Hostelworld.com

Al Vucciria Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Al Vucciria Hostel Located at Via Argenteria 19, , Palermo.
Al Vucciria Hostel
Italy
Palermo 90133 Via Argenteria 19
93% 159
38.1177977 13.3644351
Al Vucciria Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.9

I had a great stay at this hostel. I had a lot of nice chats with the very friendly and helpful staff. The hostel was super clean and the atmosphere great. The only bad thing to point out would be that the music volume coming from the bars down the street was extremely loud during the weekend. But if you're planning to party rather than sleeping - you're in the right neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

This is a good small hostel to visit whilst in Palermo. Its a family run hostel and as such you get welcomed in as a family member. Nice airy dorm with air conditioning. Breakfast is one of the best, good cereals and fresh croissant and fresh orange juice if you make it yourself. Main downside for me is its un a goid location if you can find it as the street sign must of come of with the building work. Overall i was impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.6

This is not really a hostel. It is an apartment that has two extra rooms with bunk beds, which can be nice if you want to experience what an Italian home is like. The location is AWFUL and extremely difficult to find. When they say there is a 'sign' listed outside the door stating 'hostel'-they mean there is a handwritten note above the doorbell. They need a flag or a real sign. There are also several bars and clubs right below this hostel, meaning it gets very noisy with club music.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So let's start with the first point: I do not know what specific skills you have to judge that my hostel is not a hostel, or as is the typical Italian house. Are you a tour operator? I do not believe . Second point: Hundreds of tourists arrive every year to my hostel through hostelworld. So perhaps it is not so hard to find. Perhaps it is difficult just because you did not know the city. Could be ? third point: You complained about the music and noise on Saturday evening, when the description of the hostel is perfectly indicated that the structure is located in an area where during the weekend are open many nightclubs . So I do not really know why you chose our property if you are lover of silent places .

24th Mar 2016
10.0

This place was amazing and so exceeded my expectations! Small rooms, meaning more privacy, but getting to know the other people in the hostel was really easy and fun. The owner Martino is an amazing guy. There's free breakfast and a relaxing living room to chill in if you don't want to go out. The location is also perfect because it's right in Al Vucciria, but also quiet. Great value for the money too! No complaints at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Wonderful people in a wonderful place doing wonderful things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderul place to stay in the middle of Palermo! The staff was really helpful and makes you feel like part of their family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Although I have stopped only one night, my stay was very pleasant, mainly because of the beauty of the common spaces, , the large kitchen dining room and terrace for sunbathing, but even more for the love , warmth helpfulness and friendliness of Martino and Margherita,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2016
8.3

Good option for those who look for a good location, no matter the environment of the neiborghood. Great atmosphere and the staff is really nice. There is a lack of signs for distinguishing the hostel. Good relation price-quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.