X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Alamos 14 Reviews

Alamos 14, Malaga, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

58%

Rating
74 Total Reviews
  • 55%Value For Money
  • 55%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 58%Staff
  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 50%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

29%

The worst hostel I ever visited: dirty sheets,dust everywhere,toilets without the possibility to lock the door ,broken lockers without keys,rude staff... I had gone to sleep at 1 o'clock am and we were two persons in the room but at 5 o'clock am the receptionist threw opened the door bumping it against the wall to introduce two new guests in the room..so I woke up scared and I even found a group of cockroaches walking on my bed!!! I immediately escaped from that..place.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

The hotel was nice. When we stayed there it was almost empty. It was OK but I think that when it's full the fact that men toilets don't have the possibility to lock the door can be quite annoying.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

No city maps. Keys for lockers +1 e, beds are very squeaky. Everything else was ok. Location is good.


40%

Please, clean the bathrooms, and able to be closed. It's a nice place but dirty.


57%

The hostel was clean but it was very loud. The lockers didn't work. The staff didn't speak English and I'm not sure if one guy even worked there because he didn't know anything. We wanted to know if we can leave our luggage there and he didn't know...


26%

That was one the worst hostel i stayed. Sheets and pillows are not clean, rooms smells like jamon, there us not amy locker in room for our luggages. And the staffs are careless. We also coukdnt sleep because of mosquitos. If yiu have chance try to find another place.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The women's toilet was dirty and didn't all work. There was construction going on during our stay which made the mornings unpleasant. The guy at reception at night was very unhelpful. However our room was decent. The wifi was strong and available everywhere and the morning reception staff were pleasant.


37%

All keys to the room had been lost. Hostel was a disaster regarding cleanliness and organization. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND OASIS HOSTEL.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The hostel was under reconstruction while I stayed there. So dusty in the room and you may have to stay with the workers in a room. The blanket was worn out and seems dirty. And I even saw a small mouse in the kitchen. I could feel some vibration when my friend walked in the room. On the other hand, it is far from the bus station. You have to walk for a while after taking off the bus. But the staff in hostel are very nice and helpful.


20%

On the homepage you didn't mention that the whole hoste is a building site! In this case the price should be less!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

The bilding very nice look like a galery very unique i like it alot the personal was perfect and i had very nice night there...i recommend who is going to malaga good if you visite this place...

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Not possible to lock the room. There was only a small window to the hallway which was not possible to lock. Bathroom was ok but kind of dirty The price was the same as in all other hostels we visited in this yourney. But ist was the worst room.

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

' The girl from the reception was really kind and understanding with us. And she was really helpful.'


89%

Perfect location+ friendly stuff ! 5minutes from the main square (walking), lots of clubs/bars around, 10minutes from the beach... Me gusta muchisimo! ;) if I come back to Málaga, I will definitely come to this hostel! ;)

  • 22nd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice stuff, good location and we have a good time in staying there. Warm recomendation.


46%

I stayed here for one night in the 4 beds room on the second floor and didnt like it, it was very noisy; the room didnt have a window or ac; there was a fan which was broken, the door didnt have a lock and kept being opened by the wind. I couldnt lock it from the inside as other people hadnt come back to the room yet. Will not be coming back here.


83%

Alamos 14 has a very good location walking distance from the sights in Malaga on the historic side of town, which makes it a good, economical spot to stay in Malaga. It's in a charming older building and fairly well kept up. However, I wouldn't suggest this for the hostel-goer looking to meet up with new people, though. They keep up with tours and such, but lack a good social space.


57%

This hostel was the first I've ever stayed in, and judging by the pictures I thought it was going to be gorgeous. It was creepy from the outside in and did nothing to settle my unease that naturally comes with staying in a hostel for the first time. Then, the receptionist shorted me 8 euros when giving me my change, and wasn't very helpful when I asked for directions to the bus station. My sheets were clean, but my door didn't lock from the inside except for a tiny little latch.

  • 6th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice personal touch with all the artwork. The space to eat your breakfast is very small - there is only one table.

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The staff is friendly and the breakfast is enough for your start of the day but it needs to improve its facilities. I could not lock the door for bathroom and there is only curtain for each division. It is tricky to open the door for the room. It is silly to reach the upper bed as the ladder is facing to the wall.


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Malaga Hostels

Please give us your feedback