Hostelworld.com

Albergue Mamio Verde

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 96 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 96 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Albergue Mamio Verde Located at C/ Los Olivos 39, Pino Alto, Tenerife.
Albergue Mamio Verde
Spain
Tenerife 38311 C/ Los Olivos 39, Pino Alto
73% 96
28.4032354 -16.5029454
Albergue Mamio Verde
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2016
8.6

great location for walking and those who want a bit of solitude - unusual staff and animals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Different place, I loved it!! The views to Teide and the valley are stunning, and Puerto Cruz was just 10 mins away by car, however was nice to spend a day in this hostel, away from the city noise and massive tourism. The owner has nice horses, so I decided to join them on 2 hour horse riding tour for extra charge, which was great experience for me as it was my first time on a horse.. For sure I will come back to this place for more days!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
4.0

Very very basic and dirty. Tiny cramped 4bed dorm made of fibre board and no opening window was horrible. There were piles of dog mess everywhere, including right next to the outside dining tables where I was eating. Same dog mess still there the next day so no attempt at regular cleaning. Pretty disgusting. Unhealthy looking horses were worrying to see. Lastly, loud irritating background music playing constantly was horrible, especially in a location that should be so peaceful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
8.0

For me this hostel is something special. It has an atmosphere that has been lost in more sterile places. If you are lucky enough to be there during a celebration it will be extra fun. Personally, I don't like being locked in and having to ask to get out. The beds are a little monastic for longer than a couple of days stay. Other than that it's a great place and I met some lovely people. If you wish the hostel can arrange many activities like horse trecking and quad biking in the forrest above.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • DaanCreemers
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
8.0

Please improve the beds. They are hard and too short.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2016
9.4

Nice, eco hostel for adventurous people. Many animals, and simple beds but extremely nice view over island. I recommend to rent a car if you want to get there. Easy going and open minded atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
8.9

Good hostel with fantastic wiew very good people working in there,if U do not mind to be surrounded by animals and do not need 30*C in the room and want to see a bit more from traditional way of living than is the right spot.Landlord runs an adventure club so U can try from horseriding ,quads,katamaran,paragliding,shooting up to going by helicopter around the island and many more for descent prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
3.7

The facilities at the hostel were ok, yet not as cosy as viewed on the website. What made our stay uncomfortable was the unfriendly, rude and offending staff that worked there, especially one person there. She lost her temper often and openly yelled at guests for trivial things. The atmosphere at the hostel was scared, as all the guests were fearing her next upheaval. Unfortunately we can't recommend this place to anyone wishing to have a relaxing holiday.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
4.0

Was hard to relax when one of the staff were yelling at you for different ridiculus reasons. I believe there were many of us that felt really stressed out because of this person. If not everything else been fully booked the week I was there, i would have left after first night and the first time this person yelled at me and called me a "count", "twart" etc. Seriously! Also, please let the horses out someday will ya?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2015
4.6

Oerlooking the Oratava Valley the place is a good one for getting out of the stress and first we had a lovely diner with lots of guests. The crazy thing was the woman, who runs that hostel. She turned out to be some kind of maniac, that, after a nightly storm, which broke the electricity in the hostel completely, turned against me and my girlfriend, because we did not leave at six, as promised. So this woman got offensive, that we thought, she will get physical. We didn't feel like guests...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.