Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Al-Andalus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • solquantin4659
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Beautiful little hostel. Even though the wifi would stop working at times and the staff were not the most helpful ones, I really enjoyed staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Perfect place to stay in granada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.3

My friend and I had a very nice stay in this hostel, which is very quiet, and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
5.7

If you are looking to meet people, this is not the place for you. The quietest hostel I have ever stayed at, like a tomb. Also when I asked the front desk for a late night bar. He just pointed up the street. Haha, thanks guy. It is clean though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.3

nice hostel in a great location. but the €2 to keep the luggage in incomprehensible and the staff need to be a little bit more enthusiastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

LOVED this hostel! So clean, great security, in-room bathroom! The location was phenomenal! I can't think of anything negative. Next time I'm in Granada, I'm definitely staying here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.0

The property is nice, but the experience is far from perfect. The front desk staff was the least friendly/welcoming of any hostel in which I've stayed. They do not even look at you when you walk in. There is a charge of 50 cents if you want a city map. There is a charge of 2€ if you need to leave your bag at the front desk. Breakfast ends fairly early for a hostel. The rooms are very clean, and it was nice to have an en-suite bathroom (I stayed in a 4-bed mixed dorm). The location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.1

This is a good hostel if you want to get a good night's sleep for cheap. It's very clean and conveniently located. However, one of the guys working at the reception was quite rude which made us feel a bit unwelcomed. Also, charging 2 euros to store luggage in the back of the main desk seems a bit exaggerated as most hostels have a free secured lugagge room. The wifi was also inconsistent, barely reaching our rooms and not working half of the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

First, it is located in a perfect and calm spot of Granada. The staff was nice and helpful, the hostel is clean and very nice. The dorms were good also. I didn't get breakfast because I always slept in, but for what I could see, it had a lot variety of things to eat. Would totally recommend this hostel to anyone who's looking for a calm stay in this amazing city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kahutch1214
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. I stayed in a 4-bed all female suite; the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom facilities were the best of any hostel I've stayed in. The breakfast options were pretty substantial as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.