Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aite Cruinnichidh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Aite Cruinnichidh Located at 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William, Fort William.
Aite Cruinnichidh
Scotland
Fort William PH31 4AW 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William
83% 390
56.8898780 -4.7945022
Aite Cruinnichidh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Piyushps
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent accommodation and friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice little place, not very near anything but the managers were very kind, picked us up from the train station and took us to the bus point in the morning to get into town for a Ben Nevis hike. It's about 2 miles from the Roy Bridge station. Full kitchen facility, just get your food ahead. If you have a stopover in Ft William, there is a grocery store next to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Beautiful spot, enjoyed the sauna.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Good place to stay in a quiet area, surrounded by nature with some nice trails and a little waterfall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • davstar166371
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Beautiful surroundings, I would advise taking a car. They do offer a free drop off and return to the bus or train station, but once you're out there it's not easy to get about. Although there were fellow travellers happy to help 😊 Beautiful walk near by, down to a rope bridge going over the gauge! Friendly and informative hosts, very clean hostel, would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great feedback and delighted you enjoyed your stay

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
5.4

If 4 people wants 3 beds it's mean you'll have 1 person you never met before as you order bed not bedroom! We paid more money to avoid that! It's not mean that 2 people will sleep in double bed and your children in bunk bed. Sounds confusing. So 4 bedroom is with 2 bunk beds in it and space just to walk out from a room. Beds was very uncomfortable. Will never be back again...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This booking came in as three adults and a family of four arrived. Gavin was able to re-arrange rooms so that this family of four had a room with four beds. Not quite sure what their complaint is!

1st Aug 2016
8.9

Aite Cruinnichidh was a very cool place to stay. The hostel itself was in a fairly remote location about 15-20 miles outside of Fort William on what almost felt like a farm. That was also the only real drawback for this hostel, because it was a bit removed from most things to do in the area (most of them being in Fort William). The staff was excellent, as were the facilities and the value for the money. I'd stay here again, especially if looking for a peaceful place to stay and relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Stayed for 3 nights and had a very comfortable stay. The facilities were clean and well maintained, and the location perfect for enjoying the outdoors. The owner provided great information to us on planning out our hiking trips. The common room was a bit cramped, but we were out and about most of the time anyway. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

This is a lovely hostel, in a beautiful location, I'd recommend you have a car but you can get by without one. A very nice atmosphere and friendly place. Our luggage was safe to be left in the rooms. It's a quiet hostel so had no trouble sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely comments and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and slept well.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel! It was very tidy and organised. The staff was always very nice and attentive to our needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Lovely to have your family here.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.