Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airlie Beach Backpackers By The Bay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.7

A nice hostel, pretty clean and a good atmosphere. Decided to prolong my stay a few days here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for taking the time to review and post and all the best with your travels

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Overall, enjoyed our stay here very much - 4 bed female dorm all had your own bench and a box you can lock your valuables away in (need your own lock or you can rent one for $10) showers and toilets are the cleanest I've seen in a hostel (with complimentary cotton buds too!) only a 5 min walk to the main strip and 10 min walk to Woolworths. Only cons I have is the Kitchen did get very messy at times and attracts a few flies and does get a bit noisy in the evening (bring ear plugs)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for taking the time to post and l'm sorry about the kitchen mess at times but we clean it continuously throughout the day and ask everyone to keep it clean and do there own dishes - travel safe and long

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.4

I enjoyed my stay here but a couple of things could be improved. You get a limit of data you can use with the wifi, so you nearly always have to buy more. Not really great in my opinion. Also i nearly missed my whitsundays tour because i wasnt given correct information by reception. Kitchen is clean, beds are comfy and i liked the atmosphere, i would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome place to stay in airlie beach, reasonably priced and good location, little bit of a walk from the centre but no big deal. Rooms and bathrooms are v clean and well looked after, kitchen is small but well equipped! Staff here are awesome, so friendly and the $3 breakfast was really good. Would defo recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for taking the time to review us, travel long and safe and call your dad some time and tell him you miss him because you never know when he might come in handy x

  • domcarrigan8694
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.1

Great vibe and staff. Security was a joke, nothing locked up, but I guess puts you at ease knowing that they don't need it!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

So chilled and relaxed, has everything you need :) was a walk from the centre but good to get out of the way and not a long walk, very convenient location near the bus stop also. Kitchen and bath room was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.9

A bit far from the town but was nice for us as we wanted to be away from the bars and loud night life. Facilities were clean. Front desk girl was friendly and nice. Had a fun games night where the winning team won a bottle of champagne. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome place, so relaxed. Great staff and lovely area! Top hostel, would definitely go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.9

nice location...! very cosy spot..! friendly staff and if ya get nothing to eat with you, you can have breakfast for 3$..! woolsworth is a ten minutes walk away from it as the centre of the village! Greyhound bus stop just in front of the backpacker..!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
2.0

They charged me a night as I had to cancel due to the Cyclone that was about to hit. And I emailed them a day before explaining I wasn't being able to get there due to this but they said that they will still charge me then when I emailed back they ignored the email. Really bad customer service

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.