Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aji Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2017
6.9

In comparison to the rest of the hostels I stayed at while in Chile, Aji was my least favorite. The location is great (very short walk to the metro) and the room (that comes with free breakfast AND dinner) was a great value, but the whole place lacked the home-y and community vibe that most hostels have. The rooms are jam packed with beds and it feels more like a cheap bunk-bed hotel rather than a hostel. The beds were clean, but the bathroom connected to my room was gross.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! The staff are fantastic with great English. Free breakfast and dinner is really helpful when on a budget. Hot showers, comfy beds, great wifi and great cooking facilities. Area to chill if you want. 3 minutes from local metro station. Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2017
3.1

Would not stay here!! The free breakfast and dinner is not worth it. No locks on the front doors or bedrooms. We could only find 1 shower in the hostel. When we told the staff there was human feces in the trash can, all they did was spray it with air freshener. No atmosphere, rude staff, no security!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Excellent wifi. Food is basic but free in the evening so who's complaining. Breakfast is good. A good chill out spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, but a bit pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel, excellent location just a block away from metro station, totally would recommend staying here. Staff were super helpful! Breakfast and dinner are included which is a huge plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.0

It's an all right hostel, but not that great. Free breakfast and dinner is nice, but on fridays, the dinner isn't free and it's expensive!! (But it's really good). The floors creak loudly, so it's loud in the hostel all night long. Also, our toilet broke and no one cared to fix it. They kept saying they'd be upstairs to take care of it and didn't come. And hot water is lacking. But the atmosphere is good here because the dinners get everyone together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucsreibe
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.0

Free dinner is awesome! Too sad that you won't get dinner on a Friday without paying 6,000 CLP for the bbq buffet (which was great by the way).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel at a price that can't be beat. The breakfast includes bread, eggs that you can cook any way you'd like, a variety of fruits and juices, milk and cereal, coffee and tea. The dinners vary. One night was a delicious veggie quiche served with rice and a salad. The next night was a pretty measly pasta, but hey it's free! The dorms seem to have plenty of space with big lockers. No issues with noise. Bathrooms were clean, though bathmats would help prevent the floor from gathering water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
6.6

The hostel is nice and clean and the location is also good. Unforunately the staff is feckless. We booked a Airport transfer one day before we left. On the day off our flight they told us that there was no reservation and the next taxi would be able to come in one hour. So we almost missed oir flight. Instead of helping us, the lady at the reception decided to go to the kitchen and to have some coffe. That is inacceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.