Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aivengo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Aivengo Hostel Located at Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Aivengo Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam
76% 2372
52.3772234 4.8940229
Aivengo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Floor was dirty and there was a smell in the room. Location is fantastic and staff were helpful. Showers were not good tho they were falling off the wall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Way too expensive for my first nights accommodation! The bathroom in the room wasn't very private. The room I booked was also described differently to what I actually got? I was supposedly in a 8 bed mixed dorm and turned out to be a 10 bed female dorm. It didn't matter to me, but just for anyone else as future reference. The location was great with everything within walking distance. It was good to have a fridge provided in the dorm room. It was also nice to have a single bed instead of a

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Stayed in the female dorm which was a very nice looking room on the 5th floor however only way to get to this floor was to climb the steep stairs. The other girls in the room were very private and to themselves and it was awkward getting up early in the morning because we'd wake everyone up. Overall I'd definitely go back but only because I'd be more prepared.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel, stayed in a 10 bed female dorm with 4 of my friends, the hostel was very clean, cleaned daily has great facilities and so close to everything 👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
5.7

Amazing location with lovely view at top of 85 stairs but rude and unhelpful staff, no atmosphere and no wifi in room. Would've expected better for what we paid for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

It's basically only beds, toilets and showers. Still was nice and the staff were nice. No issues while I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Very close and easy to find from the central station, an ideal location for everything we wanted to do in Amsterdam. The red light district was a 10 minute walk away and we hired bikes to get to Vondelpark and the Iamsterdam sign which was a half hour bike ride and a great day out. The staff were really friendly and helped us find our way around and recommended things for us to do.We stayed in a 10 bed female form which was very spacious, this hostel made a great first stop on our interrail trip

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Overall a very nice place to stay in a good location. Don't go expecting to be able to to cook though - only one microwave and a small fridge. There also weren't many plug sockets so would recommend bringing an extension lead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.9

Great location. Good for budget traveller only.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
6.6

Not bad but it's literally just a bed to sleep in. Nothing more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.