Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Al Vucciria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Al Vucciria Hostel Located at Via Argenteria 19, , Palermo.
Al Vucciria Hostel
Italy
Palermo 90133 Via Argenteria 19
92% 173
38.1177977 13.3644351
Al Vucciria Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, in a fantastic location, in the heart of Palermo's nightlife, and a short distance from the station. The managers are very friendly and polite, it seems to be in the house of old friends. we will miss you .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

It 'happened rarely to be welcomed with such affection and sympathy. Both the district that the hostel offer a vitality 'and a joy that I have encountered equally in a few places in the world ... and' a rare magic impossible to reproduce artificially highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

wonderful hostel. I found myself at home. friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Vucciria Hostel is wonderful. it's unique . It is not just a hostel. It is also a group of people who love what they do. is a family that takes care of you. I've never been in a better hostel than this. central position. Air conditioning in rooms, fresh fruit and croissants in the morning at breakfast. The owners lovely and always available. Thank you , Thank you for making my trip an unforgettable experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

I liked the host of this hostel and the general setup. It's got a very convenient location, however the night I was there was somewhat ruined due to an insane party going on in the nearby piazza. I'm talking doof-doof until 5am or so in the morning. Pretty fun if you're there to party but if you've got an early flight, less so. Worth noting this may have been a one off, I don't know if this is a regular occurrence or not there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.1

I have been travelling around Italy for one month now and this hostel is definitely the best I have stayed in so far. Once you'll get in you'll feel at home. Martino and his mum are great people and the staff is so nice. If you are a good person you'll make friend with them ;) The breakfast is the best one I have ever eaten as well. Last but least, they have an outdoor shower on the terraces and that's amazing on the morning. Finally the wifi is working very well ! I deeply recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.9

I had a great stay at this hostel. I had a lot of nice chats with the very friendly and helpful staff. The hostel was super clean and the atmosphere great. The only bad thing to point out would be that the music volume coming from the bars down the street was extremely loud during the weekend. But if you're planning to party rather than sleeping - you're in the right neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

This is a good small hostel to visit whilst in Palermo. Its a family run hostel and as such you get welcomed in as a family member. Nice airy dorm with air conditioning. Breakfast is one of the best, good cereals and fresh croissant and fresh orange juice if you make it yourself. Main downside for me is its un a goid location if you can find it as the street sign must of come of with the building work. Overall i was impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.6

This is not really a hostel. It is an apartment that has two extra rooms with bunk beds, which can be nice if you want to experience what an Italian home is like. The location is AWFUL and extremely difficult to find. When they say there is a 'sign' listed outside the door stating 'hostel'-they mean there is a handwritten note above the doorbell. They need a flag or a real sign. There are also several bars and clubs right below this hostel, meaning it gets very noisy with club music.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So let's start with the first point: I do not know what specific skills you have to judge that my hostel is not a hostel, or as is the typical Italian house. Are you a tour operator? I do not believe . Second point: Hundreds of tourists arrive every year to my hostel through hostelworld. So perhaps it is not so hard to find. Perhaps it is difficult just because you did not know the city. Could be ? third point: You complained about the music and noise on Saturday evening, when the description of the hostel is perfectly indicated that the structure is located in an area where during the weekend are open many nightclubs . So I do not really know why you chose our property if you are lover of silent places .

24th Mar 2016
10.0

This place was amazing and so exceeded my expectations! Small rooms, meaning more privacy, but getting to know the other people in the hostel was really easy and fun. The owner Martino is an amazing guy. There's free breakfast and a relaxing living room to chill in if you don't want to go out. The location is also perfect because it's right in Al Vucciria, but also quiet. Great value for the money too! No complaints at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.