Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Àite Cruinnichidh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
7.1

The owner is lovely, and although the location is off the beaten track a little it's still surrounded by all the beauty of the highlands! Although the mattresses are extremely uncomfortable - you can feel every single spring, no exaggeration. The walls are very thin (not fun when the boys next to you are getting up at 5am!), and it just generally wasn't super comfortable. Also make sure to bring and wear shower shoes - the showers felt a little dirty. Also have to pay for wifi that doesn't work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay there, it's a bit in the middle of nowhere (not really in Fort William), but that nowhere is beautiful, and it's great waking up with a sight like that. The people there were really nice, even though we arrived a bit late. Everything was clean and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.7

It was a lovely place to stay, more homie than an regular hostel. The staff were friendly and the double bed room we stayed in was comfortable and private. We had a car while we stayed so it was easy to get around. Thanks for the stay!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
2.6

The hostel is very dirty (bathrooms and kitchen), no wifi, far from anything, expensive for what it is, no local reading literature, guides, or maps. The mattress was the worst mattress I've ever slept on and I paid for a private room. Would not recommend it or ever stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

We stayed as a party of 6 for one night before heading off on the 3-Peaks Challenge. We arrived a little late due to awful traffic but kept in touch in route and were met on arrival which was great. The room we stayed in was basic but clean and tidy and perfect for the short stopover. The kitchen area was large and well equipped and a good social focal point for a chat with other passing guests. The showers and bathrooms were all very clean and plenty of good hot water. Overall very good :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

Hostel is simple, but sweet. There is all you need. Even midges!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

This place is AMAZING - I would recommend to all people of all age groups - a true Isle of Skye experience. Beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

I really liked I here, especially since I like to hike. The staff are really great and go out of their way to help you get from Roy Bridge to their hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Great facilities, very clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Greatly appreciated!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect for a walking holiday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Very much appreciated.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.