Hostelworld.com

Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast Located at Via Altinia 119/B, , Venice.
Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast
Italy
Venice Veneto 30173 Via Altinia 119/B
75% 75
45.5095960 12.2824760
Al Giardino Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2015
2.0

The B&B is located behind a security fence in a neighborhood covered with graffiti. We arrived on a Saturday at 4pm and there was no way to contact the staff without a cell phone and no way to get into the property without jumping the fence. The location is not convenient or easy to find. All of the businesses in the icinity were abandoned or closed so we had no way to call the local phone number on the gate. It was 40 C and the place was swarming with mosquitos and there was nobody to help.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2015
8.3

I slept there like a little baby - the linen was extremely comfortable. Plus the owner made a very good impression,he gave us all the tips we needed to Enjoy Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2015
5.1

This was not a great experience. the directions that were given led us off path and when we tried to call for help no one answered. luckily I had an app that worked without using my data that helped us to get to the hostel. once we were there I called again and finally someone answered. He told us to wait 5 min. We were tired from our backpacks and very thirsty. No water was offered. The shower was tiny...the bed broke. Breakfast was the best part of the stay.The lady was great and she gets a 10

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2015
8.9

Hostel world needs to improve the direction to get to the hostel, they were confusing and hard to follow. Everything else was pretty good and service was great. Beautiful house! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2015
7.4

We enjoyed our stay here, the lady who made breakfast was very kind and helpful and we liked it when we we're greeted on the day we checked in with a map and some advice on where to eat. It was very handy having the bus stop to Venice right outside the hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2015
9.4

Nothing to complain about, nice personal, clean room with comfortable beds. Location is a bit far from the old town but if you're going by bus its just positive because the bus is full just a few blocks away. The breakfast was a disappointment, just prefabricated stuff with mediocre quality. Though this was well explained on the B&B that it was regulated with law not to serve anything but prefab. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2015
10.0

This is a very........good experience living there. Good location (we took taxi, but easy to find), convenient to take bus or go around, very safe and clean, the facilities are good. Most important the working staffs are very patient, kind and helpful. I love it and will go back someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2015
8.0

The older man was very unhelpful & rude at times. The other man was great! Very helpful. But the hostel was missing the atmosphere that most hostels have. But was very clean & safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2015
9.7

Al is a great host and the room was very comfortable. Bus stop right across the street was a real plus. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.