Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergue Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.0

Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Above expectations. The owner is very helpful and very nice person. He helped us with planning of our trip. The place is very clean and very well maintained. What is also very important is that the place is a few minutes walking distance to bus station. If you are in El Calafate you will travel by bus. Overall super accommodation - highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.9

Very happy with the hostel, close to the bus station, clean with a big dorm room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabrielmoresco
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.3

Good facilities. Just the problem is the cat. I couldn't open the windows even with the air wasn't good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
6.0

The hostel tried to change my reservation 1 day before my check-in. There are good kitchens for prepare snacks or lunch/dinner. I don't like the breakfast, it's poor, so I prefer to buy my own food in the market. The location is good, next to the main street, about 5-10 min walking. The room is dirty and the walls are very thin. You can hear sounds of the other rooms. The bathroom is really tiny. For allergic, there is a cat inside the hostel. For this price, I recommend look for other place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

The owner is very nice. Let me stay all day the next day, using the computer and cooking a late lunch. Definitely recommend! Nice and easy walk to the bus terminal too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

The owner can seem a little austere but don't let that fool you, he's very friendly and helpful! It is not a party hostel (it's run by a family), but if you are looking for a cheap, safe, friendly place to sleep then this is a great option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Good basic breakfast. Owner's cat ended up on my bed one night, so be aware if you have allergies. Nice staff and located right by the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.9

Only stayed a night, worked fine, kitchen is ok not great, bathrooms have good showers and staff is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.6

I had a single room here which was very nice and worth the price. I liked the relaxed atmosphere of the place and the owner was very helpful and seemed happy to check you in. He also speaks English so no problems with that. There is also a cat living in a hostel. Walking distance to a bus station is a major advantage. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.