Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Al-Andalus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jul 2017
4.3

Staff is not friendly. They try to cash on everything, 2 Euros for keeping tha near receptionist chair, for towels etc. atmosphere is moderate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
6.0

The only good thing about this hostel is that is really well located, but... They are a mess and not friendly at all, beds don't have numbers so no one knows who leave or who stay, or which is the bed that are available or busy...the room was not even ready at 2 pm(4hrs after CI time) Parking is tiny, if you have a normal or big car, forget about parking there and really difficult to find, streets are super narrow You only have WiFi in the ground floor

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mariahartigues
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Only complaints were the wifi signal went in and out a lot or completely shut off, the staff didnt seem very approachable or make an effort to be, breakfast ended early for being a hostel (10am). Very clean, lovely place to meet people, near a nice section of downtown, beds and bathroom were comfortable. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saskiahalleen7714
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.4

This was a good hostel, nothing was amazing about it, nothing was terrible. Show is nice and the beds were comfy. No oven in the kitchen but breakfast was good. Wifi only works in the downstairs common areas so everyone sat in silence on their various devices. Great place to stay if you want a quiet room near the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.9

Nice place, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • solquantin4659
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Beautiful little hostel. Even though the wifi would stop working at times and the staff were not the most helpful ones, I really enjoyed staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
6.3

WiFi is one of the main things I rely on as a traveler, so to not have access to working WiFi at a well-visited, highly ranked hostel was surprising and frustrating. Thankfully I had some phone data in Spain during this trip because during the 3 days I spent at this hostel, the WiFi worked maybe twice for no more than 45 minutes at a time. Also really disliked that there were never enough electrical outlets in the rooms, Mine only had four beds and there were only two working plugs. Come on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Perfect place to stay in granada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.3

My friend and I had a very nice stay in this hostel, which is very quiet, and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
5.7

If you are looking to meet people, this is not the place for you. The quietest hostel I have ever stayed at, like a tomb. Also when I asked the front desk for a late night bar. He just pointed up the street. Haha, thanks guy. It is clean though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.