Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airlie Beach Magnums

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Jul 2017
5.7

Mouldy bathroom. Poor kitchen. Annoying wifi (have to sit out in BBQ area to get it)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Overall a great location and decent facilities. Right next to a McDonalds and Woolies. However, two let downs: 1) the showers: I don't think I've ever had a painful shower before but this was akin to standing under a waterfall! Water also constantly going hot and cold, hard to get a consistent temperature. 2) the luggage storage: only open for 5 mins at a time for each advertised time? A bit strange and a little inconvenient. Wifi also awful...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.7

Cool place to stay, nice cabin and dorms. Good location right on the main street. Didn't go out to the Magnums bar or club as everyone seemed to go to Nomads up the road. Right next to Woolworths, which is appreciated and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.0

Loved this hostel, the location was good and had everythig we needed for our short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.1

Decent hostel. Free wifi that's pretty fast. It is very open though so anyone can wander in, wouldn't say the security is the best. Quite a few food thefts when I was there. Staff are super friendly and helpful though, and tried to help sort out the situation. Decent sized rooms so there's enough floor space for everyone's bags.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
7.7

Most ridiculous luggage room rules where you have to wait for the 5 minutes per hour when staff comes with the key. They're always late too. Not the cleanest place either. But there's food and a club inside the hostel. It looks like a very nice mini resort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
8.3

the showers are hard to find a good temp

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff were lovely, although you may have to wait quite a while to be seen, but they are very attentive. The site is lovely and very tidy, the cabin I stayed was clean, even the bathroom, which can be a horror story at most hostels, was clean. The shower was temperamental as was the plug socket but I informed the front desk of these issue and they planned to send maintenance the same day, so you can't fault that. Awesome location, great vibrant scene. Would go again, thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
6.9

Double room was very small and compact, and the bed wasn't the best. However, location and staff cannot be faulted. Very busy bar which cannot be heard from bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.3

Right in the heart of Airlie beach which meant nothing was less than 5 mins away. Big hostel with really cool rooms in the tropics. Could only get wifi at the BBQ point which is central in the hostel. Good showers and comfy beds. Had some things stolen from the fridge annoyingly. The staff were so lovely and understanding which made my time at magnums worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.