Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Al Vucciria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Al Vucciria Hostel Located at Via Argenteria 19, , Palermo.
Al Vucciria Hostel
Italy
Palermo 90133 Via Argenteria 19
92% 208
38.1177977 13.3644351
Al Vucciria Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Friendly staff (usually other backpackers working to stay for free), good location with pub/bars and a food market at your doorstep. Can get loud on the weekends party goes on till 4/5am but wasn't a problem for me! Wifi good, air cons work and place clean - would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I had such a WONDERFUL time here at the hostel. Everyone was warm and inviting and the atmosphere was safe, lively and fun!! I wish I'd had more time there, and wouldn't hesitate to go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.0

A hostel with a lovely sociable atmosphere, great communal areas and a delicious breakfast. Location is very central and convenient. However, it was so noisy at night and difficult to sleep because the music from the street party was deafening, lasting until 5am on Saturday night. Only 2 bathrooms in the hostel and there wasn't always hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in a historic center of Palermo. Very close to the nightlife of the city, you could say right in the middle of it. The people working there are awesome, always helpful and hospitable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrissisong
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

If you are coming to Palermo, definitely stay at this hostel if there's availability!! It's a bit hard to find the entrance at first BUT once you're all settled in, it's actually an amazing little hostel, super accommodating and full of atmosphere, welcoming and has a unique feel about it! It's in the centre and close to all the historical sites, shops, train and bus stops. Nightlife around is always pumping but with a few drinks you can get a good sleep! Haha!! Highly recommend this place!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Hard to find, but even harder to leave! Right in the centre of everything, walking distance to train and bus station, centre of nightlife, all sightseeing things. Amazing atmosphere, I felt like I was at home staying there. Staff is wonderfull. If you ever go to Palermo, stay here, you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

It was one of the best in my 3-week journey in Italy. Palermo is nice, specially when you live in this hostel, because you can see and hear the nightlife in Palermo. If you need a place to sleep at night and visit the city in the day, I won't recommend this hostel, but you will lose most of the beauties of Palermo if you sleep at nights!!! The staffs are like friends, Margarita (the owner) treats the guests like a mom! The free breakfast gathers all together and is a good chance to find friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

There are hostels that are great places to stay, and then there are the rare few that really MAKE the vacation. This is absolutely one of them. I couldn't imagine my trip to Palermo without Al Vucciria. The staff couldn't have been friendlier; the communal space was really great for getting to know the other people in the hostel, but there was also plenty of space for privacy. I felt instantly at home. So thankful to have stayed here. Couldn't recommend Al Vucciria more highly. Grazie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice atmosphere small hostel in a big house, near to the traditional street market and crazy street party at vucciria...staff was lovely, very clean hostel, good breakfast, good wifi, air conditioned, nice and spacious common areas!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Just loved everything while my stay in al vucciria. Lovely staff!! Very cozy atmosphere! I felt like home :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.