Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Al Vucciria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Al Vucciria Hostel Located at Via Argenteria 19, , Palermo.
Al Vucciria Hostel
Italy
Palermo 90133 Via Argenteria 19
92% 192
38.1177977 13.3644351
Al Vucciria Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice atmosphere small hostel in a big house, near to the traditional street market and crazy street party at vucciria...staff was lovely, very clean hostel, good breakfast, good wifi, air conditioned, nice and spacious common areas!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

I was only here for one night but it was amazing! Air con in rooms was lovely, staff all so nice and I had a great time dancing the night away with some of them. Bathroom a little dirty but I can get over that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best Hotel I have ever stayed! Extremely friendly people and cosy atmpsphere. If you don't want to Party until late the music from down the street will distirb you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

A in my four weeks traveling this was my favorite hostel. Very relaxed atmosphere, Margherita is a wonderful hostess, and the friendly staff make it a great experience. Don't let your first walk to the hostel throw you off--it's a great neighborhood with markets, outdoor nightlife and restaurants. Easy to meet other travelers as well and plan activities together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Host was always welcoming with a smile. Bed was comfortable and hostel was clean and tidy. They have a few cats in the compound too but only one is allowed in the flat (others at the rooftop). Breakfast was croissant, bread and local melons (Guess it depends on season). They have a decent kitchen as well. Downside is that the shared dorms have to share two bathrooms which seemed to be always occupied during the peak hours. If I am not wrong, the ratio is 12 people to 1 bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Very good hostel! Lovely staff and owners, make you croissants for breakfast, extremely helpful and provide a very friendly welcoming atmosphere. Toilets were clean, however there are only 2 bathrooms. The beds were clean and the room had AC. The hostel and fellow travellers provide a very social environment and would definitely recommend it if you are young and staying in Palermo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Really wonderful place. I was only here for a night but the staff makes you feel very at home. It was a great place to stay if you like a chill hang out vibe rather than big party hostel vibe. Great place to be in the day and at night. Great big, comfy common area. A lot of good places to eat and go out around here. Comfy beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, in a fantastic location, in the heart of Palermo's nightlife, and a short distance from the station. The managers are very friendly and polite, it seems to be in the house of old friends. we will miss you .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

It 'happened rarely to be welcomed with such affection and sympathy. Both the district that the hostel offer a vitality 'and a joy that I have encountered equally in a few places in the world ... and' a rare magic impossible to reproduce artificially highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

wonderful hostel. I found myself at home. friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.