Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Airlie Beach Magnums

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tobyfuxiaozhe4412
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Great location in Airlie Beach, 1 min walking to everywhere. Nice resort with different kinds of accommodations with facilities. The wifi area is quite far but you can still use the wifi in the room. Staff is super nice. Cheap but great experience. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Airlie Beach magnums. The value is so great for what you get and we weren't expecting a little cabin at all which was really nice to stay in. Location is amazing not far from the bus station and the beach is literally opposite. Clubs are close near by and Magnums bar itself had an amazing atmosphere. Will definitely recommend and be coming back in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2017
8.0

A great place to stay. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th May 2017
8.0

Easy spot close to everything for a pre- whitsundays boat trip. Enjoyed the layout around the creek that runs through the hostel. Easy and cheap and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

Cheap private rooms and a great location! Woolworths literally right next to the property. Staff are understanding and still smile despite it being hectic! Kitchen gets very busy at peak times but it is fine. Next to a cheap bar and nightclub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Stayed in a double room which was clean, comfy and it had a fridge. The hostel has a really chilled feel but is close to bars if you want to go out. The kitchen was fairly small for the number of people though. Still definitely a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alicewebbaw6240
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2017
8.0

Great location on the main strip and short walk to the beach. Wifi only in one area which is fine but can be annoying when bad weather etc. Bathrooms and room were clean but kitchen had ants on surfaces. No lockers but rooms always locked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

12th May 2017
8.6

Definitely a place to party. Spent one night here on the way to Cairns and had an epic night with some locals at a bar just down the street. Tons of stuff going on in your front yard, so if you're not into that, then it's probably not for you. The rooms and bunks were great, with ensuite bathrooms, and the roomies I had were awesome too. Would recommend this spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jfoley2017
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
6.6

We stayed in a double room without ensuite. The hostel is laid out like a village, extending backwards away from the street. Our room was ready early on check-in which was brilliant. The staff were always helpful and happy but sometimes their attention was on a phone call while they tried to serve you. The wifi only worked in remote areas and was slow. The kitchens were very small and not well stocked. No alcohol allowed in hostel. Fee for luggage storage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your mostly positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.6

Overall, fantastic fantastic stay! Really enjoyed the hostel, fairly clean with nice staff. The shower was really bad that's the only thing I had an issue with, either really hot or cold water but that probably isn't every shower. The wifi was good in the wifi area, which was a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKYOU, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.