Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aizuya Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

We stayed in the hostel for one night, in a two bed room. Our room was tiny and we couldn't both stand in it at the same time, the beds creaked but were comfortable. You need to pay for showers but they were good and you get free towels. The free breakfast is just cereals which isn't much of a breakfast. All in all it was just fine for one night, but we would have changed rooms if we'd stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sasaliafatayani
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
4.0

Toooooo small

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning Sasalia. Thank you for staying with us. In your comment your forgot to mention you were 2 of you sharing the room; which is a semi-double, hence the lower price. We have many types of room available, small and cheaper, bigger and more expensive. You chose the smaller one; the price reflect this...

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
3.1

First time I had to pay extra in order to shower. The common areas were quite dirty. We reserved a double private room and the small was way too small to fit 2 people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a nice way to thank us for keeping your luggage before your arrival! The cost of the shower is shown on this website, YOU just did not read it. We have bigger rooms available, YOU chose the cheapest one. Me and my team wish our guests to be happy, YOU never came to say anything so we never had a chance to help you.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
9.7

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Not that far from JR/metro stations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.3

Located close to a metro stop so wasn't a problem being a little further out. Quite a quiet hostel but very pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Great stay , everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.4

Great place! Awesome variety of services! Close to the stations but far from food places. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Ventilation in the room as a bit noisy but otherwise great facilities for a great value! Thanks!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Overall a very good place to stay. Private rooms are nice and cozy. It is a quiet location away from a major street or train line. 8 minute walk to Minami-Senju station (Joban line) then onto Ueno and change to Yamanote line to see all of Tokyo. As always bring your own towel and shower is Y100 for 5 minutes. Soap is supplied. Certainly had a feeling of a cozy home. Also a nice walk to Sumida Park and a Tokyo Skytree. Food places are very close. Cost per night reasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suchida545832
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

We got upgraded to a private room in their adjacent building due to a mix-up which was very nice of them. Room had tatami mats, shoji screens, and futon-styled beds: traditional Japanese which we enjoyed immensely. Bathrooms were ok and the common area was very quiet. The room felt dusty at times due to tatami. Between downtown Ueno and Asakusa, the location is ideal for sights in those areas. There is a supermarket less than a block away. The area also has homeless people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.