Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Al Gallo Located at S.Croce 88, , Venice.
Al Gallo
Italy
Venice 30135 S.Croce 88
83% 159
45.4364813 12.3232054
Al Gallo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Great value for the money compared to most Venice hostels. We had a private double room and it was very nice. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, and ended up booking a second night. Location is great too, close to the bus/train but not too far to walk to the rest of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Incredibly accommodating place!! I was late arriving in Venice and upon arrival I was greeted with a note to my room. The gentleman at the desk is incredibly friendly and incredible helpful! Plus the location is an easy enough walk from the train station and it is right across the way from an amazing, young & local, wine bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Great hotel, great location, helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

It was a 10 minute walk from the train station and also walkable to Rialto Bridge and St. Marks Square. The staff was so nice and helpful and let us store our bags before our room was ready and also after we checked out. It is a very quiet and relaxing place to stay. Towels and soap were provided in our room. Definitely a perfect place to stay in Venice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.4

We loved this quaint little inn. It had old world charm and was decorated in Venetian style. Our only complaint was that it was dusty. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. The host was very kind and pointed us to a nice restaurant around the corner for dinner, and let us leave our bags there after we checked out so we didn't have to lug them around with us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2016
9.1

SUCH a cute hostel! The room was beautiful, and we felt safe there. Major reason why we loved Venice, wished we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
4.0

Tiny cramped room. Filthy carpet. Bathroom not kept up. Mold in the shower. No housekeeping to speak of. Some of the furniture in my room was falling apart and very uncomfortable. There was rarely ever someone at the desk. Staff was generally indifferent and unhelpful. Paid way too much for the room. Other than that the location was ok and the wifi worked decently.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
7.1

It's ok. The facilities seem nicer in the pictures, but its still ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.