Hostelworld.com

Ai Phuket Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.0

Good location, comfortable dorms. The cleaning lady was kind of rude, kept coming in and staring at us while we were trying to sleep the morning we were supposed to check out and it wasn't check out time due. We also got attacked by a guy in the common room and the hostel didn't help us in any way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Great, clean hostel in a good location of Phuket town. Staff was super friendly, beds were comfy, and the hostel had great options for food drink and shopping around it. Decnt facilities for a small hostel. Would recommend and would stay here again most definitely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Awesome staff, typical dorm rooms with average size lockers. Bathroom downstairs so a little annoying but good common rooms. AC only in rooms, fans elsewhere. Great location for walking street!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Friendly Staff nice Beds everything was clean 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Exactly what we wanted, clean, friendly, easy going atmosphere and great location, working AC too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location. Friendly staff. Next to a lot of shopping, restaurants, and services. Rented a motorbike right from the hostel. Our private room was next to the garden patio and was a bit noisy at times, but never after 10pm. Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.1

Stayed in a private room, which was a decent bed and a/c. We didn't need much. Staff are very helpful and kind. Great tour discounts from the front desk. Bathrooms and showers could use help and upkeep. They smelled as well, unfortunately. The cleanliness in other parts, though, was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

The staff were so friendly and helpful to us. We ended up staying an extra few nights there and they accommodated us. It was clean and tidy, had tv and dvd facilities for guests to use. The dorm rooms had lockers and were spacious. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
7.7

Good location for old town. Nice enough for a quick stay and look around. Beds are comfy, good lockers, free tea/coffee, bathrooms smelled a bit though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff was so great and let me keep my bags there days after i left and came back. Also helpful with cheap places to eat and stuff to see. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.