Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aille River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

So cute and cozy. Lots of people staying there but not noisy at all. Very comfy room. Great breakfast choices and kitchen packed with "free for all" stuff. Excellent location right in the village and very kind staff. Best hostel I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
8.3

Loved my stay, Doolin is a great place to spend some time and this is a really cute hostel. Small rooms, but clean and spacious bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

Such a wonderful place to stay in Doolin. Right by the costal path to do the Cliffs of Moher. I highly recommend due to the clean facilities, staff, location and safety!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

The pictures didn't do it justice.. it was beautiful and peaceful.. the staff was amazing..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.1

Staff was great. Very nice hostel. Best of our stays in Ireland. Only problem was one of the bathrooms had a shower that was plugged up and wasn't the cleanest. Bedroom and rest of facilities very clean. Breakfast was great. Good location next to a nice bar within walking distance. Nice community areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing! If you are interested in seeing the cliffs of moher this is the perfect place to stay. The hostel is so cozy and quiet and had everything we needed. The kitchen was great for cooking and the common space was a good size. The staff was very friendly as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, fully equipped kitchen(not food, pots, pans etc). Really quiet and peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

Fantastic. One of the top three hostels I stayed at my entire trip. The building was spectacular and the outside patio on the river was perfect. The laundry facilities came at just the right time and the entire facility was well organized. The staff were incredibly friendly and I was able to walk from the hostel door to the beginning of the Cliffs of Moher cliff walk trail. It was perfect! I will definitely be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
1st May 2017
9.1

Lovely little hostel by the river and situated centrally in Doolin. Good base for cliffs of Moher walk as shuttle leaves from almost outside the hostel. Good security, wifi, and kitchen facilities. Could do with more common area seating, in particular somewhere quite away from the kitchen (noisy kids when we were there). You have to pay for breakfast and it's very basic (we ordered pancakes which were given to us cold out of a packet) but cheap. Staff friendly. Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
8.9

Good communication regarding reservation and check in. Rules clear. First time at a hostel in Ireland. Very good experience for our family.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.