Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aizuya Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

I arrived late, around 8:30 PM, after a long flight from Vancouver, Canada. The manager was very helpful and I was in my room shortly after checking in. The bathrooms, kitchen, and other areas were clean and I felt very comfortable there. Friendly guests, also. I will come here again and stay longer. This trip was one for my brothers and sisters and myself to see I Step Mother together because she has cancer and not much time left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2017
7.1

Location need some walking distance from the station and up and down stairs. It's good to have a single room rather than a sharing dorm that is especial good when you need to pack to the plane. Have cooking facility that's help when we need.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.6

plenty of useful facilities, clean areas, and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel. Very clean and with good atmosphere (decoration is put up nicely) and they propose a lot of services. The staff is very friendly and helpfull (personnally the best staff I have met). The hostel is close to Asakusa and Ueno (subwau is at 10 min walk), but it's a residential area (which is good when you like to escape the crazyness and business of Tokyo).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.4

It's a great place, but you have to pay for showers, pay for checking in late leaving your bags beyond a certain time, and with some of these they are quite lenient but by paying less for this place you may be paying for some of these facilities separately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
6.0

The rooms does not look like in the pictures, bed quality was very bad with no privacy and no wall sockets for charging purposes. And the worst part was that the shower was coin shower . which needed 100 yen for 5 minutes. I will probably not go there again, there are more value for money options available.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
2.0

it will change for check in late i cannot go because lack in airport not subway

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.3

Fair location. 15 mins walk to metro with bridge. Metro station is considered far away from some attractions. 100 yen for every 5 mins bath. It should be mentioned clearly at the description. The bathroom is however very clean and tidy. Nice staffs. Well decorations. Bedroom isnt that clean. Consider the price you have paid. Could hear noise from other travellers. Space is small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2017
7.4

Little far from everything, 10 minutes to the station BUT the station is far from anything interesting. Asakusa is near, but I don't think you're going everyday there The room was great, they lend you games, it was overall clean. Showers are 100 yens x 5minutes, and please don't try to use the dryer machine I've spent two hours and decided to go out looking for a laundry (which btw is near)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. Good value for money and good location near the metro. Very close to Asakusa and their bicycle rentals were a great addition to our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×