Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergue Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.0

As others have said, this hostel lacks a bit of buzz but there were 3 bathrooms and 2 kitchens for what is quite a small hostel, so never any fights for utensils or long queues for showers! Being so close to the location was handy and only a 10 min walk from Lago Argentino.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

...the best hostel 2 min walk from the central terminal bus station (very important if you have a heavy backpack or arrive at night), a very friendly and helpful English speaking host, good value hostel, I would highly recommendl!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Breakfast, wifi and location all good. No lockers for security - quiet safe vibe in the hostel but still nice to lock up your valuables when out. Two kitchens and plenty of space to cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nothingbutjackson
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.1

Exactly what we needed after driving up from The W Trek. Clean room, helpful staff who took care of all dirty laundry late at night and had it ready first thing. Good location for town and a kitchen our can use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.0

Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Above expectations. The owner is very helpful and very nice person. He helped us with planning of our trip. The place is very clean and very well maintained. What is also very important is that the place is a few minutes walking distance to bus station. If you are in El Calafate you will travel by bus. Overall super accommodation - highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.9

Very happy with the hostel, close to the bus station, clean with a big dorm room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabrielmoresco
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.3

Good facilities. Just the problem is the cat. I couldn't open the windows even with the air wasn't good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
6.0

The hostel tried to change my reservation 1 day before my check-in. There are good kitchens for prepare snacks or lunch/dinner. I don't like the breakfast, it's poor, so I prefer to buy my own food in the market. The location is good, next to the main street, about 5-10 min walking. The room is dirty and the walls are very thin. You can hear sounds of the other rooms. The bathroom is really tiny. For allergic, there is a cat inside the hostel. For this price, I recommend look for other place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

The owner is very nice. Let me stay all day the next day, using the computer and cooking a late lunch. Definitely recommend! Nice and easy walk to the bus terminal too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.