Hostelworld.com

Albergue Piratas da Praia Hostel

  • Av. Conselheiro Aguiar, 2034 Terceiro Andar, Recife, Brazil
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Albergue Piratas da Praia Hostel Located at Av. Conselheiro Aguiar, 2034 Terceiro Andar, , Recife.
Albergue Piratas da Praia Hostel
Brazil
Recife PE / 51.111-010 Av. Conselheiro Aguiar, 2034 Terceiro Andar
89% 431
-8.1076033 -34.8899817
Albergue Piratas da Praia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Gorgeous hostel. So clean, loved the staff- super helpful and friendly. Good place to meet people, has a nice vibe :) location right next to bus lines, the beach, supermarkets, banks, and with a great view. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
7.1

This hostel has changed since the last time I was there. The main thing is no more breakfast :( they used to have a delicious breakfast and now 'no, breakfast is not included' as one hostel employee told me curtly. Other than that it is fine, but I had a much better time last time I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Clean, nice common areas, even has an iron, comfy beds, plug point pwr bed and reading lamp, enough bathrooms for guests, nice but small kitchen, Lovely and helpful staff who also invited you to day trips. Only things to improve: 1.no breakfast included, even though when I booked it said breakfast was provides. Bring it back to be 5* hostel 2.even though quiet curfew is at 11pm, we were often told to ruen the noise down at 9pm, so fun was always spoilt. Apart from that,amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Esse é simplesmente o hostel mais iradoooo de Recife!!!Um hostel com uma energia muito boa!!Fiz ótimos amigos lá e sempre que estiver em Recife,vou voltar pro Piratas!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. All staff were super nice and helpful. I enjoyed staying there. I highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
3.1

Terrible place Very unfriendly stuff helps just for Brazilian guys I ask them to order a texi in the morning for the air port abd they told me to go catch a texi by my self with all my bags One of the most not cleaning place i ever been and the kitchen is disgusting The only good think in this place is the location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
8.6

Super tidy, quiet and excellent equiped hostel! A short 3 minute walk to the beach. However: Breakfast is average. The AC is turnedd off at 9am. The hostel is located in the 3rd story of a house and has no balcony or garden and inside the hostel it is super hot and the few LED lights are depressing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
8.9

super hostel! big,clean rooms and bathrooms,safe lockers,lots of space to hang clothes(sink&soap to wash them too),great full breakfast,fully equiped kitchen,cool livings with funs and hammoks!staff is great,very helpful and friendly,and atmosphere is chilled,good vibes:) good position,closeby to restaurant/supermarket and bus stop to go everywhere. i'd definately go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2016
8.3

They let fruits and coffee break everytime at your service. Clean and comfortable beds. I beleave it's the best one in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2016
8.3

really nice community :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.