Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aji Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Aji Hostel Located at Triana 863, , Santiago.
Aji Hostel
Chile
Santiago Santiago Triana 863
86% 1442
-33.4337692 -70.6244516
Aji Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.3

I was very disappointed by this hostal! I reserved a bedroom of 4, the room was small, the bed unconfortable and the shower ridiculously small. The bathroom was in a bad estate. The room was at the last floor, the rooms for the dorms of 8 seemed better, on the lower flors. Positive: the location, the dinner and the staff. But I wouldn't go there again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.9

really helpful staff, great free dinner, I only stayed one night but zero complaints. what hostel has free dinner?! crazy good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travelisintheair
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed in this hostel for a week and I had a great time ! Loved the atmosphere, the common room is great to meet people. They offer free dinner, which is very convenient (thank you) ! The beds were comfortable. I had to change bedroom in the week so I stayed in the 10 bed dorm and the female dorm. I preferred the bigger one as the bathroom was bigger. Breakfast wasn't the greatest I had. Wifi was good ! I would definitely stay here again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Not sure why this is one of the highest rated hostels in Santiago, it was perfectly adequate, but nothing special. Breakfast was OK, and the location was excellent near a subway station, but the dorms and beds weren't that nice and the atmosphere was terrible, maybe I was just there during the offseason

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.4

Great location. Great breakfast, felt like we were in a hotel getting served up bread and cheese to the table! Would recommend despite it being a little over priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
7.1

The hostel is well located, very near to Salvador Metro station. The staff are great, very kind and helpfull!! The bedroom was good, however the bathroom was a nightmare... I was in room number 41 and this bathroom was awfull... Very small... Really... There was no space to move, in special in the shower... Also the walls were completely damaged... No space to hang your towel or any clothe during your shower!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
8.6

Good hostel, excellent dorm, (big individual lockers!) BUT no individual plugs. It means you cannot charge your cell phone / gadgets during the night in the dorm. Friendly staff! Good breakfast and dinner is a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel. Dinner is tasty, and cool people hang out in the common room at dinner time. A great way to meet chill folks and definitely not a loud party hostel. The guy who is there at night is pretty cranky if you want to hang out in the common room at night / chill with friends (past midnight). He snapped at me one time and was rude to my friend a different time. I think it's because he likes to rest in there alone at night. Overall though the daytime staff is super nice / helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

Great first stop on our trip! Very clean rooms and beds, plus a great shower only shared between a few people. Very close to the metro and not a bad walk to destinations on the city. The staff were awesome and very helpful and the free dinner cannot be beat(although very simple). Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
8.0

I stayed here twice within 2 months. It's clean, free breakfast and dinner is a bonus! It's located in a nice area, close to the Salvador metro station and is overall very good value for money. I only wish there was an outside area, perhaps on the roof... Wifi was patchy but can be found in places, oh and a few more plug sockets would be handy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.