Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aizuya Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.4

It's a great place, but you have to pay for showers, pay for checking in late leaving your bags beyond a certain time, and with some of these they are quite lenient but by paying less for this place you may be paying for some of these facilities separately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
6.0

The rooms does not look like in the pictures, bed quality was very bad with no privacy and no wall sockets for charging purposes. And the worst part was that the shower was coin shower . which needed 100 yen for 5 minutes. I will probably not go there again, there are more value for money options available.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
2.0

it will change for check in late i cannot go because lack in airport not subway

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.3

Fair location. 15 mins walk to metro with bridge. Metro station is considered far away from some attractions. 100 yen for every 5 mins bath. It should be mentioned clearly at the description. The bathroom is however very clean and tidy. Nice staffs. Well decorations. Bedroom isnt that clean. Consider the price you have paid. Could hear noise from other travellers. Space is small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2017
7.4

Little far from everything, 10 minutes to the station BUT the station is far from anything interesting. Asakusa is near, but I don't think you're going everyday there The room was great, they lend you games, it was overall clean. Showers are 100 yens x 5minutes, and please don't try to use the dryer machine I've spent two hours and decided to go out looking for a laundry (which btw is near)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. Good value for money and good location near the metro. Very close to Asakusa and their bicycle rentals were a great addition to our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
8.6

Very standard. Private room was tiny, but everything was in place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
8.3

We stayed in the hostel for one night, in a two bed room. Our room was tiny and we couldn't both stand in it at the same time, the beds creaked but were comfortable. You need to pay for showers but they were good and you get free towels. The free breakfast is just cereals which isn't much of a breakfast. All in all it was just fine for one night, but we would have changed rooms if we'd stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sasaliafatayani
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
4.0

Toooooo small

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning Sasalia. Thank you for staying with us. In your comment your forgot to mention you were 2 of you sharing the room; which is a semi-double, hence the lower price. We have many types of room available, small and cheaper, bigger and more expensive. You chose the smaller one; the price reflect this...

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
3.1

First time I had to pay extra in order to shower. The common areas were quite dirty. We reserved a double private room and the small was way too small to fit 2 people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a nice way to thank us for keeping your luggage before your arrival! The cost of the shower is shown on this website, YOU just did not read it. We have bigger rooms available, YOU chose the cheapest one. Me and my team wish our guests to be happy, YOU never came to say anything so we never had a chance to help you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.