Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airesbuenos Hostel & Permaculture

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th May 2017
9.7

Overall excellent hostel which even has a pet duck! Staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was yogurt, granola, and a little fruit, which was a nice change. The whole place was super cold when we stayed but the comforter and blankets kept you warm through the night. Showers could be hotter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

The staff were very helpful, as was the binder full of information and suggestions of things to do in Valdivia. I also enjoyed the bowls of fresh fruit, yogurt, and oatmeal for breakfast. It was a very nice place with a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zdvonster9109
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Airesbeunos is definitely up there as one of the nicest hostels we've stayed in - we even booked in an extra night just because loved the hostel so much. Jessie and Joe are the best - thanks for all your help and smiles! It's got my favourite kitchen, a great breakfast and a super excellent space for relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Amazing location, good staff and tasty breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.1

All good except for futon mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice hostel. Has good location. Awesome staff. Recommended hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.1

I'm a great believer in individual sockets (and possibly bed lights) in hostel dorms. I think this would make a great addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mauriciosovi8791
  • Chile, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.0

Conveniently located in the downtown area in Valdivia. It´ is distance walk to go anywhere. Two supermarkets next block and very easy access to local transport. The hostel itself is ok, but just two showers for over 15 guests! Breakfast was nice, with fruit salad and nice coffee. However, the breakfast area was too small. It was a bit crowded one day and I had to wait. One of the staff (front desk) was not very friendly, when we arrived at 8.30. Check in is TOO late: 3 p.m.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.1

They have a dumb policy about staying after checkout. If you have a night or afternoon bus you cannot stay in the hostal unless you want to pay $3000 pesos. You can store your bags but you cannot physically be there. Otherwise this hostal is beautiful and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.