Hostelworld.com

Airlie Beach Magnums

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Airlie Beach Magnums Located at 366 Shute Harbour Rd., Whitsunday Village Complex, Airlie Beach.
Airlie Beach Magnums
Australia
Airlie Beach Queensland 4802 366 Shute Harbour Rd., Whitsunday Village Complex
81% 443
-20.2687620 148.7182010
Airlie Beach Magnums
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2016
7.7

A party hostel! Quite clean, not everywhere, but ok. Beautiful with all the palms around the cottages, feels like a resort. Wifi only at one spot, and quite slow for most of the time, but at least it's free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rgreen
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.7

We were in an 8 bed dorm with an ensuite. It was good until the room filled up, then it was hard for everyone to have time to shower etc. Two kitchens, which made the one we used hardly busy but there was always ants all over the counter and in the dishes which was gross while trying to cook a meal. Bars were fun, they had live music every night which was nice and decent prices. Cabins were set far enough back, noise from the bar didn't effect sleep at all. Overall good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2016
8.9

kitchen great. location great. rooms are out the back of the bar and well hidden from noise and the main road. we loved it. the dorms were clean. we had a private room too one night and it had a fridge and air con. just a little pricey for private room, we could have got a hotel room up road for same price with balcony. that's the only downfall. definitely stay in the dorms there again though Alanah, working on reception was amazing, and advised us best on what we needed, well done :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.6

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of Magnum's private double rooms. The bed was truly a double so a bit tight for both of us. Bathrooms were shared but there weren't a lot of people staying in our building so it felt like our own bathrooom and was pretty clean. Location was awesome and staff were really helpful when needing to book our boat trip before we arrived.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
6.0

Very loud party environment. It would not had been worth it to go there othrt than the face we spend the day we had there on a sailboat. It was affordable but seemed to be for young partying people. Wifi was only in one small area as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
7.7

This is a good hostel, right in the middle of the action. Staff are helpful and it's well organised with luggage storage etc if you're going to the Whitsundays. The huge bar can be a bit wild but the well-priced rooms are nicely set back in cabins in their own little rainforest area so it's quiet to sleep - though our room was a bit cramped and stuffy. Similarly the kitchen is way too small for the number of people staying. Shame the wifi isn't faster and more widespread.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.0

Stayed here before heading off to whitsunday islands. It's in a great location, with Woolworth's and a bottle shop right next door. Rooms were good, very well air conditioned. Good facilities and wifi isn't too bad. Found staff could be quite rude at times, particularly on the front desk. But had a good stay here overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

The luggage storage feels secure, as I ts only open every 30mins or hr and is monitorres by a member of staff. There are no lockers in the room, but you can keep valuables at reception. The WiFi is strong in the WiFi area. The hostel try to encourage people party in the bar and not in the rooms, but that doesn't really work. You can hear the music from the bar till very late, and there are no curtains on the windows. Great if you want a party hostel, or have earplugs and only stay for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.3

Lets just say definitely keep your flips flops on in the shower. I looked up to find green mould all over the ceiling in the bathroom and a lot of long hairs all over the floor considering I was in a room with 7 guys, made me question when it had last been cleaned properly. Free wifi area is outside so when it pours with rain not so nice and also kitchen is only relatively clean. Cheapish room but could probably find something cleaner for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location and I liked that it was quiet out the back where the rooms were. The bar out the front of the hostel was a great place to relax. The rooms were very basic but had airconditioning which was good. The only negative was that it always took a long time to get any help at the reception desk. Either not enough staff or space - very long waits to check-in or get assistance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.