Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergo Argentina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Albergo Argentina Located at Via Gropallo 4/4, , Genoa.
Albergo Argentina
Italy
Genoa Liguria 16122 Via Gropallo 4/4
91% 430
44.4097778 8.9439170
Albergo Argentina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Everything as described, very clean, individual, nice room, comfortable beds, towels provided, easy and fast check-in, no problem to leave early the next day. Location is great, in walking distance to the centre of Genova.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.3

We loved our stay here. Alexandra was very friendly and welcoming. Had a lovely breakfast looking over the beautiful comogli. Would definitely recommend this b&b to friends and family. Thank you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and extremely helpful staff. The rooms were super large and always clean which was great. Amenities aren't that great but it didn't really matter because we were out for most of the days. WiFi cuts out every now and then which can get a little annoying but other than that it was good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Super nice woman working! Nice, clean place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

No air conditioning, but the room did have a standing fan. We stayed in a four-bed room that had its own ensuite bathroom. The breakfast area had a fridge where we could store some food (cheese) for the night, as well as a kettle and a microwave for us to use. There was also a coffee vending machine. We went out to a bakery around the corner to buy bread. The staff spoke Italian and Spanish to us, and were very pleasant and helpful. The Albergo is just a short walk from the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful antique building very closed to the city center. Totally recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.9

The atmosphere was super friendly and relaxed. Kate was wonderful, she showed me all the best places to go and had lots of useful recommendations for where to eat. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the kitchen was well equipped. My only point of improvement would be slightly bigger lockers, maybe. Because my hiking rucksack didn't fit in my locker so I had to leave it out - not too much of a problem because the hostel is so small and friendly but still, at first I was a bit worried.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved this place, feels like a real Italian styled place in a very walkable distance from both brignole station and the old town. Staff did everything they could to help us, always smiling and friendly. Free hot drinks and biscotti, only fallback is there is only a microwave for cooking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.0

The staff was friendly. There were a lot of stairs. It was slightly hard to find. It was basically a bedroom with shared bathrooms. The furnishings were kind of cutesy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing staff, great restaurant just down the hill, very nice patio to relax on. 10 minute walk to station and buses. 20 minute walk to the aquarium. No safe in room otherwise very safe place. Very happy with stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.