Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airlie Beach Magnums

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

It is a pleasant stay. Best location close to airlie beach lagoon. Very relaxing atmosphere bars and restaurants at the front and a rain forest feel in the accommodation area. A small flowing water area at the back. Only con was wifi in limited area but was still managable. Overall: great island stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved our stay magnums, would recommend it to anyone!! Not a huge fan of the showers in the en-suite rooms but just go use one of the communal ones. It's worth it if you just want to come here to party. Probably my favourite hostel I've stayed in in the whole of Australia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
7.4

The toilet doors in the cabins are beyond me. Why don't they extend from the door frame to the floor?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, we will use this feedback in a structured and methodical process to ensure we maximize the benefits to our future guests. We are dedicated to ‘getting it right’ and your thoughts will be actioned by one of our team managers within 24 hours of receipt of your review. If you would like a personal response please communicate via our website and quote the review you are referring to. Magnums wishes you safe and happy onward travels.

  • jesspaxman
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.3

No shuttle from bus, however it's only a 15 minute walk. All hostels are along the same road so all hostels are in the same position distance wise. Really nice hostel amongst the trees - kitchen good and tidy, rooms AC'd, staff helpful, restaurant and bar on site. Only negative would be the wifi which only works in one area which at night is mozzie heaven. Luggage can be stored during whitsunday trips for €5 which is okay. I was allowed to check in at 11 both times which was appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.4

Overall we had a great stay at Magnums. We were in a private room Which was great value for money and the atmosphere downstairs was always good. The kitchen and showers were always pretty clean. One of the few downsides was the wifi was very poor in the common area and the food could have been better priced for guests, however drinks prices were amazing! Also we returned to our room having been left open by maintenance! Luckily nothing was taken but the staff were very dismissive of this!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, we will use this feedback in a structured and methodical process to ensure we maximize the benefits to our future guests. We are dedicated to ‘getting it right’ and your thoughts will be actioned by one of our team managers within 24 hours of receipt of your review. If you would like a personal response please communicate via our website and quote the review you are referring to. Magnums wishes you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

The staff were helpful and friendly and security here was very good however we were disappointed with our "twin room". I don't feel that the descriptions for these are quite adequate and maybe some photos online would be helpful also. The bar had live music every night we were there which was enjoyable and made for a good atmosphere on an evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
7.7

The dorms were really cool. It was like you were staying in jungle, when you were just steps from town. It was also very quiet in the resort, even though Magnums bar was just outside. It was however, more difficult to meet other people in the resort because the common room wasn't very inviting because you had to pay a deposit to use the TV and there weren't many games or books. There also seemed to be some confusion amongst the reception staff because my room had overbooking issues twice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.6

Loved this hostel!!! All the cabin in the woods were super different to any other hostel we have stayed in before! The kitchen facilities were good and even had toastie makers which was a result! It had free wifi but only in certain places! Rooms all have aircon and the shower is amazing!! It's in a great location walking distance to everything! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahdybvig9273
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Jan 2017
6.9

I booked a night here prior and after my whitsundays cruise and had an interesting experience. The first night i was put in a cabin that was disgusting - absolutely freezing at night, bathroom like an outhouse, shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold and pressure of the water hurt. They also threw my food out at 9am on the day i was to check out! No lockers in the room but have a storage room where anyone can essentially have free range at your stuff. Heard other rooms were better though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, we will use this feedback in a structured and methodical process to ensure we maximize the benefits to our future guests. We are dedicated to ‘getting it right’ and your thoughts will be actioned by one of our team managers within 24 hours of receipt of your review. If you would like a personal response please communicate via our website and quote the review you are referring to. Magnums wishes you safe and happy onward travels.

  • BENLOTT1
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

All round good experience for one night after Whitsundays Trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.