Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aille River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2017
9.4

Lovely spot on the river. Dorm rooms are spacious and so are the bunks. Very homey feel to it. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

I don't know what to sas against it :) It was really nice. Good beds, nice rooms, small safes with keys in the room, clean showers and toilets and nice other guests. It is charming and so much is close by, like the cliffs of moher. Good breakfast for 1,50€ !!! In the evening we sang together :) Loved to stay there, hope to return one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Super place, all you would expect, couldn't fault this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.3

Common area was nice, bed was comfortable. I did not notice a grocery store in town (or atleast close to hostel) so bring food with you if you are wanting to cook yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lisfranso638
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.4

This is the kind of hostel you hope for while booking. Super cute setting, heaps of atmosphere and accommodating staff. Just jee in mind if you don't have your own wheels, the nearest grocery shop is a 30min walk do you might want to do any shopping prior to arrival (Pub etc closer)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome friendly hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

This place was great! Fun place to stay and very close to the Cliffs of Moherand the local Pub. Overall very clean and great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Beautiful little cottage on the river. Our beds were comfortable enough albeit a bit hot on the top bunk. Location was great. We would come back again. The hostess got a little anxious that we weren't there by 8 pm which seemed a bit early and called & insisted we come "right then" . Quaint and clean with plenty of toilets/showers. The campground out back felt a little overbooked. Tents very close to one another which made it feel a bit less quaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice old style hostel. Lot of character, great hanging around areas but inside and outside. Staff had great information about the area, which is not always the case in Ireland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

One of our favorite places we stayed at! I highly encourage staying in Doolin!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×