Hostelworld.com

Aivengo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
Aivengo Hostel Located at Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Aivengo Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam
76% 2292
52.3772234 4.8940229
Aivengo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gpedrog6028
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

The room was in excellent conditions and very spacious. Hot water available at all time. The location is very good since in my opinion everything is at a walking distance from it. Staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.3

It was very basic, a place to sleep rather than hang out and chill. In my 20 bed dorm, there was only one outlet with a power strip...that was pretty inconvenient. But the wifi was REALLY good and I can't really complain about anything other than the outlets. Comfy beds, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.3

The location is very good just a few minutes from the central station and from the tourist sites. The staffs are very helpful and explain everything to me with smile. Female dorm is quite clean, no matter in toilet or bathroom. Good to have private fridge, cutlery, cups and water boiler provided in the female dorm! However, security is not really good as a male friend of one of my dormmates came in with her at one night during my stay. It is not proper to have male in "female" dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
6.3

Great location, but 20 people in one room is a bit too much. not to mention 2/4 nights were 50 euros!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
6.0

Stayed in 20 bunk bed room for 1 night. Staff was friendly and helpful. The showers and toilets are located right across the reception desk - there isn't even a door to close. The toilets and showers are small, but clean. The beds were also clean and did not stink of weed as in some other places in this city. Overall, a clean but quite un-cozy and eerie hostel. Cheap and a 5 minute walk away from the Central Station. If you need a place to sleep and nothing more for a tight budget, it'll do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.7

Been staying there for two nights and the location is in the heart of Amsterdam. I can go anywhere by foot easily. The staff was so helpful and cheerful. Facilities like kitchen was complete.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2016
8.3

Great place and close to a lot of coffee shops..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.1

I stayed in the female room. It was good except sinky beds and no door to the bathroom. Also a man walks through the room every now and then to get to another room....Not the cleanest but in a good location and okay value for money. The female room had a fridge microwave and kettle. No areas to hang out outside of the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mbeemsterboer4119
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.3

The main dorms are 16 beds and have only small lockers so you cannot lock up your whole bag. There is only one spot with 6 outlets for charging your things and it is right by the door. Oh, and the door is only a random passcode so anybody who has it can get in, even guests who aren't there anymore. And there is one woman at the front desk who is awful to even try to get help from. I didn't have anything lost or stolen here but it was far from a nice hostel. At least the showers were good...?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2016
3.7

Pros: Location Cons: No kitchen or chill out area, you can't drink, no where to lock up your luggage, one set of charging points in a room of 20 beds, and the staff are easily the rudest I have encountered during my travels so far. For e.g. there is a curfew between 4-6am, and my room mate arrived home at 4:05am. When I went to let him in, I got absolutely blasted by the guy on shift and he threatened to charge us extra also, I have never felt so unwelcome in my life. Have fun!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.