Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aivengo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
Aivengo Hostel Located at Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Aivengo Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam
74% 2402
52.3772234 4.8940229
Aivengo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • BRITTCATH
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.0

Convenient location. Walking distance to everything! I was in the 10 bed female room. It was completely segregated from the rest of the hostel (separate entrance etc). This was challenging as a female solo traveller, as it was challenging to meet other people. It was very loud at night-above many restaurants, and you can see part of the red light district from the window. Also, no elevator/lifts. Had to change rooms after the first night=frustrating. Staff was rude and unhelpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Only one power outlet for the 20 bed dorm. Not ideal. No common area so no real atmosphere. The location is great. Walking distance to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • court37
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
3.1

Please don't stay here! I read other reviews and thought it would be ok and live up to some of the positive ones, but don't believe them!! This place was terrible. It is too close to the red light district, it is just a lobby and room with 20 beds. It smells AWFUL. like the smell will wake you up. There is a staff member who opens the bedroom door at 9am everyday and blasts music while he cleans and we try to sleep. It is so not worth the $. I could have just stayed in a hotel for their prices

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.3

I do not recommend the private rooms however the bunk area looked okay. The private rooms are located at the 6th floor of the neighboring building. Stairs are pain in the butt.. typical old dutch house (built ca. 1613)- you may like it but i did not.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
7.4

We were in an all female dorm with small lockers for valuables, however we felt our main bags were still safe. There was a small kitchen area with microwave and fridge. Unfortunately there's no communal area, so we didn't spend much time in the hostel - but the location was great, so good if you just need a base for your trip. Wifi was also very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Fantastic location and walking distance from train station and to everywhere else. Not much atmosphere but nice and chilled inside. Showers and toilets are cleaned daily but basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Anyone can walk in and out of the 20 man dorm as long as they know the code and no lockers provided, only small ones with €20 deposit. Other than that, lovely place, great location and felt safe the whole time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.1

We stayed in one of their private apartments. The security of the apartment seemed okay, the front door was sturdy however the lockers were flimsy and didn't work. The location is perfect, only 5 minutes walk from the station and close to the centre but not in the red light district. The staff were helpful, they gave us our key deposit back early because we needed to leave during their curfew to catch a train. The beds were clean however the apartment could have been cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
5.7

Location was great, but everythung else left much to be desired. Room was windowless and only had one set out outlets for 20 people (talk about a mess when charging phones). Staff was ok, but could use a fresh attitude. Facilities were serviceable and relately clean, but the setup was horrible if you don't enjoy walking past reception in your underwear on the way to the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location right next to the central station. We booked beds in one of the top floors, and the view was cool. The room was really nice, full of light. We had access to a kitchen with microwave and fridge, but the stoves didn't work. The bathroom wasn't well ventilated but ok. Overall it was a great stay, but I don't know if I would have liked it as much if I stayed in one of the lower floors. Cheapest hostel we could find in Amsterdam & great. Would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.