Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aladin hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Aladin hostel Located at Tugomerjeva 56, , Ljubljana.
Aladin hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana slovenia 1000 Tugomerjeva 56
86% 637
46.0710069 14.4845319
Aladin hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Cool staff, especially the owner. Only dropped in for a night but met some really cool people. Twin private room was good value. A bit out of the way but taxis are very cheap. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

A little out of town (but easy to get you if you use the cities impressive public transport network). Did everything it said on the tin, super clean and comfortable with the owner making especially sure all our needs were catered for. If you are ever lucky enough to find yourself in Ljibljana, look no further than Aladin's hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.3

Very far away from the centre, easily a 40 min walk. Rooms are basic and one of the bunk beds was broken with no ladder on. Kitchen facilities are very basic and small. Staff were very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sarahanw7572874
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Loved our stay here,the staff were awesome,friendly and helpful, especially Nick who was a great host.its a little out the centre but easy to reach.it was clean and comfortable.well run and safe.the kitchen facilities could do with some work as there is only 1 hob.the atmosphere was great here and we would definitely recommend it and come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Great staff. Great atmosphere. Clean. Kitchen a bit limited, but still useable. Hot at nights with little or no air conditioning in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

If you're looking for hygiene, adequacy and a reasonable location and all that for a reasonable price, this is what you're looking for. An ideal place for students and for a several days of stay. P.S. Do not be scared by how far it is off the city centre when you check the map. By bus, it is 10 min and by walk, about 40. P.P.S. I'd like to personally thank the staff (Nick, Tjasa and Miha). Cool people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.0

The hostel was a good price however not particularly clean. When we arrived the hostel had a very unpleasant aroma this did wear off however. It wasn't in a bad location and security was good. The beds however were clean but are room was very hot with no air conditioning and no blinds on window made difficult to sleep in addition the bed was positioned to close to the wall and every time some one left the room it would bang the bed waking people up. I would however stay again if need cheap room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

Aladdin hostel is a great budget hostel. The owner is extremely lovely and will help you with whatever you need! It is located a little way out of the city centre but the hostel offers bike rentals for €5 a day, which make it a lot easier to get around. The hostel is perfect if you just want a basic bed in a friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Great vibe, the common area very nice, and this hostel offers everything you can imagine, they have it all, and it is very secure. Only flaw; they dont have aircon in all the rooms so some nights were hot, but honestly everything else was so good that it made up for that flaw. The best thing was the owner, super charming and helpful, even helped us after we checked out 😊 Deffinatly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

I have no regrets about staying here. At first I had worries about the location and how it may be a strain to get into town, but after speaking with the amazing host, Tim who runs the hostel as a family business, I had a positive change of mind. Directly nextdoor is a large supermarket where you can get everything you would need from meat to shampoo and of course beer. If for some reason your need any more than that there is a large super market 5min away. A bus is €1 and a 5min ride into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.