Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Àite Cruinnichidh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
9.7

We loved it there. Down side no TV or internet but it didn't matter with us as were only staying one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff, warm cosy rooms in a good location. Around the hostel there is a nice bit of scenery, but it's also not so far from Fort William if you are there until late. The kitchen and other communal areas were fantastic. Overall I would thoroughly recommend staying here after for a good rest in a comfortable environment after a day of exploring the highlands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Welshjo
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.7

Lovely staff. They were very helpful in providing things we needed and was very informative when proving information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.0

Great for our short stay, we used the drying room for all our wet clothes and shoes and they dried before our hike next day. I was excited to learn there is a sauna, unfortunately we haven't used it, we will have to come back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
8.3

Nice and clean place. The kitchen is quite big with many different cutlery and utensils to cook. The host was extremely nice, and even passed me some super glue when I told her my boots was spoilt. Only down side is the Limited wifi access that we had to pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Good value for money, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
6.3

This hostel was fine. I'd not stayed in a hostel with my children before and was surprised there was no washing machine. Otherwise all facilities were fine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice location a little out of the way (take the time to go to see the Gorge, the wobbly bridge is entertaining!) Facilities sparse but functional, as are rooms but for the money and considering how busy this area gets in the summer months a bargain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
4.6

We stayed in room B, a 4 bunk room. The beds had the most uncomfortable mattresses we have ever experienced!! We could feel every spring and even the kids (who can normally sleep anywhere) could not sleep. We had to resort to removing the quilt covers and sleeping on top of the quilts. Further, the room was incredibly hot during the night, which was noticeable when re-entering the room after popping to the loo. Overall. incredibly disappointing. We were all desperately tired the following day.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our mattress are orthapaedic ones. The comment about the room being too hot is astounding. The room next door was in contrast cool when vacated. They had the option to open the window ,which is okay to do when lights are turned off (midges)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

I stopped over here whilst walking the East Highland Way. Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×