Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Al-Andalusí Hostel Tangier

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Al-Andalusí Hostel Tangier Located at 64, Ibn Battouta (Medina), , Tangier.
Al-Andalusí Hostel Tangier
Morocco
Tangier Tangier, 90030 64, Ibn Battouta (Medina)
90% 293
35.7871156 -5.8135340
Al-Andalusí Hostel Tangier
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel right near the medina. Awesome terrace on top. Not much in the way of cooking appliances and there is no safes or way of locking room doors

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
2.6

Don't go there. this is a very small house with over populated residents not guests! There are women and children and other random men living in this places, you will find them sitting and sleeping everywhere! our room smelled like pee and we couldn't sleep all night, the beds were uncomfortable. the sheets were dirty and the pillows just horrible! I have nothing good to say about this place. I feel like the people who rated this hostel and gave it such a high rating are the owners' friends

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff was friendly and very helpful, and the accommodations were comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.4

The atmosphere here was awesome! We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and he made us feel welcomed from the onset. We arrived pretty early and he let us leave our stuff and even have breakfast that day. In the evening, we enjoyed the amazing terrace with great views.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Stay in Al- Andalusi Hostel was one big pleasure. It gave me whole range of maroccan sensees. Great people, good food, perfect location - in total it makes a perecet fit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

It's a great hostel to stay, location is great, in the Medina but easily to find and it's not so far from other main streets...staff is great and very helpful...rooms are great and comfortable...breakfast is really good...generally it feels like you are at friends place rather than in hostel...overall its a amazing place ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Great Hostel! The family that runs it is incredibly friendly and helpful. They even let us Jin them for the breaking of the fast one night (we stayed during Ramadan). Great location only 2 mins walk from the main medina square. Comfortable with good bathrooms and beds. Very easy to extend your stay out here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

My stay at Andalusi was the BEST first experience in Morocco I could have asked for. If you're looking for a big, super tidy or fancy hostel this is not the place for you. What it is though is a chill spot in the beautiful city of Tangier. Ayoub, Alex and the staff really make it their own place. It's their home, so there's a strong sense that the space is a place for friends and family to hang out and enjoy each other. They also took the time to hang out with every guest that came.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.9

I stayed there for 4 days. The staffs there are very friendly. We have a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were the best part. Ayoub (sp?) was so incredibly helpful and nice and chill. Best hostel in Morocco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.