Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Alba Located at Belakamain 247, , Ushuaia.
Alba
Argentina
Ushuaia Tierra del Fuego 9410 Belakamain 247
81% 204
-54.8182074 -68.3276653
Alba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th May 2016
6.6

Positive: we got a low-season upgrade to a room with ensuite bathroom, great help from the hostess in organizing our days in Ushuaia, nice breakfast Negative: soundproofing of the room could be improved (very noisy upstairs neighbour waking up at 5.15 AM...), location is all in all quite far from the center so doing it on foot at night in the winter is not recommended (on the other hand a taxi won't cost much)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice and cosy hostel. Basic, but good, breakfast. 20mns walk to the harbour/ restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2016
8.6

Alba was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
8.3

Excelent value for money comparing to other hostels and hotels in town, the only missing thing is a kitchen for us to cook. You won't find any near places to buy good food at night and a microwave and few kitchen stuff could help a lot in windy cold nights. They offer hot water and a shared fridge but come on guys, you can do better than this :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
3.1

Far from center, walk to tourist information almost half hour. Not enough space for breakfast, bread n cake are not fresh. Need to stand outside on the road to wait for tour pick-up in the morning as the small place inside is occupied by others having breakfast. Host only show up in the morning when serving breakfast, don't expect any hospitality in this place. Will not stay in this place again. Find another place to stay in the center will be much better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
8.0

Alba is a warm and friendly host who bent over backwards to help us manage excursions and finding our way around. Located in an area of town that was a fair distance from the center and activities. We had some elderly people in our group so needed to take taxis. The neighborhood was somewhat run down but felt safe enough. Overall we were pleased with the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2016
8.9

Alba looked after us like at home. Good local info from Alba.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
8.9

We had a great stay at Albas place, the host was very friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean, guests have access to the fridge, kettle and toasters. It's about 20-30min walk from the town centre, fortunately we had good weather.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Jan 2016
8.9

Lovely quiet place to stay in Ushuaia. Lots of thoughtful touches, such as a fridge and equipment left out to make tea and your own snacks. They will also book the bus to the national park for a cheaper price than the public bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.