Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aille River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

One of our favorite places we stayed at! I highly encourage staying in Doolin!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
7.7

Place was nice but got stuck with the weirdest and loudest person in our shared bunk room. Came in around 3AM and woke everyone with his creepy coughing and snoring. The whole room had to leave and sleep in the main area on benches... thank goodness the hostel had a good commons area to escape too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Staff was friendly. Had to pay in cash, which is not unexpected in the more outlying areas of Ireland. The breakfast is cheap, but it isn't a lot of food - buy two of them if you're going on a more energetic outing. Laundry facilities were okay. The showers are a push button style that's likely designed to conserve water, but are very annoying to use as far as waiting for them to warm up. Lovely outdoors area. I'd stay again if I were in a private room rather than a dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

Perfectly clean. Very friendly staff. Great location and nice atmosphere. Unique and pretty site with the river and outdoor area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Doolin is beautiful! The cliffs of Moher are close by, and the hostel has a homey atmosphere. Loved staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels in Ireland. Beautiful house, fantastic outside area, picturesque and lovely. Great kitchen!! Everything was clean and the beds are incredibly comfy. Free use of washing machine was the cherry on top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Highly recommend staying here and going to doolin in general!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaileyroney5923
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Cute place to stay. Stayed in the outdoor tipi so not sure what the actual rooms were like but the tipi was fun! Only two toilets and two showers to use for the camping/outdoors people but seemed to work out alright for what we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Such a nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

This hostel was the nicest we stayed in on the west coast - really good beds which was a dream! The set up was really cosy and a nice place to relax for the night, highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.