Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aladin hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Aladin hostel Located at Tugomerjeva 56, , Ljubljana.
Aladin hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana slovenia 1000 Tugomerjeva 56
84% 692
46.0710069 14.4845319
Aladin hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Good hostel with very friendly staff and good and very clean amenities. Hostel located in a quiet environment of the city within 30 minute walking distance to the city's centre. Supermarket and a bakery right around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing staff! Just awesome!! The owner would just stand there and talk to you, the best thing is that you're supporting a local young family who run this place. The facilities were all awesome too. Would definitely stay here again and 10/10 Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

I only stayed here for a night so I can't comment much on the atmosphere, but the hospitality and facilities were great. The staff were so kind and always willing to help, and everything was super clean. Good kitchen and showers, comfortable bed, and towels were provided. Location is the only downside, but it's very short walking distance to a bus stop, and you can rent bikes too so it's not that bad. Overall I'd recommend it for a laid back trip to Ljubljana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Tim is a great host, very helpful and has good tips about his own city. The hostel is well-situated especially if you come by car: it is not far from the highway and you will find a parking lot nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.7

Staff were really lovely and helpful! location is a bit far away but if you don't mind a walk it's fine. There was a weird smell in the kitchenette on my floor, it smelt really bad. But my room was clean and smelt fine. Facilities are fine. Not much of an atmosphere. I loved Ljubljana amazing city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review and for staying here in Aladin hostel. I am sorry about the smell in the kitchen, but when guests cook different food it can happen. However the smell does go away fast since there is a ventilation sistem :) I am happy you enjoyed the city. Welcome back any time. Happy traveling and best wishes. Tim

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff at this hostel are really helpful, and always willing to go above and beyond to help us out. The city centre is just a short bike ride away, which you can hire from the hostel. The facilities are all clean, and the whole place has a good vibe. Highly recommended and would definitely come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel is really comfortable and cosy, there's even a pool table! The staff were really helpful and even showed me some awesome bars on my first night. Overall it was a really good stay, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the compliments :) I am glad we were able to make your stay a better one. Enjoy your wacation and be safe. Regards Tim

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Staff were great, incredibly helpful and informative. Rooms were nice and the pool table in reception was a bonis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are welcome to come back any time :) I am very happy to see that you had a good time. Wish you all the best. Regards Tim

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.4

A good clean hostel with really helpful staff. Decent facilities and although it is a little far out they rent bikes for €5 a day so not really a problem. Did find it a little hot and stuff for somewhere that advertises air con in some of the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Overall a very nice stay. Location is not in centre but transport is convenient with bus and not expensive at all. Supermarket is just literally next door, the neighbourhood is quiet and safe, the hostel got a pool table and music tv in lobby so feel pretty cozy even staying awake there in late hours. The host Tom is very hospitable and helpful, making me feel welcome during my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.