Hostelworld.com

Aivengo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
9.4

The best part is the location! It's within walking distance of everywhere I wanted to visit (quality food places, Red Light District, key monuments). Also, it's under a ten min walk from Grand Central Station to access the train or travel to the airport. I stayed in an all female dorm of 10 which was spacious, had a fridge, but only one bathroom. The dorms are in a separate building from reception and there's no central meeting area if you want to interact with other travelers outside your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.6

it was a great experience. The hostel is located in the best area called Centrum. Is really closed to the Central Station and you have a lot of restaurants, coffee shops in the area. Also you meet new people in the hostel wich is good if you travel alone. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.3

We had one of the rooms with a private bathroom, the room was very big and bathroom did match this spaciousness. We were out most of the day so wasn't too worried about our accommodation however we did always come back to a warm room. Not the cleanest of places but for a hostel i would say that this is definitely the best one i have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is really good! Next time I'll stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
7.1

I've stayed at 20-beds dorm room. Good things: It was okay if you looking a place only sleep, and you have a low budget.It's prices okay I think. Staff is really good and take care you if you have a problem! Bad things: It's little cold before 11 pm because they are busting heating after 11 pm. There is no atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.4

We were in a nice, clean and confortable suit in a 6th floor; we only missed a little maintenance of the forniture and the room was a bit cold, although the heating was on. The building is old and you can easily hear the noises and conversations loudly in other rooms, which have sometime disturbed at dawn. The hostel is in an unbeatable location to visit the center of amsterdam and having a space to cook was greatly appreciated. I do recommend this hostel for a good stay in amsterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location can't beat it. I was in a 20 bed dorm but couldn't tell because the room was massive. Friendly staff let us check in early was nice. Would happily stay again next time I'm in the dam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jan 2017
4.0

Let's start with the good things first: The location of the hostel is very near the red light district and the central rail station. Excellent location. Bad things are: Very bad ventilation, smelly rooms Unhelpful staff, there were some guys that where very annoying in the room and the did nothing One shower was broken, ended up with 3 showers for 40 people. Most of the time the floor of the bathroom was wet Very little ambiance, no common room Facilities are a dirty kettle and a microwave

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We were renewing showers, sorry about that, all is good now :)

5th Jan 2017
6.9

The location was the best part about this place. I stayed in the female dorm and it was on the 5th floor with very steep stairs and no lift. In the room there was one shower (without a bathroom door) with a sink and one enclosed toilet. There was a fridge and a hot water kettle. The sheets were so thin, mine had a rip and the mattress just seemed gross underneath. No common area for me to even talk on the phone in wifi with privacy. I resorted to the lobby with 2 couches. Overall an ok stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.3

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, you can go by foot to a lot of sights. In the room have a kitchen and it's very good! The room isn't very good but it's ok for few days. The problem for me are: the hostel doesn't have a commom areas, like living room; a lot of stairs to go to the room (no elevator). But if I return to Amsterdam, I'll try to stay there other time. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.