Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aite Cruinnichidh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Aite Cruinnichidh Located at 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William, Fort William.
Aite Cruinnichidh
Scotland
Fort William PH31 4AW 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William
83% 407
56.8898780 -4.7945022
Aite Cruinnichidh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Although I only stayed here for 2nights I loved my time here...perfect setting lovely and quiet..a little far from the village or town maybe but there is a hotel across the road if you wish to buy dinner or have a beer signal was hit and miss with the phone but not the end of the world Rooms were clean and comfy facilities were more than adequate and suited my needs perfectly I would definately recommend a stay here and I will definately stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Came quite late in the night but were greated warmly. The rooms was nice, although quite humid. The bathroom floors were quite wet since they're located in the same rooms as the toilets. Location is a bit far from Fort William, but the scenery is lovely and tranquil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

We had the double en-suite room. It was really spacious, comfortable and at the end of the hostel so peaceful and quiet. There were other good facilities such as a well equipped kitchen & dining room, lounge, drying room and garden with washing line. Very good value for money and it was no problem when we arrived at 2pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I'd go back here in a flash. Its next to a huge gorge with a rope bridge, amazing geological formations and crashing water and just stunning stunning scenery. The hostel is really comfortable, clean, lovely welcoming folk, just a cracking place. You can walk the two miles from Roy Bridge if getting the train without much difficulty I reckon. Go to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this lovely review! Very much appreciated. Delighted you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
7.7

Cozy stay, a little off the road with a great view. There's a gorge and some mountains just outside the hostel. Good for an inexpensive resting spot in the area around Fort William. Wifi-was at a minimal charge of £1. The highlight was the in-house sauna accessible for £1 for 15 mins. Overall, would recommend as a refreshing pit-stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.9

Stayed for 2 nights while exploring dirt William area in a private twin room. Large clean kitchen, small sitting room where wifi was available (not available in rooms). Quite a way out of fort William which was fine for us as had a car but otherwise might be an issue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
7.7

Sweet little place tucked into a valley with a river at the bottom to explore. The hosts are lovely and friendly but very hands-off; you are left to do your own thing. The facilities are on the basic end (our bikes were put in a shed and the showers leak everywhere) but perfectly comfortable. The location is lovely and quiet but quite a way from any shops or restaurants (about 4 miles, no problem in a car but a consideration if you are walking or cycling).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Piyushps
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent accommodation and friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice little place, not very near anything but the managers were very kind, picked us up from the train station and took us to the bus point in the morning to get into town for a Ben Nevis hike. It's about 2 miles from the Roy Bridge station. Full kitchen facility, just get your food ahead. If you have a stopover in Ft William, there is a grocery store next to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Beautiful spot, enjoyed the sauna.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.