Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Al Vucciria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.4

This place is the best! Great location, nice people, clean rooms and fun common spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel was so pleasant and charming. I had a wonderful experience and this was largely due to the hospitality of the volunteers and owners and the communal atmosphere of the place. I hope to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Felt more like staying in a big home than a hostel. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff, with a breakfast provided. Lots of noise from the street below, so make sure you have earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful views of the historic center from the rooftop terrace !! Super comfy beds and a lot of sympathy. Super hostel !! We miss you already.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel is located in a nineteenth century house recently restored, with large common areas and a lovely terrace for sunbathing. Excellent value for money . Beautiful the Saturday evening party in the mythical Vucciria! I'll be back for sure! great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've ever been. welcoming staff. This very central and close to all the most important places of interest. Breakfast abundant, delicious croissants !! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.3

This was a very nice hostel run by a very sweet staff. It is a little inconvenient because they are not always there but other than that its great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.1

This hostel was great. The staff were so friendly and made sure we had everything we need. They had breakfast every morning with a wonderful spread. The only bad thing is the shower is right in front of the window and there are not any blinds so I felt a bit uncomfortable taking a shower. Besides that I would definitely recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
4.9

Music playing loud in the street everyday until 3am weekdays and 6 on weekends. No way to sleep. Great if you want to party late everyday.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mrksmyth8051
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.6

Marvellous host, fine breakfast, great atmos, local noise is manageable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.