Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airesbuenos Hostel & Permaculture

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Airesbuenos Hostel & Permaculture Located at Garca Reyes 550, , Valdivia.
Airesbuenos Hostel & Permaculture
Chile
Valdivia Valdivia Garc�a Reyes 550
91% 378
-39.8156895 -73.2400131
Airesbuenos Hostel & Permaculture
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2016
9.7

The staff were super welcoming, helpful, and knowledgable of how to get around the town and to the cool sights. The facilities were all clean and comfortable. The common area seemed quite conducive to socializing. Breakfast is included and set up every morning around the common area table for even more socializing or awkward eating opportunities. Be sure to make your way out to Curiñanco (closed Monday's)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Very clean, kind staff, located strategically close to the station and the centre as well. Clean blankets and toilets, warm rooms free wifi and a breakfast which was heavenly good! Reccommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

This is the only place I will stay in Valdivia. They are knowledgeable and more than happy to help you plan your day trips. The facilities are great, the bedrooms are spacious, the hostel itself is quirky (in a good way) and also eco conscious which is hard to find sometimes in Chile. Really what stood out to me was the staff's willingness to go above and beyond in helping me fill my days in the area with adventure. Do yourself a favor and go to Curiñanca. Trust me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Airesbuenos was a lovely hotel. The room was perfect for our needs and the staff were always very helpful, friendly and professional. Their guides for where to go and what to do along with their staff's suggestion made our stay in Valdivia outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel! The living room feels like home (they even have Netflix), nice garden (although it was raining during my stay), amazing breakfast, overall very clean, there are big boxes which can be locked for each resident, silent neighbourhood though close to the city center and on walking distance from the bus station. The only minus point are the foam matrasses, didn't sleep too well on those.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Our stay was decent. Really enjoyed using the outdoor(covered) kitchen and the common areas are cozy. Due to weather, didn't get to use the back yard which maybe would have made it feel like a better value for the price. Not enough showers/bathrooms for number of guests and our room had a smell that wouldn't go away. But there's a duck and a cat!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay. Lukas can help you everything in the afternoon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Our stay at the hostel was nice, everything inside is very cozy and it is very nice to be able to go in the garden. The breakfast was very rich and also included really good "café de grano". The only thing which startled us was that a hostel which is supposed to be all about permaculture and sustainability is not happy to host children - one of the ultimate reasons to adapt a sustainable lifestyle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
10.0

This place is very eco friendly which is a nice change. A beautiful space with a lot of nice outdoor backyard space with friendly animals and guitars to play. The breakfast is better than usual and the people are very friendly to talk to to. I enjoyed my stay very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
8.0

Nice staff, good location and great facilities. As a hostel alone it is one of chiles better hostels. However, thought it was hugely overpriced! This was confirmed later when I found guests were being charged diffrent amounts for the same room! Thought this was outrageous. Would have stayed there longer had it not been for their terrible pricing structure. Would not go again because of this.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.