Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergaria Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.3

Good Hostel! Staff not so helpful. We had a private room with AC, TV, comfortable bed, no toilet paper when we arrived, no hot water to shower. Breakfast good, kitchen is a bit poor but you can order food for a good price and it's very tasty. Happy Hour. And 10R$ to stay in the hostel after the check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for bringing your comments to our a ttention. We were happy that our location, breakfast met your expectations. As for t he other data, we have already referred to the responsible sectors for verification. We are always at yo ur disposal and we are happy in a new service opportunity. Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Good overall value for money. Good common area . Safe neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for bringing your comments to our attention. We were happy that our location, breakfast and attendance met your expectations. We are always at your disposal and we are happy in a new service opportunity. Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Only stayed one night as it was fully booked but for the price it was very nice and had a great breakfast. The bunks are 3 high and have privacy curtains which makes it easy to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for bringing your comments to our attention. We were happy that our location, breakfast and attendance met your expectations. We are always at your disposal and we are happy in a new service opportunity. Best regards

3rd Mar 2017
6.0

We only stayed one night but the place is pretty average. Location is good for the beach and bed is comfy enough, but the 6 bed dorm is very cramped. 2 three tier bunk beds in a room the size of a cupboard. We also had to pay a day rate even though we were only staying one hour after check out. Apparently to pay for the cost of the AC even though it's on all day anyway...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thanks for the comments that help us with our system improvements. We send your comments to the responsible sector and we are working to always improve the experience of our guests. We hope to see you on your next visit to Fortaleza.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.6

It is a nice hostel with a good common room. I loved the breakfast. One of the guys from reception wasn't the most nice but the other ones were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
7.7

A bit cramped and the multitude of wifi networks meant getting online consistently was a bit difficult but great value for money and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.1

The bar at the hostel is quite nice, and it's also very close to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for bringing your comments to our attention. We were happy that our location and attendance met your expectations. As for the other data, we have already referred to the responsible sectors for verification. We are always at your disposal and we are happy in a new service opportunity. Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel is of very good standard and great value. Facilities, comfort and cleanliness are the main reason to stay at Albergaria. The breakfast was delicious and happy hour caipirinha absurdly affordable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.