Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aille River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

This is a cash only business and there's no harm in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Really welcoming and quaint little place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Beautiful hostel right near the cliffs of moher. Plenty of facilities, staff were great, beds were comfy, great location as well. I particularly enjoyed the fireplace in the common room on the cold nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Can't recommend this place highly enough - we stayed an extra night because it was so nice! Clean rooms, good breakfast, excellent hosts (thanks Robert and Adva), beautiful location with lots to explore. Will definitely be back, probably several times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

I adored this hostel. The kitchen was great, there was fantastic breakfast, and Robert is aces. So helpful and nice! It's a gorgeous hostel, about a 5-10min walk to the village, and there are small security lockers in the room that come free of charge. The place is clean and the wifi was good for me. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Robert the owner built the hostel himself and you can tell it was a true labor of love. Great location, yummy breakfast, beautiful public area, and clean rooms. Loved the town of Doolin too so hoping to return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice staff. Good sized kitchen. Charming old stone building. Nicely situated in the small town of Doolin. If Doolin is where you want to stay, this is a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Cheap breakfast in the morning is delicious. Great wifi. One of the most comfortable beds in Europe. Staff are very friendly. A short drive (or a long walk) to the Cliffs of Moher. Hard to find anything wrong with this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
10.0

We loved the Aille River Hostel! It was definitely our favorite hostel that we stayed in during our travels in Ireland. Very cozy and clean, with an excellent kitchen. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel is really nice and offers a big kitchen. Close by there are some great pubs which have live music nearly every night. However you have to remember that there is no supermarket or anything similar in Doolin so if you want to go food shopping, because you didn't bring anything the next place to get something is a petrol station half an hour walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.