Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aivengo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kaylafurmanczyk
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Pretty cool hostel in the best location. The staff were great and super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alfiesalmon1991
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Shower was tough work but the everything else was perfect! Great location and easy going staff! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Really nice staff, great location and clean showers! Would go there again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.6

This was a great hostel with a great atmosphere and lots of great recommendations of things to do. Our only complaints were that there were very few outlets in our room or around the hostel to charge our phones/computers. But it is only a 20 minute walk from the city center and we got there on a Tuesday night which was just in time for the concert!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Very pleased with this hostel! The room was clean and tidy and everyone was really lovely. The location was brilliant and I would recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
6.6

I liked that we got to sleep in one of Amsterdam's iconic tall, skinny houses. And we had a great view, but had to trek up many flights of stairs. There wasn't really an atmosphere or facilities - mostly just a place for sleeping and showering. Bed wasn't comfortable but price was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel! My sister and I were in a female dorm which was very cute, had a kitchen and bathroom in the room. Everything was great here. Had lockers, stove top was out of order though. Awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.3

We got more than we expected for the price, the room and the bathroom are really clean, there are enough showers and toilets whereas we were a lot to sleep there. I would recommand this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.9

I stayed in the 10 bed female dorm, which was a very spacious and nice room. Location is great as you're just 5 min walk from the central train station and only 10/15 min to the main square. Facilities are hit and miss as what they called a kitchen was a fridge, microwave and kettle with a few plates and a bit of cutlery. Also the sink for the kitchen was also the one for the bathroom which I didn't like too much but I didn't use many things in the kitchen anyway. Overall my stay was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
6.6

If you want to avoid the curfew, you can stay in the all girls dorm and get your own key to the hostel (only if you are a girl, obviously). The hostel was not social, and there wasn't really a common area. The security lockers were pretty small. The location is good if you want to be in the red light district and near many restaurants, but the facilities aren't the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.