Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aivengo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2,515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2,515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.9
Aivengo Hostel Located at Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Aivengo Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam
71% 2515
52.3772234 4.8940229
Aivengo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
6.9

Been there with my gf for three nights, its perfectly located, 15 mins walk from Centraal Station, Place was rather clean an tidy, supriing was lack of commercial facilities, just a microwave oven :/, showers are located literally just next to the reception desk so you can speak to rather helpful staff right after your morning shower;) bunk beds are located along the walls of a big hall sleeping room, thats fine and it was warm in there. The place suffers from lack of communal spaces!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
7.7

Perfect location, very clean and nice facilities. But if you are looking for a fun and party-friendly hostel, this is not the one for you. The man at the reception desk was lovely, but we experienced some rude encounters from two other employees. If you're looking for a drug-free, alcohol-free environment with a great location in the city center of Amsterdam, this is the hostel for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.3

Georgia at the desk is amazing! Best part of the hostel for sure. The rooms don't all look like the ones in the photos...mine was nice (10 bed female dorm) but my friends room had creaky bunk beds and was cold (20 bed mixed) No area to hang out really and the cooking area is right next to the bathrooms. Great location though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • willowlimbach
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice stay but not too much atmosphere as people usually go out at night. Free towels and good beds. Stairs are very steep but that didn't bother me as I didn't have too much luggage. There was a fridge and microwave but no stove or kettle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HelenAdams
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
4.3

I booked in a hurry. Never book in a hurry. I have visited 27 countries in my 25 years and Aivengo Hostel has been the worst place I have ever slept - beating Indian overnight trains, camping in the Accursed Mountains of Kosovo and the floor of the Queen Alia International airport in Jordan. There are hostels and hotels all over Amsterdam and I wish I had had a happy memory from one which cares about its guests. There's not enough word count for me to fully justify this hostel...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2016
6.9

The hostel is ok for the price. The rooms are ok, there are lockers and the location is really convenient. The facilities are quite bad though. Few showers (sometimes without warm water), no kitchen (just a fridge in the bathroom area), no common areas and not even a table.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
7.4

The location is amazing. It doesn't have a kitchen, just a small microwave. They turn the light on every morning for check out, a little annoying. The staff could be more helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

The only thing with this hostel is that they don't have common areas. So not a good option if you are a solo traveler and wanted to meet people. Good option if you just want a hostel for sleeping

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nadaezzatkadous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
6.3

The hostel is good but some of the staff members are totally unfriendly and rude

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Oct 2016
2.0

Worst hostel ever stayed in. They have CCTV cameras in the room watching your every move. Took 150eur from my card because some people in the room were drinking beer. They lock you out between 4-6am so you can't access the hostel. The staff swore at one of our friends who was very ill for being sick in the toilet. Dragged one of my friends beds across the room while he was in it sleeping.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.