X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Airport Pisa Rooms Sleep Easy Reviews

Via dell'Aeroporto, 49, (check in at Via dell'Aeroporto 70), Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
314 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We did enjoy the stay at the Airport Pisa Rooms quite a lot. The room was much better than we expected. All in all, it was a place to recommend- in a very good proximity to Airport!


83%

I've stayed her a few times after getting the late night flight into Pisa. It's very close to the airport and the staff are excellent. You only have to email them your time of arrival when you book and they will make sure there is someone on reception to greet you, your flight being late is also not an issue. Rooms are large, clean and tidy and the shared bathroom was good. I would recommend for those looking for accommodation near to the airport.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Good location for people who takes flights from the airport. To the city center of Pisa it's 1.5 km, 1 km to the station. It was very quiet outside. It was also very clean.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed in Airport Pisa Rooms for 7 nights. Excellent value for money and friendly staff. The hostel is located really close to the airport terminal (5 mins walk). Also no problems with security, quiet neighborhood. I would definetly come back there some day.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
66%

The reception is outside so if you are arriving late, make sure you ask for the wifi password if you need it because the man at the reception didnt give it to us and we only realised there is a password after we went inside and reception is not 24hrs. The cupboard had some stinking blankets inside and the whole room smelled horrible just by opening the cupboard. When we returned to collect the luggages asked to use toilets, he said he doesnt have any at the reception, which was a quite rude :]


100%

Very nice staff, clean and well located! Definetelly recommended!


71%

Hostel was fine if you just want to be close to the airport. Nothing much around so wouldn't recommend it otherwise. The member of staff we spoke to wasn't the best. Also took the money out of my bank account before we arrived at 2pm when we were supposed to pay on cash on arrival as usual when using hostel world. So be careful of that too


91%

Very clean, cozy and comfortable, maybe one of the best Ive stayed in. 20-25 min. walk from the city center. Perfect value for money! Just one small annoying problem, the guy from the desk had prejudices for more than 2 girls together in a room even before accommodating us. Also, he demanded complete silence,followed through the cameras in the hall if we were using the 2 bathrooms at the same,accusing us of spilling water and all crazy sort of things like there weren't other people showering...


71%

We paid deposit on hostelworld and remaining cost was not taken when we arrived. We learnt it was taken from our credit card. We didnt know this fact :/ Location is very very good but its doesnt mean ''sleep easy'' Around the hostel silent but when the doors are opened or closed,it causes noise. Actually the doors squeak. This problem must be solved. Rooms are big, good but bathroom isnt enough for all rooms. There's free wifi but password isnt written anywhere. You have to ask to staff.


69%

One bathroom for 5 rooms... broken toilet flush... a room on the ground floor with a window which cannot be opened (probably for security reasons) and a shutter which doesn't let in daylight - this can spoil the advantage of convenient location and the good impression made by friendly staff.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Don't write feedbacks if you know the accommodation !! THREE ROOMS has got private ensuite bath, only TWO rooms are sharing one bath. A client (probably you, who knows??) pushed too strong the flush without coming to me and informing about that. Probably this person was afraid to be charged !! How can you write incorrect things depending only from a personal sensation and impressions??

46%

Staff very rude.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You can have the sensation of a RUDE staff if you get to my receprion for the check-in at 1:45AM without informing about your delay. I was sitting on a chair since 9:00AM of the day before....

97%

A very nice experience, the rooms were very clean. It is very close to the airport so no worries about missing your flight. The room even had a sat TV. And the staff was very friendly.


66%

Didn't receive my 10% deposit of the room charge nor a receipt which was a bit dodgy. Great location but very noisy.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


34%

The staff was rude. They charged us extra. There was not even a single place to eat near by. The nearest place was 2 Km far from the hostel. They have showed different location on the map so one needs to walk a lot to reach there.


80%

Staffmember was great, very friendly and helpful. Thanks mate!

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Not the best hostel of the world, but is quite good for the price you pay for. Francesco was one of the most welcoming receptionist i've ever meet. Room was really clean and cozy. In front of the airport but a little far away from all the main attractions.


60%

You get what you pay for. If you want to sleep cheep and close to the airport to catch an early flight, this is definitely a choice.


86%

Thank you! All was good!

  • 15th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This was the perfect place for our early morning flight out of Pisa - literally not even two minutes from the departures gate! Francesco was great and extremely friendly and helpful. He very kindly let us print off our ryan air boarding passes too when all the airport facilities couldn´t help us! Wifi was great and a great restaurant recommendation directly across the road - some of the best food that I had in Italy! Was delicious and ridiculously cheap!


86%

Perfect place to stay when arriving/leaving Pisa Airport.

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(160 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback