Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aivengo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
Aivengo Hostel Located at Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Aivengo Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam
71% 2549
52.3772234 4.8940229
Aivengo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location can't beat it. I was in a 20 bed dorm but couldn't tell because the room was massive. Friendly staff let us check in early was nice. Would happily stay again next time I'm in the dam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jan 2017
4.0

Let's start with the good things first: The location of the hostel is very near the red light district and the central rail station. Excellent location. Bad things are: Very bad ventilation, smelly rooms Unhelpful staff, there were some guys that where very annoying in the room and the did nothing One shower was broken, ended up with 3 showers for 40 people. Most of the time the floor of the bathroom was wet Very little ambiance, no common room Facilities are a dirty kettle and a microwave

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We were renewing showers, sorry about that, all is good now :)

5th Jan 2017
6.9

The location was the best part about this place. I stayed in the female dorm and it was on the 5th floor with very steep stairs and no lift. In the room there was one shower (without a bathroom door) with a sink and one enclosed toilet. There was a fridge and a hot water kettle. The sheets were so thin, mine had a rip and the mattress just seemed gross underneath. No common area for me to even talk on the phone in wifi with privacy. I resorted to the lobby with 2 couches. Overall an ok stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.3

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, you can go by foot to a lot of sights. In the room have a kitchen and it's very good! The room isn't very good but it's ok for few days. The problem for me are: the hostel doesn't have a commom areas, like living room; a lot of stairs to go to the room (no elevator). But if I return to Amsterdam, I'll try to stay there other time. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
6.3

Pros: Great Location The entrance is always supervised by the staff Cons: There was no hot water one of the days The toilet is right beside the reception desk and there's very little privacy One morning, the staff just entered the room at 8 am, turned on all the lights and started making a lot of noise cleaning the room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Had the most amazing stay! Literally a few minutes walk from central station, everything you need right at your doorstep! I booked the double room for me and my partner and it was amazing, great sized room the bathroom was amazing! Will be booking again for my stay next year, 100% recommend for couples!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Loved it!!! Beds were super comfortable and location was great. Staff was super friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.9

A lovely, friendly, spacious place to stay. It's a shame there isn't a communal area to go chill and meet people, but it's so well-located that didn't matter too much because the rest of Amsterdam was on our doorstep. Also sadly the cooker in our dorm was broken

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.3

Pros Affordable. Costs like a hostel. Not a budget hotel. Great beds. They squeak a bit now and then but I had some of the best sleep of my life! There are warm too! Free hot showers. Short walk to central train station. Dam square etc. Neutral Curfew from 4-6am. Didn't make a difference to me. I was back before then. one of the rooms is located street side. There is noise from traffic or passers-by. People walking on the floor above = squeaky wood sound Cons No individual plug Socket

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.3

Stayed in the 20 bed dorm. Comfy beds. Medium sized lockers available for a 20€ deposit. No kitchen downstairs just a microwave and fridge in the same room as the toilets and showers. Reception directly opposite showers...little awkward. Daytime staff lovely but night staff (bald guy) the first two nights we were there was incredibly RUDE on several occasions and didn't even let us in at one point!! No common room. No atmosphere. Heating average in winter. Wifi good. Otherwise, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.