Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aizuya Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Aizuya Inn Located at 2-17-2 Kiyokawa, Taito-ku, , Tokyo.
Aizuya Inn
Japan
Tokyo 111-0022 2-17-2 Kiyokawa, Taito-ku,
85% 890
35.7275317 139.8009932
Aizuya Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.4

A superb start of a long journey. Amazing staff, always there to help. Easy to come and go. Funny, interesting and relaxed atmosphere at all times. Info about things to do and how to do them all over the place. [Mostly] Clean and efficient rooms and appliances. It's clear that the staff has done absolutely everything possible to make a lot out of a budget, and I say this in the best sense possible. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Oct 2016
7.4

Medium quality hostel for Tokyo if your expectations are not so high. Free bike rental and basic breakfast free of charge. You have to pay for taking a shower and the laundry. The sheets were not clean and the quality of the dormitory is very poor. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.3

The hostel was quite far from the ciyty centre and there was a 10min walk to local train station from where you couldn't directly access to city centre. The room was very tiny and mine was even a semi-double. There were no proper sheets offered and shower cost ¥100/5min. During my trip in Japan I visited several hostels and this was the only one I didn't find that attractive, for example showers were free of charge in all other budget hostels I stayed at. I changed to another place after 1night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. But you could have saved yourself the disappointment had you taken the time to read the hostel description. It clearly states that the showers are coin operated. It clearly states that the semi-double (that YOU booked) is cheaper because smaller. It also shows that Aizuya Inn is situated in the old, more traditional part of Tokyo, and away from the young shopping areas that you refer to as "city centre". As per proper sheet, not sure what you mean. But like everyone else, we give all bed linen as well as a complimentary bath towel...

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Friendly place, I liked it. Funny when you fly halfway across the world and in the hallway bump into somebody from your own country!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Had a nice stay in a private room. The facilities can be a bit small, and the showers do cost 100 yen for five minutes. The location is just outside central Tokyo, so it's a bit less convenient than other hostels, but it's priced well for its location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.6

It's about 10min from the metro station and about 15/20 fron the JR Lines, but a bit hidden. You have to pay 100¥ for the shower, I couldn't find a hair dryer, the vending machine at the reception does not work after 10pm and there is a late fee if you don't arrive by 10pm. Clean-ish and they do have free breakfast from 8-10 am, cereal and milk. Pretty small kitchen, not much space to cook. Washer+Dryer about 200¥ each+50¥ detergent. Cheap-ish but acceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff helpful and friendly. Guesthouse is spotless, decorated nicely - traditional tatami. Rooms are very small. A/C is good. Some hidden costs, 100¥ for shower but free soap and shampoo. Wifi was excellent in common space but no connection in bedroom. Lots of toilets and showers. Breakfast very small. Free tea and coffee 24/7. Kitchen very very small and poorly equipped. Lots of amenities nearby, close to Asakusa & Ueno. Overall it was good, the atmosphere was pleasant and we would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel is a clean and atmospheric place to stay, but a little far from the main attractions in Tokyo. The French owner isn't the most helpful when you ask for trip advice, and he tries to charge you for everything that he can (for example, a small spoon of washing power will cost you, borrowing a power adapter to charge your phone will cost you). Lots of French people stayed at this hostel when I was here who don't make an effort to communicate with other guests (who speak English).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Aizuya Inn is in a great location within Taito and has really easy access to the closest train station. The workers at Aizuya Inn were incredibly helpful despite there being a lot of difficulties on my end, they were very helpful and accommodating to my situation. The Inn itself is adorable and has very clean facilities and is very convenient I would definitely recommend it, especially to foreigners who have very limited Japanese as the staff can help you with getting around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.7

The guys at reception are super friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.