X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Albergo Marina Reviews

Via Buranco 40, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
28 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The owners were so helpful and welcoming! The room was spacious and comfortable. AC worked well and flat screen kept us connected to the world back home. The hotel was located close to the center of the little town so that it was an easy walk to points of interest, the railroad station, boat docks, and a variety of eating places. Breakfasts were made by the owners and were the perfect way to start each day.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

the owners are wonderful. the breakfasts are fantastic. the location is the best in cinq terre

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Breakfast is amazing! This is a hotel so no party atmosphere but nice big, clean rooms for couples. Excellent choice and Monterosso has more trains than the other Cinque Terre towns so it's easy to get back to at the end of the day if you've run out of puff. Would stay again 100%


60%

Ok for montorosso - but 1) we were put in an apt vs room in hotel with no window or wifi 2) common area in hotel was not kept clean 3) didn't understand we were paying a service charge to book through this website 4) owner was pleasant but afternoon / evening caretaker was not very helpful. Would not stay again.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We stayed at Albergo Marina in Monterosso al Mare for 2 nights. Me and my friends were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend it. With a fantastic breakfast our day started perfectly.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would go back.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Albergo marina is a bed and breakfast situated in the heart of Monterosso old town. We stayed there for 3 days in one of the appartments 1 minute walking from the main building, the room was good and big and well decorated but we didn't have wifi and we had to go to the main building to have internet conexion so it was quite annoying. The breakfast was very good with amazing tortillas and creps but I missed a good coffee as the one they provide is from a machine and it is not very good.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

My significant other and I stayed here for two nights for one of the most relaxing few days of our trip. The facility was quaint, comfortable and the staff was incredibly helpful. The area was so peaceful and it was very quiet even though there were other people staying. They even offered free afternoon snacks and breakfast within the price. We took several business cards home with us to give to friends who will be visiting. We will definitely be back to stay here again.

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The owners were very nice and helpful, however, the man at the front desk had very strong body odor. The breakfast was wonderful, the best we had over our two week travels. We did not like the "kitschy" decor. We thought it cheapened the hotel. The items looked like they were purchased at a very inexpensive souvenir shop. The bath towels were very thin and appeared to have been line-dried, as they were very stiff and scratchy. Overall, a bit disappointing.

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A dream come true. It was so nice to stay at such a wonderful place but the real joy was meeting Marina, her husband and kids. They are such joyful people, love to run their hotel and make you feel happy and extremely well served. Loved it!

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

This was the cutest B

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good hotel, comfortable. The only problem was that on the second night we had to be moved to a different room... a room where the bed was infested with ants. The staff was very apologetic and moved us to a different room. Also another issue was that I don't think the wifi necessarily reaches all of the rooms. Very good breakfast in the morning. Staff was good about guiding us to our locations. Also they have snacks from 2-5 which is nice even though we never made it back for those.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It's a hotel, not a hostel, but a nice place to stay in Monterosso.




View all Cinque Terre Hotels

Please give us your feedback