Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aivengo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
Aivengo Hostel Located at Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Aivengo Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam
74% 2445
52.3772234 4.8940229
Aivengo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Nice room, good people staying there who were happy to have a chat - polite staff who helped us to plan our days effectively. Good showers and loos. The kitchen was a bit small and located in the washroom. Not really sure how I could cook there! But this did not matter to me as i was out trying food in the city. Fab location!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

We had a great stay ! Clean room, clean bathroom , great location ! Even had free lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
3.4

One member of the reception was very rude to us in various occasions. The duvet had a weird smell, seems like it has never been cleaned. In the bathroom there was an used sanitary towel during the 3 days of our stay, so I guess the cleaning staff didn't bothered to trow in the trash or to clean the hole floor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel has nice staff and is located 5 minutes away from Central station. Only the lots of people in a single room is big turn off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
7.4

The best thing is the location. This is close (but not immediately in) the red light district, and also extremely close to the Jordaan District, dam Square, centraal station... Very ideally situated. It is compact, no common space and a very small mini fridge/partial kitchen space in the corner of the bathroom. Not a lot of space. Everyone is very quiet and respectful here. People quietly go to bed and don't interrupt or make noises. The staff are quite nice and pretty useful.a

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, no communal area so less of an atmosphere compared to other places I've stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Stayed here with a friend for a couple days, the location was perfect! There weren't any mixed dorms available at the time so we chose a female dorm. The room was incredible, it didn't feel like a hostel. There was a balcony and a kitchen. The only problem I had was with the 4 flights of stairs to get to the room, also there wasn't a common room (not great when you're a solo traveler). Otherwise the staff were super nice, they gave us a map and any problems or questions were sorted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.9

Great location, rooms overcrowded without air conditioner, my besdshits where old and broken, no Kitchen area and no space for relaxing outside the bedroom, showers were good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

The Hostel is very well located! The room is clean and not noisy at all also if we were in a 20-people-room. It's a very nice place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
6.3

Good location. No atmosphere. No common area. Small kitchen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.