Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aji Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, but a bit pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel, excellent location just a block away from metro station, totally would recommend staying here. Staff were super helpful! Breakfast and dinner are included which is a huge plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.0

It's an all right hostel, but not that great. Free breakfast and dinner is nice, but on fridays, the dinner isn't free and it's expensive!! (But it's really good). The floors creak loudly, so it's loud in the hostel all night long. Also, our toilet broke and no one cared to fix it. They kept saying they'd be upstairs to take care of it and didn't come. And hot water is lacking. But the atmosphere is good here because the dinners get everyone together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucsreibe
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.0

Free dinner is awesome! Too sad that you won't get dinner on a Friday without paying 6,000 CLP for the bbq buffet (which was great by the way).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel at a price that can't be beat. The breakfast includes bread, eggs that you can cook any way you'd like, a variety of fruits and juices, milk and cereal, coffee and tea. The dinners vary. One night was a delicious veggie quiche served with rice and a salad. The next night was a pretty measly pasta, but hey it's free! The dorms seem to have plenty of space with big lockers. No issues with noise. Bathrooms were clean, though bathmats would help prevent the floor from gathering water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
6.6

The hostel is nice and clean and the location is also good. Unforunately the staff is feckless. We booked a Airport transfer one day before we left. On the day off our flight they told us that there was no reservation and the next taxi would be able to come in one hour. So we almost missed oir flight. Instead of helping us, the lady at the reception decided to go to the kitchen and to have some coffe. That is inacceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.3

Lack of social space is only real down side

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.4

This is my second stay at this fab hostel. Great wifi, fantastic hot showers and comfy beds. Free dinner every night, and the option to cook your own eggs (eggs included) at breakfast. The 6 bed dorm downstairs is near a laundry room which is noisy, and there isn't a lot of space. Only one plug socket in the room. They should put extension cords in. Definitely recommend the hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location next to the metro. Kitchen very well equiped. Wifi could have more reach. Overall nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.1

This was my first stay in a hostel and I found it to be a great breaking in experience. I stayed in room 9 which is a 6 bed dorm. The room has lockers but only a handful of them locked during my stay. The power sockets are in short supply in the room. The bathroom is down the corridor and has a powerful shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.