Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albatross Backpacker Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.1

This was one of the friendliest hostels I've stayed at in my 6 months travelling. We all had a family meal together with home made risotto and cookies.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Jun 2017
7.7

Cold. It was freezing no heating only a small electric heater in he room after we arrived which we left on to try to keep the room warm. Our Nutella which was in the kitchen went solid it was that cold. No microwave which is strange for a hostel. The beds were ok mine had a few annoying springs but my friends was fine. The place was clean it was just so cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.6

Cosy hostel in a great location. Comfy beds and place kept extremely clean, with occasional social events planned and goo kitchen space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.4

Really nice place with lots of character which is obviously a labour of love. Beds and pillows were very comfy with good bathroom facilities. Living area and kitchen are very homely with comfy seating areas, board games and lots of interesting things everywhere you look. It is very quiet and chilled out, but for one night was nice. There was only one thing I would have liked to see added which was a microwave, but would happily stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel! Free baked goodies, sociable 'nachos night' with payment by donation, and the managers Ben and Katie were so friendly. Really cool hostel, just what you want from an independent hostel. Comfy beds too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Just the nicest hostel ever :) Stay here, it's amazing! Great atmosphere, so relaxed that you feel at home (well better really, you're in your holiday home) straight away. Ben and the team are lovely and super helpful. Love it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Ben was incredibly welcoming and made my late arrival and early dolphin swim a breeze to manage. Go enjoy this place and enjoy the late checkout and pancakes on Sundays!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Stayed in a private room for one night. Proper chilled and sound owner, cool hostel. We were able to check in early and check out was at midday( think they do this at weekends. Free pancakes is always a plus. However the best wasn't the comfiest and the kitchen lacked a microwave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is exactly what is advertised and just how hostels should be. It's cosy, with nice staff, clean rooms/showers and cracking coffe. On top of that there's hot chocolate. What more can you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful relaxing place! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.