Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airlie Beach Magnums

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ei-li6198
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.1

This hostel has the ideal location and nice atmosphere as it seemed always busy when we were there. Reasonable sized kitchens and is very close to the lagoons which are now open! We were staying in an 8 bed dorm which was fine but the shower was temperamental. However after posting a photo of the Whitsundays and tagging the hostel we received a free upgrade to a double room for our final night as well as a discount on a jug of beer. Thank you very much for this Magnums!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.4

I loved staying at magnums. The dorms are clean and ensuite and kitchen facilities are good. The staff really made it for me. I must thank Tara for ringing back and forth to help organise my Whitsundays trip - so kind and was a huge help. I would definitely stay here again when back in Airlie Beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
7.4

You have to pay for a blanket. One is not provided. So they give you a bed... but no blanket. Which I found appauling! Location great. Staff very friendly. The hostel charge you for 'extras' everywhere they can though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, we will use this feedback in a structured and methodical process to ensure we maximize the benefits to our future guests. We are dedicated to ‘getting it right’ and your thoughts will be actioned by one of our team managers within 24 hours of receipt of your review. If you would like a personal response please communicate via our website and quote the review you are referring to. Magnums wishes you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.6

Good hostel with nice atmosphere. Stayed here before and after whitsundays trip. Initially in a dorm which was loud from the bar but when we came back we asked to move to a cabin which was great. It was isolated enough and had a good social area. Fridge in room was a bonus. Great location. Only negative is that the luggage room is only open at set time for 5 minutes which is a bit annoying. However able to store luggage for $5 while on sailing trip securely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your mostly positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

It was really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel right in the centre of Airlie beach. Reception staff were super friendly and happy to help you with anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.1

Staying in these huts makes it a great experience. Very green area, feels a bit like in the jungle. Close to everything and super clean! I loved my stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.3

Perfect location! Right in the middle of the strip next to McDonald's and Woolworths. Has a bar/ cafe/ nightclub too but the rooms are set back in lovely grounds which is great. Rooms are small but fine. Staff were nice. Good place to stay before/ after our whitsundays tour. Opposite the beach/ lagoon and 10 minute walk to the marina. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.3

Great time here! Stayed an extra night for the Whitsundays tour & so glad I did! Brilliant vibes all day & night long 🤙🏼 Location is perfect & dorms with ensuite were to a great cleanliness level! Will stay again if passing through!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2017
4.3

for the size of this hostel its hard to believe you only get wifi in one location where there are only 4 benches and considering the amount of people there its not enough, and the hostel was not not full and there was no space there. the kitchens are tiny too for the amount of people there. not secure in the slightest anyone can walk in from the street as it is really open. close to the beach though and the shop but i would stay at base up the road.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×