Hostelworld.com

Aki Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Aki Hostel Located at Rua do Paraíso, 769, , Sao Paulo.
Aki Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 04103001 Rua do Paraíso, 769
81% 118
-23.5749198 -46.6360003
Aki Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2016
6.9

The facilities are pretty large so it doesn't have a cozy hostel feel. Given the size there is very limited common space so unless you choose to stay in a dorm, you won't really meet other guests. The idea of being a fun hostel revolves around blasting loud music until midnight to coax people into partying but I've found the best hostels allow the guests to make their own party, be it just listening to chill music to get to know each other or encouraging guests to explore together.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. The best hostel we found in Brazil. The staff were helpful and tried to cater to all our needs!! Breakfast is amazing too. Owner is hands on and inspirational.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2016
7.4

Very nice newish hostel with good wifi, sockets, security and helpful staff. Despite being relatively close to Avenue Paulista, etc. It must be noted it's a the bottom of a large hill so to get anywhere is a steep walk but other than that a very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
9.7

To be honest, Aki Hostel is awesome!! big, super clean, fancy. it was so comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
5.4

I really didnt like this hostel. Rules and prohibition everywhere, kitchen closed after 10pm, video cameras everywhere I felt almost as if I were in jail. No conviviality at all too. Dormroom was awfull : so little space inbetween the beds that you keep hitting your head and knees + my matress awful To top that the staff comes in the dorm at like 1am to get arriving host to their beds, turning all the lights on while ppl were sleeping and talking super loud. Other guests too were disrespectful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2016
5.7

Hostel was situated at the bottom of a very steep hill and with the only things worth going to being 15 mins up the hill, it was a bit of acstruggle to motivate yourself to do so. Room was as small as a prison cell if not smaller and the aircon/fan was useless

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Hostel Aki! A social place when need be, but also places to find quiet. Staff was really helpful, one even helped me fix a fan at 11:30 at night. That's dedication. The owner even took the time to show me around town and talk about his business.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2015
8.6

STAFF WAS AMAZING, helped with particular shopping need, getting bus ticket without a Brazil #, finding people to join for music fest! Rooms were tight but the temp was reasonable. Kitchen seemed incomplete but most people got food from the resturant. Showers good. Wifi up and down and had a few different confusing names but worked fast and well enough for a hostel. The hill outside was a beast, staff called me a taxi when I left with my bags, well worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2015
7.7

Really enjoyed our stay at Aki. Not a party hostel so sleep is not an issue. The guy and the girl at the desk are very helpful and will let you know where to go and what to do in São Paulo. The only downside is the huge hill you have to walk up every time you want to go out! You can get breakfast for $10 reais every morning and it's pretty good for the price you are paying!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2015
8.3

No internet in the rooms Only area that works well it is at the lobby . restaurant's menu too short and pure junk ( a more variety would sell more and reach more people ) also charging areas are pain in the ass (only a few and very displaced ) besides that it is okay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.