X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Aladin hostel Reviews

Tugomerjeva 56, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
506 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Bath sharing with the guest of consecutive room is good idea but the system should be enhanced.


74%

nice place with some eastern european charme. located 15 mins outside the city center by foot, but well connected to the urban bus network.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

we chose to stay here thinking it was close to the station but it was actually a very long walk so the description was a bit misleading. other than that it was a pleasant stay


94%

Staff was incredibly friendly. Everything was very clean and the bathrooms were well kept. My favorite part was definitely the staff though; they were extremely helpful and interested in our travels. I would absolutely recommend staying here!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

The place is filthy and stuffy. It falsely advertises. They say that they are climatised but they actually use old ceiling fans and the windows are small and you can not open them. You pay for ensuite deluxe room, but you have to share the bathroom with the room next door. When we asked why is this so the manager told us that this is their special invention to save the budget. The walls are paper thin and beds are uncomfortable. The linen is full of stains and the sheets are old and with holes.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest , regarding the bathrooms system, everything is stated on the web page at description for each room, so you should just read it. However you obviously have never been in a Hostel yet! Maybe you dont know, but we are 4th best Hostel in Slovenia, stated by international and Slovene guests, Such as Ljubljana in Your Pocket ,Lonely planet etc. But also our valuable guests stated an Exellent opinion for Aladin Hostel. However I know, at home is always better :)

63%

The hostel is nice but nothing special, we arrived early so couldn't check in and as a result our room was double booked. Thankfully there were spare beds and they were really helpful moving us at 11pm. It's out if town which means a bus or half hour walk but worth it for the price difference.


54%

The hostel is pretty good but unfortunately we found two huge spins on the wall of the corridor..


89%

The people here were great. The hostel was great too.


43%

Extremely basic. Sheets are really old, look like they've been washed a thousand times. They also stunk of smoke. One towel for two people, which was also extremely tattered and old. No curtains on any of the windows, including the bathrooms, and no frosted glass. No kettle in the kitchen. Staff had bizarre sense of humour. Other guests were loud and noisy resulting in very little sleep. 2km walk to Ljubljana city - too far to walk for an evening meal, and little else close by.


100%

Great location, close to supermarket, bakery, bus stop,... Very friendly staff, (helpful and carrying,..) Would recommend to everyone traveling to Ljubljana. The city is also very nice :)

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a very good time there. The staff was the best and I felt like at home. Hostel is clean and nicely maintained. Will come back. Thank you...

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Although it's quite far from the centre, the hostel is located close to a supermarket which means you can make good use of the fully equipped kitchen. The staff were very friendly and the laundry service is great. Even though there are ceiling fans, the rooms can get hot during the night. Would fully recommend this hostel if you are staying in Ljubljana!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

it s regular hostel but kind of tiny ! but it s cheap en clean so ! i guess we can t have everything !


57%

The bed was very uncomfortable - I could feel every spring in the mattress. Also, there was no toilet paper, and the bathrooms were dirty and smelled musty.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, I am sorry that you got no paper in the toilette. We are full all the summer and sometimes toalette paper is gone! How could we know when and where!. At hundreds of guests that are comming and going....this can happend. My apologies for that, I am sure you got it after all as our stuff is circulating arround the Hostel all night and day,. cleanning and serving to the best and to all of the guests. However, if you come back you'll have a free stay instead only apologies. Welcome :)

91%

One of the friendliest personal you'll will ever see. My friend and I had some problems, but the man of the hostel was very helpful. He offered everything he could to help us. A cozy hostel.


26%

IT IS THE WORST HOSTEL IN ALL OVER THE WORLD. THEY TELL YOU THAT YOU'LL HAVE A PRIVATE BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE TOILETTE,BUT WHEN YOU ARRIVE THEY TELL YOU THAT YOU HAVE TO SHARE IT WITH AN ANOTHER ROOM. THE HOSTEL IS SEATED VERY FAR FROM THE CITY CENTER. LUBIANA.. I WILL NEVER CAME BACK.


94%

Staff couldn't have been nicer!

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I stayed extra nights here. A good place to work with my laptop. The hostel is away from the centre (about 20 minutes walking or 5 minutes by bus) but is is close to a huge park and that was great. Best room prices of Ljubljana.


91%

The staff are incredible at Aladin Hostel. Friendly and always willing to help with anything. The rooms are nice and clean. Great value for money. Location is a little outside the main area, but taxis are cheap and buses are available.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are always here to serve to the wordwide travelers which are open and fair people. We are happy to do that and we will also do that in the future. With all kindness and smile. Welcome!

100%

Fantastic hostel, staff were extremely helpful I would recommend staying at Aladin Hostel if you're stopping in Zagreb. Kitchen facilities are brilliant as well as toilets/ showers. Can't stress how brilliant and helpful the staff were. The hostel is a very small distance from the centre but don't let this put you off, the walk is only 15 minutes or you can get a bus it's an extremely straightforward route and again the staff were happy to help! Also the supermarket is just across the road.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Kathrine, Thanks for your stay in ourHostel Aladin. We always do our best and we will even improve from guest to guest and from day to day. We wish to give our guests maximum confort and a good memories from out city of Ljubljana and from all people in Slovenija. God bless :)

« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Ljubljana Hostels

Please give us your feedback