Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aizuya Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
4.3

Didn't really like this hostel. They don't really have a common room area. You have to pay for the showers and the rooms are dirty. It's good they provide breakfast however the only option is sugary cereal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing calm peaceful place, typical Japan i would say. They really make you feel welcome and the receptionist was so friendly and nice i would 100% stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.4

The staff at this hostel were very friendly and location ok for the price, 10-15 min walk to nearest station. Showers good but 100yen/5min. We had a 3 person tatami style room with 2 sleeping on the tatami floor and a loft bed overhead. We were tight on space even though we didn't have too much luggage between 3 of us as we were only travelling for 2 nights. Beds were comfortable enough but the 2 of us sleeping on the tatami floor couldn't sleep because the loft bed made so much noise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

Good hostel, pretty ok location, just 10 min walk from the subway. Get a free bike and explore the area,mso convenient! keep in mind that theres a 100yen coin shower system, the reason? we waste so much water (Americans average 300liters a day! insane) so it's a very good reminder to be conscious humans!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

Very cute cosy hostel, with a very homely feel to it. Me and my boyfriend stayed 5 nights and the prices were good for our tight budget. We booked a dorm room but when we arrived we were given a free upgrade to a "semi double". However the room we were given looked like a single, it wasn't even wide enough to fit two futons. Couldn't help but feel like we were being ripped off. The location isn't great but the station is close by, and paying for showers is a bit annoying. Otherwise really nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
5.7

The sheets were dirty and had stains on them. Found hairs on them, not sure if washed. One pair of sheets was ripped and the rip was taped over. The front desk guy was rude and condescending. The key has a block of wood attached to it which makes it uncomfortable to carry. Our room was next to the bathroom and we could hear everything. We could also hear lots of noise late at night, people talking, etc. The other residents were really strange and made us uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.6

My only complaints were for the difficulty drying laundry and the way showers are handled. There are things outside the windows that can be used for drying wracks, but no clamps or additional hangers are provided (and the rails are too big for the two hangers in the room that seem to be for hanging up coats). We had a piece of our laundry fall into the street below when trying to simply drape it over the railing. The shower is coin operated and lasts 5 minutes for every 100 yen coin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Based on a private single room. I literally stay here every time. Already made my next reservation. Far enough out of the city to be quiet and nearby restaurants to be affordable but 10 mins walk from the metro line/JR station. Raoul and his team are the best so friendly so helpful and they remember you personally. It has all facilities you need, cleanliness is fantastic and common room is used lots and sociable. Real tatami mats and futons in private rooms too. Tattoo friendly onsen nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dcordner
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.4

You have to pay for the shower, 100 Yen for 5mins, which is not a big deal (and we knew before arrival), but there were only 2 men's showers working, so a bit of a queue, and they are looking a bit run down compared to other hostels we stayed in, in Japan. The place could do with an upgrade, however it is a fine place to stay. Rooms are small, bunk beds are terrible and shook violently when top person moving, didn't feel safe in them during the Earthquake!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.4

A superb start of a long journey. Amazing staff, always there to help. Easy to come and go. Funny, interesting and relaxed atmosphere at all times. Info about things to do and how to do them all over the place. [Mostly] Clean and efficient rooms and appliances. It's clear that the staff has done absolutely everything possible to make a lot out of a budget, and I say this in the best sense possible. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.