Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airlie Beach Magnums

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2017
10.0

We stayed for one night in a double room. Very nice hostel, in the best spot right in the middle of all the action. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.0

Overall good hostel. Aircon very good. Rooms & kitchen clean. Kitchen too small, during peak hours its mayhem - Ate out most nights just to avoid. Wifi pretty poor. Wifi area outdoors so you get bit by mosquitos when using in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice place to stay before whitsundays, beds fine and dorms set back from the bar so you don't hear the noise. Some of the kitchen utensils didn't seem that clean so I just didn't use the kitchen. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
6.9

A nice location, easy to get everywhere and next door to the supermarket. Nice that dorms are set well back from the bar so no noise but dorm huts are shabby and the ensuites were below standard without fully enclosed doors so limited privacy. No lockers. Front kitchen always a mess, the cleaners are trying but there needs to be more bins, space for food and fridges and cooking area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, we will use this feedback in a structured and methodical process to ensure we maximize the benefits to our future guests. We are dedicated to ‘getting it right’ and your thoughts will be actioned by one of our team managers within 24 hours of receipt of your review. If you would like a personal response please communicate via our website and quote the review you are referring to. Magnums wishes you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Nice hostel! I would definitely go back there. The little cabins were comfortable with everything you need. It was interesting to be in the middle of the city and feeling like in the forest. Quiet if you are not located close to the bar. The only downside is that if you are sleeping close to the AC the sheet provided is not enough. I was freezing the first night. Bring warm clothes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

28th Feb 2017
8.9

The staff was incredibly nice and the hostel was very cute and close to bars, my one complaint about the room is that there were hardly any wall plugs, we were charging our phones in the bathroom. Also there were way more men than womwn. Aside from that and my bunk mates being extremely loud when all I wanted was to sleep, it was a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, we will use this feedback in a structured and methodical process to ensure we maximize the benefits to our future guests. We are dedicated to ‘getting it right’ and your thoughts will be actioned by one of our team managers within 24 hours of receipt of your review. If you would like a personal response please communicate via our website and quote the review you are referring to. Magnums wishes you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.4

quick stopover before doing whitsundays. nice hostel, our room was quite a walk from the main reception but can't really complain. rooms were nice with a nice bathroom. we had really lively dorm mates which was kind of annoying as i had sunstroke but were nice enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

It is a pleasant stay. Best location close to airlie beach lagoon. Very relaxing atmosphere bars and restaurants at the front and a rain forest feel in the accommodation area. A small flowing water area at the back. Only con was wifi in limited area but was still managable. Overall: great island stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved our stay magnums, would recommend it to anyone!! Not a huge fan of the showers in the en-suite rooms but just go use one of the communal ones. It's worth it if you just want to come here to party. Probably my favourite hostel I've stayed in in the whole of Australia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

9th Feb 2017
7.4

The toilet doors in the cabins are beyond me. Why don't they extend from the door frame to the floor?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, we will use this feedback in a structured and methodical process to ensure we maximize the benefits to our future guests. We are dedicated to ‘getting it right’ and your thoughts will be actioned by one of our team managers within 24 hours of receipt of your review. If you would like a personal response please communicate via our website and quote the review you are referring to. Magnums wishes you safe and happy onward travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.