Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aladin hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LaraRi
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

This hostel is pretty great, cleanliness is ok, bikes to rent are very funny but really nice, kitchen has everything you need, really good ac in the hallway/kitchen,so everyone leaves their rooms open to get that, bc rooms are very hot,but thats normal. four supermarkets in walking distance! just 30 mins walk into the old town. the staff accidently threw away our food and replaced in right away and helped us with everything we requested; pretty amazing and super friendly!! cool hostel 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.7

Room was without air conditioning, was very warm. The owner was so friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Aladin hostel has a friendly staff, nice rooms, and a great atmosphere to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

the owner is amazing! a little bit far out or town and its possible to get locked out of your ensuite by the ajoining room if you book a private room but luckily there were other bathrooms! a decent amount of stuff to do near by! bus stop, grocery store and bar right outside! nice spot, we would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
8.9

It was a bit farther from the Old Town than I expected, but still walkable. The bathroom was really awkward and annoying: there was a locked door that needed a card scan, the bedrooms were on one side and the bathroom was on the other, so you had to take your key with you every single time you had to use the toilet or you'd be locked out of your room. A lot of the lights were motion-sensored, but overall it wasn't a problem. Staff was nice and friendly, good to talk to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful and warm staff with quiet rooms and a wonderful location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Great little hostel, nice beds and small dorms. Staff are super friendly. Nice walk to town via the park or the bus/taxis are cheap. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff (thanks guys!). I had everything I needed, and the hostel had a very nice atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and you are welcome :) Regards Tim

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
5.4

long way to the city center, they told me 25 minutes walk which is more like a 40 minutes one. the toilets werent too clean and the whole atmosphere wasnt that nice in this hostel. if you want to crash over night like I did its okay but I would have never stayed there for longer. the guy at the reception however was really friendly and helpful and probably the best thing about this hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, I know that you arrived late in the evening and left early the next morning. I understand that after a long day of traveling by bus/train a walk can seem to be longer than it is. It takes me and my 3 year old son 15 minutes to get from hostel to park Tivoli and than it is just about 10 minutes extra walk to get to the city center that is why I tell everyone that it should take them about 25 minutes.. I am sorry you did not find the toilet clean enough, however I hope you can understand that a guest using it just before you could leave it messy even if it was just cleaned. Thank you for staying with us and happy traveling. Best regards Tim

  • betggm5985
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel is a 20 minute walk from the center. Otherwise, the owner was very welcoming and the place is kept very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.