Hostelworld.com

Albergue Buenos Aires

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Albergue Buenos Aires Located at C/ Buenos Aires 296, , El Calafate.
Albergue Buenos Aires
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz Z9405BWD C/ Buenos Aires 296
80% 356
-50.3411262 -72.2649765
Albergue Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2016
6.6

I was only staying overnight in el calafate so this hostel was fine for this purpose; I'm not so sure I would have wanted to spend that much more time here though. The lack of lockers in the dorms is a real drawback.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
2.0

THIS HOSTEL IS BEYOND UNACCEPTABLE. THEY ACCEPTED MY BOOKING AND THEN CANCELLED IT ONE WEEK BEFORE WE ARRIVIED AND STILL HAVE NOT REFUNDED THE MONEY ONE MONTH AFTER!!! HEARD BACK FROM ONE EMAIL AND THEN THEY STOPPED RESPONDING!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
6.6

The attention was very poor, the owner was very rude

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.0

We booked beds in an 8-person dorm last minute for one night. It did the job but nothing special to make it stand out. Comfy beds in dorm, but no lockers. Only a few bathrooms, basic breakfast, patchy wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff, good kitchen. Shame about the lack of atmosphere, hard to meet young people like ourselves as the place is overrun by over 50s, maybe an age restriction would help. Our room door couldn't lock unfortunately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jan 2016
8.6

Stayed here one night. Really good value for El Calafate compared to hostels we previously stayed in which were twice the price. Fakundo was an extremely hospitable and accommodating host. He has just started this venture and there is only better things to come from it. Definitely one to watch

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
8.6

The owner is very helpful in any way he can..it's a great hostel, so good I went back when I passed through Califate again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
8.6

Nice hostel very close to the omnibus station and the center. After some trouble to book a bedroom for two on thé website, Facundo has been really nice and helful. We sent great time here and sleeping well (no noise), breakfast ist great too !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
10th Jan 2016
9.4

A lovely, friendly hostel that has a great location only one block away from the bus station. The kitchen was great with plenty of pans etc and the showers were excellent too! Breakfast was simple but nice that you could serve yourself whenever you wanted. The dorm was roomy and comfortable but had no lockers. We had a really good stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
6.0

I really expected this hostel But i disappointed becuz the attitude of the manager and it didn't do any soundproof so i do not stay this hostel again. Also the blanket was too thin to sleep well and i am not sure when does it take laundary. I am not a free guest, i am a CUSTOMER. I have a right to be treated. And this hostel is not proper place to take such TREAT.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.