Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airlie Beach Magnums

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Airlie Beach Magnums Located at 366 Shute Harbour Rd., Whitsunday Village Complex, Airlie Beach.
Airlie Beach Magnums
Australia
Airlie Beach Queensland 4802 366 Shute Harbour Rd., Whitsunday Village Complex
79% 568
-20.2687620 148.7182010
Airlie Beach Magnums
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Dec 2016
9.1

My partner and I got a private double and the bang for your buck is incredible. Was surprised the room had a mini fridge and air conditioning. It got very cold very quick which was awesome. Was a little worried it was going to be loud at night with how close it was to the bars and how many units are squeezed in there but it was surprisingly quiet and got a good night of deep. 11am checkout is nice, too. Definitely going to stay there next time in Airlie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

No lockers to put valuables, and they charge for baggage storage. The kitchens were awful! But the cabins were really nice with en suite and had a really good vibe! nice enough hostel to forgive the downfalls. I had a really nice stay at Magnums

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.6

I guess every small or larger problem can be overlooked because of nice beds and the rain forest atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.1

Fantastic staff and perfectly located. Kitchen could be bigger and addition of a sofa area would be nice, but that's being picky! Free wifi in an outside area. Great bar adjoined to hostel too. Would highly recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

It was really a nice time, but of course if you like it very calm, it's the wrong place. I'd say that Airlie Beach is more a party town, so there is always anywhere music, but I slept very well, my room mates were always very nice, the stuff was so helpful! and the rooms and everything is very clean and tidy! TOP!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

This is a good hostel. It is cheaper and better than base down the road. The room I was staying in had a huge window as one wall onto the walk way which isn't great for trying to sleep or getting changed. Curtains would be nice. There are no lockers in the rooms. The reception will look after stuff between certain times but there are a lot of rules and it is a faff. The wifi is terrible and only available in a specific place at a group of benches. The rooms are clean. The kitchen is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
4.6

Staff were unfriendly. You have to wait until designated times to access the luggage storage. No lockers in rooms. WiFi only available in a small outside area. No nice spaces to just chill in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
5.1

Good location as you're right in the heart of Airlie beach. After previously staying in a lot of hostels in Australia this was the only one where I felt unsafe. There is a busy bar attached to the hostel and no real system for checking who's coming in or out. All the showers/toilets are located outside and there's limited lighting to get when you're walking about which is unsettling when it's dark and so easy to access. Wifi is terrible and hardly works.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location. Really loud pub out front. Wifi works only in one particular place (not the kitchen, not the room). Checkin and checkout takes ages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
6.3

I wouldn't stay there again. The facilities are ok but the security is horrible. You don't have lockers in your room and the only option to secure your valuables is either you give it to the reception or you put it in your backpack and store it in the luaggue room which is open for 5 mins twice an hour for everyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.