X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Airport Skyway Lodge Reviews

30 Kirkbride Road, Mangere, Auckland, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
460 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Nice swimming pool, big lounge area, great for social, Scott is a friendly man, he is puntuate, easy going , nice to chat with. Within walking distance, there are choices of dining, and two hotels close by.

  • 6th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable, clean and quite large (the private double room). The lounge room/common area was spacious and comfortable and nice to relax in before our flight the next morning. The shuttle service to the airport was another plus. Would definitely recommend if an early flight is in store, if you are looking for a place to stay while exploring Auckland however, it is a 1 hour bus ride out of the city, so not ideal.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

great location next to airport for those just transiting overnight. Owner was friendly and helpful with late pick up and early drop off at airport, nice to have kitchen, lounge. comftable rooms

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Surprised how nice this was! Helfpful staff, lovely atmosphere, very convenient airport stop off.


91%

Although basic accommodation in some ways there was a lovely feel to the place and the staff and other residents were lovely. I paid $7 for a transfer from the airport and the owner was really kind, taking people back and forth through the night. The walls are pretty thin but people were quiet and so it wasn't disruptive. The bed was nice and comfortable.


77%

Looking careworn. Friendliness and helpfulness excellent.

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Perfect for an airport stopover. staff very friendly and helpful. possibly on the expensive side considering distance from Auckland


60%

Very very very expensive

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Really nice and peaceful !


51%

Convenient for people with early flights. Facilities were outdated and not well kept. Compared to other hostels, the rate per night is not warranted. Man who checked me in was great though and the hostel offers an airport drop-off service for $5.

  • 4th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

This is a perfect hostel if you have an early or late flight. The shuttle service is very convenient with very friendly staff.


94%

You were great. Clean, friendly, and clear with any instructions what have you.


71%

Owner was a really nice guy. Would stay here for a layover but do not stay here if you need to get into the city. Rooms are dated but very clean and safe.


74%

Hosts were great and the $5 airport pick up is great. No lockers in my room kinda sucked, and the price felt a little expensive but I guess you are paying to be near the airport.


74%

I think this hostel is quite good if you just landed or take another flight. Facilities are ok and also the cleanliness. Nothing special. If you want to go to the city form there it takes its time with the bus roughly 40 minutes and costs 6,5

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

free wifi would have been great

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Very depressing and smely room. Good location close to the airport


86%

Lovely place, the staff were super helpful and so friendly. They helped us out with no additional cost when we needed to leave our bags with them. You got what you paid for, facilities were basic but good, the showers were great after a 30 hour flight! I'd definitely recommend.

  • 7th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Exactly what is needed and more, with lots of space and comforts such as nice sofas and free milk, tea and coffee.


91%

Great location if you are traveling to another location from Auckland. Quite convenient to explore Auckland from there as well.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(324 results)


View all Auckland Hostels

Please give us your feedback