Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aite Cruinnichidh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Aite Cruinnichidh Located at 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William, Fort William.
Aite Cruinnichidh
Scotland
Fort William PH31 4AW 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William
83% 417
56.8898780 -4.7945022
Aite Cruinnichidh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

The couple who hosted us were very friendly! Clean facilities, bathrooms and a sauna as well! A serene accomodation with a good view ahead. A great trip and I'd like to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely review! Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

8th Oct 2016
7.1

We felt this place was a little overpriced for what it offers- twin rooms (extremely small) with shared bathrooms on a different floor, crowded and noisy during the mornings/late night. Also they charge money for the wifi password (only 1 pound, but still), and the wifi is only available on the first floor so you can't even use it in your room. It was a clean place, with large and very equipped kitchen so it's good for young travelers, but we had better places for similar prices.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashw1981
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.0

The caretaker was friendly, the place was very clean, showers were hot, it was cheap. Seemed fairly close to a train station though we were driving. Bed wasn't super comfy but did the job. Wi-fi was terrible. A little quiet but was not peak season

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.7

We were a group of 5 travelling. It is a lovely little hostel - though difficult to locate specially in the dark. They were very helpful in directing us to the hostel and then helping us check in, even though we were quite late. Only issue is that the rooms- specially on first floor- are quite packed. Room got a bit stuffy specially, those on first floor. The loos are good and clean as is the kitchen! Overall, recommended. Wish they had put us all in one room....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.1

A very beautiful place to stay. Very lonesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Although I only stayed here for 2nights I loved my time here...perfect setting lovely and quiet..a little far from the village or town maybe but there is a hotel across the road if you wish to buy dinner or have a beer signal was hit and miss with the phone but not the end of the world Rooms were clean and comfy facilities were more than adequate and suited my needs perfectly I would definately recommend a stay here and I will definately stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again!

  • devshantan
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Super big kitchen, has a reading room, one of the bathrooms has sauna bath in it. Avoid this if you don't have a car. Old train track and a small waterfall adjacent to this lovely place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Came quite late in the night but were greated warmly. The rooms was nice, although quite humid. The bathroom floors were quite wet since they're located in the same rooms as the toilets. Location is a bit far from Fort William, but the scenery is lovely and tranquil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

We had the double en-suite room. It was really spacious, comfortable and at the end of the hostel so peaceful and quiet. There were other good facilities such as a well equipped kitchen & dining room, lounge, drying room and garden with washing line. Very good value for money and it was no problem when we arrived at 2pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I'd go back here in a flash. Its next to a huge gorge with a rope bridge, amazing geological formations and crashing water and just stunning stunning scenery. The hostel is really comfortable, clean, lovely welcoming folk, just a cracking place. You can walk the two miles from Roy Bridge if getting the train without much difficulty I reckon. Go to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this lovely review! Very much appreciated. Delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.