Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aite Cruinnichidh

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Aite Cruinnichidh Located at 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William, Fort William.
Aite Cruinnichidh
Scotland
Fort William PH31 4AW 1 Achluachrach, By Roy Bridge, near Fort William
82% 356
56.8898780 -4.7945022
Aite Cruinnichidh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel! It was very tidy and organised. The staff was always very nice and attentive to our needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

What a gem! Easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Great atmosphere with an eclectic range of guests. The impressive kitchen/dining area is very sociable and the perfect place to cook a hearty meal and share stories with fellow guests over a cool Tennents and a firm glass of whiskey. The building has a Scandinavian vibe to it with cosy wooden loft bedrooms and a sauna to match. The owners were very welcoming and helpful and the price was a bargain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

We stayed in the private, ensure room and had a very nice stay. It's within 15 minutes of downtown and about 25 minutes from the Ben Nevis trailhead. We didn't cook there, but the kitchen looked well equipped. The staff were very nice--could have easily spent an evening sharing interesting stories. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice quiet clean, spacious double room ensuite. Sauna needs to be fed with coins and takes ages to heat up. Light not working. Spectacular Gorge Monessie nearby. Owner doesn't like any dogs, because they have tame rabbits running about. Our well behaved wee dog had to stay in the car a lot. Otherwise no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
6.9

The female owner was extremely nice and helpful. We had a party of 6, so we were placed in the 6 bed room. We were asked to leave our door unlocked at night since it was the only room with a fire escape, which made me feel uneasy. Bathrooms had blue stains all over the faucets, bed linens had stray hairs. Mattresses had a yellowish coloration. When leaving at 8am, the male owner had charged our entire group on one ticket rather than splitting it into three charges for each family of two. =\

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Overall, very little to complain about given our budget and the very good rest we had. This IS a HOSTEL so folks should not expect hotel-like treatment. Scenery was beautiful and the room (we got a so called family room) was good for ourselves and our two young children. The kitchen facilities were fantastic (basically everything that was needed was there). We had a great night rest on the very comfortable beds and there was enough space for our children to move about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Really lovely en suite room with it's own outside entrance. Had a school group staying in the rest of the rooms, but there was very little noise disturbance. Plenty of parking space. Really good location with easy access to Fort William, close to Glen Coe and an easy drive from Cairngorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
4.3

The host of the hostel was not very welcoming. He had to ask if we wanted a key for the room. We entered the room and it has many midges fly around near the window. When we went back to the host to ask for help his simple words were we can't do anything about the midges. After asking for some other option he got frustrated and stormed out of his house, came up and tried removing them with his hand and said that was the best he could do and finally offered to change our room. Too expensive!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Gavin and Nicole were perfect hosts. For the location you really need a car but they helped us whenever they could to get to where we wanted to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.0

I think this hostel needs more refrigeration - there are only two small fridges. The wifi was a massive problem for me but may not be the case for everyone. They basically don't have wifi. Staff were lovely though. In summer remember midge spray and cream. Not any criticism of the hostel. Just a fact of location and season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for all the positive feedback. Unfortunately we cannot fit any more fridges in the kitchen. We have installed a booster for the wi fi and this has worked well in our little living room and 3 of the rooms. It does not get through the granite to the rest of the building. Last week we found a problem with our internet connection which was a major headache for us running the business. We have a new router and should get this fixed very soon! We are a hostel which thrives when people mix and share experiences. We provide games for people to use and wish to encourage folk who stay to "disconnect" from their electronics if possible.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.