Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Airlie Beach Magnums

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Airlie Beach Magnums Located at 366 Shute Harbour Rd., Whitsunday Village Complex, Airlie Beach.
Airlie Beach Magnums
Australia
Airlie Beach Queensland 4802 366 Shute Harbour Rd., Whitsunday Village Complex
80% 477
-20.2687620 148.7182010
Airlie Beach Magnums
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • evelinaborjesson7602
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Liked the hostel overall and the staff was friendly and helpful. Though sometimes things ran a bit slow at reception. The showers and toilets were not cleaned every day and it is very easy for outsider to get to the room areas unnoticed through the bar or path from woolies. Also no one checked out luggage tags when we went to pick them so anyone could have taken what they wanted. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

location: perfect live music and $9 beer pitchers every night at the bar. met some really great people at this hostel. bed was comfortable, but the room was stuffy and the ensuite shared bathroom had no soap at the sink. the sheets were clean but the same can't be said for the floors- used condom by my bed, ew. lots of outlets conveniently located next to the beds. Kitchen was small and often busy. Wifi only in the outdoor BBQ area. Overall, would recommend. Not for light sleepers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brokenbaws
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Jul 2016
5.7

The staff here are brilliant - very warm, friendly and extremely accommodating. That being said they were the only good thing about this hostel for me. It's just too big and loud and crass and dumb. Kitchens weren't that clean & dorm bathrooms have a saloon style locking door so privacy isn't exactly there. Could definitely be a lot of folks' cup of tea, but I had a horrible experience staying in a dorm with 2 Australian ex-prisoners (genuinely) who were getting smashed on drugs then violent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.0

Magnums is a good place for a few nights, but I would have stayed in a cabin not the dorms if I stayed there again. Dorm atmosphere was not that great, difficult to meet people. Showers were not very clean and there were no lockers in the room for your big pack. During the week, attached bar is ok. There's a good $12 meal and drink deal, but food is not so great. Maybe atmosphere is better on the weekend. Has great deal for overnight luggage storage! $5 for your stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Really cool place! Loved the bar and a great location over to the beach walk. We were very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Magnums was awesome. Super friendly staff and a really cool vibe overall. Would definitely recommend spending a few nights here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hideaway near everything. However, not all rooms have two showers. Ours wasn't the cleanest either. Overall a great hostel, just wish there was more of a tv room and space to socialise. If you want wifi you have to sit in a spot outside while mozzies have a backpacker feast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
4.6

If you like being able to sleep, I would not recommend staying here. The bar plays very loud music until late at night. Would not stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

We stayed here for a week waiting to go on our sailing trip, the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Tara who helped fix our booking.The double room is comfortable with a kettle, fridge & cutlery in the room, showers very powerful & hot! Kitchen is clean & there are computers to use & tv.Nice location set in a little rain forest with a free wifi area & BBQ & it is connected to magnums pub with live music & big screen for sports.Woolies & bws within 3 minutes walk!We had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Was close to everything ideal as a base, would def stay again only cons were size of room wad tiny walls were thin so forget about privacy and shared facilities would be awesome if they had more of a private selection of rooms with an ensuite other than that excellent value for the price and convenience of location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.