Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alba Hostel Glasgow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Alba Hostel Glasgow Located at 6 Fifth Avuenue, Glasgow, Glasgow.
Alba Hostel Glasgow
Scotland
Glasgow Lanarkshire G12 0AT 6 Fifth Avuenue, Glasgow
75% 440
55.8880927 -4.3216502
Alba Hostel Glasgow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Elliegirl77
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

The staff were pretty nice although they could seem to have attitudes sometimes. They would clean regularly but it definitely didn't feel clean. The sheets and beds definitely need an update as they feel used. The wifi is alright, a bit in and out sometimes. Location is okay right next to a train station bus stop and a restaurant or two but it's farther from the city center than a walk most would want to do. If you want more of a quiet place it isn't bad. Just not a social hostel nor my favorite

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

I had a great time there. The hostel is nice, everything was great except the really uncomfortable and noisy beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

After hours staff difficult to locate if an emergency arose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

It's a good Hostel! It even has bathroom in the room! It's not in the center, but has buses and trains that in 10 minutes you can be in the center of Glasgow. I stayed three nights, and I don't have any complain, the staff helps you with everything you need :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Bit of a trek from the centre but decent bus links close by. Nice hot shower and comfortable beds. Only complaint was the carpet in the bedroom could've been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
5.1

First impression is ok, outside the city centre so you have to take a train or bus. The guy at the reception was very nice. The kitchen is in the cellar, there is no table or chair, so you have to take your food upstairs to another room. My bed was clean, I have seen worse bathrooms. BUT: I slept next to open beerbottles (window shelf), I could smell cigarettes and beer everywhere, the bed was moving all the time and I had to lock everything because they told me, they steel everything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice very helpful people working. Quite a ways from the airport but right next to the train station and several convenience shops. I agree that for £2 the breakfast could have at LEAST included fruit. Another hostel offered this same meager breakfast (bread, cereal, sliced cheese, tea/coffee) for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.4

It is a little far from Glasgow so you must take a train or bus in. Internet reached most places in the hostel. Had a lot of natural light and lounge area had a TV.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
7.1

a bit far from the city centre but well connected through public transport. staff was nice and bathrooms were really clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Have been a few times great value great location if anyone is visitin Glasgow i would recommend highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.