Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Akicafe Inn Guesthouse

  • 2-7-1F Enkobashicho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima City, Hiroshima Perfecture, Hiroshima, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Akicafe Inn Guesthouse Located at 2-7-1F Enkobashicho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima City, Hiroshima Perfecture, Hiroshima.
Akicafe Inn Guesthouse
Japan
Hiroshima 732-0823 2-7-1F Enkobashicho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima City, Hiroshima Perfecture
94% 77
34.3951758 132.4762532
Akicafe Inn Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
10.0

It was my second time in this hostel, and i'd go back if possible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Close to station, very helpful staff, let me leave my bags early in the day before check in, free tea and coffee is great, nice bed and atmosphere. No bad smells, smelled great and was clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

it's a very good hostel, they have a wii-u. it's clean and it's very close to the station. they don't have big lockers for your baggage but we don't have problems with that. only have one toilet but its not a big problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

This place has an awesome and easy to find location, especially if you're drunk. The living space is super clean and the staff are super friendly. The Super Nintendo will provide hours of fun and the kitchen is well stocked with spices and cooking supplies. The best part is that the beds are real beds, and good ones at that. This was my first share dorm accommodation, it feels safe and comfy, it gave it a great first impression.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Just stayed one night (went to see the carps and woke up really early to catch the shinkansen to Nagoya) but had a good look of the place. Beds are really good, the curtains covers all the corners of it. You get a locker outside the room, which is kinda weird. The place is reaaaaally small. The common room is in the middle of the bathroom facilities. Location is more than perfect, just a few blocks of the Hiroshima station. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.4

This is a great spot. Very close to the Hiroshima JR station, and since they have bikes for rent (¥500/day) the rest of the city was easily accessible. This is the only hostel in Japan I found that had my bed made on arrival and didn't require me to do anything upon checking out-- certainly not a deal maker/breaker, but I really appreciated it, especially since I arrived late and left early in the morning. And no towel rental fee! They have keyed lockers for valuables storage (free). Awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
7.4

Quite nice hostel,staff very friendly. Excellent location few minutes walk from station and streetcar stop just across road. Will recommend to others

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Had an absolutely fantastic stay here! Great location! Easy access to many tourist sites! Lovely, friendly and helpful staff! Would definitely stay here again 😃

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.