Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergo Villa Serena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.1
Albergo Villa Serena Located at Via Mezzacapo 2/b, Marghera, Venice.
Albergo Villa Serena
Italy
Venice Veneto 30175 Via Mezzacapo 2/b, Marghera
69% 749
45.4768041 12.2314739
Albergo Villa Serena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

When we first arrived, the girl was very friendly, but after that, not. The fridge didn't work, when asked to replace it, the attitude was NO. They knew it was broken before we got there. The shower recess was a joke, had to leave the curtain open to be able to move, it was a very tight area to shower, you would not want to be large in stature, you wouldn't fit. The bed was hard. The location was good, handy to the train & bus. Breakfast buffet was nice, but cost an extra 7 euros.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

This hotel was very nice and located in a quiet part of the city. Instructions to get here from the train station were very straight forward. The people at the front desk are very nice and helpful with how to get to the main island of Venice. We were put in a room in the back building, in the basement and therefore did not have access to wi-fi from our bedroom, which was fine because we had wi-fi in the common area just upstairs. Overall would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Good place with best hosts.. Courteous and helpful.. Gave a lot of info to help us .. And connectivity is superb.. Hotel is on main road of Mestre.. 15-30 mins to Venice with frequent buses..Wifi issue in 1st and 2nd floor that needs to be addressed..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
7.7

This place is great for everyone who doesnt need any luxury and wants to stay somewhere as cheap as possible. The shower is a little adventure, and one time a spider crawled over my bed. Still, I would go there again. its only 10 Minuten walk of the training Station, in our room the air conditioning worked and the breakfast was only 5€. its enough to sleep, but its mit quite a Hotel where you would go to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • natalya_19962203
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

More of a hotel than a hostel, and out of Venice but easy enough to get into the 'city'. The employees were super helpful with directions and ideas to do in Venice. The room was lovely but the shower was strange; not curtain and positioned over the toilet. But we managed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
2.0

Loro Sono laderi solo sano di rubare e basta

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
5.1

Advertises as looking fancy, but really is not. Very average, not very spaciois and not as clean. Owner was a bit rude, yelling at me and my friend when returning back late as he said we should have known to leave the key at that front - when we were given no instruction of this. However, a pro being when I had to leave for my train early, one of the staff member did personally drive me, at $10 euros.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.6

The triple room is quite big and beautiful, but without elevator. The air conditioner in the room did not work well, we felt extremely hot at day time.The toilet and bath are very very small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
5.7

This hotel is a fine place to stay if you are looking for something cheap. However, the room wasn't what I expected after reading the description of it. On the site, it said that the room had air conditioning and a refrigerator. The fridge did not work (wasn't cold at all) and the air conditioning barely worked, leaving the room pretty hot. It seemed to be very old and not the cleanest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
5.7

Questionable quality and really bad cleaning are two first things you should know about the place. Even though there were cleaning personal coming and changing towels every day, I guess it was the only thing they were doing there. Dust hanging from the ceiling was with us through all Most of the personal doesn't speak English. No ironing device for the guests. First you everything looks like a nice hotel, but then they put you to the basement room where wifi doesnt get through. No value for $$

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.