X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Aivengo Hostel Reviews

Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
2179 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The hostel was good. Great location 5 min walk from central station. Friendly staff. Only complaint was the showers get very cold after multiple people use in a row. Would highly recommend

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

The location is great which is 5-10wall to central station. Staff are nice but can't help dirty..wet..back alley truck room... I could smell the smoke and loud noise from the next alley which just a thin door distance.


54%

Athmosphere was really bad, there was no common area to spend time. Also rooms were really cold.

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Definitely not recommend! The staff are rude, there are no plugs in rooms and the bathrooms are in front of the reception, no privacy.They changed our room in the middle of the stay to another room on the fourth floor (no elevator!!). When we went to check out the reception was closed! They warned us that the reception would be closed from 4 to 6 am, but was closed until after 8... we couldn't return the keys and they didn't return our deposit of 20 euros for them. Not worth the price!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, we are still one the cheapest hostels in Amsterdam. We asked you to change a room, because you wanted to stay longer and we simply didnt have enough place. Deposits are always refundable. Thanx

91%

The hostel welcomes with friendly and helpful stuff, I stayed in a female dormitory, there is no bunk beds, just separate beds in a spacious room, another good surprise was a kitchen with fridge and microwave in the room, a bathroom and towel. the street where the hostel is located is busy, inside the hotel the atmosphere is more calming. Sometimes you have to agree the time of check-in and check-out at the reception.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Extremely well located, I stayed in the 10 beds room and it was spacious. Coming back here!

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • lauralopez22
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel if you are on low budget. Everything's well organized and super location!

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It was great. Clean room and bed, quite in night and security is very well.


43%

For the price we paid, having a door on our toilet and blinds on our windows would have been nice. Almost no Wifi connection. Particularly miserable staff bar one. All round disappointment really.

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

We were really disappointed with this hostel, the rooms were not really clean, the smell in the rooms was horrible. We even saw a mouse in the room during the night. I don't recommend it at all.

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very cool hostel. Well located,organised, clean and nice to stay. Will definetly come back and stay there again.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location, friendly staff. Fast WIFI, clean dorm. The dorm I was staying was in the building next to the hostel, it was a bit like a self contained dorm with a kitchen area and bathroom within the room - didn't really have a communal area outside of room but the hostel is really easy to find/get to day and night, very central (walking distance to most attractions), good value for money. The bed was comfy.


63%

One bathroom for 11 girls is tough. Not good for solo travelers. Awesome location but absolutely no atmosphere.


80%

I wish there was a common room, but other that that very satisfied. lovely comfy beds , warm room, very clean overall including bathroom, lockers in room, lights my most beds and a decent amount of wall sockets. nice that towel was included.


57%

This hostel was in a good location but there was no common area to talk to other people.


97%

We have got a private room for four person and it was really amazing!! The room wasn't there where the hostel actually is. The room is even more in the centre of Amsterdam. We had so much privacy, a big bathroom, nice facilities and so on! I can really recommend you the privat four bed room in this hostel!!!


60%

beds were horribly uncomfortable and keypad security nor great. could just walk in and out and not be questioned.great location though


63%

Weekend prices were over double normal prices, which was a joke. The female dorm is a lovely large loft (beware the 5 flights of skinny stairs) but very dated. The beds are old, the floor is ripping up, the bathroom light doesn't work and there is actually no door so showering is a bit of a show. It's quite clean though & the fridge & microwave were nice to have. No atmosphere, wouldn't recommend for solo travellers. Great location.


57%

No door in bathroom area - in the room where other 10 people can watch you it is quite uncomfortable. Light is not working, beds quite used. Staff is useless, does not help. Beautiful old house though, amazing location close to the central station. I appreciated a lot microwave and fridge in the room.


83%

sometimes were problem with internet connection.

  • 1st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback