Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aille River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1,267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1,267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Aille River Hostel Located at Doolin, Clare, , Doolin.
Aille River Hostel
Ireland
Doolin Clare 1234 Doolin, Clare
97% 1267
53.0161515 -9.3776464
Aille River Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Cool hostel in a nice little town full of harm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Next to a river. Many pubs, restaurants and store close to the hostel. Got a nice welcome upon arrival. Great bang for the buck. Only downside was the cleanliness - hair and suspicious white stains on the sheets. But still, I would book there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review We are sorry that you had an issue with the sheets given to you What you describe is a soap powder stain on this particular sheet which did occur to a few sheets recently on changing our regular washing powder, we believed we had discarded these few sheets but one must have escaped our attention, I can assure that the Aille River Hostel goes to great lengths to keep a very high standard of cleanliness and hygiene throughout and all sheets etc are laundered daily and all fluff etc removed. Best Regards Robert ( owner)

1st Jul 2016
10.0

I love this hostel! It's such a charming little cabin set next to a stream. The staff are so nice and the rooms are perfect. I'd definitely stay again if I'm in Doolin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here! The hostel felt more like a B&b than a hostel! It was incredibly clean, perfectly located if you are looking to walk the Doolin coastal trail, and equipped with a great kitchen and fireplace! The free laundry was an extra bonus! We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

This place was great. If you book a hostel room, it's still like a b&b as far as cleanliness and atmosphere goes. Awesome area to chill out and of course there were still backpackers/solo travelers, not just B&B types.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Well established nice hotel in the heart of Doolin. Great staff and wonderful kitchen and services. Nice common room with comfy warm stove to get out of the cold rain and have a chat with other guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Had an amazing kitchen to cook in. Washer use is free. Beds were very comfortable. Overall great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Definitely the cutest hostel in Doolin! Beds are comfy and I felt that my belongings were safe. Only downside would be that there are only 2-4 outlets in a room (hard to share with 6 people). Also the showers turn off every 10 seconds but you just keep pushing and you're good. Free laundry is an added bonus and the breakfast for €1.5 is quite decent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel in a nice small town, very close to Cliffs of Moher. There is a great atmosphere at Allie River Hostel, I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.