Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aji Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Aji Hostel Located at Triana 863, , Santiago.
Aji Hostel
Chile
Santiago Santiago Triana 863
84% 1483
-33.4337692 -70.6244516
Aji Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Nov 2016
6.6

This hostel will be pretty good when construction stops, but that's a major problem right now. There isn't enough space for anyone (including at breakfast) and there is paint dust covering everything on the first floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place with decent free dinners (!). The only recommendation that I have is for them to buy some extension cords. The bedrooms lack plugs for charging electronics. There are plugs in common areas but at night its not very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Awesome staff, really kind and helpful! The hostel is in a quiet and safe neighborhood, not a long walk from the city center and Bellavista. The free dinner is a great opportunity to join new people, specially when you are travelling alone. The atmosphere makes you feel like home, it's simple awesome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel only 2 minutes from the metro. The free breakfast and dinner is decent and plenty of travelers around to hang out with. Only downside is there is no washing machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
3.7

It is with a heavy heart that I write this review. The hostel is undergoing some renovations and the whole facility is a mess during my stay. The four bed dorm bathroom is in terrible shape and was not cleaned. one of the days. Staff were unhelpful with these issues. I have had mixed stays in the past - sometimes a great stay, other times with problems (my bed breaking and crushing the girl below me, unclean facilities). Too bad as I used to like this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • romuloramirez1245
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Great place. Staff were good and they offer dinner for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
5.4

I booked a single room, ensuite. The room was a very, very small room on the 4th floor. It was long but not very wide, may be just 1.6 m wide. There was some engine running near the room, which not only was noisy but made the walls vibrate, and that also during the night. As it was hot outside, the room also was hot as it was just below the roof and had neither a fan or AC to cool down the room. The WIFI was not very stable during my stay. The only positive was the dinner for free.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.4

I lived at Aji for a month and a half. This place has it all... Amazing/friendly staff, clean rooms, incuded dinners, great location, and three language schools within walking distance. The best nights are Wednesdays and Fridays for you party people. I met tons of other amazing travelers too. Aji Hostel was the perfect first stop in my South American adventures!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.3

Great hostel, very clean and comfy in all rooms. Really nice breakfast and a nice dinner every night!!! Cool staff and really good location - right by San christobal and providencia area. Big lockers...one downfall was very limited plugs - often only one or two per room! But would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
5.7

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights (6 person room). I dont know why this hostel reated as one of the best in Santiago, during our stay there wasnt hot water and the pressure of the water was really low, other then that the breackfast and the dinner were fine and the location really good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.