Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aille River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Aille River Hostel Located at Doolin, Clare, , Doolin.
Aille River Hostel
Ireland
Doolin Clare 1234 Doolin, Clare
96% 1291
53.0161515 -9.3776464
Aille River Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
7.4

Decent hostel. Not the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

This is a very quaint little hostel, and perfect for a few days stays. Place is very cozy and the room was spacious enough for us 5. The hostel is right in the middle of Doolin so it was easy to get some food without problems. It was also close enough to the cliffs of Moher to reach them within 10 mins by car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Must stay here. It's located is such a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is great. Super location on a lovely property. Our room was a room for 4 but it was quite small. Not sure how 4 adults would fit, and even with 2 children, it would be tight. However, it was quiet at night and the bed was comfortable and that's what really counts. The common areas were very comfortable and we really appreciated the tea making supplies available to us. A good breakfast is available for a small fee if you want it which is a really nice touch. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Exceptional hostel, interesting mix of backpackers and campers of all ages. Cheap dorms, all facilities necessary and not too far from the start of the trail to the cliffs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel looks more like a cute cottage than a regular hostel and is really well placed. The staff was nice and the atmosphere great. Thanks a million !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Cool hostel in a nice little town full of harm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Next to a river. Many pubs, restaurants and store close to the hostel. Got a nice welcome upon arrival. Great bang for the buck. Only downside was the cleanliness - hair and suspicious white stains on the sheets. But still, I would book there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review We are sorry that you had an issue with the sheets given to you What you describe is a soap powder stain on this particular sheet which did occur to a few sheets recently on changing our regular washing powder, we believed we had discarded these few sheets but one must have escaped our attention, I can assure that the Aille River Hostel goes to great lengths to keep a very high standard of cleanliness and hygiene throughout and all sheets etc are laundered daily and all fluff etc removed. Best Regards Robert ( owner)

1st Jul 2016
10.0

I love this hostel! It's such a charming little cabin set next to a stream. The staff are so nice and the rooms are perfect. I'd definitely stay again if I'm in Doolin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.