Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aille River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Aille River Hostel Located at Doolin, Clare, , Doolin.
Aille River Hostel
Ireland
Doolin Clare 1234 Doolin, Clare
95% 1351
53.0164239 -9.3782527
Aille River Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.4

We had a most pleasant stay in this hostel which is well situated in terms of access to good food and night life. A quaint place, lovely communal area but our 4 bed room was on the small side. But as we are a group of ladies on the wrong side of fifty, I have no doubt you younger ones would have no complaints! Stay here, you'll enjoy it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Never felt that comfortable in a hostel. Chatty, dedicated staff that strives for a warmhearted atmosphere. It was just lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel in the small city of Doolin. Bus stop almost in front of the hostel. I stayed there for one night and was really nice environment. The hostel served a free soup and snacks. the room is fine but a bit dark and I didn't undestand if the duvet cover was clean or not.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sambennett39
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel, the staff was lovely and very welcoming. The location was brilliant and there were good connections to the Cliffs of Moher and two awesome pubs close by!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

It was so lovely I really enjoyed my stay.the location is beautiful and everybody were just so nice. Made a ton of new friends! Make sure you bring fgriceries with you cud there isn't a grocery shop in doolin. I will definetly come back :)))))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Legen (wait for it) dary!!!! Legendary!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.9

The staff were so kind and helpful, and the atmosphere is very homey. Comfortable beds, free laundry, and a cheap but yummy breakfast. The building is a bit old, so the ceiling is pretty creaky if you're on the bottom floor, but beyond that, great value for the price! Remember to buy groceries before you come - there's no where to shop in Doolin. The hostel is in good walking distance from everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.1

I fell in love with Dooblin and Ireland! This hostel is lovely with beautiful scenery surrounding it(or maybe it's just Ireland being beautiful on her own!) the staffs and owners were friendly and I really enjoyed my time there despite only stayed there for a night. I like that it has a self catering kitchen and washing machine free to use! It was a spontaneous trip and didn't know I would love this country so much. Btw, this place is near to the bus stop and walking trail to the Clifts of Moher

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Aille River Hostel was an amazing hostel with a great atmosphere. The staff were friendly and caring and helped us find our way around. We walked to the cliffs of Moher and had dinner in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.