Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aizuya Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Aizuya Inn Located at 2-17-2 Kiyokawa, Taito-ku, , Tokyo.
Aizuya Inn
Japan
Tokyo 111-0022 2-17-2 Kiyokawa, Taito-ku,
86% 880
35.7275317 139.8009932
Aizuya Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.3

The hostel was quite far from the ciyty centre and there was a 10min walk to local train station from where you couldn't directly access to city centre. The room was very tiny and mine was even a semi-double. There were no proper sheets offered and shower cost ¥100/5min. During my trip in Japan I visited several hostels and this was the only one I didn't find that attractive, for example showers were free of charge in all other budget hostels I stayed at. I changed to another place after 1night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Friendly place, I liked it. Funny when you fly halfway across the world and in the hallway bump into somebody from your own country!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Had a nice stay in a private room. The facilities can be a bit small, and the showers do cost 100 yen for five minutes. The location is just outside central Tokyo, so it's a bit less convenient than other hostels, but it's priced well for its location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.6

It's about 10min from the metro station and about 15/20 fron the JR Lines, but a bit hidden. You have to pay 100¥ for the shower, I couldn't find a hair dryer, the vending machine at the reception does not work after 10pm and there is a late fee if you don't arrive by 10pm. Clean-ish and they do have free breakfast from 8-10 am, cereal and milk. Pretty small kitchen, not much space to cook. Washer+Dryer about 200¥ each+50¥ detergent. Cheap-ish but acceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff helpful and friendly. Guesthouse is spotless, decorated nicely - traditional tatami. Rooms are very small. A/C is good. Some hidden costs, 100¥ for shower but free soap and shampoo. Wifi was excellent in common space but no connection in bedroom. Lots of toilets and showers. Breakfast very small. Free tea and coffee 24/7. Kitchen very very small and poorly equipped. Lots of amenities nearby, close to Asakusa & Ueno. Overall it was good, the atmosphere was pleasant and we would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Aizuya Inn is in a great location within Taito and has really easy access to the closest train station. The workers at Aizuya Inn were incredibly helpful despite there being a lot of difficulties on my end, they were very helpful and accommodating to my situation. The Inn itself is adorable and has very clean facilities and is very convenient I would definitely recommend it, especially to foreigners who have very limited Japanese as the staff can help you with getting around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.7

The guys at reception are super friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely homely guesthouse with really nice staff. Nice atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moneybag10107953
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Secure location, and quiet location. About 30 minutes away from Shibuya, Shijuku and all that but close to Asakusa. Staff was real cool. Common room is small but comfy. Always clean. Great price. Many showers and toilets to choose from, that's never been a problem. 100 yen for 5 minutes in the shower so be careful if you like long showers and prepare those shiny little coins ready before you head in and get naked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Victor. Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And hope to welcome you another time! Best regards. Raoul & the Aizuya team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.0

Clean, easy to check in and quite cheap. We enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.