Hostelworld.com

Alaska Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Alaska Hostel Located at Lilinquen 328, Av Bustillo 7500, Bariloche.
Alaska Hostel
Argentina
Bariloche Lilinquen 328, Av Bustillo 7500
84% 344
-41.1240915 -71.3921213
Alaska Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
8.3

Staff were accommodating and friendly upon arrival. Attentive to our needs during our stay, the room was comfortable, apart from the upstairs dorm sounding like a herd of elephants running across the ceiling. Facilities were clean and the location is good, close to bus stop to national park and central. Unfortunately on our last morning no one was around until nearly 9.00am meaning we were late checking out to catch the bus and we left with no breakfast. I'm sure it was a once off though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Great Place to stay! All staff are very friendly and will try to help in any way they can. Rooms are warm and comfortable and showers are good and hot! Close to transport links into town (5 min walk) and great location for easy access to Llao Llao area. Thanks for everything guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

This place is awesome. Naty (owner) is so friendly and helpful. The hostel is run very well and the staff is knowledgeable and attentive. I have stayed in Bariloche for over a month stretched over to separate trips and have not even considered staying in another hostel. These guys are the jam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Great location. Great staff. Great people. Very clean and comfortable! plentiful breakfast and good atmosphere. Hot showers galore. The internet is the best I found in the area. This is definitely one of the best hostel experiences I have ever had. It was a great home base to to have as I explored the Bariloche area and beyond. It felt like a home every time I came back! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
9.7

Love the place and love Nati the owner that was willing to help and assist in every question and request that I had. Good treatment, good staff, very clean facility and comfortable, and above all great atmosphere... If I will come back to Bariloche I will definitely come back to that same hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gmillett7092
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jan 2016
6.0

While the owners were friendly I hardly saw them. It would have been nice to have some staff available at breakfast to answer questions about things to do. The local bus system is a pain but that is not their fault but maybe try to where they are available or get some and sell them to guests. The location is good for being midway to hikes & midway to town but without a bus you will be trapped. Only 1 shower and usually has dirty rags in it. Kitchen has 1 working oven but often used for bread.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Normally one of us is there every morning from 8 am, also every time I saw you I asked if you need any extra info. Oven we have 2, and we only use 1 of those for bread when everybody is out... I´ll check the shower again Cheers Naty

  • karenhobday8960
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jan 2016
9.4

Great staff who helped with everything from getting around town to preparing mate. Breakfast with homemade bread was great. Location is out of main centre but easy to access by bus and we enjoyed being away from the crowds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pricecode
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jan 2016
9.4

Hostel Alaska was a fantastic place to stay in Bariloche. We really appreciated it being away from the centre and it was good for all bus routes to the major lakes and treks. The atmosphere was great, they organised an asado evening and everything was cooked to perfection! The staff were awesome and when we stupidly left our passports after departure they were really helpful in ensuring they were returned to the true owners! A great hostel, I recommend highly. Thanks Alaska!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2016
10.0

I've been staying in many hostels over the years but I have to say, that the first time, I met such helpful lovely hosts! The hostel is wooden and very cosy, people are very respectful of the place and others, so you won't see dirty plates or rest of sphaghettis in the sink. It's a quiet place, but with a big buena onda, and friendly people. Naty and Sara were very helpful, giving us good advice for our stay and helping us rent a car. The hostel is 5 minutes away from a beach and a market!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2015
2.0

It is really far from the downtown, has nothing close to it like supermarket or stores. If you don't have a car you wont have a good time. I don't recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.