Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Albergo Villa Serena

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
Albergo Villa Serena Located at Via Mezzacapo 2/b, Marghera, Venice.
Albergo Villa Serena
Italy
Venice Veneto 30175 Via Mezzacapo 2/b, Marghera
72% 730
45.4768041 12.2314739
Albergo Villa Serena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
2.0

Loro Sono laderi solo sano di rubare e basta

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.6

The triple room is quite big and beautiful, but without elevator. The air conditioner in the room did not work well, we felt extremely hot at day time.The toilet and bath are very very small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
5.7

This hotel is a fine place to stay if you are looking for something cheap. However, the room wasn't what I expected after reading the description of it. On the site, it said that the room had air conditioning and a refrigerator. The fridge did not work (wasn't cold at all) and the air conditioning barely worked, leaving the room pretty hot. It seemed to be very old and not the cleanest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
5.7

Questionable quality and really bad cleaning are two first things you should know about the place. Even though there were cleaning personal coming and changing towels every day, I guess it was the only thing they were doing there. Dust hanging from the ceiling was with us through all Most of the personal doesn't speak English. No ironing device for the guests. First you everything looks like a nice hotel, but then they put you to the basement room where wifi doesnt get through. No value for $$

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Staff were friendly and helpful especially how to get to Venice. Breakfast was 5 euros with barista coffee of your choice, a pastry each, fruit, one type of cereal, juice, yoghurt, bread, spreads and meat&cheese one day. Our room was downstairs with no view so felt like a dungeon, but was actually nice because it had no aircon and was therefore cool. Shower good. The beds aren't good and no toilet paper was replaced. The room smelt a bit like musty smoke. Thin walls. Good value for money tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
4.6

Location was close to train station for easy access to Venice. WiFi was horrible. I had to sit on stairs a floor below or in the lobby to get signal. The room overall was clean but the rest seemed suspect. In general the place was outdated. The maid entered my room while I was still sleeping and again while I was showering. There was a tv but no remote and buttons on top were blanketed in dust. Upon check out I was given a stern no when asked if I could print boarding pass. Overpriced

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
7.7

We were upgraded to a nicer room free of charge due to flooding. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. It was a wet bath so be prepared for that. There is a nice cafe downstairs that is great for breakfast and the staff was extremely helpful. The island of Venice is also just a quick 10 minute train ride away (only 1.25 euro). Not set up for meeting a lot of people and all other guests were older, but I still enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • carlosgag
  • Uruguay, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

Was a nice stay in this place. Near the Mestre station, with a bus stop to venice at 100 meters. The staff was all nice and the installations were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.1

When we arrived we were greeted by an incredibly friendly guy who gave us loads of useful information. The hotel is very close to the train station and bus stops into Venice, so very convenient for getting around. The rooms are simple but have everything you need. Great place at great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

The hotel was very friendly and felt like a real Italian family hotel. The room was very clean and cleaned everyday , although the reception area felt a little grubby. There are places to eat out near the hotel, but because the area is quite industrial, these weren't easy to find. The best place to eat was directly opposite, but is only open Monday-Thursday. Also we really struggled to find the hotel, and walked for at least an hour trying to find it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.