Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aladin hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Sep 2017
8.6

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Wifi was amazingly fast, the best I've had at a hostel yet. My only complaint would be the lack of lockers. When you're sharing a room with a group of strangers, lockers are a necessity and it's pretty slack and unsettling when a hostel doesn't offer them. As a long-term traveller, I'm carrying everything I have with me, and I expect hostels to understand that and provide the facilities required to make me feel that my gear is safe. Otherwise, perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.4

Nice clean friendly hostel, but far out of city centre and no atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Aug 2017
9.4

Great value. Great staff. 20min walk to cbd. Quiet place but has everything you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.1

Awesome staff super clean, and the air conditioning in the common areas was a god send. Rooms can get quite warm tho. Lovely place but was a bit quiet to be there on my own. Would happily stay again if I didn't need to be in the city centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.1

The stuff and hostel are nice and organized. We felt very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.3

The staff at Aladin were lovely, actually they were the closest friends I made because there really was no social atmosphere. The dorm was quite small but nice. The location made it a little tricky to get around on foot but the bus stop is nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.6

Excellent hostel with friendly staff. Rooms with an en suite, share between two which is fine. The room got very hot during the heat wave but the ceiling fan proved good enough to give us a good nights sleep. 20-30 minute walk to town or cheapish taxis can be booked by the hostel for you. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect place to stay when visiting lubljana for a few days. Just rent a bike and drive off info the city. Very helpfull staff who know all about the city hotspots and love to show and explain everything carefully. Great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.7

The owner and the desk worker really made my stay in Ljubljana enjoyable and were very helpful with regard to navigating the city and providing great recommendations on local places to eat/visit. They were consistently available to answer any questions I/the other guests had. The room was comfortable and the showers/bathrooms were clean and in great working order. The common area was comfortable as well. Would definitely stay again the next time I'm in Ljubljana! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Peter & Tim were incredibly helpful and helped me plan my time in Slovenia. Facilities were nice & clean. Quick bus ride into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×