X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Airport Skyway Lodge Reviews

30 Kirkbride Road, Mangere, Auckland, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
363 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very friendly

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice and oldfashioned rooms

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and homely place to stay :)

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel close to airport and the free 24/7 shuttle to and from the airport it's really great when you have an early flight


94%

Very nice hostel close to the airport. Staff were extremely accommodating & there was a nice warm fire in common room! Highly recommend staying here


86%

If you have a really early flight (I had a 6am flight, aka left at 4am), this is a great place to go. Clean, convenient, and quiet. Not the ritz, but if you are looking for that, just pay for a taxi from downtown. The airport transfer is really handy and it was good for the prices you will pay for an airport hotel/hostel. I would recommend it to anyone needing to get to the airport super early.


97%

Lovely staff, shuttle service to airport was extremely helpful. Stayed again before my flight out, would recommend highly.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Staff is really nice but bulding and facilities are very poor for european standart for this prize. But how I see now it is New zealand:)

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very pleasant stay was good to get picked up and dropped off from airport at very reasonable cost


97%

Perfect location for those flying in and out of Auckland. The manager was super friendly and the shuttle makes it even more convenient. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of my room...spotless.


89%

Enjoyed my stay, it was just what I wanted. Friendly and obliging staff.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
51%

Good shuttle service and friendly host but disappointing accommodation. Shared toilets were horrible and the whole place was a bit old and worn. Security almost didn't exist and for 60 bucks I could've had a budget hotel room .

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place with a very friendly host (Scott), who picked us up at 3am at the airport. Lodge 10 min drive from the airport, clean, friendly and infront of a strawberry producer; a must try.


83%

Very friendly and uncomplicated. We only stayed one night before our flight and had a double room which was clean, the bed was comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and very clean. But the best thing about this Lodge is the strawberry field on the other side of the road!

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

The best part was the pick up and drop off to the airport, and the service by Scott. It was clean enough, nice enough, but nothing special.

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Ok for an overnight stopover.Nice strawberry farm beside it.


57%

Only stay here for one night, before you fly out of Auckland.


69%

Overall = good. My only criticism would be the noise. The private rooms' walls are not well insulated and all hallway noises including doors opening and closing are easily heard.

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

There is a cheap airport shuttle at this place. Everybody is very friendly and helpful. It's a good hostel for the night before you leave Auckland.


86%

Owners very welcoming and friendly. General vibe was safe and welcoming, including other guests. Great atmosphere!

  • 14th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(266 results)


View all Auckland Hostels

Please give us your feedback