Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Al-Andalusí Hostel Tangier

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • plan-_b963
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Decent little hostel in back streets of tangier, short walk to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
3.7

We walked around for two and a half hours trying to find the hostel- called twice explaining we were lost and needed to be picked up (a service they claim to offer) they said no one was available to help- which was not true. We had to have someone from another hotel take us to the hostel. Door to room didn't lock. We asked for a guide and they said they "could get a kid off the street". Bathrooms were unclean- always out of toilet paper. Family's stuff was everywhere. We left after a night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
4.0

No heating at all. Cold. Door cannot be locked securely. There are two places in the same name street. I got off from taxi at wrong location and walked nearly five hours to get the hostel and had to pay someone to take me that place. But Owner was OK guy Breakfast was OK.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.7

The room was nice and all but the bathroom needs a little more work. Internet connection really poor, little to none. But overall is was a nice hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

My stay at Al-Andalusi hostel was absolutely lovely. The staff is really nice and helpful, the breakfast is AMAZING, the facilities are clean, the view from thr rooftop is extremely beautiful. The wifi was a little bit rocky sometimes, but overall, my stay there was amazing. I especially loved hanging out at the rooftop with other travelers at night and soaking up that nice city view. Would definitely recommand it and come back there for my next trip to Tangier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Good location, nice staff and great breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome spot. Staff are super helpful and nice. Our flight was delayed and we ended up getting in at 3AM almost, but they were there waiting to check us in. Cheers guys! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrislemanski7487
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.7

This is a hostel that knows how to treat a guest. The place is a party hostel so expect to hear noise until 1 AM, but if you're fine with that you'll enjoy yourself here. The staff are very relaxed and also very helpful. Breakfast is a nice touch as well. Have fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, met some really nice people as soon as i walked in. Nice rooftop terrace. Great breakfast in the morning. Had everything I needed. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
7.4

Good location, breakfast was nice, staff friendly, but definitely got some bedbug bites from this hostel. Be careful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.