Hostelworld.com

Aite Cruinnichidh

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Aite Cruinnichidh Located at 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William, Fort William.
Aite Cruinnichidh
Scotland
Fort William PH31 4AW 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William
82% 330
56.8898780 -4.7945022
Aite Cruinnichidh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Driving into the wilderness from the town of Fort William was so beautiful. So peaceful out there. The host is so sweet. The place has a log cabin feeling. It warm and cozy. The new was outstanding into the valley with mountains in the distance. There is a large well groomed grassy area for a little fun and games or simply just relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

Great place to stay if you are looking to climb Nevis. Quiet and serene, this place is set apart from Fort William so a car is pretty much essential. Only rated down on security due to lack of lockers etc. However, the place feels perfectly safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding security. It would not be possible to put lockers in the rooms as there is a small table and chairs in the room you were in. There are however locks on all rooms and keys available which we offer to all our guests.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th May 2016
4.0

It wasn't clean. Far away from the trails and fort William. Tiny uncomfortable beds. Very dark and didn't really feel like a comfortable place to stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This couple checked in and went out immediately ,returning after dark. They left early in the morning so did not really give our hostel a chance. They may have felt differently if more people had been around. We work very hard to keep the hostel clean. Our beds are pretty standard but there is nothing like your own bed. Please do not be put off by this harsh review!

9th May 2016
9.1

Aite Cruinnichidh is a great place to stay for activities in the Spean Bridge area. the accommodation is comfortable and the staff member that I met was very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
4.0

The shower facilities were dirty and uninviting and the kitchen was also very dirty and many items were in need of replacing. The mattress on the bed was lumpy and I could feel the springs through it and had a very uncomfortable and fairly sleepless night. Cheep hostels should still be clean and comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We work very hard to keep our hostel clean. The kitchen is well equipped. I am sorry these two did not enjoy their stay/

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

Realy good location and atmosphere,very friendly owners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mikerobintino699
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
4.9

Overpriced for what we received. Lack of a drying room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have a good drying room, which is advertised ,and which they were told about on arrival.`There was someone around throughout their stay. I am sorry they felt it was over-priced. Perhaps this is why they left without paying!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Absolutly brilliant. The guy who sorted us out was a really nice guy and happy to help. Me and 3 friends stayed the night before we climbed ben nevis. Everything you need is there pots pans stuff to make a brew and even a sauna. The view outside is stunning and the accomodation is everything you want out of a cheap nights stay. Can't praise this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your grab feedback. Makes it all worthwhile. Delighted you enjoyed your stay.

5th Apr 2016
8.0

Beginning of Spring very quiet. But out of the way near Ben Nevis on the main road. Appearance of large sauna (& it has one) with the wood panelling throughout. Clean, nice, rural. WiFi on one half the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you.It sounds as if you enjoyed your stay.

2nd Apr 2016
8.3

This is like staying in a cabin; it's out in what almost feels like the woods, and has a cozy feel. The kitchen is huge and the rooms are clean. If you're driving the Highlands it's a good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.