Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aladin hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Aladin hostel Located at Tugomerjeva 56, , Ljubljana.
Aladin hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana slovenia 1000 Tugomerjeva 56
83% 706
46.0710069 14.4845319
Aladin hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Really good stay. the owner tim is extreamly helpful, and will sort you out whether your looking for a good place to go, or to find a cheap taxi around. really nice accomidation and I would very much recomend this hostel. An overall great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

Tim was very knowledgeable about Ljubljana which was very helpful. Showers were hot, beds were comfy and the pool table was level!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

A great hostel. Clean, modern and with character. Helpful and accommodating staff. A short bus ride from the centre in a quiet and clean area. Warm and cosy communal area. Pool table was a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, thank you for your review. I am glad you had a nice stay. Welcome back any time :) Regards and happy traveling. Tim

  • nativa572859
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Oct 2016
4.3

I have visited and stayed so many hostels in the wolrd. But unfortunately it was not what I have expected, compared to the hostel I have stayed. The room was too small and 2 storey bed was not suitable at all. However, the price was very high.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, first I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us. I do not know what kind of hostels you have been to before but from what I have learned when traveling around the world and staying in many hostels, most (if not all) of them have bunk beds a specially in dorm rooms like the one you have booked in our hostel. Also, I do not know what prices you have had in other hostels you have been to, but in my opinion a price of 14€ per person a night is a very good price for the facilities you get and also a very good price for a stay in Ljubljana. However, I wish I could have done more to make your stay better. Happy traveling and best regards. Tim

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.1

The guy who owns the hostel is super friendly and helpful. The beds are comfy and its very secure. Could see it being a great place during summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, I am happy to see that you had a good time here with us :) You are also welcome to come back on summer and have even more fun. So see you next year ;) Happy traveling and all the best. Tim

1st Oct 2016
7.4

The owner is so nice, and very helpful. It took a code and two keys to get to your room so security was great- close to a couple stores and bus stops. For us it was kind of inconvenient for the location because it happened to be Sunday and busses don't run as often as other countries we had gone to- I would have chosen a better location of I had to choose again, but that isnt this hostels fault, and everything else was fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a great time at the Aladin hostel. The staff were very friendly and helped in anyway they could. The facilities were great and we did not feel unwelcome or insecure at all. We had a problem with our bus on the way to Ljubljana and the staff were extremely helpful and understanding. Great hostel, would recommend highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, I am happy I was able to help you, we are always happy to help in any way we can :) Thank you for staying in our hostel. Hope to see you again some day. Best regards Tim

18th Sep 2016
6.3

Ensuite bathroom was shared between two rooms, couldnt figure out how to turn on hot water, small rooms, decent option if on a budget

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Good hostel with very friendly staff and good and very clean amenities. Hostel located in a quiet environment of the city within 30 minute walking distance to the city's centre. Supermarket and a bakery right around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing staff! Just awesome!! The owner would just stand there and talk to you, the best thing is that you're supporting a local young family who run this place. The facilities were all awesome too. Would definitely stay here again and 10/10 Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.