Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Akicafe Inn Guesthouse

  • 2-7-1F Enkobashicho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima City, Hiroshima Perfecture, Hiroshima, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Akicafe Inn Guesthouse Located at 2-7-1F Enkobashicho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima City, Hiroshima Perfecture, Hiroshima.
Akicafe Inn Guesthouse
Japan
Hiroshima 732-0823 2-7-1F Enkobashicho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima City, Hiroshima Perfecture
94% 87
34.3951758 132.4762532
Akicafe Inn Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel. The beds were a little hard but after a night you get used to them. The staff were really nice. The place is cozy and has a small area to eat and hang out. It is close to the train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • felipe_diaz143968
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, the staff was amazing!! 5 minutes walk from the train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.4

This is a great place. Very social, travelers mingle with the staff and creating a feel-good atmosphere. The dorm feels a little bit packed but then again, I am just there for sleeping so I didn't really care. Their bathrooms and sinks are fabulous and they provide everything you could possibly need to fulfil your grooming needs :-D Can recommend that without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.4

Small 2-room hostel but had a really nice stay here! The hang-out area can be kind of hit or miss because it's a smaller hostel and is really dependent on the others in the room; my first night was a bit dull but the second night met some really awesome people. Probably one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in at hostels, and the beds provide full drape coverage for privacy. There are quiet hours but you can still hang out in the chill room. Has top-quality bath and facial soap too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

Quite small but loved our stay! Very nice hosts who spoke english decently and would love to come back if ever in hiroshima again. Great location as well. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location. 2 minute walk from the train station and can easily walk to other main parts of the city like the a-bomb dome in about 20-25 mins. The girls that worked here were really friendly. Rooms are small but you have a curtain for privacy which was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

It was my second time in this hostel, and i'd go back if possible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Close to station, very helpful staff, let me leave my bags early in the day before check in, free tea and coffee is great, nice bed and atmosphere. No bad smells, smelled great and was clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

it's a very good hostel, they have a wii-u. it's clean and it's very close to the station. they don't have big lockers for your baggage but we don't have problems with that. only have one toilet but its not a big problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

This place has an awesome and easy to find location, especially if you're drunk. The living space is super clean and the staff are super friendly. The Super Nintendo will provide hours of fun and the kitchen is well stocked with spices and cooking supplies. The best part is that the beds are real beds, and good ones at that. This was my first share dorm accommodation, it feels safe and comfy, it gave it a great first impression.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.