Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Al Vucciria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Al Vucciria Hostel Located at Via Argenteria 19, , Palermo.
Al Vucciria Hostel
Italy
Palermo 90133 Via Argenteria 19
90% 224
38.1177977 13.3644351
Al Vucciria Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Oct 2016
8.3

This was a very nice hostel run by a very sweet staff. It is a little inconvenient because they are not always there but other than that its great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.1

This hostel was great. The staff were so friendly and made sure we had everything we need. They had breakfast every morning with a wonderful spread. The only bad thing is the shower is right in front of the window and there are not any blinds so I felt a bit uncomfortable taking a shower. Besides that I would definitely recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
4.9

Music playing loud in the street everyday until 3am weekdays and 6 on weekends. No way to sleep. Great if you want to party late everyday.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mrksmyth8051
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.6

Marvellous host, fine breakfast, great atmos, local noise is manageable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
9.7

Super friendly staff. Great location in the heart of Palermo. Free breakfast. Spacious and comfortable common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Thanks for master's kindness.. hostel location is great.. clean.. comfortable... she likes to say joke..always smail... and said she also wanna try to eat korean food when we cook.. We know that is joke..but we really wanna make some korean food to share meals together... but nothing to make ... Maybe have a chance visit italy again... we will cisit the hostlel.. grand mam... takes some stuff for a korean food.. will make food for her... Thanks your kindness.. and smail.. got bless you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
6.3

RUDE STAFF "Get out of my hostel" The facilities here were decent, but the staff here were the absolute rudest I have ever seen. They told me and some other people we could not stay and hang out in the hostel after checkout. OK, one of the girls was annoying as all hell, but still it's a hostel not an assembly line. Just would not recommend staying here if you want to be respected after you pay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Friendly staff (usually other backpackers working to stay for free), good location with pub/bars and a food market at your doorstep. Can get loud on the weekends party goes on till 4/5am but wasn't a problem for me! Wifi good, air cons work and place clean - would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I had such a WONDERFUL time here at the hostel. Everyone was warm and inviting and the atmosphere was safe, lively and fun!! I wish I'd had more time there, and wouldn't hesitate to go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Such a great hostel. Incredibly unique, Italian and fun. Excellent location, awesome staff, amazing vibes and always an adventure to be had with the people you meet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.