Hostelworld.com

Aite Cruinnichidh

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Aite Cruinnichidh Located at 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William, Fort William.
Aite Cruinnichidh
Scotland
Fort William PH31 4AW 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William
81% 343
56.8898780 -4.7945022
Aite Cruinnichidh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Overall, very little to complain about given our budget and the very good rest we had. This IS a HOSTEL so folks should not expect hotel-like treatment. Scenery was beautiful and the room (we got a so called family room) was good for ourselves and our two young children. The kitchen facilities were fantastic (basically everything that was needed was there). We had a great night rest on the very comfortable beds and there was enough space for our children to move about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Really lovely en suite room with it's own outside entrance. Had a school group staying in the rest of the rooms, but there was very little noise disturbance. Plenty of parking space. Really good location with easy access to Fort William, close to Glen Coe and an easy drive from Cairngorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Gavin and Nicole were perfect hosts. For the location you really need a car but they helped us whenever they could to get to where we wanted to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.0

I think this hostel needs more refrigeration - there are only two small fridges. The wifi was a massive problem for me but may not be the case for everyone. They basically don't have wifi. Staff were lovely though. In summer remember midge spray and cream. Not any criticism of the hostel. Just a fact of location and season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for all the positive feedback. Unfortunately we cannot fit any more fridges in the kitchen. We have installed a booster for the wi fi and this has worked well in our little living room and 3 of the rooms. It does not get through the granite to the rest of the building. Last week we found a problem with our internet connection which was a major headache for us running the business. We have a new router and should get this fixed very soon! We are a hostel which thrives when people mix and share experiences. We provide games for people to use and wish to encourage folk who stay to "disconnect" from their electronics if possible.

24th May 2016
10.0

Driving into the wilderness from the town of Fort William was so beautiful. So peaceful out there. The host is so sweet. The place has a log cabin feeling. It warm and cozy. The new was outstanding into the valley with mountains in the distance. There is a large well groomed grassy area for a little fun and games or simply just relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

Great place to stay if you are looking to climb Nevis. Quiet and serene, this place is set apart from Fort William so a car is pretty much essential. Only rated down on security due to lack of lockers etc. However, the place feels perfectly safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding security. It would not be possible to put lockers in the rooms as there is a small table and chairs in the room you were in. There are however locks on all rooms and keys available which we offer to all our guests.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th May 2016
4.0

It wasn't clean. Far away from the trails and fort William. Tiny uncomfortable beds. Very dark and didn't really feel like a comfortable place to stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This couple checked in and went out immediately ,returning after dark. They left early in the morning so did not really give our hostel a chance. They may have felt differently if more people had been around. We work very hard to keep the hostel clean. Our beds are pretty standard but there is nothing like your own bed. Please do not be put off by this harsh review!

9th May 2016
9.1

Aite Cruinnichidh is a great place to stay for activities in the Spean Bridge area. the accommodation is comfortable and the staff member that I met was very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
4.0

The shower facilities were dirty and uninviting and the kitchen was also very dirty and many items were in need of replacing. The mattress on the bed was lumpy and I could feel the springs through it and had a very uncomfortable and fairly sleepless night. Cheep hostels should still be clean and comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We work very hard to keep our hostel clean. The kitchen is well equipped. I am sorry these two did not enjoy their stay/

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

Realy good location and atmosphere,very friendly owners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.