Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airlie Beach Magnums

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Airlie Beach Magnums Located at 366 Shute Harbour Rd., Whitsunday Village Complex, Airlie Beach.
Airlie Beach Magnums
Australia
Airlie Beach Queensland 4802 366 Shute Harbour Rd., Whitsunday Village Complex
81% 494
-20.2687620 148.7182010
Airlie Beach Magnums
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • martin_kiernan6586
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

You can the people in the room next but that's my only fault. A great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Great location. Nice bar, rooms werent the cleanest but did the job as a hotel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Really nice island feel to Air Beach. Place is considerably big so you'll need directions to navigate within the hostel areas. Staff really nice, helpful, and friendly. The backpackers vibe is nice, but a little over done. You might have trouble sleeping if you are a light sleeper as the walls are pretty thin so you can pretty much hear everything. WiFi might not be the best but you'll still get some of it. Rating area is convenient for those who like to cook, there's also vending machines.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evelinaborjesson7602
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Liked the hostel overall and the staff was friendly and helpful. Though sometimes things ran a bit slow at reception. The showers and toilets were not cleaned every day and it is very easy for outsider to get to the room areas unnoticed through the bar or path from woolies. Also no one checked out luggage tags when we went to pick them so anyone could have taken what they wanted. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

location: perfect live music and $9 beer pitchers every night at the bar. met some really great people at this hostel. bed was comfortable, but the room was stuffy and the ensuite shared bathroom had no soap at the sink. the sheets were clean but the same can't be said for the floors- used condom by my bed, ew. lots of outlets conveniently located next to the beds. Kitchen was small and often busy. Wifi only in the outdoor BBQ area. Overall, would recommend. Not for light sleepers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
5.7

The staff here are brilliant - very warm, friendly and extremely accommodating. That being said they were the only good thing about this hostel for me. It's just too big and loud and crass and dumb. Kitchens weren't that clean & dorm bathrooms have a saloon style locking door so privacy isn't exactly there. Could definitely be a lot of folks' cup of tea, but I had a horrible experience staying in a dorm with 2 Australian ex-prisoners (genuinely) who were getting smashed on drugs then violent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments are very concerning and your experience could have been so different if you had shared your concerns with a member of our team, we have 24/7 security who could have addressed your concerns.

5th Jul 2016
6.0

Magnums is a good place for a few nights, but I would have stayed in a cabin not the dorms if I stayed there again. Dorm atmosphere was not that great, difficult to meet people. Showers were not very clean and there were no lockers in the room for your big pack. During the week, attached bar is ok. There's a good $12 meal and drink deal, but food is not so great. Maybe atmosphere is better on the weekend. Has great deal for overnight luggage storage! $5 for your stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Really cool place! Loved the bar and a great location over to the beach walk. We were very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Love this review – thank you very much, if you are happy we are happy!

21st Jun 2016
10.0

Magnums was awesome. Super friendly staff and a really cool vibe overall. Would definitely recommend spending a few nights here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thrilled with your comments and scores, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hideaway near everything. However, not all rooms have two showers. Ours wasn't the cleanest either. Overall a great hostel, just wish there was more of a tv room and space to socialise. If you want wifi you have to sit in a spot outside while mozzies have a backpacker feast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We will pass on all your comments to all departments, thank you. We do have a fairly new TV Lounge 4 new chill out areas and 2 communal kitchens as well as a BBQ WIFI area, we also have signage around the resort “we advise the use of insect repellent in the tropics” Maybe we need even more – thank you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.