Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergo Villa Serena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Very clean room and nice staff. Nice location as it is very close to the bus stop and a much cheaper way to visit Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
5.7

Our room looked nothing like the pictures. Shower head was broken & squished mosquito's on the ceiling gave off a slightly unclean feeling to the room, however, bed linen and towels were fresh and really clean. Perfect location, less than a 5 minute walk away from the bus into Venice, and then a 10 minute bus ride into the city makes this a good place to stay if you are wanting a cheaper option.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
5.7

The staff were very accommodating and extreemly helpful! The issues I had were with the accommodation itself. The room absolutely stank with cigarette smoke and you could tell the cleaner had smoked before entering our room as the smell got worse after cleaning. The bathroom was overall good and the beda were decent. The security of the room was not great and we handed our keys back in the mornings so other people had access to our room. The location was in a rough area; wouldnt go out at nigh

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2017
5.1

It was an average place to stay if you don't want to stay directly in Venice. The staff were not very helpful and the rooms were not very clean. The towels and sheets are were clean, so that we good, but otherwise not so much. The wifi did not work in our room so we had to go down to the lobby to use it. Our room also smelled very badly of cigarette smoke. I guess it was okay for the price we were paying however I expected it to be better seeing as it wasn't even in Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.4

This is a good place if you want to stay out of the city, which I recommend. Nothing special a perfectly clean room. I wouldn't recommend arriving on the train at night as the area was a little sketchy. My only concern was we stored our bags for the day and they just sat in the lobby, they were fine but just didn't give us piece of mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tayquinton
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

The air conditioning wasnt very effective in our room. Otherwise it was a nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
5.4

Old and shabby. Relatively close to the mestre station. Staff was very accomodating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Low price (especially compared to the hotel prices in Venice itself), friendly staff (speak English just fine) and a short walk to the station. They also offer a fine breakfast. I read some bad reviews on the cleanliness, but really those seem exaggerated to me (yes, our room did have stains on the walls because of squashed mosquitoes, but so what?). Also, even though the neighbourhood may look shady at night, we didn't have any problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jlkahnl
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
4.0

Avoid room 40! My room had no wifi, no hot water for the shower, and the electricity was off when I arrived. Fortunately, the electricity problem was remedied after trying to explain the problem with the receptionist who did not speak English but wifi and hot running water remained a problem for both of the nights I stayed over. The room was in fine shape and I'm happy to say there were clean sheets and towels.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
6.3

Good: The room was spacious for Venice. It was close to public transport, both trains and bus. Information and maps were given to us quickly and acuratly. Bad: could not access the wifi in our rooms. Beds were sagging in the middle possibly due to broken springs - leading to a bad back. Room was below ground level with 1 small ventilation window. Bathroom did not have a seperate vent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.