Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergo Villa Serena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
6.0

Staff were friendly. Given a basement room, which was very cold and damp (especially after having a shower in the ensuite). A few small patches of mould because of this. Overall okay value for money, fairly cheap and good for being out in the day and using it just to sleep in. Would advise getting back to hotel before completely dark though, the area between hotel and train station felt a little unsafe. Staff were helpful with any problems we had though (e.g. gave extra blankets).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

Best place to stay in Venezia Mestre. Close to train station. All staffs are very friendly and helpfull. Best breakfast ever. Highly recommend Albergo Villa Serena.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.7

We had a very nice stay. Barbara and Eva werw very kind and helpfull. Thx.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jul 2017
5.7

When we got to the hostel, the person at the desk did not speak a word of English, so it was hard to get any information from him. Our room was nice, but the shower was like a dropping tap and took forever to get warm. One morning we opted for the breakfast, which was really good and fuelled us for the day. The staff were helpful but did not create a comfortable atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roisheen
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.0

Comfortable room and towel provided. Basic hotel close to the bus stops into the city. Breakfast at extra cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Very clean room and nice staff. Nice location as it is very close to the bus stop and a much cheaper way to visit Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
5.7

Our room looked nothing like the pictures. Shower head was broken & squished mosquito's on the ceiling gave off a slightly unclean feeling to the room, however, bed linen and towels were fresh and really clean. Perfect location, less than a 5 minute walk away from the bus into Venice, and then a 10 minute bus ride into the city makes this a good place to stay if you are wanting a cheaper option.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
5.7

The staff were very accommodating and extreemly helpful! The issues I had were with the accommodation itself. The room absolutely stank with cigarette smoke and you could tell the cleaner had smoked before entering our room as the smell got worse after cleaning. The bathroom was overall good and the beda were decent. The security of the room was not great and we handed our keys back in the mornings so other people had access to our room. The location was in a rough area; wouldnt go out at nigh

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2017
5.1

It was an average place to stay if you don't want to stay directly in Venice. The staff were not very helpful and the rooms were not very clean. The towels and sheets are were clean, so that we good, but otherwise not so much. The wifi did not work in our room so we had to go down to the lobby to use it. Our room also smelled very badly of cigarette smoke. I guess it was okay for the price we were paying however I expected it to be better seeing as it wasn't even in Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.4

This is a good place if you want to stay out of the city, which I recommend. Nothing special a perfectly clean room. I wouldn't recommend arriving on the train at night as the area was a little sketchy. My only concern was we stored our bags for the day and they just sat in the lobby, they were fine but just didn't give us piece of mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×