Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ai Phuket Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Ai Phuket Hostel Located at 88 Yaowarat Road, Taladyai, Muang, Phuket.
Ai Phuket Hostel
Thailand
Phuket 83000 88 Yaowarat Road, Taladyai, Muang
89% 125
7.8856999 98.3878469
Ai Phuket Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Exactly what we wanted, clean, friendly, easy going atmosphere and great location, working AC too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location. Friendly staff. Next to a lot of shopping, restaurants, and services. Rented a motorbike right from the hostel. Our private room was next to the garden patio and was a bit noisy at times, but never after 10pm. Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.1

Stayed in a private room, which was a decent bed and a/c. We didn't need much. Staff are very helpful and kind. Great tour discounts from the front desk. Bathrooms and showers could use help and upkeep. They smelled as well, unfortunately. The cleanliness in other parts, though, was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

The staff were so friendly and helpful to us. We ended up staying an extra few nights there and they accommodated us. It was clean and tidy, had tv and dvd facilities for guests to use. The dorm rooms had lockers and were spacious. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
7.7

Good location for old town. Nice enough for a quick stay and look around. Beds are comfy, good lockers, free tea/coffee, bathrooms smelled a bit though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff was so great and let me keep my bags there days after i left and came back. Also helpful with cheap places to eat and stuff to see. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janine_a30
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

The location in Old Phuket Town was nice! Near the weekend night market and the shops surrounding it. It has a lounge where you can definitely meet a lot of new people. The staff was great in giving out suggestions as to where to go, how to get to the attractions and the like. Would've stayed longer if I didn't have a flight home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Lovely stay at Ai Phuket. The private rooms are nice and spacious with cable TV and working internet which is nice after dorms. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the kitchen is fully equipped if you want to cook for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was safe, comfortable and all the staff were really friendly. Air con was amazing and the showers were lovely and warm. Would really recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
8.3

Staff are really friendly and willing to answer all questions you have about Phuket. However, there is not much to do around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.