Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airlie Beach Magnums

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel, good for nights out but also easy to chill. Stayed in both dorm and double rooms and both were excellent. However main selling point are the staff on the front desk, especially Mary who went above and beyond to help us out and make our stay even better multiple times. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.3

Had a great stay. Kitchen can get a little busy. But we used the back one and made do with what we had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
7.4

The staff was very helpful and friendly. But This hostel should improve the cleaning. The bathroom was full of insects and we had spider web in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

We stayed for one night in a double room. Very nice hostel, in the best spot right in the middle of all the action. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
7.1

Very well located, nice bungalows lost in the jungle. Close to the lagoon, the main street, even has a bar inside the hostel area. The cleanliness is quite good, had the strangest shower ever. It has a fix showerhead which was flowing the water in an angle that only your head and breast were easily watered. for your legs you have to be an artistic gymanst.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.0

Overall good hostel. Aircon very good. Rooms & kitchen clean. Kitchen too small, during peak hours its mayhem - Ate out most nights just to avoid. Wifi pretty poor. Wifi area outdoors so you get bit by mosquitos when using in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, we will use this feedback in a structured and methodical process to ensure we maximize the benefits to our future guests. We are dedicated to ‘getting it right’ and your thoughts will be actioned by one of our team managers within 24 hours of receipt of your review. If you would like a personal response please communicate via our website and quote the review you are referring to. Magnums wishes you safe and happy onward travels.

  • raeraewilliams
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Good location, and cool set up of dorm rooms (in the rain forest) lots of turkeys running around which makes it fun! Wifi rubbish and only in one location of the hostel which is covered by mosquitoes and rats. Dorms themselves are nice and clean and the kitchen although small is reasonable. I would stay here again for the social aspect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

One of my favourites, the cabin style complexes are extremely cool. Good atmosphere and vibrant bars surrounding the hostel. If you want to do Airlee properly stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
7.7

Great location in the middle of Airlie. Not the most secure (no lockers) or clean hostel and you better bring insect repellent if you plan on hanging in the WiFi area but overall a solid hostel. I couldn't say much for the atmosphere as most people were either waiting for or coming back from a Whitsundays trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice place to stay before whitsundays, beds fine and dorms set back from the bar so you don't hear the noise. Some of the kitchen utensils didn't seem that clean so I just didn't use the kitchen. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.