Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Akicafe Inn Guesthouse

  • 2-7-1F Enkobashicho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima City, Hiroshima Perfecture, Hiroshima, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Very good stay. Free coffee/ cold teas were a plus, but common area/kitchen was a but crowded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.9

Small, clean hostel right next to the station. A good base to see Hiroshima and surrounding areas. The staff were very helpful. The walls were a little thin and you can hear the outside traffic quite clearly at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

Stayed here for one night. The staff was very helpful. Excellent location close to Hiroshima station and just a tramride away from Hiroshima Castle and A-bomb museum. Common room was cozy and the facilities were excellent. Bed was super comfy as well. One of the best stays in Japan during my three weeks of stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

Omg, I f$@&'n loved This place!! It was fun and super relaxed, I literally wet the Bed when I felt how comfy it was! it would have been hard getting out, only there was Free coffee served to you as you dozed in the morning, toilets that could wake you up with a high pressures massage that could get deep into those tender and neglected areas ;) and free cigarettes! Take me back!! I literally died and went to heaven as I walked in the door..and back to hell as I left!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • macali
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.0

Not much to say, I only stayed one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • foosiesoggy1849
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

great central location,very friendly.clean ,Stephen from scotland

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.7

Staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. Close to the train station and an easy tram ride to the peace park. Lots of food nearby and so is the baseball stadium!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
7.1

Location Is decent for walking from the train, a bit of a ride to the peace park. Staff friendly, beds good. The common area WAY to tight, the kitchen, eating area, bathrooms, shower and sinks are practically all in the same room. Had to wait to wash my dish for nearly 30 mins, because people were cooking. Had to wait for a sink, since the girls were doing makeup for 30 mins. Student dorm type fore sure as previously said, decent for a 1 night stay to see the park. Oh ya, no where for luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hofherr5400
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
5.7

The location is good for the train station, thats it. The hostel is very small and feels a bit living in a japanese student home. The one shared room is bathroom, kitchen and living room together and if everyone is around, you don't want to spend too much time there if you don't speak japanese. The beds are noisy and not comfortable. You definitely need earplugs and a sleeping mask. There's no luggage for the day of leaving so you have to spend 700 yen at the train station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed here for two days. It's located very close to the JR station. The beds are comfortable, but the rooms are not spacious at all. If you have a huge luggage, you my have trouble trying to open it by your bed. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.