Hostelworld.com

Al-Andalusí Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Al-Andalusí Hostel Located at 64, Ibn Battouta (Medina), , Tangier.
Al-Andalusí Hostel
Morocco
Tangier Tangier, 90030 64, Ibn Battouta (Medina)
90% 247
35.7871156 -5.8135340
Al-Andalusí Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great guy running the show. He took the time to help out however he could. Great rooftop terrace. Water in the showers was an issue but he was super quick to resolve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Breakfast and atomsphere make this place a winner! I wish there were lockers but that's minor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Very friendly hostel. the staff made me feel right at home. Ayoub and live in resident Martin invited us to share food with them the evening i arrived. Makes for a personal touch. The concept of this hostel is about meeting people and socialising and sharing. The roof top has a great view. the location is perfect too ! Don't be put off by poor reviews, the bathrooms are not ideal, but adequate. Remember why you are travelling, to meet new people. Great music, chilled atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.7

I emailed the hostel about planning day trips, and they never responded...but when I arrived they acknowledged receipt of the email and helped me coordinate everything as I had planned. Breakfast was included, and I was even offered breakfast an extra day since I arrived so early to check in. The hostel was down a small alley, but was walking distance to everything. The people that I met probably made this one of my best hostel experiences as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Really sorry! the e-mail you've send went to the junk mail thats why we never saw it or responded to it. I hope that you had a great time at the hostel, and we would love to see you again. Thank you very much Best wishes

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Shower had no hot water, at all. This is a real party hostel, so if you want to get to sleep early it is not for you. A few common areas for hanging out and meeting people and the staff are incredibly helpful. Very easy to find inside the medina as well. I'd stay here again and hope the shower has been fixed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best Hostel in Morocco, with the best owner and the best breakfast in any hostel we've ever stayed in which creates an amazing atmosphere. It would be the one reason for us to come back to Tangiers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello guys, Thank you very much for this great review, was so awesome having you at the hostel, and it was a pleasure knowing you guys. Good luck with the music and your travel too. It would be great hosting you again Best wishes, Ayoub Hostel manager, staff not the owner.

31st Mar 2016
4.9

The first room I was in, on the top floor, smelled of mildew, which I never got used to. It also had a window to the terrace, which meant that the call to prayer woke everyone in the room up at 5am. Also, the electricity inexplicably did not work. Thankfully they moved me to another room the next night, which was quieter and did not smell, but was very small with all 4 beds full. The bathrooms were terrible - the showers had such low pressure that the water came out of the head in a stream

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

I've been staying in hostels for a long time now and this has got to be one of the best. Ayoub is extremely friendly and fun to hangout with, however, he is also very informative and professional when needed. I stayed only a few night but I wish I could have stayed for a few months. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere with an amazing rooftop and awesome people. Also the receptionist Ayoub is very helpful and nice. We had a great time at Tanger and it was largely because if this awesome hostel. Greetings from Germany Ayoub :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location, amazing staff and hostel atmosphere, beautiful rooftop terrace, good, open common spaces, and an unsurpassed included breakfast. My only critique is that the 4 person dorm and shared bathroom were very small, but to be expected when staying in the Medina :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.