Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aille River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Aille River Hostel Located at Doolin, Clare, , Doolin.
Aille River Hostel
Ireland
Doolin Clare 1234 Doolin, Clare
96% 1309
53.0164239 -9.3782527
Aille River Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay if you're visiting Cliffs of Moher and The Burren. I wish I stayed there longer! There is a kitchen, lots of common space, a rocking chair, wifi and some outdoors space. It was slightly noisy when we stayed there, but overall I had a good night. There is light breakfast available for additional price (but you can only pay in cash!). Staff is very nice and helpful. I recommend wholeheartedly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
7.4

Decent hostel. Not the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

This is a very quaint little hostel, and perfect for a few days stays. Place is very cozy and the room was spacious enough for us 5. The hostel is right in the middle of Doolin so it was easy to get some food without problems. It was also close enough to the cliffs of Moher to reach them within 10 mins by car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Must stay here. It's located is such a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel on the planet!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is great. Super location on a lovely property. Our room was a room for 4 but it was quite small. Not sure how 4 adults would fit, and even with 2 children, it would be tight. However, it was quiet at night and the bed was comfortable and that's what really counts. The common areas were very comfortable and we really appreciated the tea making supplies available to us. A good breakfast is available for a small fee if you want it which is a really nice touch. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Exceptional hostel, interesting mix of backpackers and campers of all ages. Cheap dorms, all facilities necessary and not too far from the start of the trail to the cliffs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel looks more like a cute cottage than a regular hostel and is really well placed. The staff was nice and the atmosphere great. Thanks a million !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Cool hostel in a nice little town full of harm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.