Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Al Vucciria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing place! Loved my stay here would recommend to anyone ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deep0sea
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.0

It's more like a home and you feel welcomed right away. Friendly staff, big common rooms, nice company are the plus. Location of the hostel is little tough to find if you don't have internet. In the same street there are clubs on both sides, so it gets louder at night. You can ask for ear plugs in the hostel which can help you sleep. The place is only 15 min walk from Main train station which helps a lot if you are traveling further or taking buses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
5.1

At night, the area the hostels located in gets dark and empty except for a couple of men who just watch what you do. As a solo female traveler, it feels really uncomfortable walking back there. Once you get to the hostel, it's also pitch black walking up to the unsteady stairs (the hostels on the third floor). There aren't any lockers for your things and there's a club that blasts music all night. The hostel was decently clean and the staff was very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is clear that this review is just a personal opinion of the traveler who left it. Because a lot of travelers found themselves very well. And the evidence is the hundreds of positive reviews we have. This is the first step As a second point I can not do anything if our hostel is on the third floor. Perhaps the guest should have gone to a hostel on the first floor. Or wonder why I booked in a hostel on the third floor... Third point, security lockers were all busy because the hostel was full . This does not mean that they were not there. It only means they are busy. Fourth, our hostel has double glazed windows. So the fact that music is too strong is a personal opinion. Because most guests sleep well. Fifth point when the guest arrived was one at night. That's why the environment was dark. One last thing: The stairs are perfectly stable because they have been redone last year. In fact this is the first guest complaining of the opposite .

  • maddyewing__22
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
8.9

Intimate hostel right in the centre of the old city. Everything is very walkable. Staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Great common spaces. Despite not having lockers, felt very secure. Be aware that on weekends the street just below the hostel hosts large street parties. It can get very loud, but is no issue with ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

Martino has put up a really great hostel. The mythical district of Vucciria with its parties on Saturday night. We received a great welcome. A super breakfast awaits you in the morning. Hot Cornets for Everyone !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th May 2017
8.9

Staff is helpful and friendly, i enjoy my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

It looks like a family that welcomes you to a hostel ! A warm and friendly atmosphere. You feel like at home. There is a beautiful salon with mirrors where you can dance and a blue sun terrace. Great croissants in the morning. Air conditioning in all rooms. Comfortable beds. To try . Very characteristic neighborhood very traditional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

The Vucciria Hostel was really the best and the most beautiful one I have ever been on my trip to Italy. Cozy, large common areas, a super breakfast! , Helpful and friendly staff, great cleanliness, great everything. Thanks Vucciria Hostel, we already miss it !! Absolute recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.7

I had such a great time here. The atmosphere is very welcoming, homey, and it's right in the center of the local markets. The hostel was well kept and bright and the croissants every morning were delightful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
4.9

The hostel canceled my booking saying they made a mistake leaving the vacancy on hostelworld. I emailed a few times looking for them to refund my deposit which they promised to do, but never did. In the end I had to contact hostelworld myself who immediately provided the refund. I measure quality by how people deal with you when things go wrong and this hostel came up short while hostelworld did well.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, it's true . We had an overboking case that did not allow us to accommodate this guest, who never got into the hostel and that he would hardly be able to talk about it in some way in a review made in a time of anger moment . We asked the guest to come and find us or give us his bank details to repay the commission site money. But the guest never went to our facility and did not even send us his data to make a wire transfer. So I do not really understand what he is complaining about .Because we offered to remedy and we did not receive any response.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.