Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Al Vucciria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Very homely atmosphere with great staff. Right in the middle of one of the market areas. It's loud at night as there are nightclubs underneath, so make sure you bring earplugs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Pretty cozy hostel, sometimes it feels more like if you were at home instead of being at an actual hostel. Big common spaces, nice staff, it's located right next to the historical center and super comfy beds. I had an amazing time here I really recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
10.0

This is my second trip to Palermo and my second stay in Al Vucciria Hostel. It's always a pleasure to see Martino :) He definitely portrays the wonderful Sicilian hospitality you are to experience in Palermo. The location is set in the historic Vucciria Market. You can feel and see how history past through the years. You can also experience the best street food in Europe, excellent Sicilian Pizza, and drink at a local hotspot in that area. Thank you Grazie Martino :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

I was in Palermo twice while in Sicily and stayed both times in Vucciria hostel. It is a really friendly little family run hostel. There is a kitchen and fridge which the guests can use and also a free breakfast spread (which keeps running until about 11 so no need to wake up too early!). The dorms are air conditioned and bathrooms and kitchen are kept really clean. We met loads of great people while staying there. Also right in the heart of Vucciria market - awesome location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.1

We loved this hostel!!! The young guys that were working there were so friendly and helpful!! The owners were so lovely too, lots of fun and very relaxed. Really felt like we were at home here! In a great location too, close to everything. Would definitely visit again!!!! ❤️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.1

The atmosphere was great. Being there was really like being home, sweet home. The staff was always super friendly and helpful whenever necessary. The Hostel made a difference in my holiday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this place. Daniel and Stefano were a delight to have around. Located near everything and the A.C. was a nice change. The mother was a great help with direction. Would recommend. Night time is a little noisy with 3 club's beside the hostel but great party atmosphere outside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

I loved my stay at Al Vucciria, hostel was lovely and well decorated, the staff were welcoming and accommodating. The atmosphere was relaxed and homely and the room was clean and cool. The internet worked very well and the breakfast was brilliant! Only downside was that the washing machine did not work during our stay, however this was a minor issue. Would definitely recommend this hostel to solo/couple travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.4

We were placed in a 6 bed room instead of a 4 bed as we had booked however we were the only people in our room so was not a problem. The big problem was the fact that the second hostel room was past our bedroom so people had to walk through our dormitory to get to theirs, which defeated the object. There were no locks on dorm doors and no lockers in any of the rooms. On plus side, kitchen and chill area was really nice, plenty of equipment to cook with. Breakfast good- freshly baked croissants

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If this guest complains that other guests have annoyed him just because, to go to their dormitory they had to go to his room, maybe he would do better to book a private room no? Is the nature of the hostels not the one to share common spaces and dormitories? And then there is a door between the guest room and the other room. So I do not understand the discomfort ...

  • torsteinlangan4976
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect! One of my absolute favourite hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.