Hostelworld.com

Aizuya Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Aizuya Inn Located at 2-17-2 Kiyokawa, Taito-ku, , Tokyo.
Aizuya Inn
Japan
Tokyo 111-0022 2-17-2 Kiyokawa, Taito-ku,
80% 854
35.7275317 139.8009932
Aizuya Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

- We had a wonderful stay. Clean, cozy, has everything one needs. - Multi-language and friendly staff. - Lovely decorations - Warm atmosphere - Good location, near Nippori (if you need to go to or come from Narita Airport). - Best hostel we've been to in Tokyo so far. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
9.4

Great location, great price, great atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, offers a lot of services. Only inconveniences: the rooms are very small, wifi works only in the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2015
5.4

The room is a small and bad smell

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2015
8.3

We enjoyed our stay at Aizuya Inn. It was conveniently located to the places we wanted to visit. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this place to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2015
10.0

Perfect place, super sweet staff. Love the decor, too! :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2015
5.7

the hostel is ok to crash for a few days. Although the rooms are a little small. I suggest you book one with tatami, so you can fold and keep aside the mattress while you are not sleeping. I do not think the price of the private room are cheap if you are staying by yourself. for a couple it is alright. Although it does not imply a lot of money (100 yenes per 5 minutes), I did not like the fact of paying for using the shower. The location is not bad, not far from Skytree and Asakusa

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2015
5.4

Big hole in bed sheet. Uncomfortable bunk beds. Very very small room for 5040 yen. Barely enough room to move. Pics on site are misleading. Bathroom mats absorb water so they are always too wet to stand on. One power outlet did not work in our room. Got charged twice for the room which is forgiveable as they corrected it but I had to explain twice before the man checked with another member of staff to get it sorted (please just consider my inquiry properly the first time!).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your comment, and sorry if you were not happy with your stay. A hole in the bed sheet is not acceptable; next time do mention it to us so can replace it! Yes, the room is small, this is why this room type is called a "SEMI-double". The smaller space is reflected in the rate, which you choose cheap. Shower: leaks can be avoided by closing the shower doors; as we wrote on them! Power outlets: foreign plug don't work in Japan: had you ask, we could have given an adaptor...

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2015
8.0

The hostel is clean and neat. The staff are friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2015
6.3

Not bad for just one night, but the downside is the coin showers and a little far away... The walls are thin so you will hear about everything and the japanese style bed was not put together yet wich I had to do myself. Great place to meet other visitors though, if you're lucky. The tea was nice too and the place seemed quite clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Cindy, thank you for your comment. The coin shower is mentioned on the HW description and is reflected in our rate. See you again soon. Raoul

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2015
4.3

EVERYONE GOT LOST- The map given at the desk is not useful for getting back to the hostel as half the streets are not included and really its in the midle of nowhere. French guy on the desk was pretty defensive when asked about this and also when first being surprised at a coin operated showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Matthew. Such poor review coming from you (grumpy, obnoxious to all the staff trying their best to be pleasant and helpful...) is just incredible! Yes, I was surprised you did not know about the coin showers, since it is mentioned on the HW website, which you obviously you did not read properly. That would explain why YOU (and no-else but YOU) go lost, as the map is usually praised for being easy to read.....As being "in the middle of nowhere", in Tokyo, that's a non-sense!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.