Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Àite Cruinnichidh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
8.0

Good place, clean and nice people. A bit out of the way from Fort William. Based on the web site, we thought it was closer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th May 2017
8.6

We had a lovely sleep here. Great location in the Scottish highlands. However, we got a tad lost on our drive up from Edinburgh and arrived well after the 9pm. The hostel staff member was annoyed and short with us as a result.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2017
9.4

The hostel are really lovely and manager are very friendly. The facility are very nice. However the location of the hostel are quit far away from Fort William. It needs to take over 20mins taxi to there and only few bus are available. The wifi are very week. If you are students or don't have a car to traveling, it might not be a good choice to live there, but the view from hostel are really nice, and near lots mountains to claimed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.1

Very clean and tidy. Would have appreciated wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.7

This bunkhouse is in a great location if you are planning to explore around Fort William and the Nevis range. Rooms and kitchen are good, if a little dated. They are clean however, which is the most important thing. My only issue was the thin walls and hollow stairs - this made for very noisy mornings, probably the worst of all of the hostels I have stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.1

Toilets flooded wet floors, large kayaking group booking dominated hostel, bunk bed mattress very uncomfortable and old, otherwise warm cosy room, stunning location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Lovely and cosy place. We will come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jimmacp789
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Highly recommended, will look forward to staying again. Great drying room and sauna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Good Bunkhouse, frienly owners

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.