Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airlie Beach Magnums

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Airlie Beach Magnums Located at 366 Shute Harbour Rd., Whitsunday Village Complex, Airlie Beach.
Airlie Beach Magnums
Australia
Airlie Beach Queensland 4802 366 Shute Harbour Rd., Whitsunday Village Complex
80% 502
-20.2687620 148.7182010
Airlie Beach Magnums
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff are super friendly and helpful, rooms were great value for money and in such an ideal location with the best vibes! Can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, great laundry facilities for after boat. No Wi-Fi in rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.1

Fine but nothing to rave about. Wifi only available in a tiny area outside, and location by water and a creek meant I got badly bitten. Not sociable at all either and quite loud if you're in the 8 bed dorm. No curtains so v light in the morning. Staff very helpful though and good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this review, sorry you did not absolutely LOVE your stay, it is always hard to know how to respond to reviews that are so very different than the vast majority of other reviews but we genuinely respect that everyone is looking for something different.

  • martin_kiernan6586
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

You can the people in the room next but that's my only fault. A great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.1

Very small kitchen. Wifi only available in one outdoor area right by a pond so you get eaten alive my mozzies. Room was clean and tidy when we arrived but wasn't cleaned throughout our stay of 5 days. Bar allows easy access to outside members of public getting to the rooms but bar is cheap and busy most nights. Location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Great location. Nice bar, rooms werent the cleanest but did the job as a hotel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this feedback, we would genuinely love to know what exactly you did not find clean about the rooms, our housekeeping team take their jobs very seriously and if we need to improve we would really appreciate some more feedback 

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Really nice island feel to Air Beach. Place is considerably big so you'll need directions to navigate within the hostel areas. Staff really nice, helpful, and friendly. The backpackers vibe is nice, but a little over done. You might have trouble sleeping if you are a light sleeper as the walls are pretty thin so you can pretty much hear everything. WiFi might not be the best but you'll still get some of it. Rating area is convenient for those who like to cook, there's also vending machines.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANK YOU! Great review, Yes it is a big resort but maps are given out on check in  When planning the resort it was decided to keep the rooms well away from the Bars where possible but guests will find everything is super close

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Magnums was great. Really cool hostel set in the jungle, very tranquil and quiet. It's in a great location and staff are more then willing to help with booking your future trip. Only negative for me was there was no set communal area so it was hard to meet people, as I was in a private room. But would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • evelinaborjesson7602
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Liked the hostel overall and the staff was friendly and helpful. Though sometimes things ran a bit slow at reception. The showers and toilets were not cleaned every day and it is very easy for outsider to get to the room areas unnoticed through the bar or path from woolies. Also no one checked out luggage tags when we went to pick them so anyone could have taken what they wanted. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this review, I can guarantee that the showers are cleaned everyday, there may be the odd occasion where guests are using the showers in the dorms and the HSK are unable to access them, I do hope this is what happened on the day you stayed  The luggage tickets should always be checked and there is a strict procedure in place for doing so Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.

11th Jul 2016
8.0

location: perfect live music and $9 beer pitchers every night at the bar. met some really great people at this hostel. bed was comfortable, but the room was stuffy and the ensuite shared bathroom had no soap at the sink. the sheets were clean but the same can't be said for the floors- used ...... by my bed, ew. lots of outlets conveniently located next to the beds. Kitchen was small and often busy. Wifi only in the outdoor BBQ area. Overall, would recommend. Not for light sleepers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

OMGoodness, a ......? seems difficult to believe( of course if you say this happened then we believe you) we are shocked! Sounds like the balance of the stay was positive and you would recommend us – PHEW!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.