Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aivengo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • CharisTurner
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Me and my boyfriend shared a private twin bedroom. I do believe the price of our stay was quite expensive, considering it was a hostel, but being close to the centre you have to expect that. Room was clean, shower worked just fine & beds were simple but comfy. Towels were in the bathroom. There was a shared kitchen which we used daily and everyone was friendly. Amazing location, walking distance to all the main attractions, central station and Supermarket. Great place to stay & all you need!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
4.9

Stayed in the 20 bed dorm. Nothing at all like the pictures. No common room, and the kitchen consisted only of a microwave and kettle, and looked nothing like the kitchen pictured. I think the upstairs rooms had nicer facilities, but staying in the 20 bed dorm there was no access to them. Also, the staff were not helpful at all and were rude at times. The staff controlled the lights in the room and would come in and clean noisily at 8 AM. Would not recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Very Clean hostel, the staff is nice, friendly and helpful. The Location is GREAT close to EVERYTHING including the Centraal station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The location is just perfect, 3mins from train station and all the best locations! Everything is in a walkable distance. The staff was very nice and helpful. Even though we slept with 20 people in a room it was very quiet. They do have strict rules. Nice clean showers and toilets. No food, teas or coffees tho but you can bring your own (they have a microwave and a kettle). Apart from the price this hostel was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel! We stayed in a ten bed female dorm as our first stop interrailing for 2 nights, beds were comfy, location was really central and the staff were friendly. It's not a sociable hostel as there's no common room, but this didn't bother us as we were there to experience the city. Good value for money and would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliamay
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Sadly the kitchen was broken at the time so we weren't able to cook meals. The environment was alright- it wasn't a great hostel if you're traveling alone and looking to meet people. If you're looking for a quiet space then it is great! Don't expect an elevator because you will have to hike your luggage up a few floors-pack lightly! The staff was helpful and the facilities were nice but there were no hostel events or outings. The location was great! Close to the train but off the Main Street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
4.6

Male staff were rude and unhelpful, one female staff I saw on the desk was lovely! Location is good but very noisy. No air conditioning or fan so the room was very hot with 10 people. Beds were awful, sunk in in the middle. Stairs are very narrow and it's a hike to get to the rooms. Cleaners come and go as they please. Woke me up by shaking my bed so I could move my bag. Showers were a joke and no mat I would not recommend this place, especially for solo travellers as there are no common areas.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.6

Enjoyable stay but more plug sockets needed in the 20 bed mixed dorm please!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
5.7

For a 20 people room, you get a good night sleep, thats all! The wifi is not great, there are no wall plugs to charge your things (just a main one in the middle availabe for everyone to use), no kitchen, no common area.. so you dont really get to meet anyone. They control the lights (open it at 8am and close it at midnight), they clean the room in the morning and make noise. One of the staff members (the morning/afternoon guy) is superrr nice, but the night guy is very unfriendly and akward.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Stayed for 2 nights, ended up having to get a very early train the day after we checked out. The kind staff let us leave our bags in the hostel until just before their closing time (03:50) which was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.