen any staff or any activities. Still clean and great location. Pillows and quilts are paper thin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.1

We stayed in a 10 dorm bed room. Everything was fine but we had bad luck with our roommates..we then changed to an 8 dorm room. I would recommend to take the 8 dorm room, the atmosphere there is much better, it's closer to the reception,...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
6.6

Location good, hostel room good for the price. Staff were terrible, found the night receptionist asleep whilst people were trying to check in and check out & get in to the building at 8am, with drinks all over the counter, phone ringing unanswered for about an hour. No real night noise curfew, with guests playing super loud music in common areas at 3am. Bearable for a short stay, but probably wouldn't return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. Please allow us to offer you our apologies for the issues that have impacted your stay. We, the staff members, strive to make the best possible experience for our guests, therefore we have taken your review very seriously and decided to stop the collaboration with the night receptionist, who has been responsible for guests and hostel during your stay. Once again we are truly sorry and we hope to see you again in the future to show you how great your stay at ours can be.

6th Dec 2016
10.0

Truly wonderful! Would absolutely stay here when I return to Prague :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
6.6

The hostel has all the basics, but just that. Some members of The staff were not so friendly. The beds doesn't have a personal lamp so every time that someone entered to the room they had to turn the lights of the whole space. The heat pump was set by default at the very minimum so we went cold at night. The pillows were so skinny so I can't notice them. I think the hostel can improve a lot of things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.7

We had very good stay at ahoy. Hostel is very clean and well organized. Staff knows everything about prague and are ready to help anytime you need. Prague is beautiful especially now by christmas market time. And with the hostel loxation you are right in the middle of everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Such a great lovcation! I was there in the quiet season so it almost felt like my own apartment-but in a really cosy way

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.