Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Air Osaka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MissMonteith007
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

As soon as I walked into the hostel I was greeted with the wifi password, a free postcard, & a glass of tea! What a kind welcome! Everything was super clean and the hostel itself is conveniently located by the subway. The staff was amazing and incredibly helpful!! Can't speak highly enough of this place or the people who operate it! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Love the place. Felt at home. Staff is amazing. Will be coming back hopefully.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Love this hostel, make me feel like home. Thank you for Tomo, Haword, Patrick and Put.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing creative and cozy atmosphere. Definitly will stay again if I come to Osaka

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Staying at Air Hostel really made my experience in Osaka special. It is located in a calm residential neighbourhood less than 5 minute walk from the subway station. The atmosphere is extremely relaxed and feel like home. Everyone there were so kind and sweet, extremely helpful. If you choose to stay there, make sure to go to the cafe 2 blocs up the road and enjoy a nice lunch/coffee. Highly recommend for solo traveller like me or a group! Keep up the good work Tomo and hope to visit again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.4

A really cosy and comfortable place to stay. Feels more like a home than a hostel. Tomo and the others really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.1

This hostel was absolutely wonderful! I had an awesome time staying here! It has a very cozy atmosphere and the staff are super welcoming and helpful. I would highly recommend the Air Osaka Hostel to anyone looking for a welcoming place in Osaka :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.4

I really like the atmosphere in air osaka hostel, I feel like home here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Came here for the cats! Veronica was absolutely adorable, but I barely seen Wolf around. Apart from that, the hostel is has a very unique classy theme. Room was clean and comfortable. One of the best hostels I have been to with amazing staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

A very comfortable and convenient hostel! Less than 5 minutes away from the nearest train station and convenient store. There are many restaurants nearby. A 100yen sushi restaurant, okonomiya shop, chinese cuisine, udon & ramen shop. Wish I had more time to try out every one of them. Very helpful staffs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.