Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergue Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Albergue Buenos Aires Located at C/ Buenos Aires 296, , El Calafate.
Albergue Buenos Aires
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz Z9405BWD C/ Buenos Aires 296
81% 380
-50.3411262 -72.2649765
Albergue Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
8.6

I had a single room here which was very nice and worth the price. I liked the relaxed atmosphere of the place and the owner was very helpful and seemed happy to check you in. He also speaks English so no problems with that. There is also a cat living in a hostel. Walking distance to a bus station is a major advantage. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Had a great stay at Albergue Buenos Aires, despite a minor admin error with booking put down to new owner taking over. However all was addressed and options offered and I had no complaints. The hostel was clean and the atmosphere good, facilities were good, the owner was very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect, v close to bus station and a short walk to the Main Street. Definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
3.7

We have booked the accommodation 4 days in advance of our stay - upon arrival we have been told by the manager that the hostel is overbooked - they did not have a room for us 2 girls. They arranged a different hostel for us. No message in advance, no sorry, nothing. This is quite poor management and there are surely nicer ways to communicate such a difficult situation. I cannot say more about the property, safety etc. as we moved to a different hostel but I cannot recommend this one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Pretty decent hostel with everything you need. Very close to the bus station but so does every hostel in el calafate. Staff is very helpful and friendly, Having arrived at 11pm without dinner, Facundo offered me some bread and cheese to cure hunger pangs. Breakfast is nice with bread and spreads and an apple pie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I stayed so far on a long trip. Even the breakfast is just so so and Wifi very weak because of location in South Argentina. The service is great, the owner always friendly and smiling and helpful for all your questions. There is a good athmosphere and everybody is happy and everything is clean. There are two kitchens, three bathrooms and 2 TV's, and the hostel is 3 min to bus station and 5 min to shops, so everything is perfect. You will leave with a smile! Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.6

It's a really nice hostel located near the bus terminal (3 minute walk). The rooms are clean and the two kitchen areas are huge with good facilities to cook. The stuff was very helpful and welcoming. The only negative thing was that the WiFi didn't really work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
7.7

Great location, five minutes walk from the bus station and ten minutes from the main shopping street. Pretty basic facilities. Very quiet, most guests are away on day trips to the glacier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Great budget hostel, clean, quiet, can use the kitchen, good wifi, 1.5 blocks from the bus terminal. Best thing was the hassle free nature of the owner Facundo, when I returned after a trek I arrived at 11:30pm and 7 hours later he had my laundry clean and dry and ready for me to catch an early bus. Really great service. Worst thing: foam mattresses are not that great. I would stay here again, definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.