Hostelworld.com

Aki Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Aki Hostel Located at Rua do Paraíso, 769, , Sao Paulo.
Aki Hostel
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 04103001 Rua do Paraíso, 769
80% 124
-23.5749198 -46.6360003
Aki Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Good location a walk away from Paulista Avenue although at the bottom of a steep hill (great for fitness!). There is a supermarket across the road. Ricardo was welcoming and personable when I checked in. Wifi overall was good although did not work in my dorm area on level 2. The hostel rules could be written in a friendlier manner. The shower and toilet doors in the bathroom nearest to my room did not lock. The rooftop patio and bar was not in operation but will be awesome in warmer weather.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your review. We're very glad to know that you had an awesome stay at our hostel. That means a lot to us. Thank you for your observation as well, it's been noted. Regarding the wifi issue, I would like to point out that we've solved that problem. You are always welcome to our hostel. Best regards from Aki Hostel staff.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Great spot, great staff, cool roof, clean rooms, good Brazilian music on the stereo. A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

Great Hostel with Friendly Staff. Very organized and well decorated. My only complaint would be on the pillows, the pillow was so bad, small and cheap that I woke up with pains in the neck. As a Hostel ultimately is a place to sleep and rest, I'd recommend them to invest in better pillows (I was in the morumbi room) in order to guarantee a better sleep. Other than that it is probably the best hostel in São Paulo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for you review, we're very glad to know that you had a great experience staying with us. Regarding the pillows, your observation is written down and we will see what we can do to improve that service. Nonetheless, the guest can ask to change its pillow, if there are others available. You are always welcome, best regards from Aki Hostel staff.

18th Mar 2016
6.9

The facilities are pretty large so it doesn't have a cozy hostel feel. Given the size there is very limited common space so unless you choose to stay in a dorm, you won't really meet other guests. The idea of being a fun hostel revolves around blasting loud music until midnight to coax people into partying but I've found the best hostels allow the guests to make their own party, be it just listening to chill music to get to know each other or encouraging guests to explore together.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your review. We're sorry you didn't have the best experience possible at our hostel. Although the hostel is very large, we have lots of common areas such as the restaurant, tha area besides it and the rooftop. The hostel have parties lots of weekends and the guests are welcome to participate. We hope you can come again and have a better experience. Best regards from Aki Hostel staff.

  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. The best hostel we found in Brazil. The staff were helpful and tried to cater to all our needs!! Breakfast is amazing too. Owner is hands on and inspirational.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We're very happy to know that you had the best experience staying with us, that means a lot. Aki Hostel staff sends you the best regards.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2016
7.4

Very nice newish hostel with good wifi, sockets, security and helpful staff. Despite being relatively close to Avenue Paulista, etc. It must be noted it's a the bottom of a large hill so to get anywhere is a steep walk but other than that a very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for your comment. We're very glad to know that you enjoyed your time at our hostel. I would like to point out that there is a bus station only five minutes away from the hostel. Aki Hostel staff sends you the best regards.

9th Feb 2016
9.7

To be honest, Aki Hostel is awesome!! big, super clean, fancy. it was so comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your comments. We're really happy to know that you had a great experience staying with us. Best regards from Aki Hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
5.4

I really didnt like this hostel. Rules and prohibition everywhere, kitchen closed after 10pm, video cameras everywhere I felt almost as if I were in jail. No conviviality at all too. Dormroom was awfull : so little space inbetween the beds that you keep hitting your head and knees + my matress awful To top that the staff comes in the dorm at like 1am to get arriving host to their beds, turning all the lights on while ppl were sleeping and talking super loud. Other guests too were disrespectful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your review. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our hostel. Kitchen closes at 23h so there will be organization during the night, since the cleaning staff doesn't work in this period. However, if the guets need something from the kitchen, the staff can take them there. The video cameras exist so we can provide the most security as possible. We have different kinds of rooms, if the guest wishes to change their room, we can provide it, respecting the availability; altogether there are 21 rooms. We have your observations noted and we will see what we can do to solve those problems and improve our hostel. Best regards from Aki Hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2016
5.7

Hostel was situated at the bottom of a very steep hill and with the only things worth going to being 15 mins up the hill, it was a bit of acstruggle to motivate yourself to do so. Room was as small as a prison cell if not smaller and the aircon/fan was useless

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your review. We're sorry to know that you didn't have the best experience here. We're located near a steep hill, but we're only a 600m-distance from the metro. Besides, there's a bus station near us, it only takes you 5 minutes to get there. We have several types of rooms, some are bigger than others. We also have rooms with air-conditioning. Best regards from Aki Hostel staff.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Hostel Aki! A social place when need be, but also places to find quiet. Staff was really helpful, one even helped me fix a fan at 11:30 at night. That's dedication. The owner even took the time to show me around town and talk about his business.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your evaluation and comments. We're very glad to know that you had a great experience staying with us, it means a lot. You are welcome to come back. Aki Hostel staff sends you the best regards.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.