Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aji Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.7

Free breakfast and dinner? Hell yeah. This is a great hostel in the safe and lovely area of Santiago. There were lockers provided in the rooms and the bathrooms were kept clean. My only complaint is that not every bed has a electric plug near it. Other than that, a fantastic place to stay in Santiago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.9

VERY good value for your money - breakfast and a basic dinner are included. Lovely staff, decent rooms and good location. The main problem is that there only is ONE plug per shared dormroom! (for up to 8 people) - Impossible to charge the phone. Otherwise, great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
5.4

This hostel was out of the way, and not very friendly. Rooms were VERY basic, lockers were sub par, and not a very friendly atmosphere for solo travelers. It was a fine place to sleep and hope my belongings weren't stolen, but did not add to my experience in santiago

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Good part of town, great atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.0

The free breakfast and dinner are great, making it a good value hostal The dorms are nothing special. Only issue I had were none of the computers worked and the staff weren't very helpful with trying to get them to work. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Nice place !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel for a night or two. Built inside what feels like an old wooden home, nice vibe but only chill area is in the kitchen dining room. (They were rooms renovations when we were there so this may not always be the case).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pviglietta15998
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.3

Pretty solid place overall. Nothing special in terms of the interior and could use a little more common space, but it's definitely good enough and has a chill atmosphere. They offer free dinners each night which makes it easy to meet people to drink and hang with. The only downside is the showers are a little weak and there were no outlets in the si person dorm i was in. Aside from that I had a good time, would go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
6.6

This hostel will be pretty good when construction stops, but that's a major problem right now. There isn't enough space for anyone (including at breakfast) and there is paint dust covering everything on the first floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.6

Only 1 plug in our room and that's in the bathroom. Dinner was good. Always different. WiFi worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.