Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergo Argentina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Albergo Argentina Located at Via Gropallo 4/4, , Genoa.
Albergo Argentina
Italy
Genoa Liguria 16122 Via Gropallo 4/4
91% 446
44.4097778 8.9439170
Albergo Argentina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, room very clean and helpful staff. Very recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

A fantastic small hotel, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Faultless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome find. Lovely, helpful owner. I was keen for a break from dorms after a few months of travel and this tiny hotel with perfect self-sufficient rooms was ideal. Close to the man station (Brignole, which connects super easily to Principe for intercity trains) and on the edge of the old city where everything happens in Genoa. A short walk to everything. Would stay again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice place to stay. Location is very convenient, very close to train and subway station. The staff was very helpful and provides good information. Room was very nice, only bad thing is that bathroom is shared.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay here. Antonella was very kind and helpful. The hostel was very clean, with beautiful rooms. If I ever return to Genova, I will make sure to stay at this hostel. Great value, great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely lady that runs it. Very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. Great for an Albergo but guests should not expect a hostel. Excellent stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Everything as described, very clean, individual, nice room, comfortable beds, towels provided, easy and fast check-in, no problem to leave early the next day. Location is great, in walking distance to the centre of Genova.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.3

We loved our stay here. Alexandra was very friendly and welcoming. Had a lovely breakfast looking over the beautiful comogli. Would definitely recommend this b&b to friends and family. Thank you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and extremely helpful staff. The rooms were super large and always clean which was great. Amenities aren't that great but it didn't really matter because we were out for most of the days. WiFi cuts out every now and then which can get a little annoying but other than that it was good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Super nice woman working! Nice, clean place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.