Hostelworld.com

Aladin hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Aladin hostel Located at Tugomerjeva 56, , Ljubljana.
Aladin hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana slovenia 1000 Tugomerjeva 56
88% 620
46.0710069 14.4845319
Aladin hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.4

Good for a short stay in Ljubljana. Quite a walk from the city, but with a bar and supermarket nearby not all is lost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Very pleasant stay, clean rooms, kitchen and bathrooms. We were given full information about places to see and bars and clubs to visit. The hostel is a little outside the city centre but not too far, costs about 4€ by taxi and 20 mins walking. The host was very helpful and even tried to be as helpful as possible when we had some issues with our travels after we checked out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, owner/manager is great, always welcomes you with a smile. Clean hostel, good facilities, but a bit far from the city centre. Rent a bike at the hostel for 5 euros and you'll be fine or it´s easy to take the bus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.0

This place is about a 25 minute walk from the centre so you kind of need to bus everywhere, the bus stops are at the end of the street and run regularly. The kitchen was small but had the basics. There was a one power socket between each bunk so you had to share. No lockers in the room and the door to my room only closed if you locked it shut. My bed was springy but I mentioned this to the friendly manager so hopefully that will get replaced. There was good wifi throughout the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Aladin hostel was a fantastic place from which to explore ljubljana. Despite being located a little bit outside the centre centre, transport connections are regular and the hostel's right beside Tivoli park. Additionally, the owner and his family are incredibly nice people who ment to lengths to ensure our stay was as pleasant as possible. I would strongly recommend staying at the Aladin Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.3

Owner was extremely helpful and was always ready to help or respond when needed. A little far from the train station but if you like walking 20-25 minutes it's okay. Cheap and comfy beds but the bunks were a little short so watch your head. Recommend if you're visiting Slovenia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
7.1

Came by car so the location wasn't big a problem. If you're into hiking, jogging, cycling or just want to take a walk in the woods, the north entrance to the Rožnik recreational area is just a few streets away. The hostel is an odd architectural feat, pretty labirynthy and narrow, the rooms aren't so spacious, and the "deluxe double private ensuite"'s bathroom is shared with the room next door. Then again, we just wanted a room for the night, so no big deal, but not good value for mo

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, first I would like to thank you for staying in our hostel. I also hope you had a good time in Ljubljana city. About the bathroom: There is a description of every room on the booking page. Maybe you did not see it, but it is explained how the bathroom system works in some of the rooms. I am sorry we did not fulfill your expectations. However, we will always do our best to make our guests happy they chose our hostel. We wish you happy traveling and best regards from Aladin hostel team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.7

Everything worked well, was well maintained, had been cleaned and help and local advice were readily available. Option to rent bikes was very welcome as was a bit of a walk to town centre, bikes priced very reasonably. Would gladly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

The place is only 14 minutes away from the city centre by bus and the station is one minute away walking. Tim really makes you feel comfortable and rooms are nice. Excellent for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am very happy you had a nice time here in our hostel. Have a great time on the rest of your trip and you are always welcome :) Best regards Tim

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Had a great time here, owner was really helpful and approachable. Good public transport connections and shops close by, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.