Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aladin hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • giorgioparisi1995805
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
8.3

The owner was very very kind, helpful and available. the hostel was alright. Just I did not find the toilet paper the last day. I recommend this hostel if you come to visit this beautiful city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.7

Very quiet place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Very nice place. The owner, Tim was very friendly and gave me some helpful pointers about the city, he was constantly checking if I needed any advice. The location is a little bit out of the city centre, but there plenty of busses into the city (which Tim also provided information for), and taxis are pretty cheap as well. A few of the toilets were a little smelly, apart from that I had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. A little far from downtown but worth it for the value and amazing atmosphere. Nicest people ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place! The owner Tim is a fantastic guy who'll always go out of his way to help you. A lot of people will grumble about the distance of the hostel, but it's nothing that a bus can't fix which are cheap and on time. The hostel itself is great, with good beds located in cosy dorms. Wi-Fi is good and has a small modern kitchen. I would absolutely stay here again without a doubt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice little hostel where we spent just one night while driving through Slovenia. It's near a few restaurants and the staff are very nice. Secure and quiet area, nice kitchen, sitting rooms and supermarkets nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Really nice guy that owns it who's a big fan of Aladdin :). He seems to be the only person who works there though. There was no toilet attached to the room, and to use the kitchen you had to have a key. And it is quite far away from the city centre and the bus and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

This is an extra special hostel!..like a second home! Extremely friendly, relaxed, organised, clean, helpful and sociable if you wish.Tim, the hostel manager,+Miha, were both extremely helpful and went the extra mile with useful advice and help to make my stay as convenient as possible.The hostel is well-located near beautiful Tivoli park and is a short, pleasant walk from town.Rooms+bathrooms are great,+nice clean towels provided too!A nice kitchen facility too.I highly recommend Aladin Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Very good. Nice and friendly staff. Great location, recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.3

The owner Tim was a really great guy who emailed me really clear and detailed instructions of how to get into the hostel & my room since I was arriving at 4:30am (when reception is closed).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.