X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Albert Hotel Reviews

Rue Royale Ste-Marie 27-29, Brussels, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
187 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 69%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

The woman behind the desk for checking in didn't even look up from her desk to say hello. When we asked at 13:30 if we could already check-in she said no and we had to wait for half an hour until it became really busy at the reception about 13:50. She'd waited too long and the queue had grown, so she had to help us at that point. The room was very dark and fusty. I was happy we were there just for one night to be honest.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Really thought this hostel could do with doing up a bit. Very basic, but we did enjoy our times here. Having a private room after weeks of shared hostel rooms, was a nice luxury. One girl on reception seemed like she didnt care about anything and wasn't helpful at all, however the other staff we talked to were a lot nicer.


100%

Great price, not too far away from city and close by to north train station so very handy! Private room was very nice great value for money!


66%

close to the centre but not a very nice area. Damp on the walls in the room but access to kitchen and free hot drinks.


51%

Not good. Uncomfortable, not very clean and not very close to the center. Much more expesive than itshould be for the service they're providing!

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

It was fine. Nothing over the top. It's an old building which they are trying to make into a nice looking hotel. Only one night, fine since we were there.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The room and hostel itself looked very different to what was shown on the website. The shower was broken and dirty Also, there was only one window in the room and so it was very hot and stuffy

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The staff were friendly, however there cigarette burns in my bed sheets and the wifi didn't work at all


74%

Nice place to stay with good facilities in rooms. Bit of a distance from most clubs and bars so normally have to get a taxi to get back but can walk there. Overall rooms are good and nice location although slightly far from nightlife.


89%

Very nice place. Better than I was expecting. Only the internet wasn't a big deal.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Is far from the centre and some of the staff is not very helpful.


57%

shower broken you need use your hands for hold the shower and in the room little bit cold when I asked about heater staff said not possible to turn no


91%

Good place. Nice and clean. Big room, with shower and toilet inside. TV service. Kind personal. In conclusion: advisable.


83%

Only complaint is that the shower head was broken, so we had to hold it up for the duration of our showers. Clean room, friendly staff that helped us navigate the city, quiet. Would stay again.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Please clean the tiles on bathrooms they have bad mold, also leave directions on page saying what station to get off ect and that's its behind the church if coming from the south, enjoyed size of room


43%

The room was realy smelling humidity problem, the shower wasn't clean. We went to the reception, but the man (realy unfriendly) didn't want to hear anything, or even see the problem in the room. We decide to go the day after, but finally on the morning there was another guy on the reception and he changes us the room.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Leaving the window open doesn't seem to be the best in terms of security


80%

Hostel was good. but staff espesially the woman staff was.... not polite and not friendly and wifi was not working.. anyway the others was good. the room was cleaned

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

This place was fine, just remember you get what you pay for.


86%

Good hotel, would recommend others. I was bothered by a bit unkind female receptionist.


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Brussels Hotels

Please give us your feedback