Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alba Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Alba Hostel Glasgow Located at 6 Fifth Avuenue, Glasgow, Glasgow.
Alba Hostel Glasgow
Scotland
Glasgow Lanarkshire G12 0AT 6 Fifth Avuenue, Glasgow
72% 472
55.8880927 -4.3216502
Alba Hostel Glasgow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Really good hostel im definitely gonna come back for another stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

I chose to stay at this place because it's easy access to/from Glasgow Airport, and reasonably priced. For those two criteria, would recommend! Average hostel facilities, not a super social atmosphere, not the best location for exploring the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
6.9

Easy train connections. Was told to pay a rounded figure instead of the actual amount agreed online. Only a couple extra pence but that felt unprofessional. No card machine - would be handy to know beforehand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Not enough lockers in the dorm and the beds were creaky. Otherwise quite nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
7.4

Good staff. Sheets may or may not have been previously cleaned. However, overall it was a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with cleanliness of the beds. Yes, we are cleaning and changing all the beddings and using special desinfectant for extra comfort. May I ask you if you report it to the receptionist when you felt that the bed was not clean in your opinion?

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Man on the desk was very helpful. Found someone's hair on sheet & bed cover! Not ideal! Apart from that was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
2.0

BLOODY AWFUL! CANCELLED DUE TO MY SMALL DAUGHTER BEING HIT BY A CAR! THEY CHARGED ME MONEY ON TOP OF MONEY DUE AS WELL AS A BOOKING FEE WHICH WAS ILLEGAL AND NOT PART OF ANY PRIOR AGREEMENT! MONEY GRABBING CREEP!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
7.1

It's ok. Not as fancy as it looks in the pictures, but right next to Anniesland station and a short train into the centre, kitchen facilities and good bathrooms. Nothing fancy but comfortable and it does the job. They charge to store your luggage, even if you check in early (before 4) which is annoying. The front door is always open but each room has a combination to enter, so if you can remember it, it's very safe. A few long term guests, and no individual plugs. Recommend though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • malonieh8706
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
4.9

I thought the layout awkward and annoying . The room was inadequately equipped for 6 people. No where for everyone to put all of their luggage, lockers for 4 out of the 6 occupants. I thought the kitchen not clean enough.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
6.0

This place was not bad for a stay. It was close to the Anniesland train station, but a bit outside of the city. It's really not that bad of a commute, but if you want to see Glasgow city, it may be best to stay in the city centre. The staff were ok, but could improve on reccommendations of activities. Also, I prefer when there is 24 hour reception. They have a kitchen which is nice, but the facilities for eating aren't as nice. I loved the people I met there and that was my favourite part!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.