X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Airport Pisa Rooms Sleep Easy Reviews

Via dell'Aeroporto, 49, (check in at Via dell'Aeroporto 70), Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
294 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice staff, clean and well located! Definetelly recommended!


71%

Hostel was fine if you just want to be close to the airport. Nothing much around so wouldn't recommend it otherwise. The member of staff we spoke to wasn't the best. Also took the money out of my bank account before we arrived at 2pm when we were supposed to pay on cash on arrival as usual when using hostel world. So be careful of that too


71%

We paid deposit on hostelworld and remaining cost was not taken when we arrived. We learnt it was taken from our credit card. We didnt know this fact :/ Location is very very good but its doesnt mean ''sleep easy'' Around the hostel silent but when the doors are opened or closed,it causes noise. Actually the doors squeak. This problem must be solved. Rooms are big, good but bathroom isnt enough for all rooms. There's free wifi but password isnt written anywhere. You have to ask to staff.


69%

One bathroom for 5 rooms... broken toilet flush... a room on the ground floor with a window which cannot be opened (probably for security reasons) and a shutter which doesn't let in daylight - this can spoil the advantage of convenient location and the good impression made by friendly staff.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Staff very rude.


97%

A very nice experience, the rooms were very clean. It is very close to the airport so no worries about missing your flight. The room even had a sat TV. And the staff was very friendly.


66%

Didn't receive my 10% deposit of the room charge nor a receipt which was a bit dodgy. Great location but very noisy.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


34%

The staff was rude. They charged us extra. There was not even a single place to eat near by. The nearest place was 2 Km far from the hostel. They have showed different location on the map so one needs to walk a lot to reach there.


80%

Staffmember was great, very friendly and helpful. Thanks mate!

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Not the best hostel of the world, but is quite good for the price you pay for. Francesco was one of the most welcoming receptionist i've ever meet. Room was really clean and cozy. In front of the airport but a little far away from all the main attractions.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
60%

You get what you pay for. If you want to sleep cheep and close to the airport to catch an early flight, this is definitely a choice.


86%

Thank you! All was good!

  • 15th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This was the perfect place for our early morning flight out of Pisa - literally not even two minutes from the departures gate! Francesco was great and extremely friendly and helpful. He very kindly let us print off our ryan air boarding passes too when all the airport facilities couldn´t help us! Wifi was great and a great restaurant recommendation directly across the road - some of the best food that I had in Italy! Was delicious and ridiculously cheap!


86%

Perfect place to stay when arriving/leaving Pisa Airport.

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Not a bad place to stay if just stopping for a night, you get a room to yourself in one of the apartment blocks so there is no hostel atmosphere at all, but there is no need for it in Pisa cz you should only really be there for a day max if backpacking. Location is excellent, next to the airport and buses going into Pisa. Cost isn't the best, 30 odd Euro for the night an the 1.50 hotel tax on top and the owner doesn't exactly go out of his way to tell you the things to do and how. Overall ok

  • 20th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good location, clean nice room, what else do you need?


20%

hi guys i am an interrailer. I saw lots of hostels but this one is the worst i have ever seen. There is no security in the hostel. Reception is at outside of the apartment. Don‘t put anything to the fridge it can be stolen. My beers were stolen. There is a disgusting smell in the rooms. you can‘t put your bags when u check out if u want to put you must give money for per bag.it‘s near the airport but it is far to pisa tower. Look other hostels.


77%

1. One of the best is the hostel have a fridge(shared). Thank god! I stayed with my kids for 4 nights. I could keep my food and drinks in the fridge. 2. Our room had 3 beds with a FAN on the ceiling. So we could sleep well with the fan on.. nice and cool! It was really hot in Pisa. Thanks a lot. Francesco. Best wishes Jaeyon


80%

The Hostel is very close to the airport, but there are no problems with noise. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The connection with the Wi-Fi was very good, so for persons traveling for business I would recomment it too. Although there was no breakfast included you had some instant espresso or tea and something sweet in your room. To go to Pisa downtown it just a 15 min walk.

  • 16th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice, comfortable and cosy room with TV and fridge.. All that you need for short stay. Thanks

  • 6th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(154 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback