Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Al-Andalusí Hostel Tangier

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Al-Andalusí Hostel Tangier Located at 64, Ibn Battouta (Medina), , Tangier.
Al-Andalusí Hostel Tangier
Morocco
Tangier Tangier, 90030 64, Ibn Battouta (Medina)
87% 330
35.7871156 -5.8135340
Al-Andalusí Hostel Tangier
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel! Great, friendly & helpful staff. Hope to come back soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

this is an amazing hostel with a great atmosphere, staff are super cool and helpful, the location is great close to everything, it's also a very good place to meet fellow travellers, especially in the terrace and the rooftop. breakfast was great too, Its my second time there and i would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Fantastic staff who were very relaxed and knowledgeable, clean rooms and beds, great terrace and location. The breakfast was probably the best of any hostel we stayed in in Morocco. Only negative comment would be that unfortunately all our showers were ice cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.3

Amazing staff really helpful!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Walked into the hostel and instantly felt welcome. Staff had great information, breakfast was delicious and felt very safe and clean. Always great music playing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
4.0

The bed was dirty, I slept in a sofa. The toilet had urine and the bathroom was very dirty. I will not recomend this place to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.1

Not many hostels to choose from in Tangier.We chose this one based on the reviews. Quite difficult to find. Luckily for us a nice Moroccan man showed us the way & didn't ask for money which was a pleasant change. We only stayed for one night caught the ferry early the next day so barely there. Seemed like quite the musical hostel- people playing instruments in the common area aswell as the terrace. Ensuite was not ok, Just a shower curtain between you & the rest of the dorm. Breakfasts was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
5.4

Despite the fact that the cleaning lady was (making excellent breakfast) clean enough, it's not the same with beds and bedrooms.Stinky pillows and mattresses and broken toilet's seats in dirty bathrooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

If you book here, try not to get placed on the top floor. We ended up having a choice between closing the door and melting or leaving it open and having all the smoke from the smoking area outside come in. Otherwise, a fine hostel to stay in with a nice balcony and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, very clean, cool terrace, lots of people to socialize with, only thing I would change is the lighting in the downstairs is this harsh white light, just change the bulbs to a warmer light and it would be perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.