Hostelworld.com

Aite Cruinnichidh

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Aite Cruinnichidh Located at 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William, Fort William.
Aite Cruinnichidh
Scotland
Fort William PH31 4AW 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William
92% 312
56.8898780 -4.7945022
Aite Cruinnichidh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Beginning of Spring very quiet. But out of the way near Ben Nevis on the main road. Appearance of large sauna (& it has one) with the wood panelling throughout. Clean, nice, rural. WiFi on one half the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

This is like staying in a cabin; it's out in what almost feels like the woods, and has a cozy feel. The kitchen is huge and the rooms are clean. If you're driving the Highlands it's a good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a double room and might as well have had our own cottage, because we had the place to ourselves! All you could want to make food in the kitchen. Nicole was really friendly and relaxed. No curfew and not one of those hostels with rules printed everywhere! Beautiful location next to the river spean. Has wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moumoute25uk
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Huge house in a complete remote location" That's perfect for your trip in the Highlands! Large kitchen and cosy rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

This is the second time I have stayed at the Aite Cruinnichidh hostel and it's a great place to stay when visiting the highlands. The staff are very friendly & helpful and the facilities are ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely, quiet place, kitchen equipped with pretty much everything you might potentially need to cook. Very friendly owner. One recommendation would be regarding wi-fi - you can get a signal in only one room (living room) - would be nice to be able to go online when in your room. Overall - great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
10.0

This was by far one of the best hostels i have been to. It was quite, very nice and in the most beautiful part of the Highlands you could imagine. A place that you must come to if traveling through the Highlands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
10.0

Really lovely hostel; tucked away from the road and overlooking a beautiful river. The kitchen facilities are probably some of the best I have seen in a hostel anywhere, and there was plenty of common areas to chill out in. The sauna was an unexpected bonus! The hosts were very nice and helpful. Excellent value for money and we will definitely stay again next time we are travelling through the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
8.9

Myself and three friends stayed here for a weekend. We found the Owners very helpful and polite. The Hostel was very clean and everything worked fine. After a hard day on the mountains, it was a joy to soak in a hot shower. The facilities were perfect, with a fully functioning kitchen/dining area. There was also a Drying Room and Sauna on site. again wonderful additions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.