Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airesbuenos Hostel & Permaculture

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice hostel. Has good location. Awesome staff. Recommended hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.1

I'm a great believer in individual sockets (and possibly bed lights) in hostel dorms. I think this would make a great addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mauriciosovi8791
  • Chile, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.0

Conveniently located in the downtown area in Valdivia. It´ is distance walk to go anywhere. Two supermarkets next block and very easy access to local transport. The hostel itself is ok, but just two showers for over 15 guests! Breakfast was nice, with fruit salad and nice coffee. However, the breakfast area was too small. It was a bit crowded one day and I had to wait. One of the staff (front desk) was not very friendly, when we arrived at 8.30. Check in is TOO late: 3 p.m.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.1

They have a dumb policy about staying after checkout. If you have a night or afternoon bus you cannot stay in the hostal unless you want to pay $3000 pesos. You can store your bags but you cannot physically be there. Otherwise this hostal is beautiful and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

This place was such a great surprise... From the minute I walked in I felt like family. There is tons of room in dorms, the bathrooms were super clean, breakfast is one of the best I have had and the back garden is an oasis. This to me is a hostel where everything is thought of. Great attention to detail! I would recommend this hostel to anyone who is interested in spending time in Valdivia. Thanks to everyone who made my stay there awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
5.7

Great common areas, beds and mattresse were poor and my colleague got bitten by bedbugs. They have a friendly duck at the backyard and Lukas, the evening receptionist, was very helpful, however they must improve on the morning receptionist, very unfriendly and unhelpful lady. Kitchen was fully equiped and the atmospheare with other gusts was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

I visited once again Aires Buenos Hostel. I am a sort-of regular customer, as everytime I visit Valdivia, I have stayed there, sometimes in a common room, other in private room. In both cases I had a great experience. Breakfast is one of the great things were this Hostel stands out. Besides breakfast, the common spaces are built to interact and share with other fellow travelers, for which you meet a lot of people and share nice conversations at any time of the day. The staff is SUPER NICE!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.1

I really liked this hostal. I could have stayed longer if I had more time. It's a great place to stay if you want a quiet place to relax. It's not a party hostel, however it is still a great place to socialize and possible exchange information for onward travel with fellow baxkpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel not far from the city centre, with two supermarkets nearby, both within a 3 minute walk. The bathrooms were always clean, the breakfast is great, the staff helpful and friendly and the kitchen was well equipped. Plus, they have a duck and that's just great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place and the staff were friendly and helpful. The owner of the place, allowed us to stay at the lounge while we waited for our bus. Good place to stay and we loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.