Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Albergo Argentina

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Albergo Argentina Located at Via Gropallo 4/4, , Genoa.
Albergo Argentina
Italy
Genoa Liguria 16122 Via Gropallo 4/4
93% 418
44.4097778 8.9439170
Albergo Argentina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful antique building very closed to the city center. Totally recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.9

The atmosphere was super friendly and relaxed. Kate was wonderful, she showed me all the best places to go and had lots of useful recommendations for where to eat. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the kitchen was well equipped. My only point of improvement would be slightly bigger lockers, maybe. Because my hiking rucksack didn't fit in my locker so I had to leave it out - not too much of a problem because the hostel is so small and friendly but still, at first I was a bit worried.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved this place, feels like a real Italian styled place in a very walkable distance from both brignole station and the old town. Staff did everything they could to help us, always smiling and friendly. Free hot drinks and biscotti, only fallback is there is only a microwave for cooking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.0

The staff was friendly. There were a lot of stairs. It was slightly hard to find. It was basically a bedroom with shared bathrooms. The furnishings were kind of cutesy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing staff, great restaurant just down the hill, very nice patio to relax on. 10 minute walk to station and buses. 20 minute walk to the aquarium. No safe in room otherwise very safe place. Very happy with stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

The hosts of this AirB&B were gracious and very helpful. They let us leave our bags after we checked out so we could do some more sightseeing before flying out of Genoa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Great hostess! Very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and suggesting places to go. Wonderful room and patio area. Stayed an extra day because it was so nice. Only a 15 minute walk from the train station. There was a lift to the hotel. Great access to the city centre and harbor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chris1992
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Amazingly friendly staff who were a massive help considering the language barrier. Free map and wifi were a massive help. Found it a bit difficult to find but I think that was down to our own lack of direction. You couldn't be closer to the train station and the centre of Genoa. Absolutely recommend staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.